Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2018
I've been to this KOA many times and always love the location, staff and beauty. This trip however was a bad night's sleep. We were in Kabin 6 which is a cabin w/bathroom and the queen bed would tip. The only way it would sit right is if we were both on one side of it. Otherwise, any time anyone would roll over or get out of bed it would completely tip to the floor. Very disappointed.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Not too bad but train was blowing his horn several times during the night. Woke us up through the earplugs.
Feb 03, 2018
Quick overnight in and out. Very nice park!
Jan 27, 2018
Very friendly staff as soon as I checked in. Their store was impressive! Next time I’m down in the area I will stay here again.
Jan 22, 2018
Our cabins were wonderful! We checked in late during the winter and the porch lights were left on and the rooms were warmed up for us. Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Can't wait to visit again!
Jan 21, 2018
Very good Mexican rest. Cafe Ramos. Environment.
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent, friendly folks at the office. Hookups were in good shape. No low tree limbs. One thing is that I wish the grounds had more lighting at night. Just some soft subtle lights would suffice, like christmas lights around tree trunks. Especially near the garbage areas... took me a while to find the dumpster in the dark. Just a minor nitpick.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Stay was good! Beds in cabin a little hard, over all great place to visit!
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Nice quiet park. Very friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2018
We arrived about 5:15 and no one was around. The check in and store was locked up tight. After looking around I finally found an envelope with my name on it and the site number. So if you’re going to stay here, get there early.
Jan 13, 2018
We arrived to find the office/store locked even though it was during business hours. The cable didn’t work. Office was closed and unattended when we left even though it was during business hours. Nice park but no service.
Jan 07, 2018
Many of us are passing through and need an overnight stay. Sure would be nice to get a Good Sam, AARP, or Veteran discount. I understand KOA wants you to have a membership but I don’t stay at enough of them to warrant paying an annual fee. Maybe they should offer lifetime memberships.
Jan 06, 2018
Great stay I wish dogs would be allowed in the larger cabins. Other than that great time.
Jan 05, 2018
We stayed at one of the 'bathroomless cabins' and it was truly lovely. Cozy little space inside and a superb view outside. Doggy friendly was the MAIN REASON for the need to rent a space for the night and we were not disappointed!
Jan 04, 2018
Best KOA staff/personnel in California. We are so happy with KOA at wonderful Mount Shasta. Will continue to stay in KOA for ever!
Jan 03, 2018
Was a great trip! The campground was clean, staff was friendly, even gave me options on where I wanted to set up. This is our 3rd year staying and we will definately be back!
Jan 01, 2018
Great hostess!
Jan 01, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2017
The facilities have improved, it's comfortable to stay there even in winter. Friendly staff, little store, but unfortunately not much any more of a game room, except for a pingpong table!
Dec 30, 2017
Considering the cost, I probably won’t stay here again. The spots are all dirt. There is even a sign in the park that says to go slow so you won’t raise any dust. I wanted 50 amp service but settled for 30 because I could not get a 50 amp pull through spot that also had WiFi and cable. The dog run had so much crap in it that I had a hard time cleaning up after my dog without stepping in
Dec 29, 2017
Nice clean quiet park with friendly staff and a good store. Pleasant place to stay.
Dec 29, 2017
We had a nice over night stay. The only small issue was the wi-if system only worked at the main building area. Once your out in the campground there was no connection.
Dec 24, 2017
Nice campground! Needs some asphalt resurfacing in the future to restore to perfection.
Dec 18, 2017
We used KOA Mt. Shasta as a base camp to explore the roads through the Trinity Mountains. We have a huge 44 1/2 foot toy hauler. Tight squeeze getting in and out of the camp. Trees constrict the road way. Once in there is plenty of maneuver room.
Dec 13, 2017
The cabins were far from the restrooms and the heater was inadequate for the cabin.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Site was very uneven, train in the distance. But otherwise very clean and nice
Dec 07, 2017
Just 1 nite as we passed thru. Checked in after hours so didn't see the office and store. Site was long enough for our coach and trailer. Appeared well kept, woke up to snow in the morning so hard to tell much. Would stop there again if our travels bring us that way.
Dec 07, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with very nice, clean facilities. We had our Border Collies with us & pets were not only accepted, but they provided a safe enclosed fence area for the dogs to be off leash. We looked at several KOA's on our route that had a no pet policy that we will never book at for that reason. There was a stunning sunrise view of Mt. Shasta from our kabin porch.
Dec 05, 2017
beautiful views and campground was neat and clean
Nov 30, 2017
Overnight stay only.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
I was sad we could only stay one night. It's a lovely campground with efficient staff staff, good bathrooms and a few activities (games etc) too. Would happily stay here again and recommend.
Nov 27, 2017
Well maintained, staff was friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms were very clean. Close to downtown. Easy access to freeway.
Nov 26, 2017
Great place friendly staff our grandson had a lot of fun. The gal in the office when we checked in was so nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We appeared late night with pre-reservation. Office was closed but they put all required documents and information by the office notice board.. place is quiet and clean. Washroom and showers are very cleanly maintained.
Nov 26, 2017
Except for brief snaufu at check-in which was quickly rectified, the stay was perfect.
Nov 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nites in our class c. Beautiful park in a gorgeous mountain setting.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly town, beautiful location.
Nov 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Comfy cabin.
Nov 12, 2017
We arrived about 7pm, after the office was closed but they kindly had our site info on late board. Nice park, was well marked and we easily found our site. Our 37’ motorhome with a tow jeep was a tight fit driving in because of the trees/fences. Trouble finding the sewer as it was covered in leaves but it’s fall! Site 31 had overhanging limbs so unable to raise our antennae, 1 nite so fine by
Nov 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Spacing was good. Sites are not as level as I would have liked. Good park setting.
Nov 09, 2017
The welcome staff were gracious, and helpful. The campground was wonderful with fall beauty. Everything was clean and well maintained. There were hiking trails throughout the site. I wish we had stayed longer.
Nov 09, 2017
Nice Aesthetics. Bathroom heater doesn't work, lukewarm hot water, place is completely dark in the early morning hours. Could use a doormat to keep the dirt out of the cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals