Lordsburg KOA Reviews
Oct 22, 2019
Easy access from Hwy, quiet town, wonderful people, great clean campground. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Oct 18, 2019
We had a very nice stay. We were only staying for a night on our way somewhere. It was nice having a dog run even though it was too small for big dogs.
Oct 15, 2019
Checking in was quick and efficient. Cabin and washroom super clean. Would have love a swing at front for relaxing. Love the kampkitchen for making meals. Could use some shade covers for the sun. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2019
Good directions to KOA; clean; hot water; plenty of room in cabin; night registration easy
Oct 13, 2019
Great. My cabin was neat and clean. There are some wonderful plants and bushes at that KOA such as a pomegranate tree behind the cabins. A fruit tree of some sort is there, too, along with a long forgotten garden with a very healthy surviving basil plant. It is my second stay in about three years, and I will definitely stop there again when passing through Lordsburg. Thanks. Jan
Oct 05, 2019
just an overnight stay. Clean and efficient.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice place. Super friendly staff!
Sep 20, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly staff and a cozy affordable cabin. Couldnt get the wifi working but aside from that was a very nice stay, pool was a plus!
Aug 05, 2019
Bitten by bedbugs in cabin 01 at Lordsburg NM KOA.
Aug 05, 2019
First time staying at this and definitely NOT the last time. Very well kept location. One problem that is a KIA issue not this location. Mattresses in the cabins are too firm. Same problem in North Salt Lake City cabin we stayed in 3 years ago.
Jul 27, 2019
the site is old but in fairly good shape. the day we arrived it was about 98 degrees, the refrigerator and a/c were both turned OFF. it took all afternoon and evening too cool down.
Apr 12, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
Nice staff, clean facilities.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Our host was friendly and also efficient :) We came in late, she met us outside the office and gave us great instructions and sent us in our way quickly. We loved our deluxe cabin where she was kind enough to leave the porch light on for us :). Easy drop of the key in the early morning hours before the office opened and we were back on the road.
Dec 11, 2018
I arrived at 11:50 am unaware that the office closes and had to wait until 1 pm to check in. Check in itself was smooth, K1 was clean and equipped with a TV [never seen that at a KoA before!] although I would have preferred a microwave. The lock on the men's bathroom was clunky and difficult to operate although bathroom was clean. Overall, a good stay but the facility could use some upgrades.
Dec 11, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Staff was very friendly, and the campground was well maintained. Only thing is that cabins, which is what we used is getting pricey.
Nov 14, 2018
Should have better shower heads; kamping kitchen was inoperable;
Nov 02, 2018
GREAT STAY
Oct 24, 2018
I got caught in a storm and made a last second telephone call to get a cabin. They stayed open past closing to get me a place for the night. Cabin was very nice and so was the staff.
Oct 05, 2018
We used the "deluxe cabin" - well equipped and comfortable. Some starter coffee would have been a nice addition for our overnight stay. Our big disappointment was the lack of wifi- too far from the router? Theresa in office tried hard to help us. (Thanks) We paid for this service and KOW advertised it as included so this was a major issue. Other campers outside found the site very noisy.
Oct 01, 2018
We stayed there two different nights, on our way to California on the 22nd of September, and on our way back from California on the 28th of September. Our stays there went very well but, I requested to use our Value card reward points or at least part of our points when I reserved for the 28th, but due to some confusion, it didn't happen.
Sep 22, 2018
Very clean, nice area
Sep 21, 2018
Well kept. No complaints
Sep 10, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Just an overnight, but went off without a hitch! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2018
We liked the park but getting to it was a bit confusing. Signs leading to the park need to be larger, other than that, the campground was excellent!!!
Jul 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay on our way through to AZ. Cabin was clean as well as the restrooms & showers.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Dust bowl!!! We were there by ourselves and didn’t feel comfortable. The gates were not closed and locked. Very old bathrooms.
May 29, 2018
There is a lot of improvement to be made, starting with the customer service at the front desk, specifically an older gentleman. When I called to make a change, he yelled at me and told me I had to call back when “she comes back after mass”. I didn’t even know who he was talking about.
May 21, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Great! Thank you!!
Mar 27, 2018
Accommodations were exactly what we needed during our Southern Tier cycling tour. Cabin was clean and comfortable, and the outdoor patio is a great addition to the cabin. Making the reservation online was simple, easy, and very efficient!
Mar 16, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are serviceable, but are showing wear and tear. The people are incredibly friendly.
Jan 26, 2018
I called to let the campground know that I was arriving late due to a long drive. When I arrived my cabin freezing and when I turned on the little radiator it barley put off any heat. I tried to warm the cabin for two hours and it still was not warm. I finally left to find a hotel to stay in. I left the key in the mail drop at the office with a note. They never called to reply to my note.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.