Apr 09, 2024
Staff very nice helpful cabins very clean bathhouse very clean. Well kept atmosphere very friendly dog friendly beautiful lake. Enjoy it very much. Will be back very soon.
Apr 04, 2024
Stayed in DC2 with 2 small dogs and our son. Loved the privacy and the size of the cabin. Perfect for our family.
Apr 01, 2024
A quick visit in a cabin. Everything was neat and clean. Staff recommended a nice Mexican restaurant in town.
Apr 01, 2024
This was one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have ever been
Mar 29, 2024
Excellent camping pour un séjour pour cette région du trajet dans les Blues Montagnes.
Mar 19, 2024
It was relaxing,peaceful,quiet,frendly
Nov 13, 2023
Great place to camp. Clean facilities. Great camp hosts as well. Very recommended camp ground.
Nov 06, 2023
We stayed the weekend at this location and enjoyed our stay! We were not sure how the temperature was going to affect our time in the cabin because it was going to be below 30’s but the heater in the cabin worked amazing and we did not feel the temperature drop at all! Highly recommend KOA!!
Oct 30, 2023
A cute campsite and great weekend adventure. The trees were beautiful in the fall.
Oct 24, 2023
Beautiful getaway and very nice small cabin.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Campground and cabin was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was web site listed stove top in kitchen but didn't have one.
Oct 16, 2023
What a wonderful getaway. Beautiful and clean campsite. When we come again I'll probably bring a mattress topper. The staff was great, very helpful! Will definitely be back great experience!
Oct 12, 2023
We had a fantastic time. The people who were working there were friendly and accommodating.
Oct 12, 2023
very nice people and very clean
Oct 10, 2023
We enjoyed a very quick check in and firewood was delivered to our cabin first thing! The cabin was super clean, and the area around the picnic table and fire pit were very tidy. I was also extremely impressed with the very clean bathrooms!
Oct 10, 2023
staff was wonderful and accomplished
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Staff are always friendly and helpful - stayed here multiple times - one of our favorite KOAs we visit. Love the layout of the campground - spacious and not compacted on top of other sites. Like the cabins are semi-private being on the outer edge of the layout. Clean and enjoyable location - close to many area towns and attractions
Oct 02, 2023
From the minute we arrived we felt welcomed and knew this campground was going to be top notch! The whole campground is very well taken care of, well thought out as far as what a camper may need, the amenities are perfect! We were very impressed and will certainly be back!!
Sep 30, 2023
Perfect. Easy check in. Everything is clean and ready upon arrival. Beautiful area and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 29, 2023
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin- so nice and clean! There is heat, A/C, a ceiling fan, TV, small frig, microwave and keurig coffee maker. Full bathroom in the cabin and lots of windows to let in the fresh air. The campground staff was so nice and helpful. Plenty of bathroom facilities around the campground as well. So close to the Parkway and other attractions. We will be coming back! Thanks!
Sep 26, 2023
It was very nice a peaceful the staff was very professional .
Sep 08, 2023
Great campground, but if I can offer a suggestion: even when it's after Labor Day, if the temperatures are continuing in the 90s keep the pool open for a few days. There cabin was wonderful as were the campground hosts and plenty of amenities, but it was just too hot to want to do anything other than be grateful we had air conditioning in the cabin
Sep 05, 2023
Such a friendly place! Loved our stay
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Fabulous! They have plenty of fun activities for kids and teens, even had a mobile arcade brought in. Cabin was clean, environment was family and pet friendly!
Sep 04, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Great location and very helpful staff
Aug 23, 2023
The cabins were clean and had a/c, a small fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. Staff was friendly ands grounds were kept nicely. We loved our stay at this KOA. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was because the shower curtains had mold on the inside.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 20, 2023
It was clean, accommodating and relaxing!! Thank you so much!!
Aug 20, 2023
Aug 17, 2023
Beautiful scenery, gorgeous location and pure relaxation. No better place to escape than this campground.
Aug 17, 2023
Family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in cabin, the cabin was clean & urprisingly had a few plates, cups & silverware & toilet paper, paper towels & dish soap. The campground was clean & wonderful. My kids enjoyed the playground & jump pad. The adults enjoyed corn hole & the fire pit (which was perfect for s'mores). Everyone was friendly & helpful. We're looking forward to staying here again.
Aug 14, 2023
We spent 3 days in a deluxe cabin as a base for touring the area. The cabin, staff and the facilities are great. The location is convenient to many wineries and the National D-day Memorial. We are already making plans to return. The only weakness is that there could be more grass and less gravel in the sites.
Jul 27, 2023
Everything was so maintained and clean! Not even a random spider web or bees nest. The owners were super nice and helpful.
Jul 24, 2023
Awesome campground. I have been going here the past 17 years. The host are very hospitable and super friendly.
Jul 24, 2023
Great place to stay and relax! Very clean and professionally operated! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
The air conditioner and the internet did not work in my cabin. When I told the owner about the problems the next day when the office reopened he apologized, but was unwilling to refund any money for the faulty air conditioning or challenging internet because I did not tell him while the office was closed.
Jul 10, 2023
This KOA is one of the cleanest I’ve stayed at so far. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. We will be returning in the future.
Jul 09, 2023
Just stopped in for the one night while on a motorcycle trip. Staff was some of the most friendly I have come across in a long time. Definitely would stop again when running through that area.
Jul 07, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Staff was great! Everything was clean and tidy. Lots of fun stuff for the kiddos and great scenery within miles of the campground! This was a girl's only trip but definitely plan to go back with the whole family!
Jul 03, 2023
We had a group 15 that just a blast of a time! The staff was incredible!
Jul 03, 2023
This is the second year we have stayed at this campground. We had 10 adults and six kids 6 and under. 2 campsites and three cabins. Fun was had by all. Staff is the best. Quiet, clean campground. Children's activities were very organized and appreciated. The mining is one of the highlights the kids love. Very, very well run facility. Will be returning next year!
Jul 03, 2023
No complaints here. Our trip was very nice. The Host was very nice and friendly. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were clean. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2023
Everyone was friendly and so accommodating. Met a lot of nice people. I stayed in cabin 6 and it was a great cabin nice & clean. My granddaughters loved the loft.
Jun 26, 2023
Apr 04, 2024
Friendly staff and motorcycle friendly campsites. (Easy to maneuver throughout the grounds and easy to park motorcycles at tent campsites). Not far off of the Blueridge parkway if you're riding and need a good stop for the night.
- kb b on Google
Mar 27, 2024
This KOA is excellent... There was no road noise. The bathrooms were clean and have the toilet, sink, and shower in one stall. The campground very clean. I personally think it is worth the short drive from 81 to stay here... I would definitely recommend this KOA
- keelhaul is on Google
Mar 14, 2024
Very nice and quiet camp
- Jon Jackson on Google