Lordsburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Nice wide campsites. Easy access to I-10. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our visit.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Everything was ok, clean and very friendly and helpful stuff.
Mar 28, 2019
Drab, poor water pressure, expensive. However, not much in town, so thankful to have it. Clean facilities, friendly staff
Mar 26, 2019
It's not much more than a parking lot but the sites were large and easy to get into and out of. We didn't use any of the amenities except wifi and have no complaints with that or the service we received.
Mar 26, 2019
The internet was nearly non existent and TV cable was available but not too many channels available, mainly spanish. We were able to watch an old movies which was good.
Mar 24, 2019
A nice enough park for spending the night. A little too close to the freeway and that noise, as well as the noise from the trains.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
cold showers, WiFi didn't work, Gentleman up front was very friendly and helpful think his name was Robert
Mar 23, 2019
Friendly staff, clean well kept, quiet campground and good wi-fi. We will stay again next year on our way to AZ.
Mar 22, 2019
Very friendly office staff and great site!
Mar 22, 2019
The internate was so fuzzy t gave you a headache. To take a cold shower, if your ok with that then it was ok. Other than those two things great. Got there about 2pm and left about 8:30am.
Mar 21, 2019
Checked in on Sunday for one night. Just one lady working the office she was very cordial. Spaces were spacious and level and hookups easily accessible. Restrooms were clean. Really nice and quiet on a Sunday night. Only drawback is there is no WiFi (well there is but it’s so weak you can’t even get a signal) but no problem for just a night.
Mar 21, 2019
Very dusty; at check in I was asked to pay an additional $6.00 after having prepaid the full amount. The charge was removed when I asked what it was for and no reason could be found the the charge. The park was quiet.
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Good,clean, big spaces. Poor internet.
Mar 19, 2019
In one night. Easy access. Very clean.
Mar 18, 2019
Good place to stay the night
Mar 18, 2019
We have a very large rig and need a large site. They were very accommodating and made room for us "at their inn!" Very friendly at the check-in desk! Sites are level. Great place to stay for the night. I rated them 4 because of the train noise. Not their fault but it is a factor. They park is very nice.
Mar 18, 2019
Very expensive for dirt and gravel. I doubt we'll return.
Mar 17, 2019
No wifi, muddy and short spaces. This one is old and tired, not worth the cost of staying. The lady at the desk was very friendly, but that is not enough to bring me back.
Mar 17, 2019
Nice Park, sites are large, staff is friendly. When the road work is complete it will be much easier to get to. I would stay there again.
Mar 17, 2019
Very good
Mar 17, 2019
Great stopover on a day with wild wind. Pleasant and helpful hosts. Super clean facility especially the restrooms. Overall a great stY.
Mar 15, 2019
I attempted to contact Lordsburg KOA several times 4/11 to change my reservation. I got voicemail/answering machine or both and attempted to leave messages five times over a six hour period, leaving my callback number each time. I never received a callback, and changed travel plans due to weather. I ended up in another KOA and I due to non-response will not consider this facility.
Mar 15, 2019
Cold & windy. The representive at this KOA was very welcoming. Didn't check out any of the facilities.
Mar 15, 2019
Nice place. Clean, pleasant operator, proper hookups. Site gravel needs work, it rained and the site got pretty muddy in spots.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Absolutely no wifi, I pay for wifi, I expect it. I understand when it’s a weather issue, but this sounded like an issue between the campground and the wifi provider. Not acceptable!
Mar 14, 2019
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Grounds stark looking.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Rundown site. Inadequate dog area and no dog bags in container. Power outlet bad and had to move to another space. Most inadequate KOA we have visited. Ever.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Everything was fine except WiFi, couldn’t get it.
Mar 11, 2019
Nothing fancy but still quite acceptable. Have stayed here in the past and will not hesitate to do so again.
Mar 11, 2019
The place is clean, but it’s frustrating that for $44 dollars, the internet doesn’t work! We spent the night befor in Lordsburg (also clean) and it was $22.50 and the WiFi worked!! I called the office at this Kia and then it worked for 30 minutes. For that price, I expect when the advertisement says WiFi, it will be there!! Stayed at this Kota a month ago and the same thing happened. I do
Mar 10, 2019
Friendly and clean and nice spots���
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Both internet and cable were terrible. List of rules seemed extreme.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Campground was nice and clean. Plenty of room. Only problem was when my wife went to shower, another lady came in and turned on her shower, and my wife's shower went to cold. The other lady was nice enough to wait until my wife was finished before turning on her shower again. Otherwise, it was a good overnight stay.
Mar 06, 2019
Weak wifi service
Mar 06, 2019
IT IS WHAT IT IS... A WELCOME STOPOVER TO A DESTINATION
Mar 05, 2019
The bathrooms were not well-maintained. They pull through site was significantly uneven laterally.
Mar 05, 2019