Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
great friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
Absolutely amazing time first time camping really enjoyed the clean facilities and lovely staff
Oct 14, 2019
Well-maintained, immaculate, consistently smiley and attentively-managed owners and staff... incredibly beautiful and picturesque ���
Sep 12, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Super clean and well-managed. I wish the pool had been a little warmer
Aug 25, 2019
It was fun and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2019
Very beautiful place �
Aug 15, 2019
The bathroom is really clean. There are no bugs and mosquitos on August.
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
I love staying here! Super friendly staff, great fishing, clean bath houses. Love the pool as well!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The staff at the Lynchburg KOA was very friendly and very professional. It was a pleasure camping there for the 4th of July weekend and is now our favorite camp spot!
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to have a chance to visit again.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay (in a tent) over Memorial Day Weekend. Although there are only 4 campsites, they were shaded and there was enough room between us and the next campers. However, the restrooms were quite a hike up the hill near the RVs, which made it a bit inconvenient. The individual a/c shower/restroom combos were updated, but hotter than the outside temp (and it was hot that weekend).
Jun 04, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly. Kids amenities were great. Loved the gem mining and the jump pad. Bathrooms were always clean, and stocked.
Jun 04, 2019
I camp in a tent, tent sites are near the main road, with tractor trailers going by all the time. We were never offered a site toward the back of the campground near a shaded wooded area even though there were many sites available. The most positive thing I can say is it has wonderful clean bathroom with showers, but very far from our cam site. Trailer and Motor Homes are close to the bathrooms.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Staff was very helpful and always willing to take care of your needs. Tent sites are the best I've ever seen. Level and had water and electricity at each site.
May 29, 2019
May 17, 2019
I have stayed at many KOAs across the country especially when my husband and I love because of military we stop at a KOA for the day while driving. And this one was by far one of my favorite and most pleasurable stays. The workers are extremely friendly and check on you frequently along with remembering who everyone is and being very personable. It’s clean and well maintained. I will be going ba
May 09, 2019
Oct 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We would have liked a game room.
Oct 20, 2018
Mr. Jim was amazing and we really appreciated his hospitality and service. The one uncontrollable aspect that was a downer was being so close to the street. Tough sleeping in a tent next to the road. Would request a different tent spot next time. Any of the other tent spots would be far enough away. Me and my boys had a fantastic time!
Oct 16, 2018
The campground staff was very friendly. However, the tent sites were very dark at night with no park lighting in that area. The toilet paper was somehow wet while on the rollers.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice atmosphere
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Lynchburg KOA. The gentleman that checked us in was very polite and so were the owners. The campground was clean and only 30 minutes from both major stores and Natural Bridge. The only drawback is the tent sites are very close to the road, so you hear tractor trailer and other loud vehicles throughout the night.
Sep 24, 2018
clean, small campground. Near by road noise for tent campers. Day and night. I would plant scrubs as noise barrier. Add tenting sites away from road. Add several lean to for tenters also, incase of rain. (which it did while we were there) Fish pond nice. Host nice. Theft of dog watering bowl. BAD.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Our stay was great. We do have a few suggestions. It would be nice if there was a washroom with a sink and toilet and a few lamp posts to provide some lighting in the lower tent section. Regards, Carole and André
Aug 19, 2018
3rd time here. Excellent as usual. Cant say enough about Phil and his wife. Great people, really nice place
Aug 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly, camp ground was in excellent condition.
Jul 18, 2018
I really enjoyed my campsite and its location. It’s a beautiful place to spend the night. The only complaint I have is in regards to the little pond right next to my site that caused there to be humidity and mosquitos/bugs.
Jul 17, 2018
great location, bathrooms clean, pool was nice and cool after a day spent hiking. couple that runs the place were very nice people
Jul 08, 2018
Had a great stay very nice people and staff very accommodating if you like secluded area the tent camping area is the place to be as long as you can deal with frogs making noise if we were to go there again we would probably choose the cabin overall very nice people and nice place to stay
Jun 26, 2018
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Relaxed, clean and easy to get in and out. Cleanest pool I have seen lately. Loved listening to the frogs at night.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
There is not much to do at this park and it is a long way out of Lynchburg.
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.