Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Weather was terrible but this amazing staff rocked out all the Halloween activities!
Oct 16, 2023
One of the best experiences and camp sites I've ever been too. The family that runs this site are top of the class! I will be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2023
We have been camping for more than 40 years. Have covered all the lower 48 plus thru Canada and Alaska. Mt Gilead in my opinion is at the top of my list. Pam was the lady that checked us in and was there for the pancake breakfast the next morning. She is the nicest lady and efficient as could be. Donations from pancake breakfast to help the kids is the best.
Oct 13, 2023
Exceptionally clean. Big pull through sites. Plenty of room between sites.
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Loved all the activities that were available. Also, very nice bathrooms and shower facilities. Very level RV site and nice concrete pad adjacent to site.
Oct 10, 2023
We had a wonderful time. The staff really went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. They offer so many activities for all ages. The campground was clean and well kept. Showerhouse was very nice too. They sent text messages to keep us informed of activities during the day.
Oct 10, 2023
Great Weather, Great Site- Clean as always
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Nice staff. Campground well kept. Activities list given prior to stay and upon arrival. Not much shade, but it was cold when we were there so that didn't matter for this trip.
Oct 10, 2023
Everything was just perfect (with the exception of the weather but that is out of everyone’s hands)! It was clean, beautiful, and full of activities for the whole family. They thought of everything and made us feel so at home! We will definitely be back!!!
Oct 10, 2023
We love this koa We were there weekend of 10/7 Lots of things to do We will definitely be back next season.
Oct 09, 2023
Always a great stay. It’s our annual fall trip we live it.
Oct 09, 2023
As always very welcoming and friendly staff. Fun activities! We were in the newer section of the park with good gravel pad.
Oct 09, 2023
Halloween weekend was just awesome. The new buddy site’s are amazing
Oct 09, 2023
We stayed for 5 days including a Monday and Tuesday. It was very nice with campground being very empty. It’s always a great campground but the weekdays are much quieter. We ate a couple meals from clubhouse to make meals a lot easier then cooking at the camper. We had a great time as usual and can’t wait until next season. Only negative we had is that we had a lot of stink bugs at our site J6
Oct 09, 2023
It’s one of our favorite places to camp. Great staff and very friendly.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Very nice park with excellent amenities.
Oct 09, 2023
Lots of activities and clean facility. Just wish it would have been a little warmer:)
Oct 09, 2023
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We felt very welcomed, and the communication was great!
Oct 09, 2023
The park is very well planned out with easy access to the campstore and the facilities. The sites are well thought out with full hookups. We plan to return next season.
Oct 09, 2023
Very well run KOA with lots of adult & child activities and onsite restaurant/bar, dine in or delivery to your site. (Get the fries, they’re excellent!) Tabitha, Caitlyn, Damon and Chip Jr are all great assets to this location. Patty & Randy S.
Oct 08, 2023
We had a very nice time during our stay. Damon & Tabatha were very friendly, helpful and were very nice to have conversations with. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Oct 06, 2023
Always super clean. Great onion rings from the restaurant. We love camping on weekdays so all is quiet!
Oct 06, 2023
Very clean and awesome friendly staff. Activities were fun as well.
Oct 06, 2023
We were there two years ago and we were so impressed with the additional improvements to the property. As usual the staff was terrific.
Oct 06, 2023
Lovely KOA. Bathrooms very clean. We would have like to be closer to a bathroom but we did pick the most reasonable rate. Very friendly personnel.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Checked in after hours. Received a phone call about 15 minutes before the campground closed to explain check-in process. Beautiful clean campground with new improvements each time we have stayed. This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed. Will stay again as this is a great mid-point for our travels between Alabama and New York.
Oct 03, 2023
It was good. Was alot of goose poop in the sites west of our site that people were having to clean up.
Oct 03, 2023
Everything was great campgrounds looked good and we saw several employees each day had a great time
Oct 03, 2023
Wonderful stay with our grandchildren! Lots of activities and fun things for them to do. Nice new facilities and pool. Great pull through full hookup campsites and well maintained. Will back next season!
Oct 03, 2023
beautiful campground with nice big lots, first time visit but will not be the last!!
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
We love coming to Mt. Gilead KOA for both long and short stays. Always friend staff that treats you like family. We love the late check out option so we can enjoy more of the weekend before heading home.
Oct 03, 2023
We love this campground! Plenty to do (or not if your just wanting to chill) we have had very good experiences each time we have stayed!!!
Oct 03, 2023
Always a great time staying there!
Oct 03, 2023
We LOVE this KOA! The park and the people are fantastic! I only wish we could've stayed longer...
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
It was totally awesome! We will definitely come back!
Oct 02, 2023
The staff was so wonderful! We planned a family reunion at the campground and they were so accommodating! The park was beautiful and they had wonderful events throughout the weekend.
Oct 02, 2023
We just stayed for one night Sept 30. If it weren't for our ultimate destination, already reserved, we would have stayed a few more days. The whole place is clean, new, well laid out, plenty of things for kids, snd a nice store.
Oct 02, 2023
It’s always a pleasure to stay here! The staff is great and the facility is clean. Looking forward to future visits.
Oct 02, 2023
Our friends that we were traveling with had an incident and their camper flooded. A simple text to the front office had a shop vac at our site in five minutes. They were offering cleaning supplies also. Can’t say enough about them. Thank you. Adult bingo was fun too…
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
This place is amazing. Friendly staff, awesome store and restaurant. Grounds are well kept. From what I could see all sights had 2 sewer hookups for those with two dump values. Bathhouse was alway clean. We stayed for 3 weeks and will lmbe back. We felt spoiled with the delivery of anything the store or restaurant offered like, rootbeer floats, milkshake, ice, pizza, fries and lot a more.
May 18, 2024
Beautiful area, right off the highway. Wide open spaces. Very clean and maintained. The staff was excellent
- Nancy Aulenbach on Google
Apr 08, 2024
We are here for the eclipse and the staff have been so nice. It's a large, clean campground with a family -run feel.
- Jennifer Webb on Google
Apr 05, 2024
This review is primarily for "Nini's: A Sister Concept", the new breakfast and lunch restaurant located on-site but open to the public. We dined on there on opening day and we're very impressed! They have a good selection of traditional breakfast foods and sandwiches for lunch, including paninis (from which their name is derived.) I had the chicken, bacon, ranch (CBR) panini, and it was delicious! The chicken breast was tender, the bacon was crispy, and the ranch sauce was a perfect complement. My husband had the smash burger panini with their special sauce and Swiss cheese. We split an order of onion rings, which were quite good for a quick service restaurant. Although meals come in to-go containers, there is ample seating there to enjoy your meal. While there we got a view of the campgrounds, which look very nice, with a beautiful pool. The building housing Nini's and the bar was beautiful with big windows.
- Andrea French on Google