Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Just stopped for night on motorcycle road trip. Place was well kept and in good condition.
Aug 18, 2021
Clean camp grounds and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2021
Met some other bikers it was all good
Jun 07, 2021
Lordsburg itself contained a troubling amount of poverty, however the KOA felt fairly safe, people were quite friendly, and our stay was lovely. The bathrooms were extremely clean, but there was quite a bit of cat feces in the sand for the tent.
May 26, 2021
The guy running it was very rude, the person next to us had music blaring all night while he argued with Jesus about the aliens. The spotlights are pointed directly at the site, very uncomfortable. Would not recommend.
Apr 23, 2021
Felt very comfortable n secure.
Apr 19, 2021
Never got to check in. Had to head home due to an injury to my partner while hiking so I called to reschedule, left a message and no one called me back. Of course I was charged but still no one returned my call
Apr 18, 2021
No change machine in the laundry room, can only get change if the office is open. Biggest problem with my stay was that my reservation clearly stated that we would have water and electric, which is the only reason that I was ok with paying $30 for a tent site. According to the guy running the place, electric costs an extra $3 and the boxes are locked until you pay it. Pretty dishonest.
Apr 07, 2021
Short but sweet
Mar 21, 2021
Very clean showers and restrooms We tent camped and the freeway noise was much, much louder than anticipated. Overall, a good stay though!
Mar 02, 2021
Lourdsburg koa is so well taken care of. It is a beautiful camp and was a very peaceful place to stay. Our children had a wonderful time at the playground. We had the opportunity to visit the shakespeare ghost town. Very awesome place and informative tour. A definite must see while staying at the koa camp.
Oct 26, 2020
i was only able to stay briefly, but see some nice features for famlies. Im impressed with the well-maintained property, incl nice clean showers. Good Lordsburg location close to the interstate. Helpful staff on the phone set me up nicely on the eveming of my (late) arrival, GOOD JOB guys !!
Oct 23, 2020
The location of KOA in Lordsburg is too close to I-10, I was in the tent and nonstop traffic noise kept me awake all night . I would never come back for that location.
Oct 21, 2020
one night, everything was fine. :)
Oct 04, 2020
The only thing positive about our stay was the hospitality we received from fellow Campers we interacted with, the Pool was empty, the grounds and facility need maintenance and the Staff needs to better understand the KOA Computer System. After Hour arrivals are at a huge disadvantage! A disappointment on the most part. ���� We hope the Facility gets back up to it’s potential in the future!
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
I wanted to just find a place to set up my tent and crash for the night. This place was perfect for that. I would have liked to stay longer if I’d had time!
Aug 11, 2020
Overall, stay was good. However, man who works at the front desk is extremely rude.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
May 26, 2020
Quiet, clean place to stay. Next to highway, if that doesn't bother you. Great for stargazing. Clean up sink provided for rent campers.
May 16, 2020
Facilities were perfectly fine, and instructions for my campsite were easy to find (I arrived after 5). There just isn't anything blocking the noise off the highway.
Mar 24, 2020
typical KOA. clean, well-maintained. Only complaint is they do not answer their phone, do return voicemail messages, and the email address on the website does not work, so it was impossible to get questions we wanted to ask answered before arrival.
Mar 18, 2020
The employees (owners?) we're either pleasant, but untrained, slow and one gentleman was downright surly.
Mar 06, 2020
4 nights in a well designed tent spot, with access to very nice & very clean bathrooms and laundry room. There is also a store with essentials you may have forgotten.
Jan 31, 2020
Quite accommodating proprietor. Nearby restaurant was great. Would have enjoyed some free coffee in the morning.
Jan 24, 2020
Nov 16, 2019
The Grounds were clean, tidy and well kept with new trees planted, painting being done. It was quiet. The woman that registered me was helpful and friendly. I paid $36 to park in a tent site, I did not need utilities, did not use any facilities. I did want wi-fi, to plan the next couple of days of my trip. It worked for about 20 minutes. Frustrating. An expensive night for no services.