Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Clean sites and the staff was beyond helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
Very neat, clean, quiet park. This was our second time there and we will be going back!
Sep 18, 2019
we had a great time. your campground is so clean and the owners were very pleasant. we will be sure to come back.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
great place
Sep 17, 2019
Always clean and organized. Folks are very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Only there for 2 days but very quite and clean. Loved the light show first night!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice clean place, and friendly people.
Sep 16, 2019
pleasant staff, clean campgrown, wifi worked better than any where we have stayed and cable also great. everytime we have been there we notice upgrades we will return
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Stephine and Phil are great. The campground is always kept clean. My wife and I have stayed there many times, and plan to stay again real soon. Great place to camp.
Sep 15, 2019
Quiet and nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. We had a great weekend stay!
Sep 15, 2019
Excellent facility
Sep 14, 2019
Great campground. Just a bit far from grocery and gas. We will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2019
Helpful staff and very quiet retreat close to the blue Ridge Pkwy
Sep 13, 2019
Nice place to visit. Very well kept. Really nice, big sites.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Incredible grounds, super nice operators. Very clean bathhouse. Would definitely return.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Lots of shady spots. We loved having the dog park to let our dogs run around off leash.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
It was excellent stay like always. Great and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2019
great people
Sep 03, 2019
AWESOME!!!! Love this place and the staff off the chart. The owners are hands on and very friendly. We ride motorcycles and the Blue Ridge Parkway is right next door. We already booked for next year !!!! Thank you all for a great stay. This is why we LOVE KOA !!!! Willis & Cynda Rash
Sep 03, 2019
Nice large sites with shade tree canopy. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Dogs loved the large dog park. Staff were very friendly from first greeting to our departure. Definitely will be back. Hubby says his favorite so far of all we’ve stayed at in VA.
Sep 03, 2019
One of the best maintain campgrounds I've been in. Management is top-notch.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice camp. Cell phone and internet were weak at best. Neither my AT&T phone or my Sprint hot spot worked at all. The Park WiFi was usable but very slow with less than 1 Mbps speed.
Sep 01, 2019
Nice spacious site. Campground kept clean and tidy. Friendly hosts and staff. Will definitely return if in the area.
Aug 31, 2019
We had a great stay before labor day. We appreciated the courtesy call as we were getting in close to 6pm, and may have needed late check-in. We arrived in time and were escorted to our site, and they delivered our firewood on their golf cart. Love that the bathrooms are unisex and afford a private toilet, sink, and shower for each person. This eliminates women waiting longer than men.
Aug 30, 2019
Very clean and relaxing.
Aug 30, 2019
Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
Aug 29, 2019
The stay was ok...quiet. But the pool sits in the shade and is very small. We had no phone service at all so we couldn't make contact without driving somewhere. The staff came around as we were sitting in our campsite and sprayed weeds...not sure what kind of chemicals are being used but we were really uncomfortable with it...he sprayed right close to us and we had no opportunity to move away.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful Campground, friendly staff already planning our return.
Aug 28, 2019
Fantastic 4 night stay. Campground immaculate and the staff are the best. Owner and staff went above and beyond all expectations, by assisting me in unloading our motorcycles from our toy hauler. We plan to return to this facility often.
Aug 28, 2019
Wonderful staff, in a beautiful setting. Visited the D Day memorial in Bedford and I recommend it to everyone. Found some great restaurants around and about. Only issue was the water pressure too low. Aside from that.....we shall be back.
Aug 28, 2019
Small KOA. Very clean and friendly. Booked a “Premium site”. Only thing “premium” was the length to accommodate truck and trailer. Premium to me means a view, swing, nice pad, or something!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. For future reference, Deluxe Patio sites have hard surfaces, furniture etc. A premium site is a larger space.
Aug 28, 2019
Well, no phone service, no food service, it was pretty sparse. We had to drive 10 miles down the mountain to get phone service. We use AT&T.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that AT&T has not addressed the need for service in this area. We would appreciate any additional assistance voicing this concern to AT&T directly.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Last year we came for Natural Bridge, but noticed signs for D-Day Memorial and decided to return for that this time. That was enjoyable and well done. Even though we like to get away from the crazy, fast-paced modern world we do also like to use WIFI to keep up while away and for personal entertainment. On both visits we found the WIFI almost un-useable. Please fix that. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2019
Wonderful, loved the staff owners
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time. Only criticism is that with everything being gravel, it’s hard to tell the sites from the road at times.
Aug 26, 2019
We loved it! We experienced all 4 seasons during our stay. 1 suggestion to to put a couple more pet poop stations around the grounds... otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 26, 2019
Great quiet place to stay. This was our second stay there in 2 years. Will stay again.
Aug 26, 2019
Far below par for a KOA campground. Terrible site (not level), water pressure so low we had to use the pump in our travel trailer, and more. When we stayed at this campground, it was our eighty second (82nd) KOA visit in the last two and one-half summers. We stay in KOA campgrounds exclusively. This KOA was a very disappointing experience.
Aug 26, 2019
The host family and the entire staff was very inviting and friendly. The campground was spotlessly clean and all amenities were working as they should. The store is well stocked with just the right amount of items you may have forgotten in your haste to get here. Your children will love the bouncing trampoline and pool, or even pan for gold. This area is beautiful. We cant wait to return soon.
Aug 26, 2019
Well manicured, attractive campground. The sites are level and spacious. Great access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and local restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Aug 24, 2019
We stayed here for 2 nights in a 5th wheel. Staff were friendly & helpful. The only amenities that we used were the laundry. Moderately priced, clean with 3 washers & dryers. The sites were wide and staggered.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was friendly. The facilities were very clean. Had a great time.
Aug 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Very beautiful location about 25 - 30 minutes outside of Lynchburg, VA and 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway. The road here from Lynchburg is an easy drive in. The road from i81 starts out fine but there is an unavoidable 4 miles of near constant switchbacks. It was drivable with our 35’ 5ver in tow, just go slow and you will be fine. It was comforting to see other logging trucks and semi-trailers going through it as well. The campground itself was a bit more rustic feeling than several other KOAs we have stayed at but was very clean, had many of the typical amenities a KOA has, minus the pancake breakfast. The managers there were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and helped us into our spot. The spot was open and easy to get into and out of, and had just the right amount of tree cover. Each site had a nice fire ring and the picnic tables outside were in good shape. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
- Michael Gratton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Looks very nice, clean, & well kept. I plan on camping there sometime soon.
- Bess Trainer on Google
Sep 09, 2019
So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open). The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on. We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked. The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable. The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you. This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.
- emalemaloo on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.