Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 800-562-1236

Info: 800-562-1236

Email This Campground

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
For a koa this one was pretty good. The facilities were clean and the ladies thought the women’s shower was wonderful. The men’s side was ok. The sites were not squeezed together like some locations, so there was room to relax without having the next guy right on top of you. Didn’t use the pool or the free mini golf.
Aug 16, 2018
staff was excellent and the campgrounds were very clean.
Aug 16, 2018
nice clean park
Aug 16, 2018
The staff personnel were fantastic. The ladies shower had really nice showerhead. It was a nice park and would stay there agzin.
Aug 16, 2018
Overnight stay. Stayed there many times. Clean convenient with easy access. Like the Mexican sinks and mirrors in the ladies room�
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We almost always stop on our way to and from Sturgis. Always clean and the guys are real friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
Beautiful grounds with lots of mature shade trees. Easy access, near interstate but far enough for a quiet nights rest.
Aug 15, 2018
This may be the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Jim & Jerry were great hosts. Modern & clean facilities. Everything so convenient: the guys were exceptionally helpful. I can seen why many of the people we met there are regulars & return year after year. I know that if I am ever near the area again, I will look forward to staying at the Mitchell KOA. Telling all friends about the Mitchell KOA!!!
Aug 15, 2018
Very quiet and wonderful!!! Activities for kids as well!! Loved this campground!!
Aug 15, 2018
Great crew calm and quiet grounds! Pool was refreshing.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice owners, very nice campground. Clean facility, grounds and showers
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly camp host
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice facilities. I would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool, park, and mini golf were fun for our family.
Aug 13, 2018
We stay here every year on the way to Sturgis. Very nice campground. Nice and quiet being away from I90 and a few miles from town. Very friendly people, and everything is clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2018
Honestly the nicest camp bathroom I've ever used!
Aug 13, 2018
Very neat and clean, lots of trees, easy access, easy pull throughs, nice pool, good wifi (even streamed a movie!)
Aug 13, 2018
Comfortable, quiet area with a pleasant view. The only thing missing was cable TV.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, area's like the bathroom and the pool were very clean. the only issues was the Bathrooms being a little warm. but then again it was only 95 degrees outside!
Aug 13, 2018
We broke down in the middle of the night and limped into KOA. Jerry called a mechanic the next day and got us on the road. I knew from my childhood KOA was the place to go. Thanks again
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground, awesome hosts!
Aug 12, 2018
We have always had a pleasant stay at the Mitchell KOA.. The facility is clean and updated and Jerry and Jim are always courteous, friendly and most accommodating. We recommend to all our families and friends to stay when heading out west.
Aug 12, 2018
Great little overnight camp, reasonable rate, nice green lawns and ample space between the mostly level sites. Quick check in and friendly owners. I think this camp is the idea behind the “journey” designation. Not many other Koa “journey” camps have yet to capture the concept yet.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We all had a good time at this campsite! Lots of things for the kids to do. Very nice showers
Aug 12, 2018
Great stay...
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed 2 days on return trip across US. Stayed 2 days in July as well. Nice park, would stay again.
Aug 12, 2018
Wonderful and quite.
Aug 12, 2018
We always trust KOA camps to have clean bathrooms, but these were way beyond the usual. Beautifully decorated as well as very clean. We loved our stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice park. Arrived late but map and instructions were easily found and camp site easily located. Clean bathrooms and facilities.
Aug 11, 2018
It was great. We especially liked the firewood. Quick lighting, burned nicely and one pack was enough for a fire for one night. Bathrooms were clean and large enough although it sounds from what my wife told that the women's showers were updated and much nicer than the men's. I was jealous.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice Campsite, nice people, would stay again.
Aug 11, 2018
It was very peaceful, well shaded and women’s restrooms were very clean and nicely updated.
Aug 11, 2018
Very friendly and clean place.
Aug 10, 2018
We had a great stay. The ladies room was beautiful and spotless. The staff was excellent. The park was well maintained. We had a nice shaded pull through site. I would most definitely stay at this park again!
Aug 10, 2018
Great staff, friendly as always! Bathrooms very clean, sites are level and roomy, and pool is cool and refreshing!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Nothing but great! WiFi. Bathhouse. Level site!!!! The absolute best KOA in our ten+ years of belonging to koa!!!!
Aug 09, 2018
Nice stay in an older and well-maintained campground. Priced right. Improvements being made.
Aug 09, 2018
It was a good 3 day stay
Aug 09, 2018
As usual, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful park like setting. We love KOAs !
Aug 09, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals