Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 30 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities. One night stay turned into 3 nights. Tropical storm Michael was in my travel path so I was able to hunker down & wait out the storm.
Oct 13, 2018
Always a great place to camp! Everyone is super friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2018
Very quite well maintained. A little tight in and out for 40ft 5th wheel.
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful campground! Sites were fairly easy to get into with 35' 5th wheel. Only issue is very low water pressure. Otherwise loved it!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Nice campground right next to blue ridge parkway. Very friendly and helpful owners. Very well kept up. One of nicest campgrounds stays.
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful campground and friendly hosts. Long level pull through for a motorhome towing a car. We will be back. Water pressure is a little low and WiFi is weak. But we are still coming back.
Oct 10, 2018
Really enjoyed the campground we had 3 sites and they were all nice sites and campground was very neat and clean looking forward to staying there again
Oct 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean nice sites with adequate room, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway/Natural Bridge.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful experience !!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Awesome stay! Clean! Great management - thank you!!!
Oct 08, 2018
Clean and nice staff was very helpful and courteous
Oct 08, 2018
What wonderful staff and a clean campground! Thanks for the awesome stay!
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Lynchburg KOA. The gentleman that checked us in was very polite and so were the owners. The campground was clean and only 30 minutes from both major stores and Natural Bridge. The only drawback is the tent sites are very close to the road, so you hear tractor trailer and other loud vehicles throughout the night.
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice park. Will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2018
Very kind staff. Nice accommodations.
Oct 07, 2018
great park and well kept. it would be nice if they updated the bath houses and added a water feature to the pond.
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent choice for touring the parkway and area. Nice lots on the edges. It is a little sketchy to get to over the mountain but dont be intimidated, not really that bad, just follow web site directions.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
I really enjoy staying at this KOA. The only issue I have is the water hook ups. I'm handicapped and it is really hard to connect the hose to where the water hook up is. I have to get on my knees to connect the hose, and getting up is very difficult.
Oct 04, 2018
Great location. Prompt welcome and check in. Great service. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice KOA
Oct 04, 2018
Owners could not have been more helpful courteous or informative making our stay and visit to the region a truly wonderful experience. We shall return.
Oct 04, 2018
A model of what a campground should be. The best we have stayed at.
Oct 03, 2018
Great young family running this campground! Enjoyed our two day stay here and would be happy to visit again in the future.
Oct 02, 2018
I loved it. The cabin exceeded my expectations & the hosts were fabulous. I am going back in the spring.
Oct 02, 2018
Hosts were awesome! The campground is extremely clean and well kept! Felt at home as soon as we arrived!!
Oct 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight but will definitely come back for a longer stay! A truly beautiful campground (and bought a great purse too!).
Oct 01, 2018
Excellent checkin and services throughout our stay. A clean well run park. Would definitely stay here again
Oct 01, 2018
Our weekend getaway was spent perfectly here at this KOA. I grew up staying at KOA campgrounds and this one was by far the cleanest. We loved the individual bathroom style at the bathhouse. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location. Will definitely be coming back!
Oct 01, 2018
had a nice stay very enjoyable
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Grass mowed weeds wacked. Like the fact that host takes you right to your site even in the pooring down rain and inform you where all hookup are.
Oct 01, 2018
Cabin was cute functional and spacious. Everything in the camp was well maintained and clean. Camp hosts were so friendly, and my 3 year old loved the train ride!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Made a last minute reservation for the weekend. The campground was clean and the site hookup facilities looked fairly new. The campground staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely come again!
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful campground, right on the mouth of the Blue Ridge parkway. Very clean sites , great customer service, quiet and feels very much like what camping should feel like. The sites are not jammed together.. and there is fun things for kids and a place to fish on site. Love this place!!
Sep 30, 2018
We loved the area and have plans to come back in the future.
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful, well-kept campground - rock throwing distance from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We can't wait to come back next year in October! Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 29, 2018
Loved the private bath/showers. They were so clean, plenty of hot water. Beautiful. peaceful setting. The managers were so friendly. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Sep 28, 2018
Clean grounds, friendly staff always smiling. Quiet area, all the amenities necessary for a relaxing time.
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice shady campground. Level pull through sites. Friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2018
We love staying there it's close by it only takes us 45 minutes to get there. I can bring the grandkids and they can swim, play on the playground or fish. They also loved the train ride and wagon ride.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Super nice family that runs the campground. Easy pull in. Will be back �
Sep 24, 2018
clean, small campground. Near by road noise for tent campers. Day and night. I would plant scrubs as noise barrier. Add tenting sites away from road. Add several lean to for tenters also, incase of rain. (which it did while we were there) Fish pond nice. Host nice. Theft of dog watering bowl. BAD.
Sep 22, 2018
Great
Sep 19, 2018
This was a wonderful campground. Phil was most helpful and this was a beautiful place.
Sep 19, 2018
Great host, wonderful campground
Sep 19, 2018
Short stay but easy access on and off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Accommodated our 43’ Coach nicely.
Sep 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy