Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2019
No wifi, muddy and short spaces. This one is old and tired, not worth the cost of staying. The lady at the desk was very friendly, but that is not enough to bring me back.
Mar 17, 2019
Nice Park, sites are large, staff is friendly. When the road work is complete it will be much easier to get to. I would stay there again.
Mar 17, 2019
Very good
Mar 17, 2019
Great stopover on a day with wild wind. Pleasant and helpful hosts. Super clean facility especially the restrooms. Overall a great stY.
Mar 15, 2019
I attempted to contact Lordsburg KOA several times 4/11 to change my reservation. I got voicemail/answering machine or both and attempted to leave messages five times over a six hour period, leaving my callback number each time. I never received a callback, and changed travel plans due to weather. I ended up in another KOA and I due to non-response will not consider this facility.
Mar 15, 2019
Cold & windy. The representive at this KOA was very welcoming. Didn't check out any of the facilities.
Mar 15, 2019
Nice place. Clean, pleasant operator, proper hookups. Site gravel needs work, it rained and the site got pretty muddy in spots.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Absolutely no wifi, I pay for wifi, I expect it. I understand when it’s a weather issue, but this sounded like an issue between the campground and the wifi provider. Not acceptable!
Mar 14, 2019
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Grounds stark looking.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Rundown site. Inadequate dog area and no dog bags in container. Power outlet bad and had to move to another space. Most inadequate KOA we have visited. Ever.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Everything was fine except WiFi, couldn’t get it.
Mar 11, 2019
Nothing fancy but still quite acceptable. Have stayed here in the past and will not hesitate to do so again.
Mar 11, 2019
The place is clean, but it’s frustrating that for $44 dollars, the internet doesn’t work! We spent the night befor in Lordsburg (also clean) and it was $22.50 and the WiFi worked!! I called the office at this Kia and then it worked for 30 minutes. For that price, I expect when the advertisement says WiFi, it will be there!! Stayed at this Kota a month ago and the same thing happened. I do
Mar 10, 2019
Friendly and clean and nice spots���
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Both internet and cable were terrible. List of rules seemed extreme.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Campground was nice and clean. Plenty of room. Only problem was when my wife went to shower, another lady came in and turned on her shower, and my wife's shower went to cold. The other lady was nice enough to wait until my wife was finished before turning on her shower again. Otherwise, it was a good overnight stay.
Mar 06, 2019
Weak wifi service
Mar 06, 2019
IT IS WHAT IT IS... A WELCOME STOPOVER TO A DESTINATION
Mar 05, 2019
The bathrooms were not well-maintained. They pull through site was significantly uneven laterally.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Can't say anything bad about the park. We stayed only one night just to rest up for the next leg of our trip and didn't use any of the amenities. It was your usual KOA with plenty of room in a pull through site so we didn't have to disconnect from the truck. That made getting back on the road the next morning so much easier. The site was nice and level even without leveling blocks.
Mar 04, 2019
Spacious sites, easy in and out. We were there for one night on our way to Arizona, and it was comfortable and quiet.
Mar 03, 2019
Everyone very busy maintenance wise and it shows Clean restrooms showers and RV Park in general
Mar 03, 2019
Very nice people & very clean & organized
Mar 01, 2019
very convenient stop going on I-10 in the NM desert. A nice tree at each site, in the middle of the desert ! Sparkling restrooms. Nice helping lady; help me making work my wi-fi access. Would definively stay there again if needed.
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Friendly and accommodating hosts. Clean campsites.
Feb 27, 2019
Only stayed for a matter of hours with 30 Amp service. Much, much too expensive for what we got. KOA is much too overrated. Old campground with unlevel gravel. Should have cost no more than 25.00. We only stay at KOA when we have no other choice.
Feb 26, 2019
The facility looked fine, but the neighborhood was not acceptable - my wife was afraid to get out of our RV! We decided not to stay and drove to a safer location for the night.
Feb 25, 2019
This park needs to be redone. Nice people. It appears nothing has been done to make this campground attractive to campers.
Feb 24, 2019
checked in ok , renovations of the office going on , a little short on pull thru , but not many in camp , so people had to zig around me , washrooms and shower a little on the rustic side
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
The good: Clean Bathrooms, proximity to I-10 The bad: Poor cable TV, lousy wifi Net: OK for an overnight
Feb 23, 2019
Was located close to I-10 and attractions we were wanting to see.
Feb 23, 2019
Worse KOA we have ever encountered. WiFi nonexistent.
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 22, 2019
Everything was well done and I enjoyed my stay
Feb 22, 2019
We will always stay here when we are in the area. Very courteous and helpful hosts.
Feb 22, 2019
Helpful staff, easy to make reservations, and good park ground setup. Drawback was that wi-fi did not work despite office resetting network and parking terrain was slightly uneven preventing making rv level.
Feb 22, 2019
Love Lordsburg KOA as it makes a great overnight going and coming across the southern Southwest
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals