Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the people where very friendly the sit was nice and it was quite at night
Jun 25, 2017
overnite stop all good
Jun 25, 2017
Management was curteous. I was directed to a site that was barely long enough. The sewer connection had been run over and broken so was not able to use it. There was a sewer smell and the ground was wet around the pipe that had been run over. There were other sites available and this one should not have been used. I had to disconnect and move my rig forward as far as possible so that my water hose
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds and camp site. Wonderful bathroom facilities.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Will definitely be staying here again if we end up in Mitchell
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very informative and friendly. This was our fourth stay at Mitchell. Have enjoyed it and definitely recommend it others.
Jun 22, 2017
Good location . Nice people
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome internet access
Jun 22, 2017
Our go-to KOA when heading to Sturgis. Friendly staff decent showers.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent staff
Jun 22, 2017
Our first night out, with our 3 grandchildren on the way to the Black Hills. The kids enjoyed the pool, the bathrooms were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a little playground and we rented bikes for the kids.
Jun 22, 2017
Really great streaming wifi! Thanks for upgrading. Nice level shady spots. Great stopover.
Jun 21, 2017
Great bathrooms!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff. Sites were a bit tight but level and shaded.
Jun 21, 2017
Great KOA. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a nice little stopping place. The mangers are very nice and accommodating. There are not many 50 amp sites or cable. But a well kept place with nice people and a nice pool. Definitely a great spot to stop for the night!
Jun 20, 2017
very clean and campsites are spacious. Campground is close to everything.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp was well maintained and hosts were helpfull.
Jun 20, 2017
everyone here was very helpful, went above to find us the perfect site and friendly staff. thank you
Jun 20, 2017
Nice Spot. Guys running the place did a very nice job. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and clean, looked nice and well kept. We did a brief overnight stay and didn't take time to enjoy the amenities but the pool looked very inviting. Would recommend it and consider staying again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean and cute! Had a wonderful, relaxing time.
Jun 19, 2017
The host was the best part for us. He made us feel welcome as soon as we stepped foot in the office.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
the staff make you feel to home
Jun 17, 2017
Customer service is excellant level camp sites quiet perfect location clean restrooms excellant experience I will keep gping back here
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great spot. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2017
Our site should NOT have been a site. Neighbors pull-out was just about over our fire ring, picnic table could only be in 1 spot- up against next sites electric, water, and sewer and we had to sit single file in a row w/camp chairs. Were unable to put our awning out because it would hit other camper.Really guys, you think this was an exceptible camp site???? I think NOT.
Jun 16, 2017
Need to have all the hookups to provide propane gas like other KOA's have!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay. We will be back on our next adventure out west.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
It was pretty quiet here after the weekend crowd left. We could only hook up to electricity. The sewer connection was at the end of our site on a 45 degree angle. We could not hook up as it was about 20 feet behind our sewer and even if we could have hooked up the angle of the pipe would not allow us to connect. The staff was nice and let us dump in another site as we were leaving.
Jun 14, 2017
Loved camping under the beautiful maple trees. Very nice park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The host were great the sites were clean . And they recycled
Jun 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, well manicured landscapes, and lots of activities. Best KOA yet.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground was clean and well organized. Lots of shade.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, tidy bathrooms, exactly what it said on the website - great place to rest as you are headed West.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Allowed us to use their Jeep to travel into town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award