Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email This Campground

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 20, 2018
Everything about this KOA was great, but it was so close to the highway and the train tracks that all the noise made it difficult to sleep at our tent site. Maybe the tent sites could be located on the other end of the campground to help with this.
May 19, 2018
Reservation was ready for late check in. Facilities are old and out dated. Bathroom showers were not in working order. Standing water in all showers and the facility smelled like septic. It felt safer than sleeping at a rest stop.
May 07, 2018
We tent camped so different experience than rv. Real close to major highway. Makes it difficult to sleep with traffic noise. Staff has Rooster that started crowing at 3 am. Not a lot of area for parking or good marked parking area
May 01, 2018
We liked the grassy tent sites, but the rooster next door was annoying.
Apr 24, 2018
This KOA is adjacent to a major highway and a railroad freight yard. It was extremely noisy all night.
Apr 20, 2018
Quick stay as we were passing through. Clean and people were very nice!
Apr 19, 2018
Place was very nice. Wish I had had a bathing suit to try out the pool. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 29, 2018
Nice n polite people
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Nice site. I will stay agin if in the ares.
Oct 03, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Our campsite was right next to the trash cans, so the smell was terrible.there is no sink to do the dishes. Because of the train, the road and the roster the campground is really noisy.
Aug 17, 2017
NEED EARPLUGS! The employees were great. Tent site was clean; grass nicely manicured. The bathrooms were well kept and air-conditioned! 1st con but most SIGNIFICANT is that the tent sites are close to the highway and there was A LOT of noise of passing cars and trucks throughout the night. 2nd con, there is only one water source shared between 4 tent sites - not terrible but diff from other KOAs.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campsite was shady and cool. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and convenient. I really liked our manicured grass tent site. Road noise wasn't so great, but it was tolerable.
Jul 01, 2017
Was very noisy and the bathroom had roaches
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent indoor pool! Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Close to town.
May 30, 2017
Personnel were very friendly and facilities clean but the noise level of highway, train tracks, and road construction was a big detraction of this location.
May 24, 2017
May 19, 2017
This is the first KOA I've visited that had well landscaped, grass covered tent sites.
Mar 04, 2017
Great facilities and location near central Lubbock. However, there was significant plane/train/highway noise.
Oct 17, 2016
This campground exceeded my expectations. I wish I had the time to stay more than just the weekend. Not only were the facilities clean and well taken care of, the staff were great as well. Fresh coffee offered in the morning, an indoor pool and hot tub with a ping pong table and an assortment of board games this is hands down a place I wouldn't hesitate to come back to. Not to mention, affordable!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2016
The facility was very nicely maintained and they accomodated my late arrival, but the proximity to the highway and the train tracks made it hard to get sleep. I was in a tent so maybe in an RV or camper, you would get less of this noise. Other than this, great experience, but would be hard to recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, relaxed, and great staff. Wish I had known it was there years ago. 10-ish minutes from Texas Tech.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall a decent stay, appropriate facilities, distance to restrooms, etc however I believe a better job could have been done to the upkeep. Bathroom trash was overflowing midday, potholes in the entrance to the campgrounds and 2 of the 4 washing machines was out of order.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place. my second time here. this time i did the tent site , was nice with a grass padding. it is close to the highway, so there is a little highway noise. park needs a new paint job , slide is metal, so watch out kids , your butt may get burned . other than that stuff, was a great stay. will stay again. staff is super nice and helpful.. laundry is cheap too!!
May 23, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA! The staff was great the facility was clean and well maintained and the amenities they offer are excellent!
May 23, 2016
The tent sites were nice. We enjoyed the pool & playground too!
May 02, 2016
The woman was rude on the phone and in person, in the way that makes you feel like you should apologize for having asked any question or for bothering her.
Apr 19, 2016
great people- Judy did a great job signing me in and was very welcoming!
Mar 14, 2016
Facilities were clean and functional and the staff were friendly. Lots of train noise but if you're like me and can sleep through a hurricane, you'll be fine. Great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy