Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
it's always great. clean and quite. helpful staff. looking forward to next year.
Oct 29, 2017
This was the fourth time to stay at the Mitchell, KOA. As always, it was great. This has become an annual thing for my family and friends. Already planning next years trip. Bottom line, this is a safe, clean, and friendly place to stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice setting with large trees and grass, comfy mattress, new screen door, 2 chairs in cabin, beautiful sinks and mirrors in bathroom.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable. If we are in Mitchell again, we'll stay at this KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Could not lock the door on cabin four. Had to block door with our cooler at night. Bathrooms we not kept up well and the lighting was poor. I would not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We've been to this KOA facility several times over the past few years...always a pleasant stay! Staff very friendly and cabins are always clean. Restrooms could use a little upgrading, however.
Sep 09, 2017
Lovely backyard
Sep 05, 2017
Best women's bathroom!! Love the Mexican tile sinks and mirrors!!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
We weren't there for long (got in late at night for a one night stay) but they left the light on for us in our Kabin and everyone we spoke to the next day before we left was very nice. We would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful, cabin was very nice and clean!
Aug 25, 2017
The manager was very friendly in providing us with a Kabin later in the evening. He had everything arranged when we got there that night. Slept well, shower was great. I will recommend this kampground to anyone one the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Great people, clean sites and bathrooms. Was a little close to the highway for my taste but that was very minimal.
Aug 22, 2017
Need more bathrooms
Aug 20, 2017
We come to Mitchell SD every year on our way out and back from Sturgis. Jerry and Jim are always most accommodating. Enjoy visiting with them, they keep the facility clean and stocked with the most commonly needed items. Can't wait to go back next year
Aug 20, 2017
Super clean bath and shower house. Staff were very kind, stored my medication as it had to be refrigerated. Many activities on site for kids to do.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a cabin and we were told one of our beds were broke . We were told that there was not enough time to fix it. So when we laid down there was a brace had been broken off from the campers before us. So when we would lay down we would roll into each other. Not A GOOD EXSPERIANCE .We have stayed at other KOA S and we have enjoyed them. Thank you for listening Cliff and Connie
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful campground would have loved to stay longer but we had to stick to our schedule.
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at Cabin #1. It was very clean and just what I needed to stay the night.
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Great place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Jim and Jerry are super hospitable! They always give us the "wow factor"! Great memories. Will be going back again next year for our 12th year.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet campground. Very well maintained. Far enough from the interstate you dont hear the traffic. But its on a very good road with quick access to town or the interstate. We stay there every year on the way out to Sturgis.
Aug 11, 2017
We'll let all our friends know about this nice little campground. The cabin was tidy and quiet, Our hosts were so friendly and helpful and they made the best coffee! We will stay again.
Aug 09, 2017
loved it. friendly staff. clean and beautiful bathroom. great water pressure in showers. will definatly stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay and enjoy the area. Recommended
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground for an overnight visit. Some road noise but it died after dark.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campground! Sites are located in the shade of large maples; quiet and inviting!
Aug 04, 2017
We just needed a place to stay after a long day of travel and for the kids to stretch their legs. We rented Cabin 3 and the double bed was HORRIBLE. The frame was bent and the bed was sunk in at the middle. Impossible to get a good nights rest.
Aug 03, 2017
The people were very nice. Traffic noise was bad.
Jul 29, 2017
Great experience. Cabins were clean, and welcoming. Owners were polite and helped with recommendactions for dinner and sight-seeing. Pool was large for a campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2017
So clean, nice and close to town.
Jul 29, 2017
Place was clean and friendly, with lots of trees for those with campers. Stayed in cabin which had a bad odor.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good camping experience in the sleeping cabin.
Jul 26, 2017
Over nighter. Served nour purpose. Folks running it were not real friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
bathroom more cleaning
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly owners. Super clean bathrooms. Would stop again!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA. I really enjoyed staying here. One concern was the signage in the men's restroom, my boys had to go in alone and they mentioned the signs. Which made me uncomfortable as a mom traveling solo with young sons.
Jul 23, 2017
The manager was very personable and helpful; the facilities were well kept, to include gorgeous sinks; and it was a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Hands-down the best KOA we've seen. We switched our tent site to a cabin (all with AC!) when we arrived late in the day and really enjoyed walking the site, with mature shade trees. Rest rooms were clean-- in fact, the women's room was amazing, with mirrors framed in tin folk art and sink bowls hand-painted. Showers had hot water and plenty of prsssure. Definitely recommended!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and the staff were helpful
Jul 19, 2017
Plenty of room for all of us in the cabin for our one night stay. The Gentleman working were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
My kids made a comment about being uncomfortable with the signs in men's restroom about guns. For a family campground it could have been more friendly of an environment and not boost about guns allowed on premise.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night and it was great! Cabin was clean and the employees were friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2017
loved location & owners were so helpful in our stay here and Tuscon area! womens restroom has real innovative decorations for area!
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Jul 08, 2017
Great service. Nice clean facilities...friendly staff. Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Jul 06, 2017
helped us get back on the road because we blew 3 tires on our car hauler he directed us to the tire shop he trusted and we were on the road again get people at the tire shop get prices to thanks you guys at mitchell sd koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award