Apr 10, 2024
Attractive facilities, spaces well spread out. Had an on site restaurant (which I did not use). A few issues with keeping bath houses clean and stocked, but it was also the first week of the season that they were open, so may have had to just work out a few kinks. Minimal shade. A couple of the sites have sturdy fenced areas for your dog (not shared). Seems like would be good for kids.
Nov 12, 2023
This was our first stay here and we loved every aspect of our stay. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We loved the outside seating around the fire pit. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. We ordered food from the kitchen and everything was fresh and tasted great. Check in and out was easy and hassle free and we loved that we could text our food order and they deliver
Oct 18, 2023
We had such an amazing time! All of the staff were so awesome and went above and beyond so our family had a great time!! We stayed in Hayley’s RV and it was just perfect! So clean and so thoughtfully stocked! We will for sure be back!!
Oct 08, 2023
We had a very nice time during our stay. Damon & Tabatha were very friendly, helpful and were very nice to have conversations with. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Oct 02, 2023
It’s always a pleasure to stay here! The staff is great and the facility is clean. Looking forward to future visits.
Aug 23, 2023
Enjoyed staying in the cabin. Looking forward to returning next year.
Aug 09, 2023
We stayed in the cabin. Was very nice & staff was friendly & professional
Aug 05, 2023
My wife and I rented the cabin for our mother's as a Mother's Day gift to them.. They stayed for 3 nights in late July 2023. The cabin was clean and perfect for both of them. We had a campsite but spent most of our time at the cabin with our moms. They had such a great time. They enjoyed the activities, especially family bingo. The campground is so clean and very quiet. The staff is amazing!
Aug 02, 2023
We enjoyed our stay in Cabin & will be back in Oct
Jul 20, 2023
The campsites are larger than most, which is very nice. The very busy employees are extremely nice and helpful. I know this KOA has recently been converted from a golf course. The Hannawalt family has done a wonderful job getting it to where it is for a family to enjoy. They are so very accommodating and nice! I look forward to visiting again to see and use the future changes. VERY CLEAN!
Jul 17, 2023
I rented a Cabin on site. It fit every need we had, perfect. Lots to keep you busy or stay at your site and relax. Very friendly staff and attentive to your needs.
Jul 16, 2023
This crew gets customer service! At check in showing you to your site, delivering firewood/ice/food/beverages, trash pick ups, the Bon Fire Grill is always a great choice for good food/drinks and great service, and the events are super fun. 5-Stars!
Jul 10, 2023
We rented Haley's RV and it was the best experience. Our kids loved it! The RV was super clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely go back again and stay at the RV.
Jun 26, 2023
It was great. The park was very clean and the people were very friendly.
Apr 22, 2023
It was Marvelous. Friendly helpful staff and the camp grounds are gorgeous. I will stay again. Very clean and well managed.
Oct 31, 2022
Had several family and friends stay this weekend! Everyone loved this campground and all it has to offer! Absolutely the Best!
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
White Pine was exactly what we were looking for. Also my dog loved the dog park area….
Oct 04, 2022
My family and I have now stayed at the KOA two different times. We stayed in white pine cabin as well as red pine cabin and both stays were amazing. Fast and easy to book and check in, friendly staff, the cabins are awesome and spacious. They offer lots of different activities and things to do. I definitely recommend staying to everyone I know and we plan to come back next year.
Oct 03, 2022
This place is clean and the activities are great! We had an amazing time!
Sep 20, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
We stayed in the cabins. The only complaint I had was around the linens. We were short linens in the cabin and the pull out couch/bed was really dirty (grass, dirt, did not look like it had been cleaned in awhile). Other than that, our stay was fantastic. We had a great time.
Aug 15, 2022
Our stay was amazing! Our cabin was beautiful and included everything we needed, even down to the dog bowls, which I thought was a great touch! The activities were fun for the kids and the bar was awesome. Thanks for a great weekend, we will def be back!
Aug 09, 2022
This is one of our favorite KOA‘s. Staffing and amenities and sites are great every time!
Aug 09, 2022
We had a great time camping with our son, daughter-in-law and our grandchildren. Everyone was friendly and the camping cabins were nice. Nice pool, jump pad and playground for the kids.
May 18, 2024
Beautiful area, right off the highway. Wide open spaces. Very clean and maintained. The staff was excellent
- Nancy Aulenbach on Google
Apr 08, 2024
We are here for the eclipse and the staff have been so nice. It's a large, clean campground with a family -run feel.
- Jennifer Webb on Google
Apr 05, 2024
This review is primarily for "Nini's: A Sister Concept", the new breakfast and lunch restaurant located on-site but open to the public. We dined on there on opening day and we're very impressed! They have a good selection of traditional breakfast foods and sandwiches for lunch, including paninis (from which their name is derived.) I had the chicken, bacon, ranch (CBR) panini, and it was delicious! The chicken breast was tender, the bacon was crispy, and the ranch sauce was a perfect complement. My husband had the smash burger panini with their special sauce and Swiss cheese. We split an order of onion rings, which were quite good for a quick service restaurant. Although meals come in to-go containers, there is ample seating there to enjoy your meal. While there we got a view of the campgrounds, which look very nice, with a beautiful pool. The building housing Nini's and the bar was beautiful with big windows.
- Andrea French on Google