Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email This Campground

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2018
No fire pits, manager was not friendly. Otherwise, nice campground. Very clean.
Dec 05, 2017
We had a good stay. We were a late arrival and our paperwork was waiting, taped to the door. The restrooms were clean and warm
Nov 20, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was nice to have a place to pitch our tent. The woman running the store let us eat in the rec room, which was a good way to avoid the wind. She said to let her know when we wanted to use the stove for dinner, but when we went to the store to ask her, she was no longer there. The store was locked up over an hour before closing time.
Jun 29, 2017
The site was clean and quiet, nice place to pitch a tent with a privacy fence.
Jun 07, 2017
Not for tenters! Unless you like gravel campground next to loud truck traffic on I-10 and a train that blows it's horn at 2:30 in the morning.
May 31, 2017
The person at the check in could have been a bit more friendly.
Apr 30, 2017
Good clean no problems
Apr 27, 2017
Campsite for our tent was in front of the entrance, lots of vehicles rolling in late night. Staff friendly. Tent sites should be not in front.
Jan 04, 2017
Sep 19, 2016
Had car problems and was unable to make it to this KOA. Management charged me anyway because I did not give 24 hour notice of my car breakdown.
Jul 29, 2016
Quiet, convenient and clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here over night on our trip from Mississippi to California. It was everything we needed and the staff was very helpful!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff very clean small tent site bad location would stay again
May 29, 2016
Very rude man on the phone while making my reservations. Cockroach in ladies bathroom. Loud!!! Between trains and the interstate bring your ear plugs if you have to stay here.
Apr 02, 2016
The hidden fees upon arrival were a surprise and a disappointment. The host at this camp was extremely unfriendly and argumentative. The site itself was kept well but we would never stay there again. We car/tent camped and payed a few dollars less than getting a room. Was not worth the attitude we dealt with.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice place for renters! The area to set up a tent is like a big sand box! I got my stakes in easily and was very comfortable to sleep on!Water and trash were very close! The bathrooms were very clean! The lady that greeted me was very nice! There is a small store located on the property!
Oct 15, 2015
The Campground itself is ok, the bathrooms are clean. The host, however, didn't make us feel very welcome. We also find it a pity that the pool is only open till mid-September, regardless of any air temperatures (it was over 85 F), but they'll have their reasons, we guess.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals