Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 30 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Good resources and great location.
Nov 13, 2018
Top shelf establishment! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The dog park was a bonus we weren’t expecting. Highly recommend.
Nov 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our cabin! Customer service was phenomenal was well.
Nov 12, 2018
Great site, the most helpful and professional staff ever. Many thanks.
Nov 12, 2018
Owners were very friendly. It is a good base for getting to the Natural Bridge and the Blue Ridge Parkway .
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Phil and Stephanie are just AWESOME!!! It was my B-day weekend and they let my daughters come up earl and decorate my site!! They are such caring people and go up and above what is expected. Thank you again for a fantastic stay!!!! We will be back!!!
Nov 08, 2018
Excellent weekend! Really enjoyed the peace and quiet at this KOA and the camping spot we had on the perimeter was super. All staff was very helpful getting us situated even though we arrived in the middle of a heavy rain. Facilities well maintained and nicely arranged. Proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Lynchburg gave us plenty of activity options! We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2018
Best KOA Ever.
Nov 07, 2018
Nice wide open site. Very polite associates in the office who helped me check in and get to my site. No complaints.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We stay for four nights and had a lot of fun! The staff/owners were very helpful and nice. The park is clean and the sites are roomy. There wasn’t that many people there til the weekend and then it filled up which says a lot for this time of the year. Is reccomend this campground for any occasion.
Nov 06, 2018
Camp was clean, organized and well attended.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Very friendly owner.....well maintained campground
Nov 05, 2018
Just a couple of nights, but I always enjoy my stay here. Friendly, quiet and close to things to do.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Friendly owners and employees! Being led to our site and shown all the hookups made setup much easier! Very large sites w/ great picnic table and fire ring/grill combo. Clean, accessible restrooms and showers - set up as individual style bathrooms! Beautiful campsite and very quiet, too! Close to many activities in the area! Great pond for fishing; good hiking trails!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Beautiful quiet campground. Excellent customer service:) Will definitely come back here!
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Nice, clean and accommodating. We had a lovely time.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Awesome weekend, the staff was friendly and so very helpful.
Oct 30, 2018
Staffers are friendly and helpful. Water pressure was low. Drive in was a bit stressful but manageable. We have a 42’ motorhome with a tow vehicle.
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay here was fabulous. It is picturous. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The facilities are clean and neat. We enjoy every visit to this campground.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Great place. Very family friendly. Will be back again.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Campground has been fixed up nicely and great people with a small family like atmosphere
Oct 29, 2018
Great place
Oct 29, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff, easy access to the parkway
Oct 28, 2018
Very charming campground just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendliest staff we met on our trip. Cabin was clean and a nice setting. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We would have liked a game room.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Absolutely fabulous week. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and comfortable. The weather was perfect also!!
Oct 26, 2018
Probably my favorite KOA I’ve ever stayed at!! Location was amazing, friendly owners and the sites beautiful, bathrooms big and very clean! Will definitely be coming back in the future!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
It was awesome really cool cabin and plenty of people have asked us where our cabin was on Facebook because it they loved how cute it was.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Nice woodsy setting. Mostly gravel sites. Staff very helpful. Showers could use a bit if an update but nice to have in any case.
Oct 24, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2018
Very clean and quiet! A nice relaxing weekend. :-)
Oct 24, 2018
Campground extremely well maintained. Owners very pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The website should mention there is no cell signal available in case it's important. WIFI worked well as the site was not full.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy