Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2023
the people there we're great. the camp sites had a lot of room. Everything was clean and the food was great.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Very helpful folks that work there .Much improved since we were there last. GREAT Place to visit, clean, friendly helpful people
Sep 25, 2023
Staff was great and my daughter loved the activities. The owners even ordered cake for guests on the day of their son's wedding.
Sep 25, 2023
Always have a great time there. Staff is always friendly and service is great. Go several times a year. Will be back.
Sep 25, 2023
Mt. Gilead KOA is a fantastic campground! Everything is in great shape! The sites are HUGE!!! The restrooms are spotless. Staff is very friendly and helpful! And be SURE to order a hot cinnamon roll for Sunday morning!!!
Sep 25, 2023
Easy in, easy out. Staff was great. Services were great. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2023
I love the atmosphere and the staff is always friendly. They had a wedding this weekend and had volunteers and they were the best and made you feel welcome and super friendly. Thank you Mt. Gilead KOA.
Sep 25, 2023
The staff people that I encountered were very nice and helpful.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Very nice! Loved the buddy sites and family activities. We will be back next summer.
Sep 25, 2023
Very friendly people. Took very care of us understanding when we just pulled up without a reservation.
Sep 22, 2023
The KOA in Mount Gilead was very nice. The people were very helpful and friendly, and the stores at the facility were clean, and the campsites were in excellent condition along with all the amenities bathrooms were 10 star. Unlike the campgrounds, the KOA in Perrysburg, stony Ridge. That place is terrible. KOA should be ashamed of themselves for not throwing them out of the franchise.
Sep 21, 2023
This KOA was one of the most beautiful and well-kept that we have stayed in. The grounds and buildings were all squeaky clean and well equipped. The bath houses even smelled of cedar paneling! Definitely recommend!
Sep 20, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff and a great all around campground.
Sep 20, 2023
The park is beautiful and very clean. The camp store is well stocked and the bar and grill area is excellent.
Sep 20, 2023
Beautiful campground! Very friendly staff and well stocked store. We didn’t use the restaurant or bar this time but we will on our next stay, Nice to have it available. Large grassy dog park for our frenchy!
Sep 19, 2023
Awesome campgrounds with excellent sites! Great concrete patios and a very friendly staff! Once the trees mature a little bit and offer more shade this will be 100/100. The good thing about the open skies is the perfect view of the stars at night. Great job on not adding street lights!
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Excellent stay as always. Our favorite KOA close to home!
Sep 19, 2023
We were only at the campground during the evenings, 8pm, over night, and morning, til 10am. We enjoyed our stay, but have a few comments about the facility. The bathrooms were too few and too far away. Also there was no shade at this site which should have been disclosed during booking. We loved the camp store and services, especially the staff bringing supplies to our site. Very convenient.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Always a great time staying at your campground. Only thing I don’t like is having to pay extra for a specific site. Love to store and bar/restaurant and a lot of activities for kids during the summer months. I’m sure we will be back next year!
Sep 18, 2023
Only complaint is that there is not enough tree's or shade in the campground. Very nice campground, clean, quiet, spacious sites. Staff friendly. Love the trash pickup from site! Also love the many planned activities as well as activities available. Great stay.
Sep 18, 2023
great place, great staff, very friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2023
Caitlyn is one of the best employees here! All of them are excellent but I wanted to give her a shout out because she was simply amazing the entire time we were there. The owner was amazing too! Thank you so much for making our stay fun and inviting! The Tanksley’s
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Fantastic KOA and staff!
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Check in was so nice receptionist checked our site then guided us to it ,great people here stay again hopefully.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
One of the nicest KOA I’ve ever stayed at.
Sep 14, 2023
Love this campground. The sites are huge!! Beautiful large pool. Very clean restrooms & showers. Love the cafe & bar. Live entertainment on weekend. Staff are so nice and always working to improve. My only downside was they did not have a laundry room. Highly recommend and we’ll be back!!
Sep 14, 2023
All of the Weekday activities that would go on even if they were completely full they did for just us and one other family. We were treated as equals. We had a wonderful stay. It’s one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Huge pool, great fishing, driving range, fun activities all week. Rootbeer floats , foam pit, nice playground, great buddy camping sites.
Sep 14, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Nice campground.
Sep 12, 2023
WIFI will not support streaming, especially on weekends. The showers / restrooms are quite a hike from some sites.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
We loved our stay!!!!!
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
We have stayed numerous times since they opened and every trip, there is something new and exciting. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. They have lots of events going on during your stay Planning for next year already.
Sep 11, 2023
Nice clean facility,staff very accommodating!
Sep 11, 2023
Everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 11, 2023
What a great weekend
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
We love staying at Mt. Gilead KOA! It's our favorite camp ground!
Jun 14, 2024
Our favorite KOA in the country,we have been to atleast 50
- Buckeye2A on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Great sites, friendly people. Lots to offer families!
- Patti Mintun on Google
Jun 03, 2024
Very nice facility. kid friendly. They have added a lot of nice things. Looks great. Love staying here.
- Joyce Bowens on Google