Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Lordsburg is kinda a dumpy town but this KOA was very nice. Clean, wide sites, level, and very well maintained. A little bit of highway noise but not bad. Typical KOA amenities including cable TV at all sites.
Oct 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Lordsburg very much. We arrived late, and appreciated the assistance given to us by the staff. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
just an overnight stay. Clean and efficient.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice large sites for full hook ups, and very quiet.
Oct 02, 2019
They said they had wi-fi but we were never able to get onto the wi-fi. This was not a big deal because we were only staying overnight. Otherwise the campground was okay.
Oct 01, 2019
Everyone was pleasant. Site 18 needs a new receptacle, it was sparking and not a good connection. Tried to let them know, but due to our early departure, they were not open. Also, with all the sites that were open, I was unsure why they would put us next to another camper. I tried to be quiet with our early departure. But really, right next to another camper with nearly an empty park.
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed one night in our 5th Wheel. Ok for a overnight stop. Wi-Fi didn't work.
Sep 29, 2019
They seem to have an electrical problem. Make sure you have a surge protector. Fireworks sounding off at night without warning. It is end of September not July. Staff is great and place is clean.
Sep 29, 2019
We have stayed at the Lordsburg, NM KOA numerous times since 2008. Each time we have been greeted by a friendly staff and clean facilities. This location is quaint. The parking spots are easy to park in and level. Easy access and exit. We have seen the negative reviews about this facility and they break our heart. This KOA is a perfect getaway for those who like a comfortable night stop.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice place. Super friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2019
the site was fine - however the WiFi did not connect at all and we talked to another camper and they could not get the Wifi or cable to work
Sep 27, 2019
Rest room and shower facilities the nicest we've seen.
Sep 26, 2019
Great site and terrific staffers!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice place to stop for an overnight. Easy access from the highway. Hot showers and clean bathrooms. Hookups in good working order. Pet areas had toys available! The code reader was difficult to use for getting in the bath house.
Sep 20, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We were cursed out because we asked, who we later found out was the manager to please cut the high beams, he stopped right in front of sitting outside for 4-5 min, we were about 50 ft away so some other campers went over to ask him to turn headlights off, he went crazy told us to mind out own f@cking business, he’s trying to unload. We turned our chairs and he came back yelling f*ck you again.
Sep 18, 2019
Just one night but very quiet. Easy to get to. Easy check-in.
Sep 17, 2019
Easy in and out pull-through long enough to stay hooked up for a one-night stay. Polite staff. Enough gravel to remain mud-free after a 9090-minute downpour. overpriced, as expected from KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice staff, well maintained park but a little expensive for the location. Not much to do without driving a long way. A good rest stop.
Sep 15, 2019
Site was very unlevel.
Sep 15, 2019
We just stopped for a night. Everything was seamless. No problems. Dated facilities, but very clean.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice
Sep 14, 2019
Pool needs serious repairs, train very noisy. Friendly stuff.
Sep 11, 2019
It is a good place to stay for a night. Clean and roomy. The office staff was very helpful. Clean bathrooms and excellent laundry room. The only thing is that there is nothing in this town. I mean nothing! But a good place for a rest from the road.
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was nice. As nice as you will find in Lordsburg TX.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly staff and a cozy affordable cabin. Couldnt get the wifi working but aside from that was a very nice stay, pool was a plus!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a problem with the electric connection and had to move to another site. Called office to report problem with no return call. Picnic benches were splintered. Need to trim the tree on roadway leaving camp site, damaged our travel trailer from tree limb. Showers and restrooms were clean.
Sep 03, 2019
very nice place very clean, owners were very friendly
Aug 31, 2019
We were there with the heat, so a few things weren't avail. Real nice park. Friendly manager. Level gravel lots with picnic table. Easy on & off I-10. Restrooms & showers clean. Food within walking distance, even in heat. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 30, 2019
Nice quiet accessible! Stayed overnight. Beautiful dtorm watching and sunrise! Would stay again!
Aug 29, 2019
Nice park and nice people!
Aug 27, 2019
Not enough grass 3×4 around some trees. The trees are not shade trees..orange, lemon or lime trees. The dog run very small 3 small tress no shade no grass dirt, rocks etc. Other than that its ok.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
The park is nice, but in a bad area. We stayed twice last year, this year the rates rose by $10. It is not a $45 a night park.
Aug 23, 2019
The lady who checked us in was wonderful. I had called her on the phone to see how late we could come in and she was the nicest person to talk to. We were so tired from traveling 11 hours and she was a God send
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nice clean well organized park. We try to make it to Lordsburg on our trips across 1-10 because it such a nice place to stop for the night.
Aug 17, 2019
Good for an over night stop.
Aug 17, 2019
The officer closed at 8 p.m. We arrived at 8:03. Manager was locking up. Handed us a paper with map to campsite. Asked about WiFi. Told rudely everything was on that paper. Then he left. It was dark and raining. We went to campsite and we did not fit. Our truck was crossing the street. Camp not full. Found a site we fit in. Manager screamed at us in the a.m. More but out of “characters
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, nice large spaces.
Aug 10, 2019
Pros: large, open spaces; little shade, good 50 amp power, water pressure; clean pool, nice gift shop associated with office, good WIFI reception; Cons: office not always open during the day, slightly over priced;
Aug 07, 2019
Got in just at closing. Were treated very well and had oir site with no issues
Aug 05, 2019
We stay here twice a year. They keep the grounds, pool and laundry clean. We don't use the bathrooms or showers so I can't comment. My only wish is for a little grass for the dogs. Many dogs will not do their business on dirt or rock.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.