RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2023
It was wonderful
Oct 01, 2023
We stayed 8 nights in a 5th wheel and had a great time. The location is perfect for going to the touristy places. The office staff was great! My only suggestion is that the dog park needs an air lock, a second gate so that when the inside gate opens, no puppers can escape. We would definitely return!
Oct 01, 2023
Fantastic people working there and extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2023
Very nice lot close to the Ferry
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
KOA representatives were very friendly, courteous and informative. The site was not up to par
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Staff was customer focused. Camp bathrooms were clean and the camp was very quiet. Location was great and easy to get to the great sites in Mackinac City and the Big Mac.
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
Attractive campground, staff super nice. Close to lots to see. Rode my bike on nature trail which comes out on a paved trail and then you're in the heart of town just as advertised. Restroom clean. One of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Would definitely go back.
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
Site was clean and quiet, people were friendly.
Sep 28, 2023
Clean, nice sites and great customer service. Everything we look for in a campground
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Enjoyed our stay hosts were great as well as the staff. Hope to be back in future
Sep 27, 2023
Great RV park...very strong WiFi! We would definitely stay again if coming back to the area.
Sep 27, 2023
We loved the hospitality and everything about our stay. We will be back to make a real visit next time.
Sep 26, 2023
Would be hard-pressed to find another Journey level KOA that is run better or have the amenities and superior location that Mac Island KOA offers. Best kept secret in northern MI. T&D Cook, Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 26, 2023
Always a very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend. Clean, quiet, well maintained. A+++
Sep 26, 2023
Beautiful campground close to everything! We enjoyed our visit! The restrooms and laundry were clean and accessible! Nice pull through sites!
Sep 26, 2023
Most of the campsites are dirt, little grass. Our fire ring was right next to our neighbor’s sewer. Sites are slammed together.
Sep 26, 2023
Great location, friendly staff, Wifi very good. Great bike trails leading to downtown and further.
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Staff very welcoming. Sent text for wood and it was there almost immediately. Conveniently located.
Sep 25, 2023
Easy access and clean facilities
Sep 25, 2023
Always love staying at Mackinaw City KOA. Friendly staff always willing to help.
Sep 25, 2023
This is a perfect place to stay if you want to take your bike to Mackinak Island. There is a trail at the back of the park and it is an easy 10 minute ride to the ferry. You can buy your tickets and bike pass here too. Also easy bike ride to many restaurants.Staff is friendly and helpful. (Nolan!!) Convenient and clean laundry. Campground is well maintained. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed!
Sep 25, 2023
Everyone was so friendly and helpful on staff! Very peaceful and nice site! Did not need to bring out our own chairs, mat, grill!
Sep 25, 2023
Campground is nice! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location for a nice bike ride to mackinaw city.
Sep 24, 2023
Ok. Not great.
Sep 24, 2023
Very friendly staff, close to everything Mackinaw. Spots are very close. One complaint would be the spot they put us on. We were out right beside the dog park, so pre-dawn barking, midnight dog play and even dog fights, we had it all. My suggestion is if someone indicates on their reservation that they do not have a dog,,the spot beside the dog park is probably not the place to put them.
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Stayed 9/5/23 for 3 nights. Nice long site for our 38ft 5th wheel and F-350 truck. Nice quiet park. We enjoyed our stay. A little pricey but seems to be normal for KOAs these days.
Sep 23, 2023
Great location. Very convenient to to the city. Friendly staff. Good layout, easy to access sites. Sites are close to each other, only negative.
Sep 23, 2023
Actually, it was way too short... we really liked your campground, very clean and quiet, even though you were at near full capacity. We will definitely return and stay longer! Thanks for being such good hosts!
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
Great place with trees/nature trail, propane pick up/ delivery, free shuttle to the dock for the boat to the island and other nice amenities. Very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2023
Great place to stay!
Sep 22, 2023
Nice camp ground. Easy bike ride into town. Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2023
We stayed for only one night on our way home, had a deluxe site was great.
Sep 21, 2023
In spite of the great location and the great amenities and excellent conditions of the park, it was the staff that really made our stay very wonderfully. Thank you
Sep 21, 2023
The staff were all very friendly. This was a perfect first stop on our trip back to Florida. The trail next to the campground was very convenient to just walk to town.
Sep 21, 2023
We love this campground. We had a nice patio spot and it is close to so many things. Nice campground with lots of trees. Will stay again.
Sep 21, 2023
Personable, helpful and informative staff that has great knowledge of area. Wonderful that they had an on-site, certified RV repair person, who helped with an issue and was a great overall help.
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Beautiful, clean, well spaced sites. Biggest off-leash dog park we have ever been to. We had a deluxe space with concrete patio, table & chairs, gas grill and a fire pit with Adirondack chairs. Big beautiful tress providing lots of shade. The hosts at the front desk were top notch. Helped us arrange a shuttle to the island. Checked in on us to make sure we were happy and doing well. Loved it
Sep 21, 2023
Nice clean koa Nice staff
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Jun 21, 2024
Great campground! Clean, quiet with very friendly staff. Close to area sites!
- sandi axt on Google
Jun 14, 2024
I was a little resistant to booking at a KOA. Dont know why. I am so glad my wife convinced me to stay here. The staff is kind and helpful, the sites are clean and well maintained, and the atmosphere is great for families. Trash pickup at your site, fast Wi-Fi, even the hookups are the perfect distance from each other. This is just a well-run KOA. Plus, being a part of the KOA franchise, the website was super easy to use and you know exactly what youre getting.
- Benjamin Molstre on Google
Jun 13, 2024
It was our first visit to a KOA and it will not be our last. The sites were clean, wooded, private, and quiet. Staff were very friendly. The only suggestion I have (if it's a thing in MI) is to fog for mosquitoes. They offered a shuttle to and from the Ferry for the island which arrived within 5 min. We drove about 20 min to Wilderness state park for some easy hiking. Nice and peaceful. Don't forget the bug spray! The island is beautiful! I could spend a couple days there just roaming the trails. If you like to hike/walk, there is plenty to do! The trails are all pretty much paved too, so wheelchair accessible. Mackinaw city is very touristy. High prices on food and unfortunately the quality wasn't really there. Pancake Chef is a great breakfast spot. I'd avoid Nonnas Italian rest though (I take restaurant reviews very seriously, so I don't say that lightly) Dixie Saloon was good too. We really enjoyed MI. Thank you KOA! Great vaca!
- Charity E on Trip Advisor