Lubbock KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Reserve: 800-562-8643

Info: 806-762-8653

Info: 806-762-8653

Email

5502 County Road 6300

Lubbock, TX 79416

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
A very friendly crew and nice stopover.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. The big pine tree covers the entrance, so we passed it and had to make a u turn to enter.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean pool, grounds. Very few shade trees, so make sure your RV has working air conditioners.
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks Karole and Staff for helping us get a spot during busy days. See you in October.
Jul 10, 2017
Traveling and sight seeing
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome,loved it.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We have been staying here since 1985! Many fond memories and hope many more to come. Thank you, Tom and Barb O'Neill.
Jul 07, 2017
Since we only spent one night, we feel the campground was excellent for needs. All was clean and well designed
Jul 07, 2017
Nicely maintained and easy to navigate!
Jul 06, 2017
pleasant clean
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great stay, convenient
Jul 05, 2017
They could use more shade.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
This campground has an indoor pool and hot tub. The rest is fairly average.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Sites are well maintained. Roads needs some work. Very large mud puddles after rain. Pool bathrooms were dirty and smelly.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a over night stay while traveling. Making a reservation was easy. The 1:00 check out time gave us time to relax and not be rushed.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice
Jul 02, 2017
Looked nice , but no site info left out for late arrival. Just sign on window saying full sorry for inconvenience. Found a site and parked in it
Jul 01, 2017
Was very noisy and the bathroom had roaches
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly atmosphere. Staff helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
In town for a race, KOA was close to the packet pick up, team dinner and awards. Pool was overrun with 9 children being watched by 1 person. Uncomfortable for 2 adults.
Jun 28, 2017
Road noise is bad. Wireless internet is extremely slow.
Jun 28, 2017
I have to admit, I had low expectations about our KOA Cabin stay. Imagine my surprise when I saw the beautiful, a/c cooled, CLEAN and cozy cottage we reserved. We're from Colorado and sensitive to the sauna-like heat but the campground was shaded by trees, the swimming pool was refreshing, the gift shop/grocery was pleasantly cold and the staff were kind and more than accommodating.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great overnight stop on the way from Texas to NM/CO. Cabins are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, store is well stocked for a quick purchase on the way out of town.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
A little loud but a very nice place
Jun 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay in Lubbock! Clean and friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
everything was satisfactory
Jun 24, 2017
It was easy to get in and out. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 24, 2017
Good except that water faucets were below ground level and difficult to use
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent indoor pool! Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Close to town.
Jun 21, 2017
We've stayed here several times. Best WiFi we've encountered at any KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry room. Everyone working there was courteous and friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry room. Everyone working there was courteous and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
It was close to down town and the staff was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean park with nice shade trees and very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 18, 2017
I was very happy that they had an opening. The park was nice. Not the easiest to get to. But we were in a pinch. Thank You
Jun 17, 2017
Hot and dusty but worked for an overnight stop.
Jun 17, 2017
Hosts were friendly. Internet signal was strong. KOA was clean and maintained well
Jun 15, 2017
This KOA was very disappointing, so much so we didn't stay the night. We pulled in our spot and left within 5 minutes. It looks nothing like the images online and its obvious this camp is an oilfield and refinery worker camp
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was so nice! We enjoyed our stay...
Jun 13, 2017
Woke up to NO running water. Also, had to buy a water hose - highway robbery- I could have bought two of them for the same price elsewhere. Other than these problems, the park has great amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy