Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
We stayed here Feb 2017 and from this visit we can see there were upgrades. Park is much nicer, sites are clean. Staff is still friendly.
Jan 19, 2020
Nice and clean. Just what I expect from KOA.
Jan 18, 2020
I had originally reserved the teepee, but upon arrival was informed we'd been moved to a cabin (at no extra charge) because it was going to be too cold for the teepee. Thought that was real nice.
Jan 17, 2020
friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 17, 2020
WiFi was virtually non-existent. You could see it but it was so weak you couldn't hook to it. Otherwise no complaints...
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Overnight and loved the convenience of location and Homemade cooking nearby, at a stone's throw.
Jan 17, 2020
Over priced, they only allowed 4.5% for a VA discount a whole $2.00, and only offered $1.00 for Good SAMs.
Jan 17, 2020
Very handy location when you are passing through the area. Friendly staff and clean facility.
Jan 16, 2020
Not a very clean place. Not in good location. I was yelled at by store personnel when I asked a out getting rv propane tan k filled. I was actually alittle afaird. We did not get propane.
Jan 16, 2020
This was our second stay at this KOA. The people are very friendly. Camp site is neet.
Jan 15, 2020
Check in was slow. Lady seemed untrained on the computer system. She was apologetic and sweet and we were patient. Lots of rules on where to park vehicles even though it is just a dusty graveled parking lot. Dogs are to be on a leash. Taking a walk in the park we were confronted with an aggressive dog. Not enough room to describe the experience but the dogs belonged to owner and we were yelled at.
Jan 15, 2020
Nice staff, clean and breakfast. Will stay again..
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
have stayed hear before and nice KOA but the WIFI sucks never could'n't get into it
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Stayed overnight in a Fifth Wheel when passing through. Park was clean, neat and well organized. Personnel were friendly, helpful and professional. Would stay here again.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
The people were excellent. The grounds were good, Personally I think it was a bit overpriced considering the surroundings.
Jan 11, 2020
Just needed a place to stay for the night and the KOA Lordsburg fit our needs perfectly.
Jan 10, 2020
Not far enough from highway a little noise
Jan 08, 2020
Very well taken care of. Close to interstate. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Overnight stay. Large pull through sites can walk to dinner at nearby family restaurant.
Jan 04, 2020
Staff was friendly, and the showers and bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 04, 2020
OK for an overnight stopover. Showers and restrooms were clean but the lights are on a timer that shut off before we could finish our shower. Surrounding area of park is very depressed.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Grateful the campground was open on New Year's Eve. Location is easy to find. Staff was very helpful and the site was easy to access. Having a punch and cookies for guests to celebrate the new year was a pleasant surprise. If we're in the area in the future, this will be a preferred stop.
Jan 03, 2020
Quick stop just overnight traveling through. The staff was very friendly. The sight was flat the cable and water worked just fine. The wi-fi had to be reset but worked excellent from our site. Close to the highway made it also desirable. Good spot to stop
Jan 03, 2020
The price is high if a KOA. Card is not used. Seems unfair
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Friendly staff! Not a typical KOA location and set up. Great one night stopover point.
Jan 02, 2020
This was by far the worst KOA we have stayed at. You have to drive through a super sketchy neighborhood to get to the camp. No recreation room , even tho it was advertised and even tho there was one ...it was closed and when we asked if it would open we were told harshly it wouldn’t . No WiFi , even tho it was advertised. It’s on a dirt lot, not even enough gravel/ bad condition . One attend
Jan 02, 2020
Overnight stay. Have stayed here before but this is the first time with two major fireworks displays on New Years Eve. Signage is better than I remembered.
Jan 01, 2020
nice people
Dec 31, 2019
Site was too small. Site was a muddy mess. Front desk staff did not understand English very well. Totally dissatisfied!
Dec 30, 2019
Our site was muddy and there was standing water around the city water hookup. There had been rain, but there were other sites where the hookup area was dry. You might as well stop telling people you have cable. The reception and picture are terrible. Otherwise, everything was functional.
Dec 30, 2019
The grounds were not compatible with rain and cold weather. The utilities were not laid out to accept connections for power or sewer within the distance needed for my RV. It was a muddy, and sloppy mess. No surface drainage, pea gravel or hard surface improvements are needed; all they had was just mud!
Dec 30, 2019
Nice clean park and quite.
Dec 29, 2019
Calling to make a reservation was difficult. Checking in was a very, very difficult process. Person at desk was calling manager who did not want to come help. When mgr finally arrived, we were assigned a spot, only to discover it was occupied. It was 30 amp; we paid for 50. Will NEVER try to stay there again. We are KOA valucard members. We expect more from KOA!!!!!
Dec 28, 2019
Nice place and nice people. The wifi was terrible though. Couldn't connect at all.
Dec 25, 2019
Over night. Very clean, quite even though you could hear a train once in a while. Nice dog walks.
Dec 24, 2019
Overnighted - staff was friendly - site was spacious. Clean laundry room.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Had to move sites because the electric was a problem on surge protector. Bad neighborhood. This is an escapee campsite. Cars came in and out all night.
Dec 21, 2019
Everything was real nice and employees were very helpful and friendly!!@
Dec 21, 2019
sub standard all the way
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Placed on the back row away from all other campers. Office staff very friendly but not trained on the system well. Well equipped office for supplies.
Dec 15, 2019
Internet sucks. Owner was not very nice.
Jan 12, 2020
Nice people, good clean stop . I think this one had a little cafe on sight that served dinner and breakfast. We had breakfast there and it was top notch!
- Sunny Junket on Google
Jan 12, 2020
Good one night stay for us. Friendly people, so very clean everywhere. The laundry we clean and the machines did a great job. We were able to watch our play off football game. It was a good stop.
- Mary Ellen Wilde on Google
Dec 31, 2019
Nice place to stay, but the wifi was horrible.
- Lori Miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.