Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
Unfriendly welcome - we were surprised after just the opposite experience at Terre Haute where Allyson was so personable and welcoming. At Madison we felt it was impersonable and the receptionist seemed bored and disinterested. The Park is nice but I do believe it’s the staff that makes the difference - we were not impressed. Terre Haute - we were extremely impressed - highly recommend it!!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Park is very easy access to Interstate. We were visiting family in Pittsburg and the location was great for driving into town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are pull thrus and big enough to leave plenty of room for parking a vehicle. The gravel roads need a little bit of work, the bathrooms were clean but pretty aged. We would go back.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Reception was very friendly and helpful. site and property were quite satisfactory for a short stay. Very little in amenities or attractions but we were not looking for anything more than the basic facility so we rated it high for what we needed.
Nov 06, 2017
Great stay! Glad they stay open all year. Sire was clean and ready for us. Bathrooms (mens) was very clean and warm. Looks like they are making some improvements there. If you are on the hill, you may just want to use the dump station up top. I was almost downhill of the receiving hole, tough to flow up. Always good to see family businesses doing well. We will be back and liked our stay very much.
Nov 06, 2017
Super nice folks and great site! We hope to be back in a few weeks and will definitely choose this location when we return!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
I highly recommend this campground
Nov 01, 2017
Accommodating host, roomy flat site, unique rustic décor, clean restrooms. Plus easy access off !-70.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Madison KIA TWO THUMPS UP. WELL DONE.
Oct 28, 2017
Sites not level, no propane service for RVs,should have been forewarned of tree work around us wanted us to move and we declined. Didn't want to have to reset leveler squares and undo everything else.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Très bien, un peu en pente pour vélo. Tranquille et propre.
Oct 25, 2017
A little tight getting in and out of park but doable with big rig and toad.
Oct 24, 2017
A lot of seasonal campers, a lot of traffic leaving for work early, our stay was off season, stay was ok,could be maintained better
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place: staff is friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
Shower house and bathrooms are very clean and well kept. Lodge was a nice retreat for a rainy day if you are in a tent. Our stay was I a pop up camper and the site we had was just big enough for the camper and truck. The camp ground was very quiet and that was nice. Great place for a rest while traveling. We just prefer a more wooded and not having our neighbors 7 feet away. Too close together.
Oct 20, 2017
I bit dull
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice place to stay and friendly
Oct 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the restroom was kept cleaned, the cable wasn't that great but we we're not there to watch TV.So in all it was very nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Convenient location; friendly and helpful staff
Oct 13, 2017
The wifi is poor.
Oct 13, 2017
Nice management. Messy office/store. Campsites set up on the side of a hill and lots of full timer traffic going in and out tobsnd from work early in the morning.
Oct 11, 2017
Other than the cable tv being very poor quality we had a great stay. Luckily you can pull in all the local HD digital channels with an antenna so we didn't have to miss the Steelers game.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Just two nights there. Clean woodsy camp, stone/cinder sites, near enough to food store, etc. Very nice staff! This was a good stop-over place.
Oct 08, 2017
We we're in a site right up from the pond (55 I think). The only complaints I would have is, that site was VERY unlevel and it was tough to level our motorhome. There was quit a few cars that just flew through the campsite and had dust flying. I'm going to guess thats because there is no form of security. It was a nice view and the few people we did see that worked there was very nice
Oct 08, 2017
The sites are tight but adequate. The campground setting is picturesque and well-maintained. There was a lot of vehicular traffic in the campground. Most of the sites seemed to be occupied by seasonal campers. Be prepared to drive a bit if you need to get to stores, restaurant or gas station.
Oct 08, 2017
We had an overnight stay. Very clean restroom area . Roadways were a bit tight.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The site we had was terrible. It was impossible to level our trailer. There were large tree roots I n the site which I have never seen before in a campground. The water had an odor and unacceptable taste. Totally unsatisfied for the amount of money we paid for the site.
Oct 06, 2017
Very pretty easy on and off driving in the campground easy did not feel like it was crowded with a 36 footer class a towing a small suv
Oct 05, 2017
Sites are easy in pull-thru right off the interstate. Had to use the laundry facilities this time. Most of the washing machines were "out of order", but I did find 2 to use. Clean facilities, even have a wash and fold service to order.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy access of IH-80.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
good: quiet, level pads, ok: cable TV was snowy( but that could have been my equipment)
Oct 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The vicinity of the KOA is convenient from the highway and the lot's are spacious and clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Found the office staff very friendly and helpful. Good laundry facility, although there were machines out of order. Understand they were waiting on parts for repair. Still very adequate. Liked divided dog area, although bag dispenser was empty. Luckily we had bags.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Site was adequate. Bathrooms were clean, but they were cold. Of course the outage twmps were cooler than expected.
Sep 30, 2017
Stay was very nice, relaxing and friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Thrilled to find the pool still open. The garbage from the previous tenant was still there when we left. Not so nice. Sites are quite tight.
Sep 28, 2017
Water has strong swampy odor and taste. Also leaves brown residue on fresh water hoses. Otherwise very satisfactory.
Sep 27, 2017
limited tv, insecure wifi, very hilly, many full timers,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy