Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
although all services were not available due to season, weather, great place, nice staff, helpful, beautiful area. will go back so we can use pool and slides.
Nov 02, 2017
it's always great. clean and quite. helpful staff. looking forward to next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice flat sites with plenty of room. Great view of fields. Easy on and off Interstate with no traffic. Nice staff; always gives us a great spot so we can get satellite.
Oct 29, 2017
This was the fourth time to stay at the Mitchell, KOA. As always, it was great. This has become an annual thing for my family and friends. Already planning next years trip. Bottom line, this is a safe, clean, and friendly place to stay.
Oct 28, 2017
Access to camp ground was good. After a long drive and not knowing the layout of the camp ground and in the dark I apologize for frustration the gentleman who showed us our spot...I just didn't SEE the gravel space due to leaves etc. Accommodations were very adequate and it seemed most everything we needed was easy enough to locate. Your wind was horrid!
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Readily accommodated our uncertain schedule. Well kept and clean.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground in Mitchell, SD. Especially since it was near the relatives that we had come to see. The man at the desk was very friendly and accommodating and called us by name when we walked in. Please take the last l off of Merleâs name. Just an extra letter there! We left very early in the morning to try and stay ahead of the strong winds that were forecast!
Oct 21, 2017
Time here was great as always
Oct 21, 2017
Love your campground, guys are great, everything is clean and nice I stop every time I head west
Oct 21, 2017
Great place Very cordial people. Would go back.
Oct 21, 2017
Very helpful staff and pleasant surroundings
Oct 19, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff was terrific! We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly, nice facility, easy access from highway, mature trees, great restroom. Would stay again. Only request is I needed more/better lighting of driving areas and approaching the building at night. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice peaceful place. Bathrooms were terrific.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very quiet as it was late season, but nice RV sites and clean restrooms and showers. Nice management also.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice setting with large trees and grass, comfy mattress, new screen door, 2 chairs in cabin, beautiful sinks and mirrors in bathroom.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Really nice smaller size campground, very well maintained, great host, nice sites. We stayed here for one nite and requested a pull thru with satellite reception so we were "up front". If you want quiet request a site in the back of the campground. It is not the campground's fault that traffic is loud on Hwy 38, it does quiet down late at night but picks up early in the morning.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable. If we are in Mitchell again, we'll stay at this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Always a nice place to stay--great KOA!!
Oct 06, 2017
The neatly manicured grounds and trimmed trees presented an ideal camping experience. All around service was great. Clean bathrooms, roomy bunches in the showers + lighting that you can actually see in when shaving. This campground is one of the very best we have stayed in over the 17+ years we have had travel trailers. Thank you for a great time!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
If you stop for the night cable is very important. You're only there to rest and watch TV then move on. Couldn't even get the one channel the said 2as available.beautiful park though.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice, shady, grass sites and a great dog run.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Easy to get to. Staff is friendly. Will use again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The campground was wonderful! Loved the sinks in the women's restroom!
Sep 29, 2017
No cable when it was stated that only one broadcast station was available. Pull-thru sites are extremely narrow putting the rv's really close together. Grounds were very clean and people were extremely nice and I would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Campground was nice but needed much more room between sites.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everything about our stay was good. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The gentlemen running Mitchell's KOA are very helpful and friendly! We had a very pleasant stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award