Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Great campground
Oct 14, 2017
The wi-fi provided at the site was unacceptable, particularly for an area that has no ATT or T-Mobile service. The download speed measured 27kps, a rate I have not experienced for many years. There is something wrong with the wi-fi infrastructure.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Campground - Nicely laid out Campsite - Very nice Managers - helpful Bathrooms - Very good. Only reason I didn't rate them excellent is that they need a coat of paint, minor repairs, and light bulbs fixed. Internet - Very poor. This needs to be addressed. We rely on the internet to plan our day trips. We couldn't even use Wi-Fi calling since AT&T coverage was poor.
Oct 11, 2017
Our site was nice but on a busy road with vehicles, golf carts and campers using the road frequently. Also I would recommend more pamphlets or information in the office on Places To See or Things To Do in your area.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful location, ideal for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Natural Bridge & Lynchburg.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and quiet, but the wifi is really bad, which was explained to us when we checked in. Otherwise, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a good stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. They were very knowable about the area(i.e. shopping and attractions). Will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing family weekend in the mountains. Hiking, biking, fishing and more. The campsite is well-run and offers very clean facilities.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was great! My only suggestion would be that the owners/employees know more about what's going on in the area. They seemed to have very little knowledge about what there was to do.
Oct 10, 2017
The hosts Karen and Fran were very nice and informative. Our site was perfect for our 40 ft mh w/ tow. Quiet, beautiful, well cared for wooded campground. Only thing we found a little difficult was that it was hard to tell exactly where the drive lanes were. We actually drove through one of the camp sites thinking it was the road to site. Be good to have reflectors on trees to show drive lanes.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a cabin right next to a camp site, which meant we could have our son and his family camp in his trailer beside us, and share a fire pit . We enjoyed Turing the many sights near by including the Nateral bridge and the caves. We highly recommend this KOA . Very quiet. Very pretty area.
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic campground, great staff, very relaxing!
Oct 10, 2017
Clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Really hate to rate this so good as it makes it harder for us to find availibility.. But it is a great place to go.
Oct 08, 2017
Pleasant surprise!
Oct 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and everyone was polite and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Canground was great.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean and quite campground.
Oct 04, 2017
We stay at this KOA twice a year and have done so for four years and the upgrades continue to enhance the experience.
Oct 03, 2017
Love the location close to the Blue Ridge Parkway! Love the big dog park! Campground is very nice & clean with large sites, but our water pressure was low.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was very nice and roomy. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was very nice especially Fran. Roads leading to sight were a little tight and could use some trees removed. Gravel sites, large but still close to your neighbor. Very clean. Unfortunately we had people next to us that burned fires from the moment they woke up till they went to sleep and the other side had a dog that barked constantly. Not the campgrounds fault but hence the 4 star rating.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome as always!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and neat. Nice trails to walk dogs. Staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great camp ground! Stephanie and Phil are great people! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome
Oct 01, 2017
Was wonderful to have a Microwave,Refrigerator, & tv in the cabin. After a long day on the road, it felt like home.
Oct 01, 2017
Campground is setup nicely, well maintained, and staff is helpful and friendly. We had a premium site which was roomy and rather private. Since it was warm we appreciated the shady oak trees adjacent to our site.
Oct 01, 2017
The camp ground was clean and sites were large and not stacked upon one another so it almost seemed you were the only ones there. All employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return when in the area.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice campground. Pleasant overnight.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great time quiet clean campground.Friendly helpful staff
Sep 28, 2017
This has to be the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at! The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The picnic tables looked brand new. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was incredible - friendly, helpful in every way, very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. The campground was immaculate and in a great setting, only about a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We liked that this was a small campground which gave us more privacy. It was hot during our stay and we wished the pool was still open.
Sep 27, 2017
Only thing that bothered us was the amount of stink bugs! Yuck! Nice campground close to the Blue Ridge Parkway!
Sep 26, 2017
Great location, sites were all gravel.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground. The facilities were very well maintained. We were welcomed and well taken care of when we arrived. Very pleasant.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a perfect spot, as this campground has done away with a lot of their tent w/e sites. The sites that remain, are large and now you can pitch your tent on the grass near the pond at your site. One negative of this weekend was we were told that they do not honor KOA appreciation day, as their are in April. Since this was a "KOA" I am confused and would like KOA to clarify.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very well ran and very clean. No complaints at all.
Sep 25, 2017
It was GREAT Quiet And Great Weather and the staff was very nice and helpfull !!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean Campground. No WiFi sufficient for all the campers.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice but for the charges there should be coffee shampoo etc included
Sep 24, 2017
From the second we pulled in, we LOVED the campground! EXTREMELY CLEAN, huge sites, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF!! The staff escorted us to our site & asked if we needed anything! We were in a 36ft Class A & pulling a MC on a trailer-- PLENTY OF ROOM!!! Very woodsy-I just wish it was closer to home bc we'd be there ALOT!! I can say without ANY reservation we WILL be back and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND! TY
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award