Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
Staff was exceptional friendly. Loved the fact that you were given firewood at check-in and also the marshmellows, drink cups, hand sanitizer, and hand lotion were all a pleasant surprise. We had a problem with the smoke detector and it was addressed immediately even though the office had closed. Nothing but positive things to say about our visit to this KOA.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Very nice managers. Very clean. Appearance very nice. Quiet.
May 27, 2020
Had a great time! People were all very friendly and always sweet to all. Even in the rain God blessed us with a wonderful get-a way. Thanks to all concerned, Kit P.S. see you again soon.
May 27, 2020
From the moment we were greeted at arrival to when we departed, our stay was one of the best ever. We were escorted and directed to and into our site. The staff saw to our every need. They even opened the camp store after hours to check for popcorn. The bathroom facilities were kept clean. We will definitely be returning again soon for more hiking and biking on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
May 27, 2020
Blue Ridge parkway is our favorite koa and will keep coming back thanks for all you do. Roy and Debbie Roman
May 27, 2020
This was such a nice KOA! The hosts were friendly and helpful. They just released the CUTEST baby ducks at the fishing pond area! Everyone in our party caught a fish! Such a great place to stay!
May 26, 2020
Amazing the people there were so kind and helpful
May 26, 2020
This was our first time at the Lynchburg KOA. I was in love from the time of booking. We had 4 campers in our group and Stephanie was absolutely amazing at working to get us all together. The campground was super clean and all the spots were level and easy to get in. Very shady and the landscaping was beautiful. Bath house was clean.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Good time.
May 26, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was very nice and clean. Nice level camp sites. The staff was very friendly. We would camp there again.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Excellent day the best Campground
May 26, 2020
This place! A "hidden" treasure, we are sure to be back. We are less than an hour's travel time and it was our 1st visit.. but definitely not our last. Super friendly hosts, we were greeted with a goody bag which included a bag of marshmallows for roasting, a hand sanitizer/lotion, and even a stack of firewood to get our 1st campfire going! We are already planning our next visit :)
May 26, 2020
The campground is very clean and the new cement pads and swings on some pull through sites look great. Owners are very friendly.
May 26, 2020
due to the covid 19 the park was closed but honestly the kids didnt even notice, They did everything to make sure that everyone had fun and stayed safe and healthy, they constantly cleaned the bathrooms practiced safe distancing, we loved our stay and will be returning
May 26, 2020
Wonderful stay! Staff and owners were super nice! Excellent bathrooms, very clean. Will definitely come back again in the near future.
May 24, 2020
We enjoy this place a lot. Clean. Close to so many day trips.
May 23, 2020
We enjoy this KOA very much and we visit as often as we can. Everything is clean and attractive, and the owners are truly wonderful! I always see improvements and updates. Close to National Forest, Appalachian Trail, James River, and several cities.
May 22, 2020
Really like this campground will definitely be back
May 21, 2020
Extremely clean, well maintained bathhouses. Sites were very level and very well maintained. The store has so many nice items and merchandise. Great little walking trail for dogs. Incredible location right off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. Owners are very friendly and willing to help with anything even after hours. Recommend getting the premium sites as they come with added amenities.
May 21, 2020
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The cabin included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathrooms were solo type - toilet and shower in one and there are about 7. They were clean, the only thing I'd recommend is periodic checks during the COVID19 fiasco. The owners were super nice and very accomodating.Very close to the BR Parkway. 20mins to town. Will be back.
May 20, 2020
We had a wonderful, socially distanced stay. The hosts were kind, gracious and on the job!
May 20, 2020
Beautiful campground but pricey for seniors over 65 pulling a small 19 ft camper needing full hookups. Employees were one of the most accommodating that I’ve run across. We had a power loss for 4 or so hours but they kept us informed. All campers were patient and friendly. Wonderful campground!
May 19, 2020
Very nice accommodations and welcoming staff. Very scenic and would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.
May 19, 2020
Friendly and helpful Host. Clean well kept grounds Plenty to see and do locally. Many trails in area to explore, close to Appalachian trail.
May 19, 2020
Had a wonderful stay , the facilities were great and the area had plenty to offer. The owners were very accommodating.
May 18, 2020
We had a great time. So glad to be able to get out and do what we love again!
May 18, 2020
Owners are great. Campground is great. I try to stay here at least 3 or 4 times a year.
May 18, 2020
Always a relaxing enjoyable stay! VERY clean bathhouses and friendly staff!
May 17, 2020
Great hosts! Very clean and relaxing.
May 17, 2020
We had the best time!! We will.most definitely be back. Thanks stephanie so much you are a very pleasant woman and very professional
May 15, 2020
Your CG is very appealing, enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to stay again sometime when our country is not in turmoil, and we can enjoy the whole CG
May 12, 2020
We think this campground is one of the cleanest and well kept campgrounds we have ever visited. The owners are friendly and accommodating, ready to help make your stay a memorable one! It's a quiet and beautiful area in the Blue Ridge mountains, a great place just to get a way, but also has many activities for younger campers. We will definitely be visiting again, hopefully soon.
May 12, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! Thanks for always welcoming us and keeping the campground so beautiful and clean! We will be back! Thank you!
May 10, 2020
Friendly staff nice facility and nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains makes it a perfect getaway.
May 09, 2020
This is one of our favorite places to stay every year. Very clean and very friendly. We love it there!
May 03, 2020
We loved our stay at the Lynchburg KOA. The owners are WONDEFUL people. Had a chance to chat on a couple of occasions (social distancing). Would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2020
Apr 15, 2020
Wonderful, quiet ,owners were very accommodating. Super clean facilities. Hope to get back there this fall on our way back south.
Apr 03, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. Even though they had to close and our stay was shortened because of the Coronavirus mandates we still felt comfortable and well appreciated for coming. Owners and workampers were very pleasant.
Apr 01, 2020
Pleasant stay . Owners very helpful.
Mar 31, 2020
Staff was very nice and helpful. Also we got a free bundle of wood for a campfire as a gesture of appreciation from them. Definitely will be back.
Mar 30, 2020
Well kept campground with many amenities. We enjoyed the dog park and a walk around the lake.
Mar 30, 2020
We stayed here for 2 nights.. Very nice KOA with friendly hosts.. They just opened for the season and are dealing with the restrictions of the corona virus.. We were very please with how they handled everything & wish them a successful season.. We did have to move sites because of a water leak & they put us in one of there newly constructed patio site.. Wow, what a treat..
Mar 30, 2020
It was just a one night stopover but it was awesome. Very nice and accommodating owners. They even gave us a free bundle of firewood for supporting “locally owned tourism” during this crazy time. We will definitely be back when we can stay a little longer!
Nov 25, 2019
First time here but won’t be the last! Owners are wonderful, they went out of their way to help with questions and anything we needed. Sites are big and all all gravel. Site B25 was plenty big enough for our 38ft fifth wheel. Very clean facilities. Camp store was nicely stocked. Enjoyed the peace and quiet of their mountainous rural location. Definitely will be coming back to this Koa.
Nov 22, 2019
This is our second stay at the KOA. We enjoy the friendly staff and the amenities. We plan to come back again. Severe weather went through the area during our stay causing a powerage. The hosts kept us aware of the status or the outage. The campground is in the perfect location to visit Bedford, Lynchburg, and Natural bridge areas.
Nov 21, 2019
The area is absolutely beautiful. The park/bathrooms are very clean and kept up. There is lots of activities on site. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.