Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Very friendly, clean and quiet. Thank you! Nice mown paths to walk on.
Jun 21, 2024
Traveling for 6 weeks and decided to take a nreak and see the Corn Palace. Our site was level and long enough, though not any bit too long. No issue with utilities. Park was clean and well laid out, easy to maneuver. Dog park was a nice extra. Would stay again. Affordable also.
Jun 21, 2024
Wow! The Mitchell KOA and staff are by far the best we have ever experienced with any KOA. Super friendly, helpful, and engaging folks. The sites were well spaced out, the property was tastefully updated and everything was clean . The Mitchell KOA should be the standard for ALL KOAs.
Jun 20, 2024
Super clean site and bath facilities. Convenient location. Pleasant and friendly staff that are quick to help with any traveling needs. Would not hesitate to recommend Mitchell KOA to anyone. First class camping site.
Jun 20, 2024
Very nice staff. The grounds had lots of grass and big trees!
Jun 20, 2024
This was the cleanest, most well kept KOA Journey we stayed at on our three week vacation out west. We stayed here 2 years ago as well, and will be coming back. Very nice campground and the hosts were very pleasant.
Jun 20, 2024
Very pretty campground. We enjoyed the off leash dog park very much!
Jun 20, 2024
Personal touch with this camping site. Family owned. Highly recommend staying at this KOA! ����
Jun 19, 2024
I've never been to a more accommodating KOA. We had a sick kitty with us. Immediately they gave us a local vet's business card. Extraordinary situations ran us over our checkout time. They blocked our site in case we needed another night as a courtesy without our prompting. Each of the owners checked in on us with such compassion. We left with one less onboard. Ty Mitchell KOA, deeds never forgtn.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Bathroom were clean. Easy check in. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2024
Very friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Put us in touch with a wonderful repairman for an issue we had. Lovely grass, clean park, level site.
Jun 19, 2024
Beautiful campground! Very clean and friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2024
Nice place nice people running it
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Very clean and well maintained KOA, nice walking trails near cattle farm. Helpful and kind staff.
Jun 18, 2024
Great place, well taken care of and friendly people!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Awesome people, convenient location and nice set ups. Our favorite pit-stop on our road trip to Minnesota!
Jun 17, 2024
Terrific KOA! From the sites, the bathrooms, the laundry, the dog walking trails, everything was meticulously maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 17, 2024
Very clean. Nice bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2024
The camp ground was very well taken care of. Staff was great felt welcomed.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Friendly staff. Nice campground. Perfect for journey off of i90. Will stay again.
Jun 17, 2024
The staff were so friendly it is a beautiful park very rural feeling and plenty of space. The restrooms were the CLEANEST by far we’ve ever stayed at by far! (We’ve stayed at prob 100 parks) The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is bc it was VERY hot and humid and really needs a pool. Other than that it’s perfect!
Jun 17, 2024
. We enjoyed most our 3 night stay at the Mitchell KOA. The grounds are well kept. We found most of the staff friendly and accommodating, with only on experience that we had at 1215 PM on Saturday, when we went to the office/store to purchase some souvenirs and propane. We were told by a female employee to come back at 1pm, due to their clean-up time. CINDERELLA Time), whatever that means? The sto
Jun 17, 2024
Very clean KOA. The park, bathrooms, and laundry room everything was well kept and clean.
Jun 16, 2024
Staff are incredibly kind and welcoming. The campground is beautiful and the bathrooms/showers are immaculate. Great playground for kids. Free mini golf. We only stayed from 5 PM until 7 AM due to needing to continue on our journey but would stay again, without a doubt, and would advise others to as well!
Jun 16, 2024
We arrived with 2 more guests than planned. Our hosts at the Mitchell KOA rearranged cabin assignments to accommodate us. They were so professional about it! The facilities were very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay again!
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Full time on the road we undouptily have to rate this Journey site as the very best to date. Pristine campground with Silver Maple trees, manicured lawn, perfectly level sites and room in between sites.Well laid out in store. Fantastic family owned personal and fun being with. Minutes from needed stores, services. WARNING. NO LAWN MATS. Not needed and may be shot.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
One night, ok. It’s a KOA, what else to say
Jun 15, 2024
Great staff wonderful showers!
Jun 15, 2024
Very well maintained KOA this is the first park we have stayer at with well designed tornado shelters.
Jun 15, 2024
In our first few moments at the KOA we were yelled at to move our vehicle. A simple smile and request to move our truck with a kind “please” would have made our experience so much different. Please don’t yell and demand that your customers do something. It put us on edge for our stay. Otherwise the KOA was impressively neat and tidy and beautiful.
Jun 15, 2024
The camp was well staffed and very polite. It could not have been better �ϋ��
Jun 15, 2024
Awesome! Staff is friendly and very organized, very nice shady sites, the grounds are immaculate, showers and rest rooms are first class, modern and clean, If in the area, this stop is a no brainer
Jun 15, 2024
Warm welcome very nice and helpful. I will be back!!
Jun 14, 2024
We have stayed at this KOA many years. It is always clean. It even has min golf now! The sinks in the bathrooms are beautiful. The pool is well cared for as is everything.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Fantastic bathrooms, grounds very clean and maintained
Jun 14, 2024
Great campground. Wonderful staff Easy on easy off location.
Jun 13, 2024
This campground is really nice. The staff is very friendly and really want your stay to be special even if its only one day. They actually have local craft beer at the store. Always enjoy trying something new. We stayed two nights so we could go to the Corn Palace, see the Prehistoric Indian community excavation, and enjoy some good food at The Depot.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Fantastic staff and great facilities. The restrooms were clean and there were awesome overhead shower heads. Played mini golf, and played bags (cornhole) and oversized connect four on the amazingly set up patio. There were awesome large trees for evening shade and nothing else around creating noise. It really was a great spot to camp!!!
Jun 13, 2024
Beautiful, clean, and friendly staff!
Jun 22, 2024
Fantastic campground and wonderful people. Called to verify our arrival time and waited a few minutes till we got there. Had been a rough day so it was very much appreciated. We love that instead of 1 big off leash dog park, it is divided into 2.
- Paul Buchanan on Google
Jun 19, 2024
This place is beyond 5 Stars. Extremely well run. Owners on site to make sure all eyes are dotted and tees are crossed. The showers and bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen in a HOA or any other facility. I highly recommend this for a stop.
- Robert Kroll on Google
Jun 17, 2024
Very clean KOA. The bathrooms, laundry room, and the park, everything was clean. Love the bathroom sinks and mirrors.
- Alicia R Robertson on Google