Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Friendly staff & clean grounds. Will stay again.
Oct 26, 2017
The site was conveniently located, clean and toilet and bath facilities were in satisfactory condition. It is desert so doesn't have grass or much shade. If looking for a meal out there is a restaurant in walking distance. The woman in the office sent us the long way there. Wife and I needed the extra walk anyway but took the 3 blocks shorter way back to the RV.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground was nice in it's self, the guy in the office had no personality. He wasn't friendly on the phone & he wasn't friendly when we got there. We walked in told him who I was & that I had a KOA membership. He said yah I know I looked you up, Here sign this, showed me my spot on the map & that was it. Also the train runs through town every hour all night you hear it but not real load.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff was very nice. Camp site was clean, neat, and very well taken care of. Would stay again without a doubt.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Our host made us feel welcome like family
Oct 20, 2017
Was just one night, the people were friendly and nice, will be staying again
Oct 20, 2017
Easy pull thru sites. Great pressure in the showers. Easy access from I 40. Quiet and clean
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Water pressure in the men's bathroom is so low the toilet would not flush. Sight 11 50 amp power lost voltage on line 1 during the night. Ice cream in the store was very old, dehydrated and not fit to eat.
Oct 17, 2017
I had booked this KOA on the web site a few weeks ago. No KOA people present when I arrived. Called a phone number posted on door so that they could look up what site I had. Site was very uneven . This KOA is not located in a very nice section of town. Would have felt better if someone on site. Will not be coming back. Very disappointed, I expected more from a KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet, clean park.
Oct 15, 2017
Good for overnight while traveling. Close to ilInterstate with generous pull-thrus. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Oct 15, 2017
Easy access from US 10.roomy sites
Oct 13, 2017
One night passing through very nice and secure easy on easy off.
Oct 13, 2017
Person who answered the phone was very disrespectful on the phone, we decided to not even stay there and found another campground which was not a KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Good place for one night only. Absolutely nothing fancy. They give you a paper that warns if you use more than your allotted 50 amps their switch would be tripped & if your water hose leaked they will shut off your water during night rounds. We stayed here in a 35 ft RV towing.
Oct 12, 2017
Efficient and clean
Oct 11, 2017
The KOA was in good condition and the staff was excellent. It was a good spot to overnight if travelling on I40. It didn't look like Lordsburg had much else to offer.
Oct 10, 2017
Easy on and off I-10, nice pull thru did not have to unhook car, good hook ups! Friendly check in, we perfect for us!
Oct 10, 2017
A very nice (and clean) kampground. Sites were spacious. No trees, basically gravel, but our pull thru site was level. Kampground was completely fenced in and felt secure. There were at least two fenced dog runs, both of which I used. The lady at the desk was very friendly and went above and beyond. We did not use the amenities. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Oct 09, 2017
Ok campground. All functional. Nothing special. Pool not filled with water.
Oct 09, 2017
The guy at the desk wasn't very friendly, didn't offer to show us to the site. The park was very dark and someone had left a picnic table in the middle of the drive. I had to move it to get to my site. Trains start running about 4AM so don't planning on sleeping much after that.
Oct 08, 2017
First of all there was no one at the office . We did not have a resvn but in the past we hadn't either. Anyway, I called they gave us a site asked the size of our motor home told them 43 ft wi a tow. They gave us site 9. We got the jacks down, began hooking up, sewer first, then water. When we got to elec it was only 30 amp. My hubby went to ofc & we had to chn.
Oct 08, 2017
We arrived approx. 2:00pm found no one in the office. Instructions were left with our site # so we were able to set up. Back to the office before the posted 3:00pm closing time, found no one there so no receipt. We also wanted something cold and were very disappointed. Very limited TV viewing capability. We had planned to stop at the park on our way home from Ca. but will now circumvent this KOA.
Oct 03, 2017
It was great, nice park.
Oct 02, 2017
I stayed 1 night as we were traveling. This KOA was not as nice as most that I have used. I seemed old and could use some upkeep. The 2 dog runs were quite small, and all gravel. Some grass and shade would have been nice. I would probably not stay here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice clean showers. Advertising said heated pool but it wasn't :(
Sep 26, 2017
Electricity did not work. Lost all our food
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It's very expensive for just an over night stay.
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. The park was very clean and neat. Very nice place to spend a few nights.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice
Sep 24, 2017
This place did not seem clean. Very rude person that was working the counter when we checked-in at this location.
Sep 23, 2017
We were very hesitant about staying when first entering the neighborhood but once in the campground were very pleased. Campground was very nice, staff accommodating and we felt very comfortable. Would stay again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight in the Park will do it again
Sep 22, 2017
The signs leading to the park are not very visable. Making the turn onto the park road sharp. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The mosquitoes were biting better than fish. Otherwise a great stay.
Sep 21, 2017
Perfect! Quiet, clean, secure. Thanks!!!
Sep 15, 2017
The camp and people were great. However the pool was ice cold. Was told it was heated by the sun. If so, then it should have been pretty warm.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
great people and very clean, would stay there again any time. only hope 4 foot rattle snake we found under motorhome has no more friends that want to intrude on our parade.
Sep 09, 2017
Stay was nice just wish you kept KOA offices open later
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean
Sep 04, 2017
Lordsburg seems to be a ghost town with many houses boarded up. Our host was very pleasant, but there were only 8 campsites occupied and the price was higher than many of the other KOAs that we stayed in. We heard train whistles all night and several fire crackers were being ignited until way past 10 P.M.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy