Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Nothing fancy about this RV park. In fact, it's real plan and simple. Gravel parking with a picnic table. Hook ups including cable (but I could not get the cable to work). The park was clean and very basic. No frills.
Sep 18, 2018
Everything was great. Will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
One night stopover. Very nice lady at check in. Campground was clean and well organized.
Sep 12, 2018
If this was my very first KOA stay I would NEVER stay at one again and would NOT reccomend a KOA to anyone ever again, worst experience I have ever had.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
My first and last stay at KOA, back to Good Sam. Front office was only open for couple hours entire weekend. showers were locked majority of time. was charged extra day because I wasn't checked out by 11am - even though I waited around to pay because they were never in the office. Game room also locked. most advertised amenities locked, pool looked nice, not sure how they stay in business !!
Sep 04, 2018
Best tent site in any KOA. clean. Smooth sand. Privacy fence. Close water and trash. Only ONE negative issue; frequent nocturnal train whistles.
Sep 02, 2018
Very nice campground. We will definately be back!
Sep 01, 2018
Very nicely kept.
Sep 01, 2018
it could use updating
Aug 30, 2018
over priced for what you get - nothing special - been to much nicer KOA and much worse too - okay for an overnight
Aug 29, 2018
Very nice Campground for our overnight stay as we were just passing through the area. The Campground host was great, very friendly and informative. All the facilities: washrooms, laundry and overall campground were neat and clean. It is an older campground but in very nice shape.
Aug 26, 2018
Streets into park a little sketchy but when we arrived we found a nice clean, well maintained park. Gentleman at the desk was very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2018
Just an overnight, but went off without a hitch! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We liked the park but getting to it was a bit confusing. Signs leading to the park need to be larger, other than that, the campground was excellent!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Do not like area with dry, dust and weather , But nice sites... Best place to stay if traveling in this area. Would stay again if in this area
Aug 18, 2018
Dont know how this happened...maybe someone punched a wrong membership number into the system? I havent left Ohio the whole month of August...getting ready for Nashville are the end of this month...hmmmmmm
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
In and out overnight. Clean, quiet. Site level. Desert environment. Fresh rain smell great.
Aug 10, 2018
There was no one at the office when we arrived so it was hard to find our spot and enter it correctly. The restroom was clean but dated.
Aug 09, 2018
One night stay. Did not do much. Arrived, hooked up, ate dinner, went to sleep. Left early next morning.
Aug 08, 2018
Quiet clean & comfortable. Our only issue was the bright lights shining on our site (Tent site 2). The light poles around the cabins were bright, but the worst were the spotlights on the peak of the main building, near the pool, that came on at dusk. They were very bright and shined right on our campsite. I moved our van to the front to try and create a shadow, but the lights were quite powerful.
Aug 07, 2018
Very slow check in time restrooms were extremely hot there was no air or even a fan in restrooms and the temperature was 100 that day.
Aug 03, 2018
I am so glad we chose to stay here!! The host was very nice, the bathrooms/showers and laundry room were clean and the RV spots were long and wide!! I was also impressed with their large enclosed dog run !! We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Aug 02, 2018
I have read some negative reviews about this particular RV Park. People need to realize that they are in the high desert. Trees are limited & water is SCARCE! If you want plush, stay in a hotel. Most of us are traveling through & are just needing a place for the night. We found the KOA welcoming, clean & perfect for our needs. We would recommend to anyone!!
Aug 01, 2018
Great place to stay
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one night, but spots were roomy amd site was clean. Wifi did not reach our spot, however.
Jul 28, 2018
Lots of mosquitos were out in late afternoon and of course the cool of the next morning.
Jul 28, 2018
very accommodating on a last minute notice, thanks.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean and well-kept. The staff was friendly as well.
Jul 24, 2018
Nice clean campground.
Jul 23, 2018
Not a fancy park but perfect for our needs. Cute play area for kids and cabins were darling. We would stay there again!
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
The older gentleman who greeted us was not particularly welcoming, and I had a difficult time getting a smile out of him. he seemed very tired. The Kampground was well laid out and clean. The baths and showers were clean, but were certainly missing something important that I find so often is overlooked. The hooks available to hang your clothes or towel did not exist....well maybe there was one.
Jul 22, 2018
When we got there about 12:15 PM the office was locked up and a note on the door telling us what spot to go into saying they would be back at 1:00. Checked back at 1:10 to get WIFI password and new note on door said at dinner back at maybe 2:30-3:00. Called and got password that didn't work or connect. No 110 connection in electrical box. Ended up leaving and going to a motel for the night.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Second visit to the campground and we love it. We will diffidently will be back
Jul 19, 2018
Extremely clean and excellent helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2018
Our stay was overnight. The two women who checked us in were very friendly and delightful to talk to. The RV park was nicely landscaped with good cable and WiFi reception. Getting to the RV park was a little tricky. Nonetheless, we would stay here again and recommend it to all RV travelers.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Convenient location. Easy in and out.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
pool closed at 8:00 nothing in camp store, somebody from the staff/owner racing around in a van. On our way home we found another place to stay.
Jul 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy