Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Nice site. I will stay agin if in the ares.
Oct 03, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Our campsite was right next to the trash cans, so the smell was terrible.there is no sink to do the dishes. Because of the train, the road and the roster the campground is really noisy.
Aug 17, 2017
NEED EARPLUGS! The employees were great. Tent site was clean; grass nicely manicured. The bathrooms were well kept and air-conditioned! 1st con but most SIGNIFICANT is that the tent sites are close to the highway and there was A LOT of noise of passing cars and trucks throughout the night. 2nd con, there is only one water source shared between 4 tent sites - not terrible but diff from other KOAs.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campsite was shady and cool. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and convenient. I really liked our manicured grass tent site. Road noise wasn't so great, but it was tolerable.
Jul 01, 2017
Was very noisy and the bathroom had roaches
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent indoor pool! Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Close to town.
May 30, 2017
Personnel were very friendly and facilities clean but the noise level of highway, train tracks, and road construction was a big detraction of this location.
May 24, 2017
May 19, 2017
This is the first KOA I've visited that had well landscaped, grass covered tent sites.
Mar 04, 2017
Great facilities and location near central Lubbock. However, there was significant plane/train/highway noise.
Oct 17, 2016
This campground exceeded my expectations. I wish I had the time to stay more than just the weekend. Not only were the facilities clean and well taken care of, the staff were great as well. Fresh coffee offered in the morning, an indoor pool and hot tub with a ping pong table and an assortment of board games this is hands down a place I wouldn't hesitate to come back to. Not to mention, affordable!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2016
The facility was very nicely maintained and they accomodated my late arrival, but the proximity to the highway and the train tracks made it hard to get sleep. I was in a tent so maybe in an RV or camper, you would get less of this noise. Other than this, great experience, but would be hard to recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, relaxed, and great staff. Wish I had known it was there years ago. 10-ish minutes from Texas Tech.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall a decent stay, appropriate facilities, distance to restrooms, etc however I believe a better job could have been done to the upkeep. Bathroom trash was overflowing midday, potholes in the entrance to the campgrounds and 2 of the 4 washing machines was out of order.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place. my second time here. this time i did the tent site , was nice with a grass padding. it is close to the highway, so there is a little highway noise. park needs a new paint job , slide is metal, so watch out kids , your butt may get burned . other than that stuff, was a great stay. will stay again. staff is super nice and helpful.. laundry is cheap too!!
May 23, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA! The staff was great the facility was clean and well maintained and the amenities they offer are excellent!
May 23, 2016
The tent sites were nice. We enjoyed the pool & playground too!
May 02, 2016
The woman was rude on the phone and in person, in the way that makes you feel like you should apologize for having asked any question or for bothering her.
Apr 19, 2016
great people- Judy did a great job signing me in and was very welcoming!
Mar 14, 2016
Facilities were clean and functional and the staff were friendly. Lots of train noise but if you're like me and can sleep through a hurricane, you'll be fine. Great place!
Nov 06, 2015
The stay was great, although the farmers harvesting their field across the street at night was annoying.
Oct 09, 2015
Tent camp sites advertised as water/elec had no water outlet at site and elec outlets were exterior and unprotected (really stupid to use these with the rainy weather we had!). My site was next to dumpster for park, and had a dog feces station located area. Sites were not private from each other or from surrounding residences. Pet rules were not enforced (dogs allowed off leash and untended)
Sep 07, 2015
Although there is no good place for the trash dumpster, it should be empty before a holiday weekend. The tent campsites are right by the dumpster and it reeked! Hard to sleep in a tent by the trash.
Jul 17, 2015
The place was clean, convenient and affordable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
Wish I knew about the train.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy