Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jim and Jerry were very welcoming and Pete really had a handle on things. The grounds were clean and the overall environment was relaxed and comfortable.
Jul 14, 2017
The best KOA we've been to do far. Sites were larger & staff was extremely helpful !!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground!!! Only serious complaint - the wifi performance was extremely poor !!
Jul 14, 2017
LOVED the bright&colorful sinks!
Jul 13, 2017
Everybody was nice friendly and curtious
Jul 13, 2017
Nice campground and easy to find off the interstate.
Jul 13, 2017
It is a very clean and friendly KOA. It has easy access from freeway but far enough to not be disturbed by it. The staff is amazing and helpful. There are big shade trees and the lots are nice. Will definitely be staying here again. Holli and Butch
Jul 13, 2017
This is a great KOA! Large sites, lots of trees, prices reasonably, staff wad Great! Really impressed! 😊
Jul 12, 2017
Ideal location to venture out into the Badlands. Close proximity to a Wall Drug Staff were very accommodating. Mini golf could be updated b
Jul 12, 2017
My kids made a comment about being uncomfortable with the signs in men's restroom about guns. For a family campground it could have been more friendly of an environment and not boost about guns allowed on premise.
Jul 12, 2017
This KOA had everything I expected and wanted. Availability for tent camping, clean laundry facilities, a nice pool, and quiet atmosphere conducive to rest at the end of a long day driving: Thanks!
Jul 12, 2017
campsites are short for truck and trailer parking, water and sewer hookup was spread out to far apart for our 28ft travel trailer
Jul 12, 2017
Sites are small but it's a great value for what it is and is clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and hepful
Jul 12, 2017
Jim and Jerry were great hosts and this was a very convenient campground for traveling across the state of South Dakota. The only drawback was the odor from there sanitation pool in the early morning. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night and it was great! Cabin was clean and the employees were friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2017
We stay here every time we travel northwest
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place
Jul 11, 2017
loved location & owners were so helpful in our stay here and Tuscon area! womens restroom has real innovative decorations for area!
Jul 11, 2017
Easy access of freeway. Friendly and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice camp. We would like to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great. Only 2 negatives, too close to the interstate, and someone in the park had 2 dogs barking late into the evening. People with barking dogs should keep them quiet during the quiet hours. Many people have traveled a great distance and would like a campground to be quiet after 10 pm. I love pets, I don't travel with mine.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean campground. So close to the Corn Palace.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place for out stop on the way to My Rushmore
Jul 09, 2017
Nice quiet location
Jul 09, 2017
It was relaxing and peaceful stay, we loved it
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and great location!! Has a pool and even mini golf..
Jul 09, 2017
Nice friendly place!
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Jul 08, 2017
We had problems with the electrical at our site. When we brought this to their attention, they initially said there was no problems, but then said they would check it. We are pretty sure one phase of the 220/50 amp service was not working. We have not had any problems before or after...
Jul 08, 2017
Nice sites, bathroom house was clean and nice but the mini golf does need some work.
Jul 08, 2017
Great service. Nice clean facilities...friendly staff. Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Jul 08, 2017
It was apparent from the moment we arrived that this KOA is managed with care. The sights are nice sized and level, the shower and restrooms are clean and bright, and the open pet area was great for our pets who had been cooped up traveling with us. It was a pleasant stop on our journey.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
VERY FREINDLY. CLEAN AND WELL KEPT PREMISES
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great stay. Found the staff very helpful. The sites in Mitchell were bigger than others we stayed at. Would recommend it.
Jul 07, 2017
ok
Jul 06, 2017
Clean...Friendly
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities were well maintained,and extremely clean. Thanks for a great 4 nights. I appreciated the way the staff always present, but not bothersome, and willing to go the extra mile to take care of a guest.
Jul 06, 2017
helped us get back on the road because we blew 3 tires on our car hauler he directed us to the tire shop he trusted and we were on the road again get people at the tire shop get prices to thanks you guys at mitchell sd koa
Jul 06, 2017
Lots of shade, full hookups, no cable, owner actually told me I could stream a movie. I was able to do so too.
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 05, 2017
Great get away, decided to stay a couple more nights!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We appreciated the size of the sites and the amount of shade provided by lovely trees. The pool became a little noisy and distracted because of our site location, but we had a pleasant overnight stay at this KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly hosts
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, very clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award