Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful especially the guys cleaning the restroom. Appreciated much the doggy toys At the canine park. We enjoyed the surrounding sites and downtown Lordsburg to
Dec 05, 2018
Great customer service!
Nov 10, 2018
Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean. Just disappointed that the pool was empty and the rec room was closed. Found traffic made it difficult to sleep but out of the control of the staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Best tent site in any KOA. clean. Smooth sand. Privacy fence. Close water and trash. Only ONE negative issue; frequent nocturnal train whistles.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Quiet clean & comfortable. Our only issue was the bright lights shining on our site (Tent site 2). The light poles around the cabins were bright, but the worst were the spotlights on the peak of the main building, near the pool, that came on at dusk. They were very bright and shined right on our campsite. I moved our van to the front to try and create a shadow, but the lights were quite powerful.
Jun 12, 2018
No fire pits, manager was not friendly. Otherwise, nice campground. Very clean.
Dec 05, 2017
We had a good stay. We were a late arrival and our paperwork was waiting, taped to the door. The restrooms were clean and warm
Nov 20, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was nice to have a place to pitch our tent. The woman running the store let us eat in the rec room, which was a good way to avoid the wind. She said to let her know when we wanted to use the stove for dinner, but when we went to the store to ask her, she was no longer there. The store was locked up over an hour before closing time.
Jun 29, 2017
The site was clean and quiet, nice place to pitch a tent with a privacy fence.
Jun 07, 2017
Not for tenters! Unless you like gravel campground next to loud truck traffic on I-10 and a train that blows it's horn at 2:30 in the morning.
May 31, 2017
The person at the check in could have been a bit more friendly.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.