Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Nov 13, 2019
Orginally reserved for two nights wound up staying a third night (we liked the area). The campground was immaculate and the campers there were friendly. The staff were very friendly and courteous when we checked in orginally and when we added another night. Will definitely come back again.
Nov 12, 2019
We loved the cabin and it’s amenities!
Nov 12, 2019
Cleanest KOA I’ve been in by far. Very well maintained. Staff extremely responsive.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
I was greeted by very friendly and welcoming hosts and one of the hosts had me follow him in a golf cart to my cabin- which was very relieving to me as I got to the campground much later than expected and it was dark outside. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely camp there again and I have already recommended this campground to some friends!
Oct 28, 2019
My family had a great weekend stay in the deluxe lodge, which is equipped with all of the essentials for a short getaway! I was thankful to find a Keurig and a comfortable bed! The kids enjoyed the playground and the jumping pillow which was new since our last visit. The special Halloween activities were a lot of fun - especially the arcade truck! We plan to be back in the near future!
Oct 23, 2019
Camp hosts/hostesses were nice. Clean, quiet campground. Too bad there was a burn-ban the weekend that we were there. Cabin was nice, except there needs to be fitted sheets for the twin bunk beds (not 2 flat sheets) and there needs to be a toaster oven (since there is not stove). It would also help if the fridge had a freezer compartment for ice cubes.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. The people at the KOA were so friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids. And he location on the parkway is perfect!
Oct 15, 2019
Clean cabin( friendly people but the bathrooms are small and walls and doors are filthy!
Oct 14, 2019
Clean campground and facilities, friendly staff, lots for the kiddos to do. Will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Staff were friendly and made a group of travelling "bikers" welcome. Quiet and beautiful location!
Oct 03, 2019
This campground is delightful! It is remote, peaceful, and what I believe camping is all about. The cabin was the best yet. It was very clean and larger than other cabins w/o bath, kitchen, linens etc It had a frig, microwave, coffee maker and TV. Sites have trees for shade and not crowded together. There is a pool and modest camp store. If you're not into amusement-type settings this is it!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
It was perfect thanks the only thing I would suggest is to clean your AC filter
Sep 21, 2019
We needed a family getaway & stayed the weekend following Labor Day. We had never stayed at this location. However I will say, this location is much nicer than Natural Bridge!! The staff is phenomenal, very courteous & helpful. The cabins are impeccable & there are lots of fun available for young children. We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
fantastic completed enjoyed wished the bed was larger but completely hsppy. The people working there were very nice and helpful. Have recommended it to all my friends.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground. Stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful stay.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Was excellent!! Wouldn’t have chosen anywhere else!
Sep 04, 2019
This is our second stay in the cabins. The cabins are clean and well kept. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoy our stays here, the cabins and the bathrooms are kept so clean and the grounds are wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Stephanie, Sarah, and Tony are top notch people. This is our second stay at this location and we will be back. Stephanie placed us in a ‘couples favorite’ cabin (K5) and we immediately saw why. Perfect little hideaway for a nice, mellow weekend. Tony made friends with our Lab when doing his rounds. Beautiful location, extremely clean facility. Can’t wait to come back! Gift shop is amazing. T

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Aug 28, 2019
The stay was good but it was like not kid friendly my grandchildren was playing around cabin and happen to run on edge of a campsite the was not being used owner came to cabin and told me they can’t be running on other sites and was not saying it in a nice voice also rented a deluxe cabin the whole time there the owners husband was riding around cabin again it was like since I had 2 children

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policies are for the safety and enjoyment of all our campers. When we recieve complaints and/or witness children playing hide & seek/ tag/ chase through other campsites and even hiding under their RV's; we must address the situation. We suggest and encourage those who feel policies should not apply to them to find alternate camping solutions.
Aug 26, 2019
My wife and I rented the deluxe cabin along with our 3 grand daughters, we all loved it!! Very clean, plenty of room, and so many things for the kids to do, we never left the campground. Phil and Steph are excellent hosts, ready to help make sure your stay if successful. The girls asked if we can do this again and we said we are in, love Blue Ridge Parkway KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 19, 2019
wonderful facilities, great people running the campground, I will surely make this site a orime site to visit again
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was amazing: friendly; attentive; and available! Although our RV had a bathroom, I did use the public restroom once...it was very clean and well-stocked. There were a lot of activities available to keep the young ones busy. The store was stocked with reasonably priced items!!!! This was a quiet campground community.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice camp ground nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Very pet and kid friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff great cabin! Enjoyed everyday there!
Aug 14, 2019
Had a wonderful deluxe cabin, super clean, looked brand new. Super nice owners. Small campground, very quiet. Stayed a couple days to explore the area-Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, rafting the James River. Bring your own food for restaurants aren’t close by. Isolated area with spotty cellular and slow WiFi, but a great place to relax.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Was excellent staff were great
Aug 10, 2019
Lovely quiet campground, friendly staff. Excellent location. The private-ish bathrooms were a ++
Aug 10, 2019
Super location off parkway..very clean cabin and super staff
Aug 08, 2019
First time i have ever stayed at a KOA and i will definitely be back supper friendly people very clean facilities all around relaxing
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Had a nice weekend at the KOA Lynchburg. It is nice to relax at such a quiet, peaceful campground. Campground was clean and tidy. Always enjoy our stay!
Aug 05, 2019
Great staff! Clean campground.
Aug 02, 2019
We had a great time--this was our second time here and we really like the campground, the pool, and the location. This was the first time our grandkids have done anything like "camping", and they loved it!
Jul 30, 2019
Clean cabin and campgrounds friendly staff. My grandkids enjoy the playground and swimming pool.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a great stay. The hosts were wonderful and very friendly. You can tell they put a lot of care and time into making sure it is a nice place. It was very clean and well laid out. The prices in their camp store were very reasonable. Only thing that could have made me happier would be softer cabin beds, but it still sure beat sleeping on the ground.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We loved the cabin. It was very comfortable and clean. Campground was quiet and staff very friendly. We will return...Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Really awesome facility nice peopleVery clean and family orientedI will certainly be back thumbs up five star
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great campground just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and a few more miles to the Natural Bridge and Caverns. Very clean and well-kept. Nice campsites and a lovely cabin we stayed in (deluxe cabin with queen bed, bunk beds, bathroom, and small kitchen). The pool was very clean and there were numerous games/activities for children.
Jul 20, 2019
Everything was great!!
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.