Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
If not for the rain it would have been great. Thanks a lot for letting us us the goat pin to let our dog run without leash. Everyone was real helpful and polite .
May 25, 2017
The campground hosts were very helpful and pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Excellent stay, the staff was very welcoming and inviting. The area is beautiful and the grounds very well maintained. Will be back a couple more times this year for sure.
May 23, 2017
nice quiet KOA. Spots are a little close together for my liking. staff wonderful, grounds kept clean. Will return.
May 23, 2017
Everything great!! Mother Nature likes to make it rain every time we visit. Staff wonderful great time see you next year
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground,! They are always upgrading the place! Great job guys!
May 23, 2017
We felt most welcome, from the moment Steph greeted us with, "you found us!" and a huge smile as we drove up. The staff is friendly, responsive, helpful, very courteous, and take pride in their work. Each bathroom is VERY clean and very private, with its own sink, shower, and toilet. Entire campground is well maintained. We've already recommended this KOA! We'll happily stay again!
May 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Stayed here 5/19 for two nights in our 18ft TT. Owners and employees do a great job keeping things in order -- and always very helpful. Bathrooms always clean and private. We liked the addition of cable TV this year.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Nice sites. Very aware that kids were there ran a train through the grounds my kids loved it. I would like to see the water above ground
May 22, 2017
Everything was so great , quiet nights, clean shower toilets, hosts guides you to your site and helps you get parked. Top notch service and camp sites
May 22, 2017
The Lynchburg KOA was wonderful. Enjoyed the whole weekend. From the time we got there to the time we left. Very friendly and professional and helpful. Plan on going back
May 21, 2017
Campground in excellent condition and the staff very courteous and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Camping cabins very clean and new. Ceiling fans would be useful. Also, the bathrooms/showers were the least updated of all 4 of the KOAs we visited that week-cramped, outdated, and not as clean. Staff, however, gets an A+++ rating, as has been my experience at all KOAs I have ever visited.
May 20, 2017
This KOA is fantastic. It is close the the blue ridge parkway and very friendly. The bathrooms are individual unisex and very clean. We stayed here 4 times in the last 2 months and would definitely come back again. The owners and their staff are excellent!!!
May 20, 2017
A very friendly atmosphere and great camping spots. Had a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2017
Perfect for a quite getaway. Staff was great!
May 19, 2017
It was an AWESOME place. Staff were great and always ready to help out. Quiet and very well kept grounds and facilities. We will definitely be going back soon.
May 18, 2017
Loved this campground and the area. Staff was wonderful, facilities were great. Only downside is the wi-fi doesn't work.
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA. Everything was neat and clean and the owners very nice. We will deffinatly come again.
May 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the safe feeling we got when the guard went to check our reservation upon re-entry, since we forgot to hang the identifier from our rearview mirror.
May 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Our grandchildren had a blast playing with other children Very clean facility, we stayed in a cabin. Found it to be very comfy and fun for our gang.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The staff, the facility, and the scenery were all amazing. We had a fantastic visit, even with the craziness of my wife's college graduation. The drive to Lynchburg was worth staying it, considering how relaxing this campground is. Highly recommended. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
May 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly and welcomes everyone with a smile. The camp ground is very well maintained.I would highly recommend staying here again.The owners are very nice. Jennifer was awsome with her help an getting around information all of the staff are awesome cant wait to vist again.
May 15, 2017
The campground is wonderful. Beautiful sites. Clean facilities. We were there for LU Graduation. I had some very challenging billing issues in coordinating visiting guests for our celebration, regardless on how many discussions I had...with the same person! This was very discouraging and disappointing.
May 15, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, the people were very nice and friendly, It was just an over all great stay. I would return in a heart beat.
May 15, 2017
Nice and clean campground. Checking in guests was cumbersome with guest arriving on different days and each charged different amounts. It took 10-15 minutes to get through guest arriving.
May 13, 2017
Each time we visit, Phil and Stephanie have made even more improvements!
May 13, 2017
extremely clean and user friendly
May 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Campground clean. Site not level. Very low water pressure.
May 12, 2017
Very nice campground and very nice people
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDY. THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN.
May 09, 2017
We LOVE coming to Lynchburg KOA. The owner and the camp hosts are wonderful...Just like family. Campground improves every time we camp. Can't wait to go back!
May 09, 2017
Our very first trip in our new camper. When we parked our trailer we were having some difficulty but our 'neighbor' came over in the rain and gave us a few pointers. The showers/restrooms were super clean. Extremely nice couple manage the grounds and we would love to go back and visit again in the near future.
May 09, 2017
Great location, great staff, clean restrooms. Absolutely no complaints. Will definitely stay there again
May 09, 2017
We love this campground. Close to home and convenient for quick weekends. Always clean! Friendly staff! Gets better every year!
May 08, 2017
everything was great :)
May 07, 2017
Relaxing
May 05, 2017
Have stayed here several times.Campground and facilities are kept clean and the staff is always friendly.
May 05, 2017
Love the unisex bathrooms. They give a couple/family a chance for privacy and is appreciated. Great staff, lovely location but it sure would be nice to have at least a Porta-Potti down in the tent sites because it's a long way up that hill to the bathrooms in the middle of the night. A thought: could you have a light in the sitting area by the office for the evenings?
May 05, 2017
Wow - very early in the season, but this campground looks exceptional. Loved that bathrooms, individual rooms with shower, sink, and chair. Well maintained, new wood on picnic tables - looks like fun things for kids to do, corn toss, pool, panning for gold (minerals), playground. All kids toys were clean, looked new. Lots of shade (trees) nice people at the desk.
May 04, 2017
This is my favorite campground by far. The staff and facilities are top notch. The location near the Blue Ridge Parkway is another bonus. I always look forward to arriving and stay as long and often as possible. I recommend this facility to everyone
May 04, 2017
Always pleasant. Owners and workers are the best. Always clean, and accommodating. Beautiful area.
May 01, 2017
Great park, staff is top notch! I will be returning soon. Wish there were hiking trails adjacent.
May 01, 2017
Best campground I have stayed at
May 01, 2017
We love this campground!!!! The owners are so friendly and the campground is very cozy and comfortable. Phil and his wife are constantly making improvements to the campground to make it even better. We consider this our "home" campground, as this is our favorite out of all the ones we have visited since we began camping several years ago. We recommend this place wholeheartedly!!!!
May 01, 2017
Even though there was a clogged sewer line at our site, the staff went out of their way to make it right! The park is clean and very well kept. Great place to go to get away
Apr 29, 2017
Everything new It was pouring rain and the roads and drainage worked well. They have really made it nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award