Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
We love staying here. We stay at this campground several times a year and always enjoy it.
Oct 16, 2019
Great location and restful campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful campsites, very friendly staff, clean restrooms, and excellent location to explore the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Clean cabin( friendly people but the bathrooms are small and walls and doors are filthy!
Oct 15, 2019
I loved the new bathroom layout. It was much more private than most KOA bathrooms.
Oct 15, 2019
We were here for 7 nights in October and loved everything. The staff were very friendly. The grounds were immaculate and well cared for. It is less than 2 miles to the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway and about 15 miles from Lynchburg. We will definitely be back. This has quickly become one of our favorite campgrounds.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Really nice campground. Well maintained, nice staff.
Oct 14, 2019
great friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice campsites. Owners and camp host were great. Special activities were fun for the kids.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The owners and staff were phenomenal. They were understanding that we were running late due to traffic on 81 and directed us to our site. They had plenty for the kids and kept everything organized. My only two complaints are the size of the campground and the burn ban. The sites seem cramped making nights noisy and the burn ban was not posted anywhere, we found out when we arrived only.
Oct 14, 2019
Absolutely amazing time first time camping really enjoyed the clean facilities and lovely staff
Oct 14, 2019
Clean campground and facilities, friendly staff, lots for the kiddos to do. Will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Well-maintained, immaculate, consistently smiley and attentively-managed owners and staff... incredibly beautiful and picturesque ���
Oct 13, 2019
Wanted to get away from the normal for a week to just relax. This KOA offered us the opportunity to do just that. Everything was perfect.
Oct 13, 2019
Great location to the Blue Ridge Parkway, but no cellular service at all. For that reason,probably would not stay there again...
Oct 12, 2019
The staff at the KOA Lynchburg was way beyond helpful even helping us through a mechanical issue and were wonderful guides to local sights and services. Park and showers were great and spotless
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground, owners are very noce and hosts are nice. Love this campground very relaxing!
Oct 11, 2019
Didn’t enjoy, the sites are packed in and all parking and driving surfaces are gravel. The weather was very dry and any movement generated clouds of dust.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful location; very friendly hosts; clean
Oct 10, 2019
Loved it. Owner very personable, as was greeters. Very clean. Bathrooms/showers were exceptional. The only downside was the internet. Access was spotty, and the Verizon cell signal was very weak.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice Talk with staff very proper restrooms
Oct 09, 2019
Great place! Great staff!
Oct 09, 2019
Quite, clean and just plain relaxing.
Oct 08, 2019
It was good. Burn ban was no fun, but good service, clean and quiet! Level site too. Thanks
Oct 08, 2019
Great Hosts even with a burn ban in effect due to dry climate it was a fantastic peaceful stay. Location to Blue Ridge parkway is fabulous. Catch and release pond is well stocked...I even caught an Oakey!..(Ask phil what an Oakey is) We will be back before end of season.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and had good suggestions as to places to visit. Campsite was level and quiet. Loved it.
Oct 07, 2019
We found a very clean park. The staff helped us several times especially with directions. I would like to suggest that the shower in the ADA bathroom needs to be looked at. It is leaking onto your floor. It might just be a issue with grout? Otherwise it was large and clean. I’m sure we will visit again as our friends child is a student at Randolph College.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Staff were friendly and made a group of travelling "bikers" welcome. Quiet and beautiful location!
Oct 07, 2019
Quick, overnight stay. Very clean and professionally ran campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Campground was clean and well maintained but there was no lighting in the area of our site. We had to use flashlights when outside at night. The owner and staff were very friendly. The campground is located in a somewhat remote location and the road to get there was very twisty at times.
Oct 06, 2019
Loved our stay at KOA @Lynchburg NW/BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY. The owners went out of their way to put our“wonky” motorhome in the best level spot possible. Every spot is level and the layout is pleasing. Showers with A/C really made all the difference. The grounds have a lovely walk around a pond and through the woods. A +.
Oct 06, 2019
This is a great campground. Folks are very nice and helpful. Sites big,wooded and clean. Nice place to walk the dogs.
Oct 05, 2019
Great campground. Great owners. Will stay again.
Oct 05, 2019
We were delighted to be met by the manager as we drove into the park. He showed us where to park, and then came to the driver's window to greet us. His wife, the other half of the management team, was inside the office and was very nice in her interactions with us in getting us set up in the campsite. My biggest complaint was that, while there were a number of empty spaces in the campground, we w
Oct 04, 2019
Shady sites, plenty of room, staff was very helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
This campground is delightful! It is remote, peaceful, and what I believe camping is all about. The cabin was the best yet. It was very clean and larger than other cabins w/o bath, kitchen, linens etc It had a frig, microwave, coffee maker and TV. Sites have trees for shade and not crowded together. There is a pool and modest camp store. If you're not into amusement-type settings this is it!
Oct 02, 2019
Another great stay at this KOA!
Oct 02, 2019
We were going to stay for two nights originally but decided to stay one extra night when we found out how nice the facilities were. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Oct 02, 2019
Over run by squash bugs. Premium site was nice Adequate dog walking areas
Oct 01, 2019
We have stayed here before. Love the camp ground and the owners keep things up so nice.
Oct 01, 2019
Thanks so much to the team at the KOA NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA. Awesome folks, accommodating and very helpful. Even came out to my site after hours to check if we needed anything.
Oct 19, 2019
The best camp ground.. very clean.. super nice owners !! We will come back !!
- Julie Alvey on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff! Would definitely stay here again!
- Michelle Wilson on Google
Sep 25, 2019
I would give this place 10 stars. But I only allows 5. Level sites.....big sites, and a nice place to stay.
- Tom Galuski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.