Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
Nice
Jan 18, 2019
This KOA is in a scary town, very rundown area. The Wifi was unusable, had to move sites at night due to electrical issue, the bathrooms are outdated, the trains blare their horns all night long. Only recommend a one night stop here off I-10.
Jan 16, 2019
Wifi was terrible. Friendly staff.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Large RV sites. FHU with 50amp. Stayed 2 nights, no problems. Staff friendly. Easy park to find, I think KOA parks are overpriced not many parks are as nice as other parks for less money. Example; DUST CONTROL
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
friendly people.
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed two nights in our trailer with full hookups. Flat, gravel area in an older residential part of this small town. Clean sites and friendly staff. Few services in town, two dollar stores and one grocery, two truck stops on the highway. Good for short stay.
Jan 11, 2019
very convenient reservation system. Long and wide well kept sites.
Jan 11, 2019
The campground was fine, the highway noise was terrible!
Jan 10, 2019
We unfortunately had issues with the electrical hook-up and Wifi. Neither worked. We had only a light on the electrical and it did not work. We saw the extensive warning regarding electrical, so it may be that you have issues. We are home and have checked electrical - the issue was not ours.
Jan 08, 2019
The sites are gravel but very large (actually double wide). Easy in and out. Check-in was very pleasant but the guy doing maintenance and propane has a bit of an attitude.
Jan 08, 2019
Ok but if uou did not know it was there you would never find it No signage on highway I missed turn with only 1 small sign to point you to campground Check in get map and you are on your own Most KOA have golf cart to direct you to site It
Jan 08, 2019
A lot of mud. Internet did not work.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Older park, 30 amp service plugs need replacement as connector very loose. Should update the cable guide.
Jan 06, 2019
OK to rest for a night or 2, or wait out a storm like we did. Not much left of town and that was kind of sad. Grounds are well maintained.
Jan 06, 2019
Stark location, cold barren Jan 19. Nice dog yard. Park is tidy
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Really was perfect as I was tired after driving all day and KOAs have hook ups and basic amenities. The batrooms were quite clean and commensurate with KOA Standards. I would give this 5 stars, but the campground is very basic and the roads through town to the KOA are not that nice to look at. I am grateful for the power, quiet location and good nights sleep this KOA provided me !
Jan 02, 2019
We arrived around 6:45 just does their office was closing. The man working the front office was very abrupt almost to the point of being rude. Since we had done our reservation online he only needed to point us to our spot. He shoved the map in front of me, turned around and left. Once we found our way to our spot, we learned that somebody else was already occupying it. We took the next open spo
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Large pull thru lots, nice to navigate with our big rig.
Jan 02, 2019
Made reservation for 40 foot MH with tow for pull through. When we got into the site our rig was hanging out in front and back. Sewer connections were two lengths of hose from MH. They claimed they had internet. You could connect but, never had wifi the entire time we were there. The man that answered the phone said too many people were logging in to wait. Never got an internet.
Jan 02, 2019
The family that run this park are so wonderful and kind. I guess they make a meal for all the campers in the park on New Years Eve. We got to the park kind of late. We set up and then started to walk to a nearby restaurant. They stopped us and said they had a meal for us too. It was so nice to get a hot meal brought right to our RV after driving all day.
Jan 01, 2019
Very friendly staff! Facility was clean and well kept. Easy access from the interstate highway. Good restaurant near by.
Dec 30, 2018
Easy on-line reservations, good long office hours, very friendly and helpful receptionist! I would have rated five stars if the sites weren’t so muddy. Could use a new layer of gravel.
Dec 29, 2018
it was christmas. dull dreary
Dec 28, 2018
We only stayed one night because we were passing thru. It was very nice and they were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2018
Loud train whistles about every 30 minutes during the day and every 2 hours during the night. OK for a quick overnight stop, but not for a longer stay. The park was almost empty. I accidentally made my reservation for the wrong day, but the person on duty would not honor my deposit. He said I would have to forfeit the deposit and pay again if I wanted to stay the night.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Our host was friendly and also efficient :) We came in late, she met us outside the office and gave us great instructions and sent us in our way quickly. We loved our deluxe cabin where she was kind enough to leave the porch light on for us :). Easy drop of the key in the early morning hours before the office opened and we were back on the road.
Dec 23, 2018
The campground is very well kept and clean. The host of the day was extremely kind and friendly and even gave us a Christmas card with a small gift. Very welcoming. We stayed at Lordsburg KOA on December 20, 2018 in a fifth wheel, and are very glad we chose this park.
Dec 22, 2018
Dec 21, 2018
Dec 21, 2018
Easy checkin and friendly staff. Thank you!
Dec 19, 2018
We have stayed here before and one night this time. Everything was good except Robert turned off the WiFi when the office closed for the day. I called him the next morning and he apologized. Turned it back on after my call. It was an inconvenience.
Dec 18, 2018
Stayed one night, everything ok.
Dec 15, 2018
You are our go-to stop in Lordsburg NM when we are headed west to CA from NC!!! Thanks so much for great service...your people, both on the phone and in person when we check in, can't be beat!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!
Dec 15, 2018
Nice park, clean and easy to find. Would stay here again.
Dec 14, 2018
Crazy street to get into campground. Clean and organized. Questionable neighborhood to drive through.
Dec 13, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay between El Paso and Tucson. Campground is well taken care of. Staff is great. Walking distance to the only restaurant in town, which was pretty good. Would stay there again.
Dec 12, 2018
A quick stop over if you are traveling I10. The spaces are short (I need about 50 ft with TV and TT) but we made it work. The host, Teresa is a very nice lady and makes you feel welcome!
Dec 11, 2018
I arrived at 11:50 am unaware that the office closes and had to wait until 1 pm to check in. Check in itself was smooth, K1 was clean and equipped with a TV [never seen that at a KoA before!] although I would have preferred a microwave. The lock on the men's bathroom was clunky and difficult to operate although bathroom was clean. Overall, a good stay but the facility could use some upgrades.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Late arrival process needs to be improved. Available sites not listed at the late arrival checkin cabinet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals