Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
May 26, 2020
Quiet, clean place to stay. Next to highway, if that doesn't bother you. Great for stargazing. Clean up sink provided for rent campers.
May 16, 2020
Facilities were perfectly fine, and instructions for my campsite were easy to find (I arrived after 5). There just isn't anything blocking the noise off the highway.
Mar 24, 2020
typical KOA. clean, well-maintained. Only complaint is they do not answer their phone, do return voicemail messages, and the email address on the website does not work, so it was impossible to get questions we wanted to ask answered before arrival.
Mar 18, 2020
The employees (owners?) we're either pleasant, but untrained, slow and one gentleman was downright surly.
Mar 06, 2020
4 nights in a well designed tent spot, with access to very nice & very clean bathrooms and laundry room. There is also a store with essentials you may have forgotten.
Jan 31, 2020
Quite accommodating proprietor. Nearby restaurant was great. Would have enjoyed some free coffee in the morning.
Jan 24, 2020
Nov 16, 2019
The Grounds were clean, tidy and well kept with new trees planted, painting being done. It was quiet. The woman that registered me was helpful and friendly. I paid $36 to park in a tent site, I did not need utilities, did not use any facilities. I did want wi-fi, to plan the next couple of days of my trip. It worked for about 20 minutes. Frustrating. An expensive night for no services.
Jul 28, 2019
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful especially the guys cleaning the restroom. Appreciated much the doggy toys At the canine park. We enjoyed the surrounding sites and downtown Lordsburg to
Dec 05, 2018
Great customer service!
Nov 10, 2018
Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean. Just disappointed that the pool was empty and the rec room was closed. Found traffic made it difficult to sleep but out of the control of the staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Best tent site in any KOA. clean. Smooth sand. Privacy fence. Close water and trash. Only ONE negative issue; frequent nocturnal train whistles.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Quiet clean & comfortable. Our only issue was the bright lights shining on our site (Tent site 2). The light poles around the cabins were bright, but the worst were the spotlights on the peak of the main building, near the pool, that came on at dusk. They were very bright and shined right on our campsite. I moved our van to the front to try and create a shadow, but the lights were quite powerful.
Jun 12, 2018
No fire pits, manager was not friendly. Otherwise, nice campground. Very clean.