Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
The people who run this KOA are great. The facilities and grounds are extremely well cared for. Top notch!
Sep 08, 2017
Good clean campground as an overnight stop. Friendly staff and nice level site.
Sep 08, 2017
Convenient for overnight stay while travelling
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Easy access from the interstate, but far enough away not to hear traffic noise. Facility was clean and orderly.
Sep 07, 2017
Great campground, very clean, staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Sep 07, 2017
It's a beautiful, tree filled campground, immaculately kept and absolutely wonderful. James and Jerry are extraordinary hosts!
Sep 06, 2017
Sites are quite close together here. Of the neighbors are at their picnic table you will need to close your windows to carry on your own conversation.
Sep 06, 2017
Couldn't have been any better!! Thanks for the good time.
Sep 06, 2017
Great campsite, super friendly staff. Wifi was great!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. Greeted us when we arrived and escorted right to our site. Has all the ammenities you could need at a campground. Will definitely stay with them again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Was thinking the spots would have been a little bigger for the price
Sep 05, 2017
Relaxing
Sep 05, 2017
Sulfer smell from the water when it was heated. Noisy way past 10 pm. Smelled like a barnyard probably because we were surrounded by cattle on the pasture on three sides. Won't go back.
Sep 05, 2017
Owners very accomadating and friendly. Women's restroom updated and clean. Mens restroom updated and clean. Highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
we had a great time, the owners were like last year very friendly and helpful, they try to go above and beyond to help if you need anything, the grounds were clean and well kept up, the water was hot which was great since we had a problem with one of our camper hoses and could not use our water this weekend, we will go back and recommend to all.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff clean facility
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was good! I would stay here again! The bathrooms could use a little better ventilation or more air freshener, but other wise nice!
Sep 05, 2017
Way nice place to stay. Enjoyed every minute!
Sep 04, 2017
Noisy road traffic and barking dogs everywhere before and after quiet time. Dogs started barking at 07:00 next morning. No camp staff seen talking to dog owners. Won't stay here again.
Sep 04, 2017
First time staying there was nice and clean will probably be back
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice and kept up park would stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Quite, clean, pool was nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Easy access to highway. Very pleasant and helpful hosts.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice Kamp ground. All pull thrus makes it easy in and out. Road noise is high from I 90 and the local road, but if you run your account, you won't hear it.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Helpful staff - Great bath facilities - Quiet
Sep 01, 2017
Very convenient to I-90. Liked that they lead you to your sight. Nice shaded sites.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy to find. Nice and clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground superlative staff will stay there again
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground,very friendly,clean bath house
Aug 31, 2017
They gave me a card with stamps on it so could save $.08 a gallon on diesel at a certain gas station.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We called ahead and asked for a long pull through to keep our camper hitched due to our late arrival and short overnight stay. The spot they set aside for us was perfect! Nice simple campground and friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great sites and the campground was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Michell is a very nice little town and we happened to arrived during Corn Palace Days so lots to do in town and live music.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly operators. Clean. Level sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location. Great service and friendly atmosphere. Overall our stay was outstanding.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and nice staff, the sites were a little "beat up" but that's to be expected end of season. We had a pull thru overlooking a farm field, it was quiet and serene.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We needed a place to RV camp for one night near Mitchell SD. When we arrived and we were immediately met by a friendly host who took care of us like we were old friends. The sites were spacious level and well kept. The price was competitive. We did not use any facilities so we can't rate them.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees, and just off the interstate. Very friendly staff. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award