Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2023
Great service and a nice park. Every year there are more improvements and upgrades. We love it here.
Jul 05, 2023
nice clean campground with roomy sites. fun family activities. staff is very friendly. very close to Mid Ohio Raceway. close to Holmes County Amish country - absolutely a great campground.
Jul 05, 2023
Activities abound. Nice sites.
Jul 05, 2023
More like a resort, This KOA is ran like a well oiled machine. Clean everywhere, up keep was spot on. The moment we pulled in we knew we were welcome. I thought the prices on everything was good value.
Jul 05, 2023
Great Staff. Loved the text updates and being able to order items via text to have delivered to site...Was prompt and helpful. Pool clean. ���
Jul 05, 2023
Great atmosphere and great staff! Love this place!
Jul 04, 2023
Fantastic staff! Super helpful, especially like the text messages for activities in the campground. Every time we come back we see more improvements, keep it up!!
Jul 04, 2023
was great. wish we could have been closer to a bathroom
Jul 04, 2023
Very friendly and helpful. This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed at. They are still doing upgrades so things will continue to get better- like laundry services etc. lots are decent size. Had a great time!
Jul 04, 2023
We enjoyed all the activities and everyone was so nice
Jul 04, 2023
This campground IS the KOA that all other KOAs should aspire to be. First class from arrival to departure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 03, 2023
Jul 03, 2023
Amazing! Hosts, Sandy and Haley and everyone were amazing. Very accommodating. The places is really nice, formerly a golf course, lots of green space, great pool, great pulled pork sandwich! We had an awesome, albeit too short, stay. Would love to come back. Lots for the kids to do and just tons of room to roam. One of the best places we have stayed!
Jul 01, 2023
This is our favorite campground in our area the staff is so friendly and helpful. The campsites are super nice and very large compared to other campgrounds. We love the bar and the wine slushies are a favorite for my wife. Everything is well kept and very clean.
Jun 30, 2023
Exceptional park by far. This is one of the nicest KOAs that we’ve seen. Sites are roomy with great views. Will definitely return if near here again.
Jun 29, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
Great staff, very attentive to details!
Jun 28, 2023
The staff is always amazing! Their customer service is exceptional! The campground is always well maintained and in super nice condition. Love it there!
Jun 28, 2023
Staff was extremely friendly. Had interactions with many staff members and every one of them were extremely friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. There is still some work to be done to finish out some things like adding laundry and maybe a few more bath houses but overall the campground is amazing.
Jun 28, 2023
Everything was brand new. Great pool. Great pull through spot. Double sewer connection. Helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2023
Lots of fun activities for kids and adults clean friendly helpful staff!
Jun 27, 2023
We had a great weekend, staff is always nice and helpful. Love the texting feature with the campground, had small issue with site and within a few minutes of texting campground 2 people showed up and resolved the problem. Also like the delivery service from campground to our site, that is very convenient. Our site was very private and extremely large.
Jun 27, 2023
The owners are absolutely amazing. We will be back MANY times
Jun 27, 2023
Enjoyable
Jun 26, 2023
Nice place. Helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint was the many patios that they've installed. They have the fire pit in the patio. In my opinion it's way too close to the camper. 2 nights of our stay, we had smoke filling the camper whenever we opened the door to go in and out. I did see some patios with the pit still on the grass on our way out. Will try to get one of those sites next time.
Jun 26, 2023
Great campground. Fantastic workers. Ahmazing pool….book now!
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
It was great. The park was very clean and the people were very friendly.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
Enjoyed the adult wine slushies and swimming in the pool! Everything was very clean and the sites are well maintained! We will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2023
We really enjoyed relaxing and being with our family! Granddaughter loved the bubble machine, play park, actives. Great place to camp!
Jun 26, 2023
This was our first time here but we really enjoyed our stay here. We will be back with family members.
Jun 26, 2023
Very clean and fairly new. Shower house very nice! Lots of activities and organized events. The only suggestion might be coffee available for sale at cafe �. Would definitely recommend to friends and family! Thx, Vivian
Jun 26, 2023
Campground was incredible and was impressed from the time I did the online check in and received a text with daily activities etc. Beautiful sites and overall campgrounds weee well maintained.
Jun 26, 2023
Staff was very polite and helpful. Very clean and organized. Great activies for adults and kids.
Jun 26, 2023
We camp there quite often and this time we camped with our son and his family. They just got a new camper and they really enjoyed their stay. They said they would definitely be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well appointed and clean. Great amenities. Just would have liked to have had the pool heated.
Jun 26, 2023
Just 2 observations. The first, my site B3 was difficult to get the RV level. The only "level" spot was too far from the power box / water spigot. The second was the loud music Friday and Saturday night. I believe that it was coming from the residential area to the west of the campground. Saturday night, the music was playing past 11:30pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the tip on B3, this is the first time we have heard this so we will fix it! The music was coming from Freedom Fest Music festival at the fairgrounds less than 1 mile away so next time it will not be that loud. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 25, 2023
Jun 25, 2023
One of the cleanest well kept campgrounds we have had the opportunity to stay at. Restrooms and showers very nice. Everyone very helpful.
Jun 25, 2023
Nice park. Long level sites. Friendly staff. Only issue was lawn mower threw a rock and damaged our paint.
Jun 25, 2023
This was our first KOA stay & We LOVED it! Our kids loved making pancakes in the morning and we loved Happy Hour!! � Very clean and family oriented with a large pool and great fishing! Good memories for our entire family, thanks KOA!
Jun 24, 2023
Stayed last year; came back because everything is well-kept, clean and organized. Love that there is no loud music allowed! Beautiful store and the food in the restaurant is awesome. My "Aunt Sharon" drink hit the spot. Easy access in and out and the gated/code entrance makes everyone alittle safer in this crazy world.
Jun 24, 2023
Staff went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay. Lots of amenities.. especially for the children. Will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2023
Very clean and modern campground, the employees are very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Jun 24, 2023
Nice large sites and big pool!
Jun 23, 2023
Wonderful spacious campground
Jun 23, 2023
Jun 22, 2023
Clean, level site, good facilities and friendly.
Apr 08, 2024
We are here for the eclipse and the staff have been so nice. It's a large, clean campground with a family -run feel.
- Jennifer Webb on Google
Apr 05, 2024
This review is primarily for "Nini's: A Sister Concept", the new breakfast and lunch restaurant located on-site but open to the public. We dined on there on opening day and we're very impressed! They have a good selection of traditional breakfast foods and sandwiches for lunch, including paninis (from which their name is derived.) I had the chicken, bacon, ranch (CBR) panini, and it was delicious! The chicken breast was tender, the bacon was crispy, and the ranch sauce was a perfect complement. My husband had the smash burger panini with their special sauce and Swiss cheese. We split an order of onion rings, which were quite good for a quick service restaurant. Although meals come in to-go containers, there is ample seating there to enjoy your meal. While there we got a view of the campgrounds, which look very nice, with a beautiful pool. The building housing Nini's and the bar was beautiful with big windows.
- Andrea French on Google
Feb 20, 2024
Have not stayed here yet but property looks amazing.
- Jason Miller on Google