Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a perfect spot, as this campground has done away with a lot of their tent w/e sites. The sites that remain, are large and now you can pitch your tent on the grass near the pond at your site. One negative of this weekend was we were told that they do not honor KOA appreciation day, as their are in April. Since this was a "KOA" I am confused and would like KOA to clarify.
Sep 25, 2017
Very well ran and very clean. No complaints at all.
Sep 24, 2017
Very enjoyable. Will likely come again.
Sep 21, 2017
We have stay at this KOA for the last three yrs when my fiancé and I come down to Lynchburg. The place is very quiet and very well maintained. The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Love staying here and will be back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Our 3-night stay at the Lynchburg NW/BRP KOA was fantastic! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The campground is meticulously maintained and beautiful. The restrooms/showers were cleaned daily and there was plenty of hot water. The location can't be beat with just a short drive to the BRP entrance and Natural Bridge Park. We would definitely stay here again and recommend!
Aug 29, 2017
Always enjoy my stay.
Aug 27, 2017
$40/night is too much to tent camp. Nice staff and facilities
Aug 24, 2017
Have stayed there many times this summer and have never been disappointed. Great place to stay and great people working there.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were professional, pleasant, and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Small and quiet but with all the KOA amenities. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyable & peaceful. Nice clean pool & restrooms.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this KOA!
Jun 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Was nice and quiet on a weekday in late June. You can here traffic nearby on rt 130.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice campground with an awesome bath house!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA; staff was amazing, bath houses were very clean, the grounds were clean, organized and well kept; and the play ground was top notch. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be returning
May 15, 2017
The campground is wonderful. Beautiful sites. Clean facilities. We were there for LU Graduation. I had some very challenging billing issues in coordinating visiting guests for our celebration, regardless on how many discussions I had...with the same person! This was very discouraging and disappointing.
May 12, 2017
May 05, 2017
Love the unisex bathrooms. They give a couple/family a chance for privacy and is appreciated. Great staff, lovely location but it sure would be nice to have at least a Porta-Potti down in the tent sites because it's a long way up that hill to the bathrooms in the middle of the night. A thought: could you have a light in the sitting area by the office for the evenings?
Apr 10, 2017
The staff is really friendly and helpful! If we are ever back in that area we would definitely stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for the kind words and good luck in your travels.
Oct 22, 2016
Really enjoyed our campsite, by the Pond. Great to wake up in the morning to fish jumping in the pond. It as very good experience again.
Oct 20, 2016
This KOA is located in a good location. While we stayed we visit the Blue Ridge Parkway, Natural Bridge and Bedford. Our campsite was along the lake which was beautiful. We had a wonderful time staying here,
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome experience, top 5 of my favorite campground list
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you KOA Lynchburg. We had a great stay! The staff was personable, friendly and very helpful! This was our first time using KOA (and tent camping) and this experience was so great, we will definitely do it again!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground close to the Blueridge Parkway.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and tidy. When my plans changed and needed an extra night stay, they worked with me and helped me out on a busy holiday weekend
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Lots to do, nice and shady camp grounds. Nice restrooms, pool and activity area.
Aug 22, 2016
It was very quiet and the campground was well kept. There were lots of things to keep the kids busy and the bathrooms were awesome. The staff was very nice as well.
Aug 22, 2016
The crew here was awesome! They did a lot to accomodate us, including setting up our tent when things didn't go exactly as planned!! The atmosphere was great and the campground was kept in amazing shape! The bathrooms were amazing and they came around so often to get trash that I don't think I ever collected any! Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly with good facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. Site was fantastic, owners were super nice, store had a bunch of quality items and necessities. Location was awesome and can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was as described in the website and my son and I really enjoyed our visit however upon waking Sunday morning I discovered my fishing rod had come up missing and that was rather discouraging although it's not your responsibility to watch after my personal items it still stinks that it happened.
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed four days and it was peaceful at night however being close to the water the kids that wanted to fish was unsupervised and they were loud and didn't care for respect of other campers at 6:00am
Jul 16, 2016
Phil and Stephani are fabulous KOA owners. The campground is clean, pretty, and includes plenty of family-friendly activities. We will definitely camp there again in the future!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great. Campground is kept in pristine condition. Highly recommend
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and great staff
Jul 08, 2016
Great little spot!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campsite could have a little bit more for kids to do but overall very great campsite
Jun 08, 2016
The owners are so nice. The bathrooms are FANTASTIC. Our sites were huge! We LOVED it!
Jun 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA. We enjoy the location and the amenities. Pros: Location, amenities, price Cons: Tent sites flood easily in the rain, only 1 car per site Suggestions: bathrooms closer to the tent sites (who actually need the bathrooms vs 2 bathrooms up near the RVs) We'll gladly stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
We love KOA - bathrooms are beautiful and clean!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean. Me and my two boys spent the weekend to give mom a weekend to relax but I think we got the better deal. Thanks Paul
May 31, 2016
It was great! My only issue was the distance to the bathrooms from our campsite by the lake. Great place will be back.
May 31, 2016
My wife and I, with our 4 kids, stayed here for the first time during the Memorial Day Weekend. The 3 girls in our family had never been camping before. They seemed to enjoy it. As for the adults, we noticed the details. Phil and Stephanie (the owners of the campground) made sure every issue was addressed within minutes. We enjoyed our stay and will post the same positive review on Trip Advisor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We're so glad your family enjoyed camping with us.
May 30, 2016
Great stay, very friendly staff! Only suggestion would maybe be more upkeep of the pond as it's very grown up with algae.
May 26, 2016
The stay was fun relaxing .... Changes at campsite was different but understand there are rules ... Sometimes rules aren't good you have people pay to visit but then you cap it after you already had their money SHAME ON YOU !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of your paid guests were permitted to visit until quiet hours. As we discussed, we received numerous complaints concerning your visitors over running your site; leaving raw garbage in common areas, and excessive noise. If everyone was considerate of their neighbors, rules wouldn't be needed
May 17, 2016
Very nice and helpfull staff. Nice grounds and very clean showers.
May 16, 2016
My family loved our time at this KOA. From the time we arrived until we left we were warmly greeted/treated and it was the best KOA experience we have ever had. I am not easy to please with cleanliness and thier restrooms and showers were nicer than I have found in hotels. We used them at all hours of the day and night since we were tent camping, they looked fresh & clean even with a full weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award