Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 30 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
The crew there was very kind and helpful. The cabin we stayed incas wonderful!
Jun 22, 2018
Great Campground - lots of things for the kids and family to do. Nice Layout and the KOA team can’t be beat. This was a great stay.
Jun 22, 2018
Beautiful and quiet. Groomed and well maintained. Lovely pool. The older bath house should be replaced however. And the bathrooms should be more frequently cleaned and stocked. Very nice and hardworking owners.
Jun 21, 2018
Very clean grounds, it’s so large they are either mowing or weedeating every day. We wanted to return in October but the rates are above our pay grade. But would definitely stay again. We were out in overflow but only because we asked to come in early. The sites are well shaded and spacious. We ended up loving overflow, it was like having our own piece of the park.
Jun 21, 2018
There is not much to do at this park and it is a long way out of Lynchburg.
Jun 21, 2018
Perhaps the cleanest pool ever at a campground - promptly escorted to our spacious and shady pull through site. Very, very nice and we will be back based on the exit drive down the parkway - beautiful beyond words.
Jun 20, 2018
Clean and friendly. With lots of shade. There is plenty to do in and around this KOA. We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2018
We loved it! The children loved it. Everything was clean and maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2018
short weekend but grandchildren had lot of fun splashing in the pool.
Jun 19, 2018
Outstanding once again! This was our second trip of the year visiting this campground. We're planning on returning in October (if not sooner)! The only thing that my family regrets about this campground is that it's no longer open through Thanksgiving weekend as it was a few years back. =(
Jun 19, 2018
Always a great campground!
Jun 19, 2018
had one of the cabins with plumbing everyone ws nice will be back
Jun 19, 2018
As new campers, we had a very enjoyable stay. The lot and campground were very nice and easy to navigate, and there were no issues.
Jun 18, 2018
Great KOA Campground owners. Very personable. Grounds in excel condition. Always eorking
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Bill and Connie are great!
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean campground. KOA Staff very helpful. No complaints at all!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed for a quick trip and loved this campground. Though it is a smaller campground, it’s very well maintained and staff are so friendly. The grounds are kept nicely landscaped, bathrooms are updated and clean as well. The sites are roomy - which I totally appreciated.
Jun 18, 2018
It was excellent. Appreciate all the hard work the owners put in to make this a family campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Just passing through and needed a one night stay. Have been there before and love the place
Jun 16, 2018
The couple that own and run this park are true rock stars!!! They go out of their way to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay and the park is so well run, organized and very clean inside and out! If you are riding the Blue Ridge Parkway it is 2 min to the park entrance- don’t miss it!
Jun 16, 2018
Great time!
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean and friendly. Love the individual bathrooms & showers.
Jun 15, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff, Shady, clean and beautiful park, What more could a camper ask for?
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We had a wonderful time and we would like to return with our camper we stayed in cabin five very clean everybody very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2018
The camp ground was very quiet and peaceful. Very well maintained. The staff was very helpful and courteous. It was a great experience.
Jun 12, 2018
Kids playground still needs an upgrade. How often are rest room/showers checked/serviced? Hosts very friendly and accomadating.
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful place, lots of things for the kids to do. Loved the train ride. Cabin was so beautiful and relaxing. Can’t wait to go back. Lake and fishing fun.
Jun 11, 2018
Our stay was very pleasant, the owners and camp hosts were some of the nicest people we have ever run into during our many camping trips. The campsite was very level and roomy. The pool was very clean, and there were a lot of free fun games to play. My family and I really enjoyed ourselves and are penciling another trip to Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice,clean campground.Quiet well spaced sites. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 11, 2018
The cabin was in excellent condition. Handicap accessible was a definite plus & made our stay much more enjoyable especially for my disabled husband. Campground staff always friendly & helpful. We will definitely be going back. Campground is small but perfect for a mountain get away
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean appearance. The pool needs more chairs and the dog that is kept in the yard near the pool area should be brought to another area or brought out because all we could smell near the pool is dog poop. If those items were fixed I would say its one of the nicer camps I've stayed at.
Jun 11, 2018
Campground was clean and well taken care
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice / so clean & well maintained!
Jun 10, 2018
Hadn't been camping for years, it was great to do it again and I'm sure we'll be back soon, we loved the cabin.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Met my son who attends Liberty University, and now works in Amherst. Perfect location. Enjoyed country feel to it. Only problem, was hard to read in bed with all the lights on. Other KOA's have bed lamps, and that would work, as son fell asleep, and I did not want to turn on all the lights for me to read. Only issue.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
One of the nices campground that I have ever stayed at. The only problem I see is coming in from interstate 81 the road is not very friendly for for big motorhomes.
Jun 06, 2018
Beautiful park grear helpful friendly staff
Jun 05, 2018
Stayed in Koas from Ohio to Arizona, Utah, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma and back. This is one of the best laid out featured of all!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The most caring owners of any around. From landscaping to their impeccably clean store. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2018
All their sites are very spacious and clean. Owners are very helpful and friendly. I had a fuel tank strap break while we were there. I needed holes drilled to do a temp fix and he did it for me right away. They always have a smile on their face and take the time to talk to you. Can't wait to go there again.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Wonderful campground. Plenty of activities. Friendly staff and campers.
Jun 01, 2018
Very clean in all areas, camp sites, bath houses, common areas. Helpful and friendly staff. Will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award