Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Easy access sites with lots of trees to provide shade. Very nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
We really liked the campground. There was only 2 things we would have like better. Wi-Fi and cell service. Wi-Fi was weak and kept dropping me. I understand the cell service situation. This was our second stay at your establishment and we had a nice time.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful and extremely welcoming staff!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean quit an very polite people who work there
Jul 17, 2017
thank you for the quality of the pool water, it was excellent. Too many bugs in the dog walk area. can the lawn be treated with some bug killer?
Jul 17, 2017
Clean park and clean restrooms/showers. Spaces are too close together, very little grassy space, tight corners to turn getting and out of the park for our RV. Friendly people in the park and managers.
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean & maintained regularly. Grounds were clean. Pool was in good condition, although there is no kiddie pool or slides, etc. Playground was mediocre, definitely needs some shade & a little attention. Jump pillow was a fun feature, but could only be utilized in evening bc the surface gets very hot. No planned activities on site. Overall, it was nice, but we probably won't return.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great except not enough water pressure on Friday morning to take a shower at my site.
Jul 11, 2017
The owners and all of their employees were very friendly and it was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. They have really improved the campground and families stay there now. Great job Stephanie and Phil.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice friendly/clean park.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and quiet had a great time
Jul 09, 2017
Not perfect, but pretty close! It's obvious that owners and partners work hard and take pride in this KOA. We will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Our stay was very nice. We had a good time. Everyone that works at KOA are very nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Pulled into the campground and had a flat tire. Phil came to our rescue and helped change the tire. That was great, thank you Phil. And as always the activities were wonderful.
Jul 06, 2017
This was a second stay at this campground, overall the owners have done a great job making the campground enjoyable for both the adults and kids. Our only reservation is with the the ability to stay connected to the internet from this campground, LTE service from Verizon and others is barely usable, while the campground has a WiFi system it too is barely usable for even just email.
Jul 06, 2017
We were impressed that there was a lot of activities for the kids. The campground itself is very well maintained and very quiet. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 06, 2017
very pleasant owners and employees. Campground was clean and very well maintained. Nice improvements since our last stay about 2 years ago.
Jul 05, 2017
The activities for the children were great!! Enjoyed the pool throughout our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a Great Time as always when we stay there !!
Jul 05, 2017
We love everything about our stay except that there is no ATT phone service but we had real good time with family!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful quiet setting. Fun activities for kids. Clean private restrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Great owners and workers love this campground. They made our Fourth of July with all the activities they had planned
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Friendly campers. Good location. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jul 01, 2017
We love staying at this beautiful and well maintained campground in the peaceful Blue Ridge Mountains. This campground is perfect for every type of camper - tent, RV or cabin. Will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived in the evening near the time of closing; nonetheless, we were met and directed to our site. I was very impressed with beauty and cleanliness of the camp.
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground hidden away in the blue ridge. Sites were large, shaded and clean. Camp ground was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely go back. Only thing I would love to see is a fenced dog run so my 4 legged babies can run free for a little while.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is one of the best KOA's we've stayed in. We prefer quiet, simple stays and we definitely got this here. Our site was a great fit for our 37' fifth wheel. Of course, one of the things we do not like about KOA's is the higher cost and added fees they tack on and this one was no exception.(visitor fee, late checkout) Overall though we were happy with our stay and we plan to go back.
Jun 26, 2017
As always, a great time. Can't wait until next time.
Jun 26, 2017
This is one of the very nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in and we've been RVing for over 50 years! The hosts are great, sites are large and LEVEL, lots of things to do at camp. Very friendly place, we highly recommend it if you are in the Lynchburg area.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp ground was great, though site size was a bit small, even for the premium site. But, it was expected, so not too bad. We just like some of the larger sites at other camp grounds. The facilities were nice and clean and the camp store seemed well stocked. The charge for laundry seemed a bit high. We did enjoy our stay and will likely return to a KOA campground in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
I've stayed here several times. We love that the parkway and ATV trails are so close.
Jun 21, 2017
This campground really is a gem right off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is well kept and all of the hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful! This location continues to be one of my family's favorites!
Jun 21, 2017
The owners are tireless and continue to make improvements. All the staff are very pleasant. A very nice campground.
Jun 21, 2017
A weekend away from home, just my husband and I. What an amazing job the owners have done over the last few years! The sites are very spacious, the bathrooms are clean and in great shape. The staff is very friendly! We love this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
It's a beautiful,neat and clean campground with very friendly people.
Jun 20, 2017
Very accomdating but didn't realize visitors had to pay a fee
Jun 20, 2017
Reservations done online prior to season opening handled well including personal request. Deluxe cabin beautiful for family with a baby and 4 yr old. Amenities great except for irregular wifi connection and no cell phone service unless Verizon. Extended additional wifi access as son in law working on a graduate degree paper while camping. Great people and campground very clean and neat.
Jun 20, 2017
I loved how everything looked so clean and neat. Loved the new picnic tables. The staff was extremely friendly. I will definitely be staying again!
Jun 20, 2017
As always, Stephanie and Phil and staff (Fran, Karen, & Jennifer) made our weekend great. They go above and beyond with customer service. The Campground is always clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay as always! We will be back very soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time everybody was was friendly and helpful !!
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing campground, amazing staff and service.
Jun 19, 2017
Great family friendly place to come and spend the weekend relaxing.
Jun 19, 2017
Very polite and professional staff, clean restrooms, trash picked up almost immediately anytime of day. The campground very pleasant and clean. Nice dog park.
Jun 19, 2017
You have the name wrong. I'm Carolyn Whalen. My husband and I stay at your campground all the time. We just love it there! It's so nicely kelp and quite and the owners and staff are always so sweet!!! We only live 30 minutes from this campground and when we are there, we feel like we are a long ways from home.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, peaceful, quiet, and the grounds were maintained extremely well. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms, showers were very clean and good size. Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fish were not biting, ha ha. We will come back.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground-very friendly and helpful service. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle it's great-would be a five star except no ATT cell service available and very spotty WIFI- enjoyed the beautiful area !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award