Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2017
Surly check-in staff, parked us in an area that was watered all night and we broke camp in deep mud. Worst KOA ever.
May 06, 2017
Road work around the site but not their fault. It was a nice stay. Dog area could use some care. Clean and everything worked great
May 06, 2017
Very good!
May 06, 2017
The man who registered us was grumpy, aloof to the point of being rude. Facilities were old and in in need t replacement.
May 06, 2017
It was fine. Showers were hot and rest rooms were clean.
May 05, 2017
An ok place to stop overnight. Bring your own food no good restaurants in town.
May 04, 2017
Facilities are very nice and well maintained. Local road construction made access challenging, but the park is great.
May 03, 2017
Campground in desolate area. Nothing to see in town. Also staff not very friendly
May 03, 2017
All gravel and dirt park. Spaces not level. Not advised of major street construction. Route to park confusing, difficult to manage with tow vehicle. Staff unhelpful. Facilities run down.
Apr 30, 2017
Facilities OK but man I made reservation with was rude and not helpful with info. Another man I talked to later named Robert was helpful and considerate, check-in with lady behind the counter was also pleasant and informative.
Apr 29, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Plants need better watering setup. Additional trees as windbreak would be desirable and look nice too.
Apr 25, 2017
Contrary to previous reviewers,we found this KOA a very good overnight stay. The staff were friendly,they charged us after we arrived. We had reserved two days but due to a personal schedule change we needed to stay only one day-they had no problem with that. Dog run is small but OK. Campground is easy to find and generally neat and clean. We would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
owner rude not very friendly. park was dirty.
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed stay and they waited for me to strangle in after 7.
Apr 23, 2017
Pros: They got our reservation right. The hookups worked. The restrooms were old but much cleaner than some I've been in. The place was clean and quiet. Cons: The place was quite barren. Each campsite had one small tree. That said, most of southern New Mexico is pretty barren, and it's hard to get things to grow in that climate.
Apr 21, 2017
Average
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Five stars for Robert.
Apr 16, 2017
great place good people.
Apr 16, 2017
Would have been better if there was hot water anywhere but the showers.
Apr 15, 2017
This KOA needs to be revamped. The only reason why I gave this 2 stars instead of 1 is because of the nice man on the phone when we arrived late and the clean bathroom. It's loud and sparse. My family didn't get a wink of sleep.
Apr 14, 2017
Because of a site change, check in was not as smooth as it could have been. Pool and community center were not available.
Apr 14, 2017
It is a relatively nice park in the desert. Some of the buildings could use some upkeep.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice location for overnight stay.
Apr 13, 2017
It's the only place in town
Apr 11, 2017
Great stop between destinations. Friendly people and clean.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
This time, we were VERY DISAPOINTED. Reserved ahead of time, but were assigned a site too short for our motorhome & towed vehicle. Went back to the office - staff/owner drove back to look at site, said it should be big enough . . . (half our vehicle was in the road, not on site) Finally assigned us a site long enough, but was only 30 amp - we had reserved 50 amp. We will NOT RETURN there.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Rather 'stark' - but the cafe was EXCELLENT! Good food, good service, friendly cook & waitress!
Apr 06, 2017
Good place to stay for a night or two, great staff
Apr 06, 2017
Nice, clean, warm restrooms. My only problem was with late check-in. It was a little difficult to find my paperwork, which was taped to the door, instead of at the late check-in desk. Other than that, the site was level, and electricity functioned as expected.
Apr 06, 2017
Our stay was only for one night as we were traveling through the area. It worked for what we needed and the park was safe for our one night. The 30 amp Breaker was kicking out in the morning, so it should be changer out for a up grade.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Good convenient location by freeway exit, other services like food, self camper wash, fuel close by.
Apr 03, 2017
Not bad for over night.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice place, clean showers and restrooms, good for one or two overnights. Train noise in the night. Stuff friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
okay for an overnight stay but don't expect much from the surrounding area. Convenient on and off I-10
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
noisy place. We had much wind. People are not so friendly as normal on KOA. Don't go to Shakespeare's ghost town it is open only every second Weekend and the street to ghosttown is very bad.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
quiet very clean and very accommodating. Friendly service.We will be back
Mar 28, 2017
A well kept overnight stop.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Loved the site, we were able to pull in and leave pickup hooked to 5 the wheel.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place
Mar 27, 2017
More than one doggy park ! This KOA was a pleasure to stay at. If you are driving from the Phoenix/Mesa area to Albuquerque, it is the perfect place to rest overnight.
Mar 26, 2017
Campground and staff are great but the city is dead. Everything is closed. Would recommend for an overnight stay only.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy