Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email This Campground

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Great. They were very helpful with parking, directions and trash.
May 18, 2018
Superb location, great service
May 15, 2018
Wonderful stay, quiet, clean and well worth the visit. Would love to have better Wi-Fi but a break from the computer probably did me a world of good!!
May 15, 2018
This is a great rv park. Always quiet, clean and staff is super nice. It's also very kid friendly.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Owner and hosts very helpful as this was our first rodeo. Excellent amenities, more than adequate site for 39’.
May 14, 2018
This could be a great KOA,if only I had called and not made an internet reservation. We found ourselves in the middle of a bunch of families, lots of kids. My mistake. So many positive points about the campground, mostly posted by others. We will try again, as we love the Blue Ridge.
May 13, 2018
Are Stay was great the grounds were very well kept and the staff was great would not think twice about returning. The sights were well laid out and the sight we had was one of the best. We were there from May7 to 12, 2018. Very relaxed time. Thank You
May 13, 2018
Very clean property a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Only 30 minutes to Lynchburg. Tent camped near the pond. Clean showers. Plenty for kids to do. Really friendly hosts.
May 12, 2018
Met our children and grandson for the weekend and really enjoyed the quiet and peaceful park. My grandson caught a largemouth that was almost as big as he is and was a moment we will cherish for the rest of our days !
May 11, 2018
A great campground that continues to improve each year we camp at this campground. The water pressure is the next improvement that needs to be addressed.
May 10, 2018
Loved my stay! THE quietest and most beautiful KOA I have encountered on my 3 month trip! Clean, beautifully landscaped with thick gravel pad sites. Owners and staff were ALL wonderful! I stayed 10 nights and loved every moment. I had to change a light fixture on my RV and the owner, Phil, loaned me tools and gave me three wire twist caps. Thanks to Bill who helped me get backed in.
May 09, 2018
The owners and staff/camp hosts are very friendly. The location, right off the Blue Ridge Parkway, can't be beat if you enjoy hiking. Natural Bridge as well as the Peaks of Otter are a short drive away. This is my family's third year coming to this campground. We've already made arrangements for our next visit and can't wait to return!
May 08, 2018
We loved our site, it was right by the woods and very peaceful. We are full time RVers and usually require both cell service and internet both of which we didn't have at this campsite. No cell service for sure and very very little internet.
May 08, 2018
Had a great visit to this area of VA, and a great stay at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and super helpful!
May 08, 2018
From check-in to departing this campground was first class, the camp host took us to the site, bathrooms were very clean, dog run area was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of stuff for families, bounce pad, playground, suffle board, Cornhole, and pond for fishing. Close to alot of fun things to do.
May 07, 2018
Excellent clean campground!! Owners and camp hosts are top notch and super friendly. Will definitely return to camp very soon!
May 07, 2018
The owners were very nice and accommodating. Beautiful campground, very clean shower houses. I would rate it as one of the best.
May 07, 2018
Bill and his wife were so kind and nice. We love the dogs too (hi Deisel and Toby). The park was clean and quiet, we had a great time!
May 06, 2018
Wonderful Park with friendly staff. Pull through site for my 23 ft. Oliver travel trailer was very easy to access and level. Campground was clean and well manicured. Quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again.
May 04, 2018
The highway into the koa is very steep an winding it is better for shorter rvs. We we 44 ft and little too long. The campground was very nice.
May 04, 2018
We had a poor experience at another KOA, and our stay at Lynchburg restored our good opinion if the KOA brand. The owners and staff are friendly and responsive. Our site was level and clean. All in all, a peaceful, refreshing visit.
May 03, 2018
Came to see our new grandbaby in Lynchburg, camp site was level, facilities close by our site. And the staff was very accommodating.
May 03, 2018
Wonderful hosts. The grounds were well kept and the children’s area was wonderful.It was the quiet that we needed during our stay.
May 03, 2018
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. Friendly Staff. Only recommendation would be to have lighting near the dog park (maybe a street light or two) due to having to utilize a personal flash light to guide our way to take the dogs to use the restroom after the sun went down.
May 02, 2018
Staff was super friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed every minute we stayed at the campsite. Thanks for a magical getaway.
May 02, 2018
Great campground. Our car wouldn't start at about 8pm one night, so we went up to the office to ask if they had a jumper. The owner, Phil, kindly came down with a jumper to help us start the car. Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 01, 2018
This was the first campground (cabin) my husband and I stayed at in 2014, were lucky enough to meet a family who wanted to upgrade to a larger camper, we purchased theirs in November 2014, returned with our new/used camper in the summer 2015 but had been unable to return to your KOA until this past weekend. We love it there and will be back hopefully this fall. Thank you for such a nice place!!
May 01, 2018
Perfect for an overnight stay. There is no privacy or much greenery in the campground. The bathrooms are great, and always clean. Didn’t always enjoy being in a dog section. They barked, ran loose and at times were annoying. As were the owners!
May 01, 2018
We had a wonderful stay
May 01, 2018
Best and most friendly service from a camp ground. Also best bathroom rooms.
Apr 30, 2018
Loved the park and the owner managers.
Apr 30, 2018
Impeccably maintained, gorgeous location and excellent staff. Great dog park, playground and the cleanest ever pribvate bathrooms with showers. WiFi is very week and no ATT phone service but hey, it’s camping and we didn’t miss it
Apr 30, 2018
The location was very convenient for my needs; bathrooms and showers very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Other visitors were also friendly and considerate.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
The owners were fantastic. The campground extremely nice. Cabin was super nice. Will definitely go back.
Apr 28, 2018
Peaceful. Clean cabins and rest rooms Personnel very friendly and very helpful. Close to Lynchburg and other areas of interest
Apr 28, 2018
Very nicely laid out. Cabins very roomy.
Apr 27, 2018
Absolutely loved this campground! We stayed early in the season and although the weather wasn’t perfect the staff were unbelievably friendly and terrific hosts... we can’t wait to come back as the proximaty to the blue ridge parkway and Lynchburg made this an ideal location!
Apr 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 26, 2018
Campground was very well maintained and the staff was as super friendly. The only ding would be the WiFi speed and connectivity. It was slow and had to be renewed very often.
Apr 24, 2018
People are welcoming and campground is clean and nice. I would highly recommend. We already have reservations to go back.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We had a great first time camping at this KOA. Everything was very nice. Great spacious sites. Clean bathhouses. Plenty for the kids to do. Can’t wait to go back.
Apr 23, 2018
Wonderful staff. Everything was very clean and well kept. We had a wonderful time :)
Apr 23, 2018
The customer service was A++. It was a very clean and beautiful campground. My only issue was from the tent site there was a lot of road noise, but that can't be helped, just wanted to note it.
Apr 23, 2018
We enjoyed being tucked away on the Blue Ridge in such a well run campground. We were amazed at the nighttime silence, appreciated the friendly staff and loved the Location.
Apr 22, 2018
Great clean quiet place
Apr 21, 2018
Nice place. Owner and Hosts were very nice. Very helpful. THanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award