Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Quiet at night. Clean park.
Dec 04, 2019
Neat and clean and well managed.
Dec 04, 2019
Website should have a warning about all night train whistles � Train whistles kept us up all night ��� not a vey rest ful night. Both dog parks were small & narrow with no grass, only mud and black dirt. Great layout to enter & exit the park facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful ��
Dec 04, 2019
The office person was very efficient and friendly. 5 stars all the way.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Nice sized site. Unable to use WiFi - no connection. Good cable tv.
Dec 03, 2019
Only a 1 night stay but we would come back.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Site 59 label missing, also needed more gravel as rain made site muddy. Manager thorough & pleasant on check in. Wonderful that Kranberry restaurant delivered food.
Dec 02, 2019
Showers need work
Dec 01, 2019
Very pleasant stay on Thanksgiving day! We were only here for one night but the owner brought us Thanksgiving Dinner! So kind and generous and unexpected!! Thank you for your kindness!
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Very nice and clean
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Restrooms too far
Nov 26, 2019
Ver clean and friendly
Nov 24, 2019
It is a great one night stop over.
Nov 24, 2019
office personnel were not available during stated business hours, were rude when checking in, wi-fi was never available beyond office when advertised as free, TV connection was rusted and unusable, no 110 plugin for heated water hose, rude BRIGHT security light right behind our motor home when other sites were clearly available
Nov 21, 2019
With a 40’class and a toad it would have been expected when asking for a pull through your rig would extend past your space into the drive both in the front and back. Good thing there wasn’t very much traffic in the campground. I was also expecting a sewer connection with my “full” hook up but I was told that it meant they had a dump station on the way out. Haven’t used many KOA’s and
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Very spacious level sites that aren't right on the interstate like many others. Basically a well-planned field of sand and gravel with some spots of well-tended grass and trees. Even the roadways are wide. Clean dog runs along the fence lines. Superior to the huge RV "resort" near Phoenix where we paid 40% more the next night. Did not check out the bathhouse.
Nov 19, 2019
People there were great, and the facility was clean though obviously somewhat dated. My main negative was the traffic noise, as the interstate is very close.
Nov 19, 2019
Easy check in, great cable
Nov 18, 2019
Nice, large campground. Very limited amenities. Works for a one night stop over, but wouldn't stay much longer.
Nov 17, 2019
Wonderful campground. Space, clean, very nice representative. Will definitely stay here when anywhere close by.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
The Grounds were clean, tidy and well kept with new trees planted, painting being done. It was quiet. The woman that registered me was helpful and friendly. I paid $36 to park in a tent site, I did not need utilities, did not use any facilities. I did want wi-fi, to plan the next couple of days of my trip. It worked for about 20 minutes. Frustrating. An expensive night for no services.
Nov 15, 2019
This KOA is very well maintained to the point of almost being pristine. The all gravel sites are very level and spacious. The manager was very helpful and friendly. It's fairly convenient to reach from the highway. I plan to come back whenever I'm traveling through the area.
Nov 15, 2019
I liked the spacious lots and bathrooms were clean. The staff very friendly and worked with me on rescheduling and late arrival.
Nov 15, 2019
This is the 2nd time we stayed and and we really like it. The small restaurant has great burgers & fries, along with beer and wine!! Nothing better after a long day of traveling. The only thing is if you have dogs, and we have 3, there are sand spurs everywhere! Just stay in the middle of the street, and your good!
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
The Hosts were very pleasant.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Older Park which is ok for overnight, everything worked. Women at the front desk was very nice. However, we found it a bit strange that the Good Sam discount was one dollar. Not that another three dollars would matter at all, just not normal. Were told our water would be shut off if there were any leaks. Also trees overhanging sites-rv scratched.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
no problems, been there before. Nothing special just a place to stay while traveling.
Nov 11, 2019
Very short 1 day stop, great breakfast.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
I thought Teresa in the office was especially kind and helpful. The campground does have a nice dog run. It is a bit small but is nice to have. It is a very simple campgrounds. The neighbors are very nice and it seems that most people are just there for one night. They also have a pancake breakfast which is a nice park
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
It's hard to see what's site and what's driveway, especially after dark.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
If you just need a place to stop for the night, campground is fine. However, WiFi is virtually non-existent as we tried several times and could not access it. Otherwise, park is just OK.
Nov 08, 2019
We are KOA workcampers traveling to our destination. Very pleasant staff, extreamly clean facilities.
Nov 08, 2019
Extremely friendly office staff, clean well kept grounds and FREE pancake breakfast with excellent pancakes! Thank you!
Nov 07, 2019
Nice large sites. Very clean. Unfortunately for the price it's only 30 amp power instead of 50. Laundry room very clean with 4 washers and dryers at $1.50 per load which I found reasonable. Also they have the only propane available in Lordsburg on site.
Nov 05, 2019
This is the second time we over nighted here and it is always super clean with friendly people. Nice amp ground
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Older campground, staff very helpful
Nov 05, 2019
Your male evening park manager is an arrogant, sarcastic, snide individual with zero personality or concern to assist customers. I went to the office for assistance & was told nobody else was having a problem so it was not his problem. He we rude and very snide with his sarcastic remarks. His demeanor was aggressive and could have been threating to female guests as was reported on website remarks.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.