Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
This KOA is our favorite. Great views of Mt Shasta a very clean location. On this trip it was pretty cold but still loved sitting outside and listening to nature. Bill and Fran always make our stay fantastic and I personally love the sound of the few trains that come through town. Will definitely be back it is our dogs favorite location, too!
Apr 19, 2018
Nice clean park, friendly staff we stay here on our way north.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great shower, friendly receptionist at checkin. Very close to town.
Apr 14, 2018
The Mt Shasta KOA and people were wonderful.
Apr 13, 2018
Great RV Park .... camp hosts were great. Will keep the Park in mind when we travel again .... thanks
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Over night stop. Quiet - slept for 12 hours!!
Apr 11, 2018
Quiet, close to the town
Apr 10, 2018
I realize this KOA has been a traumatic forest fire and slowly getting it renovated. Our stay was really uncomfortable as the location was not suitable for our rig. I made the reservation almost one month in advance and would have preferred another desirable location. In addition we had a very difficult time finding the park and better signage would really be helpful.All KOA's need better signage
Apr 10, 2018
THANK YOU HAD A WONDERFUL TIME !!!!!!
Apr 10, 2018
Staff was great. We arrived late, everything was ready for us to get settled.
Apr 10, 2018
when we arrived we were impressed with the Beauty and the cleanliness of the resort we were also greeted with a friendly smile a darling little dog and our discounts for being members everything was excellent and clean friendly the sites were real impressive I really didn't want to leave but I hope when anybody reads this that they will visit Mount Shasta .thank you Marie Hilber from California
Apr 09, 2018
The camp site was bearutiful..it was more than we had anticipated...THANKS..The site was clean. The restroom was clean and the showers were warm.
Apr 09, 2018
Close to town, very helpful people at the koa
Apr 09, 2018
Just spent an overnight stay, but will be back later to spend more time here. Thanks.
Apr 08, 2018
Loved the cabins, kept us out of the rain and warm. Half hour drives to some of the prettiest places around. Clean camping grounds. will be back!
Apr 07, 2018
We had a great cabin stay! The location the was beautiful!!
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice place. The only reason I rated four star is that the cable TV was poor and the sites could be a bit more level.
Apr 06, 2018
We had a great time and loved the cabin! A few suggestions: please have a recycling bin on the campground for glass bottles and recyclable plastic; inside cabin please have bath mats inside bathroom; and a bread toaster. Thanks for listening! I'm glad that there were beddings although we brought sleeping bags.
Apr 06, 2018
Just a quick stop for the night .
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
We were in transit from Palm Springs. Easy place to find and set up in. Easy access to fuel in the morning and easy access to I5
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent place to stay. Great staff.Bathrooms very clean. Nothing like walking out of your trailer in the morning and seeing Mt. Shasta. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 04, 2018
We just pulled in for one night as we were traveling on. Very friendly and clean
Apr 03, 2018
We always stay at Mt. Shasta KOA when traveling the I-5 corridor. Peaceful, quiet surroundings with pleasant staff. Mt. Shasta City is a quaint little town that makes one feel welcome.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Didn't really stay long enough to thoroughly evaluate this Kampground or the local area, but it was enjoyable and clean. Staff was courteous and efficient. We were just using it as an overnight stop on our way home.
Apr 03, 2018
Only one night but a lovely setting and had everything we needed.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2018
great people nice sites always very clean .
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed the campground very much - it was quiet, clean, and relaxing. Other than an unfortunate incident where the men's bathroom door became jammed (from the inside) and my husband and another fellow couldn't get out - all was great. I called the emergency number and someone came right away and fixed the problem so no harm done! These things do happen when there is a lot of use to property :0)
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The whole experience was awesome.
Mar 28, 2018
Very clean restrooms and showers. Great location. Check in and the store options was wonderful.
Mar 27, 2018
We loved our visit! Stayed in a 1bedrooom cabin and it couldn’t have been more perfect! So cozy! Will defiantly be coming back:)
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Great, clean and quiet. Loved it!!
Mar 24, 2018
wonderful stay as always, staff is so kind and accommodating, cabins are always warm and clean upon check in, loved the location of this cabin on this stay K54.. will be looking forward to our next visit!
Mar 24, 2018
a quick overnight
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Been there a few times and we have had a great time here
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very relaxing place. Loved the bathroom heater. Will definitely be back in the near future. Mt. Shasta is a very nice town. Loved the energy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals