Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
Man and woman at front desk were nice! It was nice to have a place to stay overnight out there in the middle of the desert.
May 20, 2019
No tv, no Internet, but paid for both. Should have had a reduced rate.
May 20, 2019
The proprietor was not very nice! He was nasty the last time we stayed there as well! Will not be staying there again!’
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
great location for travelers. friendly, clean and easy to navigate
May 18, 2019
Friendly Staff. Very Clean Campground.
May 17, 2019
The worst KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!!!!! will NEVER be back.
May 17, 2019
Typical desert Texas campground. Long and wide pull throughs. Great for overnite stay.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful, excellent in every way.
May 17, 2019
Nice place to stay for the night. Not too far from the freeway but far enough that noise isn't a problem. Internet in the far corner where we were was pretty weak, but it worked. Sites are flat but barely fit our 5th wheel and truck, although it was long enough I didn't have to unhook. There is a small convenience store in the office. I didn't need it but nice to know it was there.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It would have been excellent except someone's aggressive dog (pit bull I think) was running loose, off leash, and terrified my dog and me. I believe the dog belonged to an employee but it should NOT have been loose. The dog came running at us twice the same day.
May 17, 2019
Perfect
May 17, 2019
Nice RV space. Large, quiet, very comfortable.
May 17, 2019
Always nice to stay here, quiet, flat spots. Office staff friendly, store has those exras you forget. Two enclosed dog runs. All the amenties for families with children. Will be back. Will let my family know to use this KOA.
May 16, 2019
I had to change sites because the first was no where near level.
May 14, 2019
We only stayed one night passing through. Everything was clean and owner very nice. Very quiet and everything we needed.
May 13, 2019
Pulled in for a two-night stay after a long drive from Texas. Not in the "best" part of town, but still a great place to stop. Nice large spaces. Front desk staff very friendly. Well-stocked general store. Loved hearing the sound of the trains.
May 13, 2019
just an overnight, served the purpose. not overly friendly but everything was neat.
May 12, 2019
Nice and quiet. Could not get the internet to work.
May 11, 2019
Yes, you have to drive down a couple of short streets in a poor section of town. But the campground is very nice and clean. There is a nice coffee shop called Kranberry’s Chatterbox that we always go to that is right around the corner. We fill up with diesel across the street after breakfast, then hook up and get on our way. We’ve stayed here a few times. They also have a nice little dog park.
May 09, 2019
Nice large sites friendly stall. Would come back
May 06, 2019
We were going to stay 2 nites but due to no facilities we had to move on after one. The town looked like a ghost town with most businesses closed for ever. There was no place to eat, buy groceries or anything else. My better half said she feared for her life in the area. We did not mind the koa campground itself, just outside the gate was not what we needed.
May 06, 2019
Very nice!
May 03, 2019
May 01, 2019
No water in the pool all gravel no shade one of the worst KOA to which we have been
Apr 29, 2019
The campground was empty almost so it gave you a scary feeling. It was an older part that needs some updates.
Apr 28, 2019
We were exhausted from packing up our AZ home in to the RV for travels to Michigan for the summer and just wanted a good nights rest which we got because our site was quiet and fairly dark but the attitude of the host was very unfriendly and his snippy remarks were uncalled for. I get that living in Lordsburg NM might not be the best circumstance but not to be taken out on weary travelers.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Clean, friendly, easy in and easy out. My only complaint is allowing smoking. Blew right into our trailer.
Apr 26, 2019
Very quiet and wide open.
Apr 25, 2019
Nice small campground. It was pretty empty while we were there. The pool was not working or filled which was a bummer.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Spacious sites all with clean gravel. Typical KOA.
Apr 24, 2019
The RV park itself was very pleasant. The grounds were clean and well kept. It is the drive inti the park that is a bit unsettling. It is only a couple blocks through a very rough looking neighborhood. I would work with the local Chamber to see what could be done to clean up those residential properties.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Site was on a slant, and I could not get level. The whole row looked like they had the same issue. Also, Kamp K-9 had very thin, cheap pick ip bags. I used my own.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Clean, comfortable. Mix-up with reservation, but got it worked out. Dog runs only, not Camp K9 as experienced at other KOAs.
Apr 20, 2019
Worst KOA site we have ever stayed in. Site #1 is so uneven had to raise drivers side of trailer over 4 inches & hitch on the ground to get even close to level.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Everybody was very friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Our power went out after we where there for about 4 hrs. I called the office and was told I was overloading the 30 amp service at the time it went out we had nothing on but tv and some lights. So I had to move to another site then I went to the office to let him know and he acted like it was my fault. A credit of some kind would have been nice but he said the breaker cost 52 dollars like it was my
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Stop over spot if traveling and caught between better locations, front desk staff person friendly, facilities such as laundry machines not operational. Nothing beyond basics...
Apr 13, 2019
Good stay for an overnight. Friendly staff. Pull through sites long enough to leave tow vehicles hitched. Couldn’t get Wi-Fi to work.
Apr 13, 2019
Adequate for a quick overnight stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals