Lordsburg KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 25, 2020
Showers need work!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
This was a short 2-night stay, but the campground was well cared for and run by very nice folks. Very little in the way of trees/vegetation, mostly just gravel lot but no mud or surface issues. Cable connection box at our site was broken/open to the elements and badly oxidized, causing really poor TV reception, but water and electric were fine. Water hose at dump station was leaky.
Feb 23, 2020
Easy access and what we have come to expect from KOAs. Friendly lady at the check in. Everything was clean and looked like maintenance was a priority.
Feb 23, 2020
Bad internet-
Feb 23, 2020
Nice quiet RV park with good staff. This area of Lordsburg has seen better times, but we had a nice overnight stay here and a good night's rest. Didn't use the laundry, pool or restrooms so can't comment on them. We'd stay here again.
Feb 23, 2020
A very good place for an over-night.
Feb 22, 2020
Was only an overnight stay. Campground was neat and well organized. Good water and electric. Good ATT cell service. Easy in and out. Whem we were there it was so windy we did not extend our slide because of the way the slide topper was moving.
Feb 22, 2020
Very desolate park. Nice staff.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Clean, quiet, no need to unhook since site was level. 2nd time here on our travels.
Feb 16, 2020
Good place to stop for the night. Easy in and out. Far enough from the highway and railway so noise is not to bad. Sign says gate is locked until 8am. Could be a problem if you want an early start.
Feb 15, 2020
This KOA was great. Large sites, the laundromat was clean and in good working order. The lady at the front desk was great. Neighborhood not the best, but the Campground was fenced and we had no problems...would stay here again.
Feb 15, 2020
worked for what we needed
Feb 15, 2020
Pulled in late, easy to find our spot and hook up. Area was well lit and clean. Showered in the shower house the next morning, very nice facility. Lots of hot water.
Feb 14, 2020
We like this type campgroud, (Open without many large trees. Hard rains the night we were there, but our site was not muddy the next morning. Only (minor) complaint, like many KOAs it is over priced. But if this is an issue one can always stay at another place. Would/will stay here again
Feb 14, 2020
The campground is laid out very well. Easy in and out for any size motor home or trailer.
Feb 13, 2020
We love going to dinner at Kranberrys Chatterbox restaurant . Since it rained AND snowed the day we arrived, the park was muddy and messy BUT there wasn't anything the park should be faulted for. Services are always excellent at this KOA park.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
A bit bleak as that part of the world is, but small park was clean. Bathrooms could use more lights. Otherwise nice one night stay.
Feb 11, 2020
stayed 2 nites we had a clean level site and the gal in the office during check in was very nice
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Clean and easy to reach park. We stayed one night and it was quite. I would recommend it. Also considered it safe.
Feb 08, 2020
Just stayed one night, but it was a very nice stay.
Feb 07, 2020
I wish KOA average rates applied to actual cost. Especially during off season when pools are closed and the KOA location is only 1/4 full. The amenities here need updating! This location has a phone booth but no pay phone. The laundry room has a sign posted to turn off the lights. They have a motion sensor, it keeps turning them on. A very expensive KOA! At the bottom of my long KOA list!
Feb 06, 2020
Friendly check in, clean laundry facilities and campground. Occ train but quiet otherwise. Pool looked nice but covered due to cold weather
Feb 05, 2020
Friendly staff, quit, clean park with enclosed dog run
Feb 03, 2020
Office was closed when we arrived at noon. We had to check the door for our site #.The host in the office, once she arrived was very nice and helpful. We stayed one night and did not use any of the facilities. Seemed to be kept clean. Space was not long enough to allow us to keep our tow attached for the night. As with most KOA’s you are located in the middle of nowhere.
Feb 02, 2020
The people were very nice. The sites are big and level. It is very easy to get to from the interstate. The views are beautiful.
Feb 02, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Nice lady at check in.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
clean facilities, but employees not friendly and seemed irritated.
Jan 28, 2020
Definitely needing some updates to infrastructure. Electrical is old, place just needs some TLC.
Jan 28, 2020
The rates are to high for the area, so they need to be adjusted to a more appropriate amount. The campground needs gravel on the roads and sites, but otherwise the campground was fine. We would stay here again.
Jan 28, 2020
When you advertise free WiFi, it should work. Otherwise good
Jan 27, 2020
sites are easy in and out good place to stay
Jan 26, 2020
They were very accommodating as I was pulling double a got me an easy site to maneuver in and out of. Also the staff was very friendly.
Jan 26, 2020
Had to move spots because couldn’t get level and never got WiFi to work..�very noisy park because of close to interstate and trains.
Jan 25, 2020
Nice clean campground, good location to I-10. Would stay again.
Jan 25, 2020
I had a nice, stress-free stay at Lordsburg. Accommodations were satisfactory and the management had some special arrangements to make the campsite hospitable, specifically free pancakes and coffee in the morning.
Jan 25, 2020
Very nice park.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Owner not helpful at all Put us in a spot that had a tree in the way and acted like it was our fault,
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
We stayed here Feb 2017 and from this visit we can see there were upgrades. Park is much nicer, sites are clean. Staff is still friendly.
Jan 19, 2020
Nice and clean. Just what I expect from KOA.
Jan 17, 2020
friendly and helpful staff.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.