Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2019
First time here but won’t be the last! Owners are wonderful, they went out of their way to help with questions and anything we needed. Sites are big and all all gravel. Site B25 was plenty big enough for our 38ft fifth wheel. Very clean facilities. Camp store was nicely stocked. Enjoyed the peace and quiet of their mountainous rural location. Definitely will be coming back to this Koa.
Nov 22, 2019
This is our second stay at the KOA. We enjoy the friendly staff and the amenities. We plan to come back again. Severe weather went through the area during our stay causing a powerage. The hosts kept us aware of the status or the outage. The campground is in the perfect location to visit Bedford, Lynchburg, and Natural bridge areas.
Nov 21, 2019
The area is absolutely beautiful. The park/bathrooms are very clean and kept up. There is lots of activities on site. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Nov 18, 2019
A group of us from VA and PA stay at the Blue Ridge KOA each year for our annual deer hunting trip, the staff are always very accommodating, friendly, and the facilities are top notch, clean and well stocked. One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at!!
Nov 17, 2019
Great hosts. Wonderful restrooms and showers. We’ll be back.
Nov 16, 2019
Ran out of propane. Owner went above and beyond to pick up my tanks, fill them up, and return them to our trailer. Great experience and surely will stay with them again!
Nov 15, 2019
Great Customer Service!
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Orginally reserved for two nights wound up staying a third night (we liked the area). The campground was immaculate and the campers there were friendly. The staff were very friendly and courteous when we checked in orginally and when we added another night. Will definitely come back again.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We loved the cabin and it’s amenities!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Fantastic well kept facility
Nov 12, 2019
Phil and Stephanie keep a clean and family friendly environment. You are right at the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Nov 12, 2019
Fast, free, friendly delivery of firewood and propane to the campsite was an unexpected delight!
Nov 12, 2019
Cleanest KOA I’ve been in by far. Very well maintained. Staff extremely responsive.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We had a great time! The owner and staff are so friendly and helpful. Our site was very big and backed up to woods which was nice for privacy. My germaphobic step-son couldn't stop raving about how clean the bathrooms were and he is NOT an easy customer!!! We were in an RV but were drooling over the beautiful tent sites that overlook a lake - I could give up the glamping for that!!!
Nov 11, 2019
Love the area, campsite and the staff... Highly recommend!!
Nov 08, 2019
One of the best KOA’s I have stayed in.The owners were very helpful and friendly
Nov 07, 2019
I was very impressed by this family owned and operated campground! The owners were very visible, attentive and friendly and the campground was very well maintained. I especially liked the way that the campground was laid out. It is a nice change from the endless rows of RV's in most parks. I am glad to have found this campground and look forward to returning again in the future.
Nov 06, 2019
Enjoyed my stay. Well taken care of grounds, friendly folks, especially the staff!
Nov 06, 2019
Wonderful campground! Wide, level gravel sites and very clean. Owners are friendly and helpful, from guiding us into our site to delivering firewood and even lending me some dishsoap. Good access from the east with an easy grade. Make sure to stock up on food/supplies beforehand because no stores or restaurants within 10 miles. Wifi is adequate but spotty at times, no AT&T signal. Will be back!
Nov 06, 2019
Lovely owners! The campground had everything we needed for our stay in our motor home. Very quiet too. November 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Excellent!!!! Just super!!! Nice store. Nice people. Fantastic wash house.
Nov 05, 2019
Great time, hosts are friendly and helpful. Sites are large and fairly level. We stayed four nights, campground is close to blue ridge parkway and other attractions. This was are second visit here and are going to make it an annual stop.
Nov 05, 2019
site was clean, bath rooms were exceptionally clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, park was close to Blue Ridge Parkway. enjoyed the stay there.
Nov 05, 2019
Pleased with the campground overall. But the 1st nite we were beside a young family with guest and about 6 very noisy young children. We decided to for go the campfire that night due to the noise. Couples with young children should be segregated away from older mature campers. Also the wi fI was very slow at all times.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
This is a very clean campground and quiet. The host are very friendly and will do what it takes to make your stay enjoyable. We will be staying here again.
Nov 04, 2019
I was greeted by very friendly and welcoming hosts and one of the hosts had me follow him in a golf cart to my cabin- which was very relieving to me as I got to the campground much later than expected and it was dark outside. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely camp there again and I have already recommended this campground to some friends!
Nov 04, 2019
Nice owners. Enjoyed the fall colors. It was nearing the end of their season so the park was pretty quiet.
Nov 04, 2019
Stephanie and Phil were awesome. Very friendly, helpful and informative.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Best bathhouse of the many KOAs we have stayed at throughout the USA. Well kept property with nicely graveled sites and road that eliminates grit and dust. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Very convenient location that is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Appalachian Trail, and the historic city of Lynchburg. A very nice camping experience.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice bathrooms, wonderful staff
Nov 02, 2019
Friendly&Certis
Nov 01, 2019
Top notch
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We hadn't stayed at this KOA in the past and were very pleased with its quiet area right off the Blue Ridge Parkway. The family was very friendly and the campsites were under the trees. This was a great place to stop while enjoying the fall colors along the Parkway.
Oct 30, 2019
The park was very nicely laid out... Facilities were very clean and user friendly.... Host are very welcoming folks. Was far enough from town to be serene n quiet...yet close enough to run after something if necessary. Thank you Boswell Family!! See you again!! The Carter's
Oct 30, 2019
Had a Great stay here! We got on a waiting list because it was booked up and at last minute someone canceled. Staff was great! Thanks.
Oct 30, 2019
Staff was excellent! It was trick or treating but we had no candy to pass out and we were given a bag of candy to pass out.
Oct 29, 2019
very good koa. The owners were very good about helping with things to do in the area.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful! Accomadating. Nice people. Sites are huge. Only some road noise from rumble strips.
Oct 28, 2019
Great Halloween weekend!! They had activities all day long for kids. We had an awesome time!!
Oct 28, 2019
My family had a great weekend stay in the deluxe lodge, which is equipped with all of the essentials for a short getaway! I was thankful to find a Keurig and a comfortable bed! The kids enjoyed the playground and the jumping pillow which was new since our last visit. The special Halloween activities were a lot of fun - especially the arcade truck! We plan to be back in the near future!
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.