Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
What a dump. Full of full time residents, roads had so many pot holes and lakes in them. I had to back out of a pull through to get my trailer out for fear of losing the whole thing in a huge water soaked pond that was supposed to be the roadway. Worst campground I have ever stayed in. Need a lot of clean up. Couldn't wait to leave.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The check in was good with nice agent. I got the space I asked for. However, I woke up in the night without water and had none at 11am when I left. Paid a high price to be without water.
Oct 17, 2017
The water shut off at 8 PM right after the office closed. No refunds, full charge for dry camping!
Oct 17, 2017
unfortunately the water supply was broken during my entire stay 24 hours. I know these problems arise, but it was very inconvenient for me. Also, the internet was not functioning. The staff was very helpful and gracious and I am sure I will return in the future, assuming the water and internet are working.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed two nights in this KOA. Our site was gravel, and level. I noticed that all the sites were a little short for RV'S , that were longer like ours. We would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The road thru campground needs a lot of repairs, our trailer gets dirty every time we stay here if it has rained.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Been staying here for >32 years and where we got our very 1st KOA Kard! Nice convenient stop on our way to New Mexico and Colorado.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice RV park. We really enjoyed the indoor pool!
Oct 13, 2017
The park itself was nice but construction on the highway was so loud in the daytime. The indoor pool looked very good, didn't use it but next time I will. The host is very friendly.
Oct 13, 2017
An overnight stay while passing through. The Lubbock KOA is the best place we've found in Lubbock to stay. Not as much road noise as the RV parks in town.
Oct 13, 2017
Very helpful employee.
Oct 13, 2017
I pulled in without reservations coming from Albuquerque, NM....fought wind all day and exhausted....the Lady behind the counter could sense I couldn't drive any more....gave me my site number and I was ever so relieved and thankful for her kindness.
Oct 12, 2017
Great staff
Oct 12, 2017
Owner was very nice at check in. The road closure made it very hard to get to. But we found it after 30 minutes. Roads in the campground could be better, big holes and muddy. 84 hwy Road work going on 12 yrs a day noisy and trains too. Oh boy!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice park but difficult to get to.
Oct 11, 2017
The setup, the people are great. The roadways are a mess with many low areas that turn into mud holes after a rain. This was not only during the recent stay, but in past years as well. A real need to fix the drainage problem.
Oct 10, 2017
As always, at least once a month, we were very satisfied. The staff are excellent and helpful, especially our favorite Ms Lola. The sites are level. Very clean and well maintained. Kids love the pool. Best KOA and we visit a lot of them.
Oct 10, 2017
Very Noisy Campground with nearby trains and trucks all night long. Too close to highways. Wet, messy roads with lots of low spots where rainy puddles formed. Won't return here.
Oct 09, 2017
During my stay I made friends with the workers who were inside of the store. They were always so respectful and kind, always willing to help and provide advice when I needed it. They went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a good experience. I enjoyed going in and talking with my favorite store employee. She always brightened my day with encouraging words. A great experience, God Bless!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
No fencing to secure campground from adjacent road. Nice pool!
Oct 08, 2017
We were there during a rain, and the roads became mud pits. We couldn't get to the dump station because of the big pool of water right in front of it. If the campground roads were scraped level and spread with more gravel, we might consider staying again.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful KOA with friendly staff. Gorgeous flowers and landscaping. Roads being worked on in the area so be aware. Indoor pool and dog park. We will be back!
Oct 06, 2017
The park was clean and the bathrooms were very nice, including the showers. There were some deep puddles towards some of the sites which needs to be filled in, but other than that it was a pleasant place to get some rest.
Oct 05, 2017
Called on our way to Lubbock, and was accommodated without reservation. Even gave us the spot we asked for. Due to roadwork on Hwy 84, it was a roundabout way to get there, and had just had a storm roll through some puddles in the park, but still a great stay. It's our goto spot on our way to Bandera Texas!
Oct 04, 2017
Need to level potholes after big rains. Wasn't quite enough room for travel trailer and truck in pull through. Ladies at front desk are great.
Oct 04, 2017
It is a mud hole because there is not gravel on the roads
Oct 04, 2017
They had gotten some rain and it was muddy on the interor roads. But other than that it was nice.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The welcome from the lady working was very nice at check in. Unfortunately this campground has taken no measures for rain. This was our 2nd time, holes in road have been full of rain both times-like 2.5-3 ft. Even some rock or calechee in holes would b a huge improvement. If you have dog, don't plan on walking them as not concrete anywhere just mud. Our least favorite park ever!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Attended Texas Tech game. Stay at KOA was perfect, no complaints.
Oct 02, 2017
Bathrooms are clean, need better toilets. Trains run a lot during the night. If it's after 5:30 and you run out of propane your SOL. Had to find it on our own. BTW, "Stripes"gas station is the closest place to obtain a bottle of propane if needed.
Sep 30, 2017
Since we live in Austin, Lubbock is always a great place to stop for a breather. Nicely run by nice people, spot are level, hookups are great. We consider it our easy stop off place and seem to always meet other nice campers. Oh and our Honey dog loves the dog park with grass. She is always ready to be free after being on the road.
Sep 29, 2017
Good stay; nice easy in/out site!
Sep 29, 2017
Check was awesome staff was great...thanks
Sep 29, 2017
We called after dark needing a space for our travel trailer. Got the last spot available. The only problem was it was very dark and we had a hard time seeing the dirt roads. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 27, 2017
nice level pull though sites. need up fix broken washing machine girls in front office were nice and helpful friendly will stay again
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean. Nice place .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy