Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 29 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Super beau camping ! Gens très sympathiques et camping très propre !
Jun 14, 2019
Campsite level, campground very clean, many amenities and the staff were great. Definitely a 5 star
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice place. Well kept. Peaceful and quiet. Spent 8 days and only suggestion I would give them is to have office open later during the weekdays and have trash pickup after 6
Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful place ...
Jun 13, 2019
What a lovely campground! Very clean and attractive. Staff were very helpful in finding a nice place to put our kayaks in.
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2019
Very well kept campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool.
Jun 13, 2019
Very pleasant staff and perfect lots... Would recommend to anyone.
Jun 12, 2019
We Have stayed here many times and all would have the same report. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was plenty long enough with easy in and out. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water.
Jun 12, 2019
Great staff!!!! Well managed
Jun 12, 2019
This is a very nice campground that is well-maintained and clean most of the sites are good-sized. The owners and staff were all very very friendly people and we enjoyed being there very much. Hopefully we can come back again.
Jun 11, 2019
Easy to make reservations, fast and efficient check-in, and nice shady site.
Jun 11, 2019
This is the first time we stayed at this kampground but we definitely would return. The kampground is located about 20 miles from Lynchburg, VA and is located in a forested part of the Smokey Mountains. The grounds were well maintained. We were greeted promptly and courteously as we arrived. Our reservation was accommodated as requested. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and strolls throughout the park
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The campground was very clean & the people were nice, just thought the campsites were really close together. We have a long camper & our truck couldn’t even be parked nicely in our campsite. Did likenthe fact they were full hook up campsites.
Jun 10, 2019
Cleanest pool I have ever been in. Really nice park. Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2019
We always have a great time and the groundskeepers are the best.
Jun 10, 2019
We really felt welcomed at this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained as well as the bathhouses. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2019
The Owners of this KOA are very friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The park is convenient to the Blueridge parkway and is well maintained with upgrades ongoing.
Jun 09, 2019
Not the most fancy of KOA's but very clean, well maintained, the sites are gravel and fairly level. Lots of public restrooms located in the park and they are clean. Our unfortunate experience that it rained during our stay. We were not there for the campground but the D-Day Celebration. A comfortable campground for you to stay.
Jun 09, 2019
Very clean well run campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2019
We had a great stay! Our space was awesome and your fishing pond was the best my husband has fished in a long time. We hope to return soon but if not will definitely be back next year! Your staff is excellent, facility is very clean. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2019
Stayed one night. Beautiful place with good amenities.
Jun 08, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice facilities,especially the private showers!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
The campground is very clean and nice looking. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The spaces are laid out nice and spacious. It was a very peaceful campground and quiet. I really liked it and would definitely want to stay there again if I am in the area. The owners must really love their campground because it shows.
Jun 06, 2019
Great helpful staff and very good owners. Sites were well maintained and the facilities are excellent. We will do our best to return to this location.
Jun 05, 2019
The campground was very clean, well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The park was gorgeous, quiet and the hosts could not have been more friendly.
Jun 05, 2019
One word ! Excellent !
Jun 04, 2019
The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and areas were clean. We enjoyed the activities that were extra for that weekend. We did not care for the fact that the pool, bouncy pillows, and gravity rail did not open until 10 am. Checkout is 11 am and doesn't give us time to enjoy these before we leave. Also there were chiggers in the large field. Not a lot of grass in the K9 area.
Jun 04, 2019
Small campground but big in customer service!! We loved it. The kids had a blast!
Jun 04, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly. Kids amenities were great. Loved the gem mining and the jump pad. Bathrooms were always clean, and stocked.
Jun 04, 2019
I camp in a tent, tent sites are near the main road, with tractor trailers going by all the time. We were never offered a site toward the back of the campground near a shaded wooded area even though there were many sites available. The most positive thing I can say is it has wonderful clean bathroom with showers, but very far from our cam site. Trailer and Motor Homes are close to the bathrooms.
Jun 04, 2019
Site was shaded. Campground well kept and tidy. Bathrooms very clean. Every employee we met was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our forays along the James River and into Lynchburg. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly staff, quiet campground.
Jun 02, 2019
Great place to relax, with modern conveniences. Clean and friendly.
Jun 02, 2019
Awesome. We really love your KOA and the staff were so friendly like family.We look forward to coming back and spend more time.Thank you for a nice beautiful KOA
Jun 02, 2019
Staff was very helpful and always willing to take care of your needs. Tent sites are the best I've ever seen. Level and had water and electricity at each site.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Staff were all very pleasant and friendly! And the campground was clean and kept up! We’ll definitely stay again!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
One of the cleanest campgrounds that I’ve ever stayed at! We liked it so much that we stayed an extra night. Quiet and peaceful setting, very helpful staff, and the bath house was extremely clean.
May 29, 2019
Fantastic place to get away. Love the nice big sites.
May 29, 2019
Clean, quiet and great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy