Lubbock KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
About the only thing I missed was a concrete pad to park my RV on . All the amenities were clean and well kept.
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
not very well maintained, whole facility is gravel or was gravel. very muddy and huge water puddles if it rains which it did every day we were there. Other than that it is a acceptable rv park.
May 26, 2020
Nice park that we’ve stayed at overnight a few times traveling from Arizona to Texas and back again. Pleasant staff and clean and well maintained.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
The stay was amazing! A great home away from home!! Thanks KOA
May 23, 2020
Didn’t see anyone because office was closed when we arrived and closed when we left. Traffic noise
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice park.
May 19, 2020
Late arrival. Package in box at office door. Long level site. Quick overnight but e erythi g arranged and no glitches. Will stay again when in the area.
May 19, 2020
We have stayed here several times. Predictably a nice stay. Loved the porch swing on our cabin!
May 18, 2020
Nice people, great amenities, quiet sites! Loved the indoor pool!
May 18, 2020
Wish there were fire pits or something for the RV spots.
May 17, 2020
We have booked twice and not stayed yet, we are eager to since the site has excellent reviews but we were unaware of the night registration box. We hope to change this review to a positive one very soon, just as soon as we actually see for ourselves.
May 17, 2020
Your staff was very very friendly and the place was clean and I appreciated their efforts to keep me safe during this covid pandemic. I will stay there again!
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Just overnight stop, but, clean, easy to get to and quiet.
May 17, 2020
This is a smaller KOA, and like all KOA’s I’ve stayed at, it was clean. It’s right off of I-40, which is simultaneously convenient and very noisy. All night long one hears the big trucks on the road. Also by the time I finished checking in and setting up my site, I learned that the electricity to my site was not working. By this time the office was closed, so I plugged into my neighbors s
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 10, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean park. Only issue we had is there is some highway noise and definitely train noise. But overall very nice
May 07, 2020
Nice and quiet place to stay. The only downsides were inconsistent wifi and railroad ties around the campsite. I found the ties to be a constant trip hazard.
May 05, 2020
Carol at the front desk was great. Very helpful. Not a fancy cabin but comfortable.
May 03, 2020
Super friendly owners and staff. Thanks for a great stay! Mike Burlingham Hamilton Montana
May 03, 2020
Providing us a choice as to location near the dog park was really appreciated. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2020
It was overall a very decent place...clean facilities...
Apr 29, 2020
Very much enjoyed staying here. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. They arranged for our return stay to be in the same spot so we could just pull in and set up. That was so convenient as we were travelling with our new puppy. The park is neat and clean and quiet, we will definitely come here again.
Apr 26, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. We just stayed one night but will likely be back again.
Apr 25, 2020
Very unorganized! The staff placed us in the wrong site two times in one week. This just says they are not paying attention to the details.
Apr 24, 2020
Next to highway, railroad tracks, and very noisy. We stayed two nights, once headed north and then our return. Both times the site was incorrect. the 1st they had us in a 30 amp and didn't notice until after we were all setup and then had to move, ok things happen but he return they had us in the wrong site again. our reservation stated a 40' towing and we were placed in a small one. not ok 2 time
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
It was good everything. Everyone was nice. Thank you for working with me on the days.
Apr 15, 2020
Very clean and quiet RV park.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 06, 2020
Friendly. Clean restrooms but water pressure in the ladies toilets was low and not easy to flush. I did notice that there was work being done on the showers and it was probably related.
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
We arrived after office closed. Found our reservation and set up. Nice enough park. Dog poop next to our picnic table. Matter fact dog poop all over park. Lots of cats. Parked next to WIFI antenna, connected easy but could not get it to load anything, used our cellular. Bathrooms were clean, weird sink drained out the outside of restrooms. It was okay for one night.
Apr 02, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
A place to plug in for the night. Restrooms are old and dated. Not our favorite.
Mar 31, 2020
It was nice got there around 630 pm and really enjoyed the clean bathrooms and showers.
Mar 30, 2020
There needs to be a noise ordinance. Partying, laughing, singing at 4:00 AM. I was NOT happy!!
Mar 30, 2020
Very helpful
Mar 29, 2020
Fantastic RV Park easy in and easy out and right on the highway making it ideal for an overnight stop. Not only that but Walmart and Costco (has super cheap diesel) are within 5 miles. Would definitely recommend this RV Park and would stay again if in the area,
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Go swimmimg here
- Linda Johns on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Very friendly staff!
- Celina Ullom on Google
Mar 14, 2020
We had a great overnight experience at the Lubbock KOA. The facilities were very clean and the staff treated us like family.
- Infamous_Kiwifruit on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.