Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 29 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
One of the cleanest and well run campgrounds we have ever stayed! Great staff and plenty of games and things to do for both kids and adults. Great place to just relax!
Apr 21, 2019
Great experience. Mgmt was very attentive and friendly. Great location for BlueRidge Pkwy. Campground was very nice and well maintained.
Apr 21, 2019
It was very nice and the grandkids loved the playground, jump pad and fishing in the pond.
Apr 21, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Site was clean and good size. Only complaint was too much traffic of heavy Machines going back and forth. I guess they were prepping other sites for the summer. Other than that we would stay again
Apr 21, 2019
Great stay. Excellent camp and facilities.
Apr 20, 2019
Clean - Quiet. Close enough to Lynchburg
Apr 20, 2019
Very good welcome
Apr 19, 2019
Nice big sites, super well maintained, good Wi-Fi & cable, very dog friendly......what's not to like. Very relaxing 3 night stay.
Apr 19, 2019
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. I like it because it's a small campground nestled in the woods only a few miles from the blue ridge parkway. Very peaceful place for a quiet getaway.
Apr 19, 2019
Stayed just one night but everything was good. Staff was great.
Apr 19, 2019
Nice clean Campground. The staff was very nice and the lead to our site was most helpful. Great place to stay if you want to ride your the Blue Ridge Parkway. The views are amazing �
Apr 18, 2019
Owner was very nice, campground is beautiful, in the woods. Gravel sites, bounce pad on all day. Would go again!!!
Apr 18, 2019
The staff was very attentive of our needs and went out of their way to warn us of a storm in the area. Very nice accomodations.
Apr 18, 2019
The campground was so clean and organized, it literally sparkled. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. It made a great base camp for exploring the area.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Great place. There was some bad weather in the area and they came to our RV to alert us and tell us we could go to the laundry room which is a brick building. We just had a little rain and got to meet some of the other guest.
Apr 17, 2019
Excellent stay! Good site on the perimeter...everything as expected and friendly familiar faces from our first visit last year.
Apr 16, 2019
Staff was exceptional. Grounds we're the cleanest. We didn't get to use many of the amenities as it was fowl weather...but everything looked very well kept and maintained. Great place to stay.
Apr 15, 2019
Very nice people. Helpful and accommodating. Would definitely go back.
Apr 12, 2019
Great staff, nice area. Only negative is the dog park. It's small and there is not a blade of grass. Some weeds for ground cover, but would be unusable if it rains as it would be too muddy. No coverage if you have T-Mobile.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Were there for three days. The campground was imaculate and the xtaff personable. Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a great site B24
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Just one nite, but enjoyed idyllic woodsy environment in beautiful country. Very well appointed and maintained. No AT&T coverage, but wifi good.
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2019
Friendly staff clean and quiet.
Apr 03, 2019
This is without a doubt a first class campground!! Owners are so helpful and truly take great care of the facilities! We just keep coming back to this haven in the mountains!
Mar 29, 2019
Sehr sehr schöner Platz mit netten uns sehr hilfsbereiten Gastgebern. Vielen Dank nochmals für alles. Petra und Joachim Such a nice and lovely place witch so friendly hosts. Thank you so much. Petra and Joe
Dec 26, 2018
Great Staff! A bit tight for larger rigs. Enjoyed our stay!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Good resources and great location.
Nov 13, 2018
Top shelf establishment! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The dog park was a bonus we weren’t expecting. Highly recommend.
Nov 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our cabin! Customer service was phenomenal was well.
Nov 12, 2018
Great site, the most helpful and professional staff ever. Many thanks.
Nov 12, 2018
Owners were very friendly. It is a good base for getting to the Natural Bridge and the Blue Ridge Parkway .
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Phil and Stephanie are just AWESOME!!! It was my B-day weekend and they let my daughters come up earl and decorate my site!! They are such caring people and go up and above what is expected. Thank you again for a fantastic stay!!!! We will be back!!!
Nov 08, 2018
Excellent weekend! Really enjoyed the peace and quiet at this KOA and the camping spot we had on the perimeter was super. All staff was very helpful getting us situated even though we arrived in the middle of a heavy rain. Facilities well maintained and nicely arranged. Proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Lynchburg gave us plenty of activity options! We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2018
Best KOA Ever.
Nov 07, 2018
Nice wide open site. Very polite associates in the office who helped me check in and get to my site. No complaints.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We stay for four nights and had a lot of fun! The staff/owners were very helpful and nice. The park is clean and the sites are roomy. There wasn’t that many people there til the weekend and then it filled up which says a lot for this time of the year. Is reccomend this campground for any occasion.
Nov 06, 2018
Camp was clean, organized and well attended.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Very friendly owner.....well maintained campground
Nov 05, 2018
Just a couple of nights, but I always enjoy my stay here. Friendly, quiet and close to things to do.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Friendly owners and employees! Being led to our site and shown all the hookups made setup much easier! Very large sites w/ great picnic table and fire ring/grill combo. Clean, accessible restrooms and showers - set up as individual style bathrooms! Beautiful campsite and very quiet, too! Close to many activities in the area! Great pond for fishing; good hiking trails!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy