Mitchell KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
Nice campground overall, but campsites are very close together. I realize they want to accommodate as many campers as possible, but when there is barely enough room for a picnic table between campers, that's too close for my liking anyway.
May 21, 2020
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs. You can check. This is with out a doubt one of the top 3. This one is just done right.Must be a Jim thing.
May 20, 2020
Great bathrooms, little noisy in morning with truck traffic (construction on highway)
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Super clean restrooms and showers...very welcoming...Jim and Jerry as well as the rest of the staff were terrific.... If it was possible we'd give them 10 stars instead of 5!! This is a must if you're traveling!!!
May 19, 2020
Very pleasant. The guys waited for us to arrive even though they didn't have to.
May 17, 2020
Bath rooms were amazing! Staff was friendly. Only down fall was the mattresses in the cabin were stained (gross) and there was no grate with the fire ring. We luckily brought our own so we were still able to cook.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have grates for the fire ring. Please ask in the office if you'd like one. As for the mattress cover stains, the cleaning staff got heavy handed with spray disinfecting and it leaves a mark on those kind of mattress covers. So sorry. -Jim
May 16, 2020
Always a great stay. We love this campground come every year. Great owners, clean and beautiful restrooms. Will kept sites and grassy areas are always pristine. Love the windmill too.
May 16, 2020
Nothing special; nothing bad!
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
It was a quick stop over night. They were very kind to switch my reservation to one night sooner. The place was surrounded by trees and farm land. Loved the night time sounds of coyotes and cows and morning was filled with birds singing! The bathrooms were clean and updated.
May 10, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 07, 2020
It was a very nice weekend.
May 04, 2020
Very unkempt, grass was not cut, lots of ticks, ok for overnight I guess.
May 03, 2020
Nice long sites. Quite area. No highway noise.
May 03, 2020
Pulled in late and our paperwork including Wi-Fi password was all ready for us. Our site was easy to find and level but the park seemed like it needed a good spring cleaning. Leaves everywhere and the gravel needed to be respread. Wi-Fi was good and the park was quiet. We didn’t use the dog run because we were told they hadn’t sprayed for ticks yet but we enjoyed the big trees and the lilacs.
Apr 30, 2020
Best people around
Oct 29, 2019
it was very good. clean, quite and close to everything i needed. staff was very helpful. looking forward to next stay.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice campground, nice people.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great KOA
Oct 25, 2019
The only problem was when we arrived at 1:30 pm there was a sign stating office would reopen at 2:30 pm, when checkin is at 2;00pm. The office did open at 2:15pm with the comment "we went for lunch" ,and I could check in anytime. That would have been great but we didn't know what space we were in.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice park!
Oct 23, 2019
The stay was very brief since we were traveling from Alaska to Florida. This was a nice place to stay. Very windy and end of season so we did not utilize the amenities accept the clean bathrooms and Laundry facilities. Thanks for being there in the right place. The Cows were fun to watch and not a bother at all.
Oct 21, 2019
Pulled in for an overnight stay with a large 41” coach. Plenty of room and decent amenities at the end of the season.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The campground was quiet and convenient with a pleasant, helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2019
We always depend on this CG for our trip out west and back for past 3yrs. Peaceful and quiet. Great place to stop and let our dogs stretch their legs!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Quit and nice
Oct 16, 2019
Always stay here as halfway point between where we live and where our daughter lives. Beautiful park with gorgeous trees. Service is good and personable.
Oct 14, 2019
Extremely accommodating, spacious sites and close to all campground amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2019
The campground is close enough to the freeway to be easy to get to and far enough away not to be too loud. We checked in late and the camp host, Jim, left our info out for us to find it was perfect. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2019
We were warmly welcomed. We were escorted via golf cart —- in the rain —- to our site. Our escort made sure we were far enough away from a large tree so our slide would fully open. At the office we were told of two locations to swing wide to avoid a tree.
Oct 11, 2019
One of our favorite places. Wonderful hosts!
Oct 10, 2019
good stay great hosts
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great service while there and getting us into the right camp spot, Checking and socialized with use while there and making us feel welcomed besides helping to put the group we came with in a close area for easier and better socializing as well as to help use be able to monitor the youth members.
Oct 07, 2019
I enjoyed my stay. However, I would like to know why at all KOA's are the site so close together? There is barely enough room for a picnic table. Your neighbor is right next to you. Not much room to put a chair out or to have a camp fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Remember that this is a sixty year old campground, campers didn't have slides back then, and were a lot smaller. That is just the way the old campgrounds were designed.
Oct 05, 2019
Staff very friendly Sites good Close to highway
Oct 05, 2019
Fire pits are a hazard, sites are to close together, was almost impossible to fit in the site and have everything reach.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Campground is well maintained. My only complaints: pricey considering there is no cable TV; my sewer and water connections were in a mud hole because of recent rains. I know you can't control the weather, but If you own the park, it's easy to see where the mud holes are. Seems to me those areas could be built up with pea rock so your guests don't have to slog though mud to use the hookups.
Oct 04, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.