Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very friendly! We were last minute stay and they stay there in the office until we got there. We appreciate them being there and it was a great stay.
Jul 13, 2018
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Coming in late, we had no reservation, but we were warmly welcomed. We would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay on our way through to AZ. Cabin was clean as well as the restrooms & showers.
Jul 06, 2018
On the road. Ok for overnight. Small town with hot climate. Not the campground s fault.
Jul 04, 2018
Great stopping point! Clean and well kept!
Jul 04, 2018
as always when we stop in we have the best experience. The staff is very friendly and help is always there just for asking. We have stayed here several times and have always had an excellant experience.
Jul 04, 2018
We arrived near dark and left early in the morning, so we did not have an opportunity to explore the area or see what amenities the campground offers. We did feel that it was a safe place to stay and easy to get our big truck and fifth wheel in and out. The staff member we met was very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2018
As expected in a town in the middle of the high desert. Gravel and a bit o dust. Level spots. Everything worked. Far enough off the highway and railroad. MUST tell you we also stayed at your Santa Rosa NM place. Broke down, stayed an extra night, had fine help from campground and townspeople. ALSO broke down in Texas (I-40) right near a KOA. Young lady there was a great assist. Found us help.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
The man who checked us was a very grumpy person. No hi, no how are you just asked me my name. I had reserved a space online and upon pulling into the campground asked if there were any shady spots available to which he replied “ no, nobody likes them.” There were indeed many shaded open spots and only 4 RV’s in the campground. Only 2 more arrived that night. He made no attempt to accommoda
Jun 30, 2018
The owner is very rude!!! You can't do anything without him just watching what you are doing! If you go into the restroom he goes in after and tell you to turn off the light. No privacy.
Jun 30, 2018
The host was very accommodating and understanding. We had R.V. trouble and had to play everything day by day. He worked with us.
Jun 29, 2018
The whole park is gravel. The sites are spacious though not a lot of shade. Very clean restrooms and showers and a nice store. Pool is two small divided circles so too small to do any swimming. The fenced dog areas are super small and narrow and makes it difficult to exercise your pet. Overall a good park for the one night we needed.
Jun 29, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Was in the boonies but worked for us
Jun 29, 2018
Pool was not opened at times posted. We always choose campgrounds with pools for the kids. Showers were not very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating other than letting us use the pool, no explanation was given.
Jun 24, 2018
Disappointed in this KOA. Definitely not what you would expect. The office was closed majority of the time, pool was locked at unreasonable times, no shade and all gravel. Man in the office was rude. Not family or pet friendly. Ok as a last resort in the area.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
We enjoyed the Lordsburg, NM KOA. We had a Pull-thru. The KOA had clean bathrooms and a nice pool. Vehicles of any campers that may have worked locally were not present upon arrival and were gone before I got up early to leave. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2018
I was happy the pool was open in the evening. It was over a 100 when we stopped for the evening and it was nice to cool off in the water. My biggest complaint is a campground that advertise “pool” and close it at 5 or 6 o’clock.
Jun 22, 2018
Really nice park
Jun 21, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay. Good power, wide and level spots.
Jun 20, 2018
Easy access with restaurant within a short walk. RV Park very clean and clean restrooms.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice. Nice big sites, we were made to feel very welcome. Very good laundry. Internet needs improvement.
Jun 18, 2018
Perfect.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Overnight only.
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean, quiet, efficant staff.. we only stayed the night.. very good for overnight or one day stay
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The owner very nice and personable. Pool was nice. It is very hot there so not their fault.
Jun 15, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice park with friendly attendant. Our site was fairly level with good electric service. That only disappointment was the water pressure in the ladies shower. It was no more than a must. That is not KOA standards.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
No fire pits, manager was not friendly. Otherwise, nice campground. Very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
nice staff. We didn't use the park facilities this time, but we know the park is well maintained. Staff was helpful. Park is clean and sites are good sized. Store has most of what any camper would need.
Jun 11, 2018
Appreciated the ease of being right off highway, laundromat and clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Great site. Very big and clean.
Jun 09, 2018
We had very low expectations for a KOA off the highway, and since we live in Tucson we knew this would probably be little to no shade and lots of crushed gravel (it was). Bathroom code did not work, so we had to pee outside and then break camp at 4am because we needed a real toilet. You also drive thru a small slum neighborhood to get to this place (abuts the property). Makes you feel unsafe.
Jun 06, 2018
The weather was too hot to judge campground. Sorry.
Jun 06, 2018
Naty and her staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and pull thru site 18 is level.
Jun 05, 2018
It was fine for an overnight stay if passing thru. The price was expensive for this park.
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly, very clean and lots of bunnies. Only stayed one night .
Jun 03, 2018
Dust bowl!!! We were there by ourselves and didn’t feel comfortable. The gates were not closed and locked. Very old bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals