Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place and nice people work here very thoughtful.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
We thought the campground was very nice and would love be to come back in warm weather.
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly staff. Stayed over night, got propane. Showers good. Great view. Very late in the season but they have oodles of things for kids to do here. Nice stop.
Nov 06, 2019
Other then the early morning workers with diesel trucks that would wake you, it was a very restful stay. Driving a big rig we appreciate the level sites and the ease to park.
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed 1 note, planned to do laundry and stay another night, but distance to laundry was a wee bit far to go for us. Otherwise was nice.
Oct 29, 2019
Bathroom were very clean and modern the store on site a large inventory of different items at very reasonable price Would stay there again
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice place great for kids.
Oct 27, 2019
Very pleasant very clean!
Oct 25, 2019
Down in the hollow, it was a nice campground.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very sweet staff! Campsite was easy to pull in and out of. The boys had a blast joining the trick or treating gang and jumping for hours on the jumping pillow.
Oct 22, 2019
Only stayed 1 night. Would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2019
Horrible bathrooms and dirty toilets Overall dirty campsite
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We were working in the region this summer. Stayed there 3 months. Great wi-fi and close to Interstate Hwy . Park was a mix of vacationers 50% and workers 50%. Good place for kids pool, playground, fishing lake with boats. Close to Pittsburgh for Museums, Heinz Field, PMC Park etc. LaurelHighlands area is where the park is and lots to do there in the summer. Good extended stay and excellent famil
Oct 19, 2019
Debbie was very helpful. We were needing trailer repairs and she really worked with us and getting it done.
Oct 17, 2019
We were only there for one night but we plan on coming back for a longer stay. We love the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Employees are very kind and helpful. Cable has a lot to be desired. People that live there have no respect for people that are there for short time. We would stay there again overlooking the people that live there. They have no respect for speed limits. Loved staying in the woods. Loved staying in there but the people that live there need to obey the rules as the travelers.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and grounds. A lot to offer families. But make sure you take your leveling blocks. Could use a little more stones in spots. Employees respectful and courteous.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This is our second time at this KOA and we really like it . The bath house is very clean and warm. The people that work there are always friendly. It’s only 45 minutes from our house so if we need a quick camping fix that is our go to campground.
Oct 14, 2019
Check in was slow, no one in building. Otherwise smooth check in. Grounds were decorated for Halloween. Only stayed 1 night, didn’t use amenities. 41 ft coach and toad in a pull thru.
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly service. Level site.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were there about 6 weeks, found it to be very nice,and people were nice also... only idea would be wet down gravel roads, very dusty.
Oct 09, 2019
A bit steep and narrow but still ok for our 42' with pickup in tow. Nice management
Oct 07, 2019
We stay here often. The staff and manager are amazing! They had a nice bon fire and it was very nice and relaxing! Perfect stay to end the summer!!!
Oct 07, 2019
Great place, nice people.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Overnight stay ...all good!
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly and helpful, they do not escourt you to your site but easy access, plenty of space, picnic tables, nice playground for kids, nice pool, gravel and a little unlevel but easy fix with 2 x 6, dog friendly with dog park
Oct 01, 2019
Have stayed at this KOA before. This time just an overnight on our way home to MI. Very nice park. Friendly people.
Sep 30, 2019
Loved it
Sep 30, 2019
Office personnel were never around therefore: we couldn't canoe, pool was locked (smaller than expected), we took our own garbage up hill, we weren't even informed that they were closed Wednesdays and our information was in night check-in. Not a happy camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in off season.Wed help was in and out doing other jobs. The note on door asked you to call this # if needed assistance. The store was open Thurs all day. Our pool size is sufficient for our needs here.and again,pool was closed for off season. I'm sorry no one called anyone when needing help in store Wed.
Sep 27, 2019
Sites unlevel but otherwise fine. Campground seemed a little run down but it was the end of summer. Staff was great.
Sep 27, 2019
Aways pleasant and we are grateful to find them open all year.
Sep 25, 2019
Quiet location. Nice level sites. Child play activity area a plus. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome staff! Incredibly clean restrooms and showers!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed in site #3 which was fairly level and a pull through. Decent wi-fi but horrible cable tv. Only about 6 channels all fuzzy. The least bad was the Disney channel. Reported to office Sat. but nobody checked on it. Yes we had OTA booster off. Luckily we were able to get OTA channels once we gave up on cable and raised our antennae. There are several trees that need low branches trimmed.
Sep 17, 2019
We loved our time, cabin and some of the activities. We just wished there was more participations by the other campers so the events that we're cancelled could have been done! We love the staff and the campground. Thank you for being close to our home, so we can get away from the rat race for a weekend �
Sep 16, 2019
I was in and out for several months. I had to leave my trailer setup at the campgrounds while I traveled for work. I never worried about my property while I was absent. It was just like I left it every time that I got back. The staff there are very good people.
Sep 16, 2019
The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Our campsite was level and very nice. They always have activities if you are interested in participating
Nov 19, 2019
Love this place. Everything you would possibly need is on site. All facilities are kept extremely clean and in excellent working condition. The staff is amazing, shout out to Deb, Beth, Cheryl and Frank. Met some wonderful people and made lifelong friendships while there. Look forward to a future visit.
- Michael Grubbs on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Lots of hot water in shower, clean place and liked this place right off of I70 nice people would come here again
- Darrell Chandler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.