Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
Very helpful staff, laundry room was clean and neat. Will return again.
Dec 14, 2017
Just an overnighter for us
Dec 14, 2017
Nice facility. Would l8ked to have a pet area with real grass. We realize that growi g grass in the desert requires irrigation which is an additional cost but it is something to think about.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Nice & clean even though construction was in progress. It was quiet & staff were friendly.
Dec 12, 2017
It was great to go to a campground that was so welcoming and spacious
Dec 12, 2017
Very helpful with every thing and service
Dec 11, 2017
All of the important attractions were within a half hour. Spotless facilities inside and out.
Dec 10, 2017
The campground was very clean. The only reason I would not recommend this campground is because of the rude gentleman at the counter. We will probably not use this campground again.
Dec 10, 2017
Customer service was good. I didn’t quite fit in my slot but others were the same so that was ok. It was cold and I can typically run 2 heaters on 20 amps. This was “30amp” and I could only run one. Hmmmm. The park was fun for my kids.
Dec 09, 2017
God park with large level sites very close to I-10. Would use again when passing through.
Dec 08, 2017
The showers were very clean and water was HOT!!! The whole campground was clean and in good shape. We were very satisfied
Dec 07, 2017
Very unprofessional person at desk. The park was really run down, not like any KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in the past. I’ll drive an extra 100 miles to avoid this park again. Hope this will help the next person who may think about staying in Lordsburg KOA.
Dec 05, 2017
We had a good stay. We were a late arrival and our paperwork was waiting, taped to the door. The restrooms were clean and warm
Dec 04, 2017
a well-kept facility in a desert location (read without shade) with good bathroom/showers/laundry and a well-stocked store with the basics, so make sure you have favorite provisions as I didn't find much shopping nearby.
Dec 04, 2017
Arrived late. The gentleman checking us in was somewhat curt but very competent. Our site was easy to access and level. Dog areas were clean, benches were outside the fenced area so harder to see your pooch's leavings.
Dec 03, 2017
Lordsburg is a good place to stop while traveling. The KOA is well maintained and has easy access. It does the job. The staff is very friendly.
Dec 03, 2017
This is a very basic “journey “ type RV park but it is a very welcome stop after a long day of driving through Texas. Nothing fancy but no complaints either.
Dec 02, 2017
Not located in a very nice part of town but has basic amenities for a one nite visit.
Dec 01, 2017
Check in person not welcoming. Bathrooms clean but tired, WiFi awful.
Nov 30, 2017
great stop over park
Nov 30, 2017
We stop by this campground nearly every year. It would be even nicer if you could get the stickers out of the dog run. However, we were very happy with everything else.
Nov 30, 2017
Convenient but a shade noisy. Real friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Well run park. Pool closed for season. Good camp store.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome Host
Nov 23, 2017
We needed a RV park between Elk Butte NM and Tucson. There aren't very many along I-10. We were happy to find a KOA campground right around mid-point. We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds the last two years. We enjoy and appreciate what KOA campgrounds offer.
Nov 22, 2017
It was a quick overnight stop on the way, easy in, easy out, friendly management.
Nov 22, 2017
The gentleman on the phone either has a dry sense of humor or doesn't know much about motorhomes/trailers. The park was basic but clean. They could improve what designates the "road" from the "spaces" better. Site numbers were too little to see and couldn't tell what side you were suppose to park on.
Nov 22, 2017
very nice and well kept facility.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very hospitable host. Facilities are somewhat run down, but price reflects. Washroom facilities clean and tidy.
Nov 18, 2017
Everything was great.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Power did not work at first spot. Moved to an alternate, no issues then. Lots of train noise nearby.
Nov 17, 2017
We stayed in one of the pull through spots in the back in a 5th wheel. I really appreciated the size of the spaces and the room provided. We have a small dog and a cat that both like to go out and walk on a leash. This provided us plenty of room to walk our cat without having to dodge people walking their dogs.
Nov 17, 2017
Just a stop on the road. Too high a price for this park. Stayed at Buckhorn Lake in Kerrville for the same price and it was a RESORT with long, paved sites.
Nov 15, 2017
Just overnight. Nice campground.
Nov 15, 2017
Horrible might as well boondock. Electric would not work with nothing but tv plugged. Bathrooms were NASTY. $42. REALLY? Do the right thing and refund!! Will think twice on all KOA's in future!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
It was very difficult to get the trailer level since we seemed like we were going up hill at the site. There was no TV service and only one decent place to eat. We probably will not stay at this KOA again. The staff, however, were very friendly.
Nov 15, 2017
I have stayed here a couple of times and each time I stay there the person checking us in is very unfriendly. Not the KOA experience I expect!!
Nov 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable. KOA predicable (in a good way). KOA has always been dependable places to stay.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice campground and quiet. restrooms were pretty good, the drive in seemed to go through what looked like a bad side of town but in the morning wasn't as bad. I'd stay here again no problem.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice quiet park on gravel conveniently located off the highway. Wonderful restaurant just around the corner called Kranberry's.
Nov 12, 2017
Very unfriendly host
Nov 12, 2017
Nice park for travel or short term. Not much shade.
Nov 11, 2017
The facility was very clean and the owners friendly. They supplied us with a listing of amp usage which was very helpful
Nov 11, 2017
This was just an overnight. We had hoped to make it as far as Tucson but decided not to push it once we saw the KOA sign. The campground is laid out nicely, not crowded. two dog walks! Our stay was brief but pleasant enough...a little road noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy