Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
fantastic completed enjoyed wished the bed was larger but completely hsppy. The people working there were very nice and helpful. Have recommended it to all my friends.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground. Stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful stay.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Was excellent!! Wouldn’t have chosen anywhere else!
Sep 04, 2019
This is our second stay in the cabins. The cabins are clean and well kept. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoy our stays here, the cabins and the bathrooms are kept so clean and the grounds are wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Stephanie, Sarah, and Tony are top notch people. This is our second stay at this location and we will be back. Stephanie placed us in a ‘couples favorite’ cabin (K5) and we immediately saw why. Perfect little hideaway for a nice, mellow weekend. Tony made friends with our Lab when doing his rounds. Beautiful location, extremely clean facility. Can’t wait to come back! Gift shop is amazing. T

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Aug 28, 2019
The stay was good but it was like not kid friendly my grandchildren was playing around cabin and happen to run on edge of a campsite the was not being used owner came to cabin and told me they can’t be running on other sites and was not saying it in a nice voice also rented a deluxe cabin the whole time there the owners husband was riding around cabin again it was like since I had 2 children

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policies are for the safety and enjoyment of all our campers. When we recieve complaints and/or witness children playing hide & seek/ tag/ chase through other campsites and even hiding under their RV's; we must address the situation. We suggest and encourage those who feel policies should not apply to them to find alternate camping solutions.
Aug 26, 2019
My wife and I rented the deluxe cabin along with our 3 grand daughters, we all loved it!! Very clean, plenty of room, and so many things for the kids to do, we never left the campground. Phil and Steph are excellent hosts, ready to help make sure your stay if successful. The girls asked if we can do this again and we said we are in, love Blue Ridge Parkway KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 19, 2019
wonderful facilities, great people running the campground, I will surely make this site a orime site to visit again
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was amazing: friendly; attentive; and available! Although our RV had a bathroom, I did use the public restroom once...it was very clean and well-stocked. There were a lot of activities available to keep the young ones busy. The store was stocked with reasonably priced items!!!! This was a quiet campground community.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice camp ground nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Very pet and kid friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff great cabin! Enjoyed everyday there!
Aug 14, 2019
Had a wonderful deluxe cabin, super clean, looked brand new. Super nice owners. Small campground, very quiet. Stayed a couple days to explore the area-Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, rafting the James River. Bring your own food for restaurants aren’t close by. Isolated area with spotty cellular and slow WiFi, but a great place to relax.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Was excellent staff were great
Aug 10, 2019
Lovely quiet campground, friendly staff. Excellent location. The private-ish bathrooms were a ++
Aug 10, 2019
Super location off parkway..very clean cabin and super staff
Aug 08, 2019
First time i have ever stayed at a KOA and i will definitely be back supper friendly people very clean facilities all around relaxing
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Had a nice weekend at the KOA Lynchburg. It is nice to relax at such a quiet, peaceful campground. Campground was clean and tidy. Always enjoy our stay!
Aug 05, 2019
Great staff! Clean campground.
Aug 02, 2019
We had a great time--this was our second time here and we really like the campground, the pool, and the location. This was the first time our grandkids have done anything like "camping", and they loved it!
Jul 30, 2019
Clean cabin and campgrounds friendly staff. My grandkids enjoy the playground and swimming pool.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a great stay. The hosts were wonderful and very friendly. You can tell they put a lot of care and time into making sure it is a nice place. It was very clean and well laid out. The prices in their camp store were very reasonable. Only thing that could have made me happier would be softer cabin beds, but it still sure beat sleeping on the ground.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We loved the cabin. It was very comfortable and clean. Campground was quiet and staff very friendly. We will return...Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Really awesome facility nice peopleVery clean and family orientedI will certainly be back thumbs up five star
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great campground just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and a few more miles to the Natural Bridge and Caverns. Very clean and well-kept. Nice campsites and a lovely cabin we stayed in (deluxe cabin with queen bed, bunk beds, bathroom, and small kitchen). The pool was very clean and there were numerous games/activities for children.
Jul 20, 2019
Everything was great!!
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great week!! Kids loved it! Had lots to do. Swimming, fishing at the lake, ping pong, fuse ball, jump pad, horse shoes, corn hole, & other games to play. Nice playground. The kids did miss the train ride this visit, hopefully it will be up & running on the next visit.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Neat, clean, organized, and rules enforced. This is the best KOA we've ever been to !
Jul 15, 2019
We absolutely loved it. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2019
The campground was amazing and the staff so friendly. Clear to see why they are honored with awards every year.
Jul 11, 2019
Beautifully maintained! Highly recommended.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice place to just get away and relax. Plenty of activities during holiday weekends.
Jul 07, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground really quite at night
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was well kept, the facilities were nice, and the staff was great. My wife and I enjoyed our first stay at the Lynchburg/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA.
Jul 01, 2019
Incredible from beginning to end. We were in town to stay before we bought our new home and needed a temporary place to stay and they were able to take care of us. We had to move rooms a couple of times but they were very organized and patient with us. The campground was extremely clean, the entire staff was amazing. We would return and stay for a visit in the future, we highly recommend this
Jun 25, 2019
Loved the cabin had a great time staff were amazing and great thank everyone for being wonderful
Jun 24, 2019
The workers are very efficient, kind and helpful.
Jun 24, 2019
We stay in koa camps alot and when we think of koa, thiscamp comes to mind first. Delightful people, clean and quiet camp. An exceptional camp.
Jun 24, 2019
gnats were horrible which ruined our chance of enjoying many of the amenities. the store did not offer much either.
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful campground, however fees were added once we arrived that we didn’t expect. $40 were added to our bill for bringing our two children and our small non shedding dog to a pet friendly cabin that slept four. Other KOA’s that we have stayed in charged a flat fee for a cabin and only charged $10 for a dog. Once the extra fees were added we wished we would have stayed in a hotel.
Sep 20, 2019
Very beautiful location about 25 - 30 minutes outside of Lynchburg, VA and 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway. The road here from Lynchburg is an easy drive in. The road from i81 starts out fine but there is an unavoidable 4 miles of near constant switchbacks. It was drivable with our 35’ 5ver in tow, just go slow and you will be fine. It was comforting to see other logging trucks and semi-trailers going through it as well. The campground itself was a bit more rustic feeling than several other KOAs we have stayed at but was very clean, had many of the typical amenities a KOA has, minus the pancake breakfast. The managers there were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and helped us into our spot. The spot was open and easy to get into and out of, and had just the right amount of tree cover. Each site had a nice fire ring and the picnic tables outside were in good shape. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
- Michael Gratton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Looks very nice, clean, & well kept. I plan on camping there sometime soon.
- Bess Trainer on Google
Sep 09, 2019
So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open). The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on. We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked. The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable. The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you. This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.
- emalemaloo on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.