Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 30 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
It was good just no at&t service
Aug 15, 2018
It wasn’t our first visit and it will not be our last one.The camp ground is looking better every time we come.The pool was great and not crowded.The washrooms were extremely clean.Saw the owner and his son helping a lady that got locked out of her rv.She was very happy and it was great to see that they when out of their way to help her. Will be back soon France from Virginia Beach
Aug 15, 2018
we love staying here its perfect for my husband (fishing) and me with the grand children (swimming) and riding their bikes.
Aug 14, 2018
We came and stayed for 5 days and loved every minute of it. Close to the Blueridge pkwy and close to stores as well. Loved the views and the Natural Bridge, Lynchburg all of it
Aug 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly, camp ground was in excellent condition.
Aug 14, 2018
A hidden Jewel in the Blue Ridge! The Campground is clean, staff very friendly and accommodating, and LOVE the lay out of the campground! There is plenty of room at the sites and you do not feel you are on top of each other. This campground is set up with the camper in mind to have a quality experience. Highly recommend this campground!!! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2018
We've stayed here for the past 4 years and the campground keeps getting better. The staff is attentive and are eager to implement ways to make your stay more enjoyable. The sites were clean and there is room for your slide and awning. When we arrived on the first day of our stay, we walked into the Registration Office and we greeted by the owner with "Welcome back, it's good to see you again."
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Had a wonderful family weekend. This was our second trip here and it was just as nice as the first. The host do a wonderful job keeping everything nice and well kept.
Aug 13, 2018
Very clean facility. I was impressed.
Aug 13, 2018
Great camp ground. Very clean, quiet, and a very peaceful stay over the weekend. The cabins were great. Will stay again soon.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Clean, friendly, easy access from the Blue Ridge Parkway
Aug 12, 2018
This is a fantastic campground in beautiful Virginia near the Blue Ridge parkway. If you love to ride motorcycles, fish, hike or go antiquing this is the place to be!!
Aug 11, 2018
The campground was very clean, the sites were very roomy, the bathhouses clean and good size as well...It was very hot during our stay so the pool was a welcome relief...The staff were friendly and very pleasant, and also were informative about many of the places we wanted to eat, and also historic places we wanted to visit...We enjoyed our stay and would use this campground again for sure...
Aug 11, 2018
Everything was above and beyond what we expected. Roomy rvsites, with plenty of room on either side. Clean, well maintained campground as well as the washrooms. Wonderful camp store! Thanks for having a wine opener����‍���
Aug 10, 2018
Great campground lovely showerhouse beautiful site all private and beautiful landscaped hated to leave this campground so peaceful and very friendly staff will be back
Aug 08, 2018
Nice small camping, host were really nice, looks like campers stop there for couples of days to pursuit their trip further. Right by the blue ridge parkway, nice trees depending on the site you have. Downside was the low pressure of water. Chris
Aug 08, 2018
Great little shady park. Staff very friendly. Close to the Appalachian Trail. Stayed there one night while hiking the trail. Next to a great little town of Black Mountain. Lots of little shops but most close at 5:00.
Aug 07, 2018
Camping was great . Camp hosts and Owners were exceptional. Place was very well maintained. Loved it..will be back!!!
Aug 07, 2018
We enjoyed our welcoming and attentive hosts. The campground and facilities were clean and well kept. Very relaxing for a weekend getaway or extended stay. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The hosts were so kind & even though they had locked the door when we arrived, turned right around to settle our bill so we wouldn’t have to wait in the morning. Camping cabin was AWESOME! Clean, air conditioned, TV, firewood for purchase. Even a fenced dog run for our pup! So close to Blue Ridge Parkway. Thanks so much!
Aug 06, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff was awesome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very nice and comfortable for our girls weekend getaway.
Aug 06, 2018
Had a quick get a way and met with family at the KOA. Very nice grounds and well kept. Staff very friendly and nice. Lots to do around the area but some great quiet time as well. Rates per auto for visitors a little high. We've been to dozens of campgrounds and this is one of the nicest.
Aug 06, 2018
great time and very relaxing , looking forward to going back
Aug 05, 2018
This campground was inconveniently located 18 miles from nearest highway on scary road. The entire campground was replete with sharp turns and poorly placed trees. We aren’t even that big of a rig and it was tough. It rained entire time we were there so we did not use any of the amentities. It is very close to Blue Ridge Parkway so if you want to hike it’s located well. Natural bridge clo
Aug 04, 2018
Super helpful staff, clean and quiet grounds.
Aug 04, 2018
We arrived late and the managers had our information taped on the checking board ready for us. Cabin was perfect. Grounds were in very good condition and restrooms were clean. Impressed with the facility!
Aug 03, 2018
We camped in a motorhome and chose the KOA because it’s close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. My first impression was That it’s a sea of gravel, but there is lots of grass for dog walking as well as a dog park. The weather was very rainy so the gravel kept my shoes clean. The landscaping is beautiful! The campground, restrooms and store were very clean. We will camp here again.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Great. Friendly and accommodating staff. Asked for a different campsite as the location wasn't busy. We were easily relocated before we setup, even in the downpour! Enjoyed the grounds. Kids had a fun time. Thanks for making us feel so welcome
Jul 31, 2018
Owners very friendly. Beautiful wooded quiet setting. Spaces were easy to get into & out of. The roads to get there are hilly & curvy & only 2 lanes. Only 10-20 miles from town & the hwy, but seems to take awhile to get to sightseeing locations. An excellent place for staying put for a few days to relax.
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful grounds, neat and easy access sites, friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, quiet and relaxing. Very happy with all aspects of our week long stay.
Jul 31, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jul 31, 2018
clean facilities. clean showers and bathrooms. lots to do for the children. friendly and very accomodating staff. pool is always very clean. highly recommend this campground.
Jul 31, 2018
Excellent campground. Always have a great time here. Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Very clean pool. Very friendly staff. Love this campground. Highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome campground with easy access from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The campground was full over the weekend, but quiet. We enjoyed walking around the campground and meeting new campers. The KOA staff was engaging and friendly. The shower houses were spacious. We will stay there again when in the Lynchburg area.
Jul 30, 2018
Very NIce
Jul 30, 2018
Quiet and friendly family place to stay, great staff, they were very helpful and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 30, 2018
Loved this campground. All of the people who work and own this campground are the friendliest. Nice and quiet and well maintained. Thank you for the wonderful time with our kids and grandkids
Jul 29, 2018
This was the nicest place we have ever stayed. The grounds were immaculate. This was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our anniversary in a beautiful and peaceful place. The owners are the most top notch we have ever encountered. They could not have made you feel more welcome. We were lucky enough to extend our stay an extra night and were still sad to have to leave. We will be back!!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Very quiet, extremely clean bathrooms, spacious campsites, well located to get to local attractions, helpful staff, good advice on what to see
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We have stayed there many times. Clean and quiet. We enjoyed having a place to let our dog run in a fenced in place without a leash.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We have stayed at this park even before it became a KOA & really enjoyed our visits. And this visit was fine with one exception - the fishing pond was in very poor condition! We come to enjoy the fishing - highlight of the stay. Water level is soooo low & it had not been cleaned of mucky growth (water weeds) around the edge. Hope they can improve the pond. Our site was very nice & a great spot.
Jul 26, 2018
The campground was beautiful and the bathrooms were spotless! The only problem we had was we were staying in B32 and the way it's set up, the spot directly across from us was facing us. I love talking to people but it's uncomfortable to be sitting and directly facing your neighbors 10 feet away. It would have been better if theirs were set up to face in the opposite direction.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy