Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 800-562-1236

Info: 800-562-1236

Email This Campground

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
The women’s bathrooms are pretty fancy for a KOA. Nice place.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very Friendly staff, Grass a little high, We came in early with no problems,
May 20, 2018
Very nice campgrounds, great hosts. Ladies bathroom to die for. Thank you.
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
Campground was great. Close to all of the sights.
May 18, 2018
Best women's washroom around!
May 18, 2018
Great overnighter!
May 17, 2018
Great place we stay there every year. Nice helpful people there. Love the quiet area, and hospitality. The new remodeled restroom is the greatest, the upgrade made the stop even better!
May 17, 2018
We liked the campground; however I made a reservation ahead and asked that we have a space away from others. We were placed right next to a family that had many family members and were not very quiet. There were lots of other spaces open. I was a little disappointed.
May 17, 2018
We were on our way to Custer State Park.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very enjoyable! Great staff!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Grea t as advertised.
May 13, 2018
Overnighted here while on an extended trip. Great hosts, very nice park—will stay here again if we pass through on future trips.
May 12, 2018
Nice place but could use some updating
May 12, 2018
Good overall experience. Store was well stocked. Site needs additional bathrooms.
May 11, 2018
The two men we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean. It was a great overnight stay.
May 11, 2018
Always a pleasant stay!
May 10, 2018
Great location and park. Check in was easy and the staff guided us to our site. This is where we got our KOA card very informative staff on the program. We had full hookups. The black water pipe was high out of the ground and made it difficult to adjust sewer hose. The swimming pool was closed as it was early in the year and the water in it was black in color. Over all we loved the park and staff
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
A very nice CG, would use it again, near some really great sites, The Corn Palace being a must. Also staff very nice and helpful.
May 07, 2018
The wind coming out of the south brought the stink of a ranchers area where his cows are feed and hang out most of the day, basically if you are outside it stunk! Our two rat terriers were dropping ticks like crazy and each had two on them trying to bite and bury the head, plus my wife and I had three ticks on us and I found another one after we got to the next camp ground. They hadn’t sprayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As it was early and cold we hadn't sprayed, camp was sprayed 05-07, and sprayed again on 05-09.
May 05, 2018
Great hosts! Super friendly, helpful and considerate. Apologetic for not having a finished bathroom. Beautiful remodel by the way �! Not much for provisions but I caught them super early in the season and a grocery store was just down the road. Thanks for making my first stay at a KOA a pleasant experience �ϋ�
May 02, 2018
Super helpful folkes!
May 01, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's. Nice owner and we are always given a nice long site with a view of the pasture. It is conveniently off the highway far enough to not here the noise but close enough to get off and on easily.
Apr 29, 2018
Staff very accomadating considering our late arrival. Cattle odor from the wear was a bit much the first night but not bad after that. Very nice park over all.
Apr 29, 2018
nice and quiet...campground was not officially open yet, but the owner let us in..thank you Jim...we will be back! we were tired from driving all day, nothing like a peaceful evening.
Mar 14, 2018
Our stay was such a nice experience.My husband and I met such wonderful people that where staying there.The site we had was so nice and clean. The campground was very well maintained. Thank You Carter & Sue Metz
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
although all services were not available due to season, weather, great place, nice staff, helpful, beautiful area. will go back so we can use pool and slides.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice flat sites with plenty of room. Great view of fields. Easy on and off Interstate with no traffic. Nice staff; always gives us a great spot so we can get satellite.
Oct 28, 2017
Access to camp ground was good. After a long drive and not knowing the layout of the camp ground and in the dark I apologize for frustration the gentleman who showed us our spot...I just didn't SEE the gravel space due to leaves etc. Accommodations were very adequate and it seemed most everything we needed was easy enough to locate. Your wind was horrid!
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Readily accommodated our uncertain schedule. Well kept and clean.
Oct 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA campground in Mitchell, SD. Especially since it was near the relatives that we had come to see. The man at the desk was very friendly and accommodating and called us by name when we walked in. Please take the last l off of Merleâs name. Just an extra letter there! We left very early in the morning to try and stay ahead of the strong winds that were forecast!
Oct 21, 2017
Time here was great as always
Oct 21, 2017
Love your campground, guys are great, everything is clean and nice I stop every time I head west
Oct 21, 2017
Great place Very cordial people. Would go back.
Oct 21, 2017
Very helpful staff and pleasant surroundings
Oct 19, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff was terrific! We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly, nice facility, easy access from highway, mature trees, great restroom. Would stay again. Only request is I needed more/better lighting of driving areas and approaching the building at night. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice peaceful place. Bathrooms were terrific.
Oct 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award