Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
This facility did not meet standard we expected for a KOA campground
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice Campground. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2020
Sites were too close together, the pool looked dirty, the dumpsters were over flowing with garbage and overall the campground was just too cramped.
Jul 29, 2020
It was very nice. We really enjoyed it an cant wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We stayed two nights, the staff was fantastic and very helpful, we will stay again when we need to visit the area
Jul 27, 2020
The staff was very courteous. Our site was level and well maintained. The reason for only 4 stars is that the speed limit of 5 mph was not monitored very well, every day had a couple of vehicles going well over the limit.
Jul 27, 2020
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time staying at a KOA. I love camping but my husband isn't as enthusiastic about leaving behind AC, wifi, and running water. It was nice to find a place where we could spend a lot of time outdoors without having to give up on modern convinces. Our children really enjoyed being able to play outside during our stay. We plan to go again soon
Jul 27, 2020
Awesome weekend, great little campground, level sites and friendly staff. I wish covid wasn’t going on to get the full aspect of everything but will definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2020
Hard to tell, The shower house and RR were closed due to covid. Power and water were okay as was the sewer hook up. Never saw a camp staff member. For a parking spot with power, electric and sewer, $55 seems a bit steep. The pool was super over crowded and probably have a super spreader event happen there.
Jul 27, 2020
It was relaxing and the site was perfect!
Jul 26, 2020
Clean and quiet
Jul 26, 2020
A shaded site would have helped. Overall, Ok since we weren't there long.
Jul 26, 2020
Beautiful campground. Just stayed one night while passing through.
Jul 25, 2020
Too expensive for this park.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
We only stopped here overnight, but the campground seems well maintained and in an attractive location. We didn't interact with any of the staff since the office/store was closed even in the afternoon when we arrived. The map and directions to our campsite were in a box outside the office.
Jul 23, 2020
Staff very accommodating...had to suffer some belligerent quests...would like to see a gate for security purposes.
Jul 23, 2020
When I arrived the site was littered with cigarette butts, bottle caps and paper trash. Several of the permanent units are literally falling apart. There seems to be no pride in the campground.
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Very poor conditions. Cabins are literally next to the play area and a sewage pump. Lack of trees. Next to a massive mine or construction site.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Very pleasant place. Could use a little more in the store and one of our campers was disappointed that the showers were closed. But we understand these are the Covid times.
Jul 21, 2020
Pleasant welcome. Nice sites. Quiet atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2020
Water connection leaked, hard to get campers in and out of the sites. Lacked trees.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Very clean, very quiet and we arrived after the office was closed and it was very easy to find our paperwork and figure out where we were going.
Jul 19, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful spot to hook up and beautifully maintained grounds.
Jul 15, 2020
all was great... pool was open and clean. felt safe during the COVID pandemic
Jul 14, 2020
Very clean very pleasant stay
Jul 12, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. There was no interaction with staff because of virus protections. We appreciate the effort to open safely.
Jul 12, 2020
Nice looking and well kept campground. Would stay again.
Jul 12, 2020
Had a nice time. The pool was clean & comfortable. The grounds were well kept. It was quiet. The cabin was just what we expected.
Jul 11, 2020
Cabin was great a usual. Pool was excellent. Staff were very helpful.
Jul 11, 2020
We had a nice relaxing time. The lady in the office is so nice any time we call to make reservations. With the Covid-19 going on she questioned me on the phone and made sure I knew their store had limited hours and that bath houses were closed. It was in the 90’s and she was so kind to look for a spot that had a tree for some shade. Love camping here. Clean and friendly place!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
This campground was great for our visit to Pa. Wish the showers were open for us but understand why they weren’t. The staff was awesome and very responsive to questions and problems.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The only slight issue that was had was there was a male that was f bombing a lot at the pool. It seems like he was a seasonal guy and the female he was with would start to smoke at the pool but at the fence but then she would just be standing at the pool smoking with kids around then left cigarette butts all over the ground.. But other then that it was amazing would be coming back.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
All of the campground should be turned 180 degrees so that the afternoon sun is not blaring at you . If they were all turned this way you would actually be in the shade for a better part of the day instead of roasting to death with very few trees. The campground itself was clean and the staff friendly
Jul 06, 2020
The people were nice, however the accommodations are very limited. It reminded me more of a private campground with several seasonal sites. Sites were not very big dropping off just beyond our awning.. Pool was very small for the amount of campers and there were no boat rentals as advertised. Everything looked to be a little run down. For the price I expected more.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Stayed here 6 nights shame the bathhouse was closed due to Covid 19. Alot of overnighters come here. It was a quiet campground.
Jul 05, 2020
The drive through lots are very tight! Almost couldn’t put out our main slide without hitting the electric box! Weren’t friendly at check in!
Jul 04, 2020