Campground Reviews

May 02, 2024
All the workers are so friendly and go the extra mile to take care of you
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
The XL sites are huge! The patios are super nice. The playground and jumping pillow were great. Bathrooms were okay, I’ve been in much worse. Staff was amazing! We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2024
Very clean
Apr 30, 2024
Very nice up and coming campground. Loved that the pet play area had a full grassy area, not mud and stone! Only complaint I'd have was the big clumps of grass cuttings - I assume the weather played into this and is a result of not being able to be mowed sooner :-)
Apr 29, 2024
Every time we come to the Mt. Gilead KOA we have had an amazing experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities are immaculate. This KOA is by far our favorite to visit.
Apr 29, 2024
Love this KOA! Large spacious sites with plenty of grass between sites. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the walking trail. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Apr 29, 2024
We came with a small group and loved everyhing except the ticks, they were horrendous. Every person and pet had ticks on them. All 3 campers have to be fumigated. On Saturday while eating breakfast a small crew came and cut lines in a new concrete slab. They did not use water which sent dust straight to us and several other sites.This is dangerous, concrete dust (silica) is known to cause cancer.
Apr 29, 2024
Sites were large, staff friendly and helpful, only downfall was the ticks were so bad we had to bomb our camper. We won’t return due to the ticks
Apr 29, 2024
Outstanding in every way.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
very nice as always
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 24, 2024
Always enjoy staying at Mt. Gilead KOA. Staff is always friendly and always excited to see what they have added to the property since our last visit. We will definitely be back soon.
Apr 22, 2024
Everyone was extremely helpful and the spots our group were in were very nice and we had plenty of room
Apr 22, 2024
Great People, really nice store !
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
We were only here one night but it was definitely one of our best stays! All the sites have concrete slabs and full hook-ups. They also have fire pits and grills! Bathrooms were clean and the staff wears amazin!! I felt very safe staying here. They have a locked gate with code access. We also took advantage of the basketball court! I would 100% recommend this place!!
Apr 20, 2024
We were just looking for a quiet weekend away with our furbabies. Got that. 2 days of rain & a flooded fire ring were not ideal but a risk you take to camp in April. Love the location across from the State Park. Saturday was a beautiful day to hike & enjoy the outdoors. Love the dog park. Loved the Paw Pen on our site. Family & staff are super friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the awesome review and thanks for the heads-up on the flooded fire ring. We will check this out to avoid in it happening again in the future! We hope to see you again soon!
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Perfect as always! Not a single complaint!
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
It's pretty rare to just have awesome owners that are active in their campground and care about their guests. Also, the onsite resturant and bar is a greart addition and adds some fun. By far one of the best campgrounds in Ohio.
Apr 15, 2024
Only overnite, but a very well kept park and great showers and bathrooms. Will definitely stay again!
Apr 15, 2024
Very clean very spacious campsites, we stayed in a buddy site and the room between for the kids to play was massive. We will be back!
Apr 14, 2024
Gorgeous park but a bit pricy
Apr 13, 2024
Very nice, growing campground. Sites are large so you don’t feel crowded! Great place to stay!!
Apr 13, 2024
People are so friendly.
Apr 13, 2024
Couldn't ask for more!! From the ease of check in to the food to the facilities. One of the best koa we have stayed at.
Apr 12, 2024
The stay was very enjoyable. There were issues with the bath house running out of toilet paper, but the hosts took care of the issue promptly.
Apr 12, 2024
Mt. Gilead had the best staff of any KOA at which I have stayed. They made us immediately feel like we had been coming there for years and had been friends for a long time. This was at a peak time with the campground full for the April 8th 2024 eclipse and they were still greeting every guest as if they were the first ones there. The camp spots, roads, facilities, and everything else were perfect
Apr 11, 2024
Sisters on the Fly group. Very nice KOA. Great service and amenities. Thank you!!
Apr 11, 2024
Front desk was welcoming and efficient. The grounds were maintained the best I’ve seen. Wonderful stay.
Apr 11, 2024
Absolutely outstanding
Apr 11, 2024
Amazing stay again! The owners are just wonderful and accommodating! The park is beautiful and well maintained! We will be back for sure!
Apr 11, 2024
We had a few hiccups, but it was the opening day for camping season. The staff was super polite and quick to fix the issues. The new touches to the place are beautiful, fantastic, and fun. Keep up the great work.
Apr 11, 2024
Amazingly friendly. Beautiful, clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay again. Thank you to the owners and staff!
Apr 10, 2024
What a great campground! It was completely filled for the recent solar eclipse but the staff ensured all areas were clean and camper needs were met. I would definitely stay here again. One suggestion would be to place some trash cans around the park for items while you are taking a walk around the beautiful grounds.
Apr 10, 2024
Everyone was very helpful
Apr 10, 2024
Attractive facilities, spaces well spread out. Had an on site restaurant (which I did not use). A few issues with keeping bath houses clean and stocked, but it was also the first week of the season that they were open, so may have had to just work out a few kinks. Minimal shade. A couple of the sites have sturdy fenced areas for your dog (not shared). Seems like would be good for kids.
Apr 10, 2024
Campground was very clean, very well-maintained. Sites are level, accommodations are top-notch. One of the best KOA I’ve ever stayed at.
Apr 10, 2024
What a great place to stay. Customer service is top notch, we already booked our next reservation here!
Apr 10, 2024
Great Campground all around with an awesome staff! Haley and everyone else we met were superb! We have already booked a return visit.
Apr 10, 2024
This was by far absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Wonderful Eclipse themed weekend with days filled with activities for the whole family. Beautiful updated sites and wonderful friendly staff!! The eclipse viewing was awesome!! thanks MT Gilead!!
Apr 10, 2024
We stayed for 3 nights, over the April 8, 2024 eclipse. We had a wonderful time! We didn't have any expectations about the campground, we simply chose one in the path of totality. We are so pleased and surprised with the care and cleanliness of the grounds. We also loved the bar and grill, a very unexpected bonus! Staff is super friendly. Would recommend this campground to anyone!
Jun 14, 2024
Our favorite KOA in the country,we have been to atleast 50
- Buckeye2A on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Great sites, friendly people. Lots to offer families!
- Patti Mintun on Google
Jun 03, 2024
Very nice facility. kid friendly. They have added a lot of nice things. Looks great. Love staying here.
- Joyce Bowens on Google