Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2023
This is a perfect place to stay if you want to take your bike to Mackinak Island. There is a trail at the back of the park and it is an easy 10 minute ride to the ferry. You can buy your tickets and bike pass here too. Also easy bike ride to many restaurants.Staff is friendly and helpful. (Nolan!!) Convenient and clean laundry. Campground is well maintained. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed!
Sep 25, 2023
Everyone was so friendly and helpful on staff! Very peaceful and nice site! Did not need to bring out our own chairs, mat, grill!
Sep 25, 2023
Campground is nice! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location for a nice bike ride to mackinaw city.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 24, 2023
Everything was in tip top shape at the campground as usual! Doug, Kathleen and crew were kind, welcoming, helpful and informative as always. The rainy weather prevented any swimming in the pool but it was still clean and ready to go in case it stopped. The bathrooms were clean as well, like usual. This is our favorite KOA and we have been coming here for decades. We'll be back! Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2023
Ok. Not great.
Sep 24, 2023
Very friendly staff, close to everything Mackinaw. Spots are very close. One complaint would be the spot they put us on. We were out right beside the dog park, so pre-dawn barking, midnight dog play and even dog fights, we had it all. My suggestion is if someone indicates on their reservation that they do not have a dog,,the spot beside the dog park is probably not the place to put them.
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Stayed 9/5/23 for 3 nights. Nice long site for our 38ft 5th wheel and F-350 truck. Nice quiet park. We enjoyed our stay. A little pricey but seems to be normal for KOAs these days.
Sep 23, 2023
Great location. Very convenient to to the city. Friendly staff. Good layout, easy to access sites. Sites are close to each other, only negative.
Sep 23, 2023
Actually, it was way too short... we really liked your campground, very clean and quiet, even though you were at near full capacity. We will definitely return and stay longer! Thanks for being such good hosts!
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
Great place with trees/nature trail, propane pick up/ delivery, free shuttle to the dock for the boat to the island and other nice amenities. Very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2023
Great place to stay!
Sep 22, 2023
Nice camp ground. Easy bike ride into town. Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2023
We stayed for only one night on our way home, had a deluxe site was great.
Sep 21, 2023
In spite of the great location and the great amenities and excellent conditions of the park, it was the staff that really made our stay very wonderfully. Thank you
Sep 21, 2023
The staff were all very friendly. This was a perfect first stop on our trip back to Florida. The trail next to the campground was very convenient to just walk to town.
Sep 21, 2023
We love this campground. We had a nice patio spot and it is close to so many things. Nice campground with lots of trees. Will stay again.
Sep 21, 2023
Personable, helpful and informative staff that has great knowledge of area. Wonderful that they had an on-site, certified RV repair person, who helped with an issue and was a great overall help.
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Beautiful, clean, well spaced sites. Biggest off-leash dog park we have ever been to. We had a deluxe space with concrete patio, table & chairs, gas grill and a fire pit with Adirondack chairs. Big beautiful tress providing lots of shade. The hosts at the front desk were top notch. Helped us arrange a shuttle to the island. Checked in on us to make sure we were happy and doing well. Loved it
Sep 21, 2023
Nice clean koa Nice staff
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
Excellent park with super staff. Good location and free trips to the ferry boats to Mackinaw Island
Sep 20, 2023
My new fav campground ���� . Loved that it’s connected to one of the many Michigan rail trails. Only need your bike to get around.
Sep 20, 2023
Great staff and very friendly will be back
Sep 20, 2023
Nice park, great wifi, helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2023
Excellent place! Loved the nature trail connecting to the Northwestern State Trail into Maciknaw City. Walked it several times with the dog.
Sep 20, 2023
Always clean always friendly
Sep 19, 2023
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. This was our second time to stay at this location.
Sep 19, 2023
Smooth check-in, everything went well.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Love this campground. Maintenance is top notch and staff are friendly & helpful. We're already reserved for next year.
Sep 19, 2023
Great location - very close to the bike trail and Mackinaw City. Clean bathrooms and laundry. The staff was exceptionally helpful.
Sep 19, 2023
I had a quick overnight stay on my way north. This KOA was easy to find. It is clean and I felt very safe and relaxed. The employees were all very kind and the customer service is great!
Sep 18, 2023
The campground hosts were very helpful throughout our 9 night stay. They kept the campers updated via text messages and you could even make requests for firewood and maintenance issues via text. We enjoyed staying here as a base for Mackinac Island, Mackinaw City and nearby UP attractions. The connecting trail to town was fantastic for walkers or bikers.
Sep 18, 2023
Wonderful place to be with the exception of all the RVs. The people there are wgreat, and the experience is pleasant and relaxing.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
The campgrounds were very nice, the staff was excellent!
Sep 18, 2023
The campgrounds were well maintained and quiet. The only negative thing was they charged our friends $5.00 each person to visit us for an hour. Our friends just drive 4 hours to see us. I have never seen a charge for casual visitors at any other KOA. Everyone was very friendly and other than the visitors charge, it was a very nice stay.
Sep 18, 2023
Spent three nights no problems.
Sep 18, 2023
Very pleased with our stay here. Clean facilities, and well marked. Great communication with daily texts.
Sep 17, 2023
Clean and quiet. Laundry was clean
Sep 17, 2023
We are always impressed by the very friendly staff and how clean the facilities are!
Sep 17, 2023
Great location. Close to I 75 , yet quiet. Very nice campground. Very well kept. Pull thrus are a bit close, but that seems the norm for this type of site. Lots of trees which was nice. Staff is very friendly. Firewood and ice delivered to your site by request. Clean shower area. Didn't use the pool , but looked very nice. We definitely enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.
Jun 21, 2024
Great campground! Clean, quiet with very friendly staff. Close to area sites!
- sandi axt on Google
Jun 14, 2024
I was a little resistant to booking at a KOA. Dont know why. I am so glad my wife convinced me to stay here. The staff is kind and helpful, the sites are clean and well maintained, and the atmosphere is great for families. Trash pickup at your site, fast Wi-Fi, even the hookups are the perfect distance from each other. This is just a well-run KOA. Plus, being a part of the KOA franchise, the website was super easy to use and you know exactly what youre getting.
- Benjamin Molstre on Google
Jun 13, 2024
It was our first visit to a KOA and it will not be our last. The sites were clean, wooded, private, and quiet. Staff were very friendly. The only suggestion I have (if it's a thing in MI) is to fog for mosquitoes. They offered a shuttle to and from the Ferry for the island which arrived within 5 min. We drove about 20 min to Wilderness state park for some easy hiking. Nice and peaceful. Don't forget the bug spray! The island is beautiful! I could spend a couple days there just roaming the trails. If you like to hike/walk, there is plenty to do! The trails are all pretty much paved too, so wheelchair accessible. Mackinaw city is very touristy. High prices on food and unfortunately the quality wasn't really there. Pancake Chef is a great breakfast spot. I'd avoid Nonnas Italian rest though (I take restaurant reviews very seriously, so I don't say that lightly) Dixie Saloon was good too. We really enjoyed MI. Thank you KOA! Great vaca!
- Charity E on Trip Advisor