Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2018
Was told they had 2 dog runs. The runs were full of dirt with shrubs and were maybe 5 x 20, and I'm being generous. Certainly couldnt run any dog in there nevermind a border and a shepherd!
Nov 16, 2018
Did not go into Lordsburg. Nice park. Could use a bigger dog park and maybe separate large and small ones.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Water line broke at managers trailer and flooded our site causing a muddy mess! Requested refund, unsure if I will get one as Mgr. advised she had to call ‘Corporate’ to get approval for refund, couldn’t wait around to find out.
Nov 15, 2018
With outside temperature of 38° the bath house was very warm; however, there was no hot water in the shower.
Nov 14, 2018
Should have better shower heads; kamping kitchen was inoperable;
Nov 13, 2018
Nice clean park. Nothing special but it was neat and clean and the staff was pleasant. Good place to stop for a night or two. The only problem was the internet didn’t work.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The site wasn’t level(we have a 40 ft motor home and a tow behind. The showers were inadequate, I couldn’t wash my hair because of the shower saving head and hadn’t been updated since the 80’s. The shower head Was more like a mister you see at an outdoor event. Will never stop there again.
Nov 12, 2018
Good facilities and staff are in place.
Nov 12, 2018
arrive thru a questionable neighborhood but campground was a pleasant surprise. clean rest rooms and grounds. Plenty of room. nice reception. Would have appreciated morning coffee!
Nov 12, 2018
Exceeded my expectations! 60 year old woman traveling alone to Las Vegas from Dallas. Felt very safe. Park is very clean. Little cafe was a Godsend as I had not eaten. (Chicken Adobe was delicious!) I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 11, 2018
Great place to stay on our trip cross country
Nov 10, 2018
Great In and Out! Very nice people! No Train or Fighter Jets! Fuel and restaurant close! It’s surroubded by a very old neighborhood! Park itself is very well maintained! Great TV and WiFi!!!
Nov 10, 2018
Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean. Just disappointed that the pool was empty and the rec room was closed. Found traffic made it difficult to sleep but out of the control of the staff.
Nov 10, 2018
Old but very clean.
Nov 10, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay on my way from California to Louisiana. Nice level spot. Was able I to stay connected to tow vehicle with no leveling needed. Quick hookup and disconnect. Arrived after dark and left before sunrise.
Nov 09, 2018
Super nice people
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
We arrived late they had our spot mapped out, easy access, very clean restrooms and showers, 2 dog runs, awesome camping experience
Nov 07, 2018
Great campground to stay overnight. Hugh spots, very easy in and out.. very nice staff.
Nov 07, 2018
One of the worst campgrounds we have ever stayed. Let alone worst KOA.
Nov 06, 2018
Dinner delivered to site is a nice touch.
Nov 05, 2018
Overnight stop
Nov 04, 2018
We stayed two days at an attractive and well laid out site. The bathrooms were clean and very functional; we liked the system of access. The locality is not very appealing & there are few if any attractions in the area. The nearby Chatter Box restaurant was worth the visit and was easy to reach by foot. The site's elevation meant the evenings and nights were quite cool. We enjoyed a restful stay.
Nov 03, 2018
had a good time. they were friendly and helpful. had limited activity.
Nov 03, 2018
Nice quiet park.
Nov 03, 2018
Our site was just what we needed. It was long enough that we did not have to unhook and it seemed to be level.
Nov 02, 2018
GREAT STAY
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The grounds are nicely laid out and the spaces are roomy and easy to get in and out. Facilities seem to be well maintained. One BIG problem. They say they have WIFI but it is useless and impossible to access and stay connected. This poor service shouldn’t even be mentioned in their material it is so bad.
Oct 30, 2018
Perfect place for us
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We’ve stayed here many times as it is convenient, but each time it goes downhill. Infrastructure seriously needs upgrading/updating. People are nice. Pricey in relation to other parks within 60 or so miles.
Oct 28, 2018
Just a stopover, facilities did the job...
Oct 27, 2018
This is a typical, over night stay KOA. It is conveniently located near I-40, it is well maintained and the staff was good. It should be noted that this KOA can be subjected to some harsh desert weather and they do an excellent job of maintaining the facility and keeping campers as comfortable as possible.
Oct 25, 2018
No wi-fi. Not much of a town. Rather shabby around park but park ok.
Oct 24, 2018
Stay was OK, spaces seemed small
Oct 24, 2018
Hard to get to. The bathrooms were old.
Oct 24, 2018
I got caught in a storm and made a last second telephone call to get a cabin. They stayed open past closing to get me a place for the night. Cabin was very nice and so was the staff.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Great place for a overnight stop.
Oct 21, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, easy in and out. Need to get on hands and knees in stones to hookup electrical. Outlets so close to the ground it is difficult to bend hookup cable enough to get plug oriented to insert. Really difficult if you are a senior citizen.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Our sites 50amp only had one leg working. The person behind the desk came to our site, got in our coach and wanted to see our meter so I showed her. Then she proceeded to tell us that site 11 had electric issues we were in site 12. We asked to be moved to site 10 and things were fine.
Oct 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy