Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
loved location & owners were so helpful in our stay here and Tuscon area! womens restroom has real innovative decorations for area!
Jul 11, 2017
Easy access of freeway. Friendly and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice camp. We would like to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great. Only 2 negatives, too close to the interstate, and someone in the park had 2 dogs barking late into the evening. People with barking dogs should keep them quiet during the quiet hours. Many people have traveled a great distance and would like a campground to be quiet after 10 pm. I love pets, I don't travel with mine.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean campground. So close to the Corn Palace.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place for out stop on the way to My Rushmore
Jul 09, 2017
Nice quiet location
Jul 09, 2017
It was relaxing and peaceful stay, we loved it
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and great location!! Has a pool and even mini golf..
Jul 09, 2017
Nice friendly place!
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Jul 08, 2017
We had problems with the electrical at our site. When we brought this to their attention, they initially said there was no problems, but then said they would check it. We are pretty sure one phase of the 220/50 amp service was not working. We have not had any problems before or after...
Jul 08, 2017
Nice sites, bathroom house was clean and nice but the mini golf does need some work.
Jul 08, 2017
Great service. Nice clean facilities...friendly staff. Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Jul 08, 2017
It was apparent from the moment we arrived that this KOA is managed with care. The sights are nice sized and level, the shower and restrooms are clean and bright, and the open pet area was great for our pets who had been cooped up traveling with us. It was a pleasant stop on our journey.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
VERY FREINDLY. CLEAN AND WELL KEPT PREMISES
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great stay. Found the staff very helpful. The sites in Mitchell were bigger than others we stayed at. Would recommend it.
Jul 07, 2017
ok
Jul 06, 2017
Clean...Friendly
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities were well maintained,and extremely clean. Thanks for a great 4 nights. I appreciated the way the staff always present, but not bothersome, and willing to go the extra mile to take care of a guest.
Jul 06, 2017
helped us get back on the road because we blew 3 tires on our car hauler he directed us to the tire shop he trusted and we were on the road again get people at the tire shop get prices to thanks you guys at mitchell sd koa
Jul 06, 2017
Lots of shade, full hookups, no cable, owner actually told me I could stream a movie. I was able to do so too.
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 05, 2017
Great get away, decided to stay a couple more nights!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We appreciated the size of the sites and the amount of shade provided by lovely trees. The pool became a little noisy and distracted because of our site location, but we had a pleasant overnight stay at this KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly hosts
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds. It would be nice if the store could stay open a little later during peak season.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff , very clean camp ground. Would highly recommend the camp ground
Jul 04, 2017
stop off between long driving days. Cabin was nice, pool was just what we needed to relax, and laundry and bathrooms very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Great personal. Very helpful and friendly. Clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed in several KOAs on our trip and this was easily one of our favorites. We loved the quiet and cozy campground. Very clean and great staff!
Jul 04, 2017
My only complaint is the traffic noise. You can hear cars on I90 all night. Everything else was good.
Jul 04, 2017
Was nice did not stay long
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds run by very friendly and helpful crew. Excellent campsite.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay! Extremely well run campground. These guys make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Lots for the kids to do and clean/well maintained washrooms and showers. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were old and not very clean. For being in the country, the sites were too close together. The staff was nice. There were a lot of flies even though no horses or other reason why that would be. The pool was nice but no posted rules so kids were running and glass beer bottles were in pool area. Don't like that it was pointed out that it was not gun-free.
Jul 03, 2017
Other than a little road noise, everything was great! Very level sites.
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
great location
Jul 02, 2017
Extremely good place. Wifi - Finally a good one. Every KAO should do what this KOA has done. You can actually stream.
Jul 02, 2017
Out stay was very enjoyable. Park was quiet in the evenings and the pool was very inviting. Staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. We will be back
Jul 02, 2017
Second time we have stayed at Mitchell. Campground is good and customer service is great. Would stay here again if needed.
Jul 02, 2017
The stay was great. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award