Tent Reviews

May 29, 2024
We enjoyed a nice relaxing evening grilling over the firepit and walking down by the river. It was a great way to unwind after a long day of driving.
May 26, 2024
Oct 31, 2023
I HD stayed so long the people became family to me I absolutely loved them and my time there between the river sites and the nature walks I loved it all thank you �
Oct 10, 2023
Absolutely wonderful staff and the accommodations are incredible, our tent site was directly next to the river and it was such a gorgeous place to wake up in the morning and drink coffee looking at the flowing river and changing leaves!
Sep 28, 2023
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The sites for tents were too close and not enough room to move around.
Sep 25, 2023
They were nice enough to accommodate us when they No had spaces available for our van.
Sep 19, 2023
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were amazingly clean and well kept! Such a great little spot, the only downfall is the road noise on the side of the grounds we stayed. But the whole property was so nice. Will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Great location! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and updated.
Sep 05, 2023
The faculty was very nice and accommodating! Highly recommend staying here, my family and I will definitely be coming back. Lots of fun things for the kids and family to do.
Aug 30, 2023
We have been coming to the Littleton/Franconia Notch KOA, since we got our camper in 2014. It’s a lovely campus, & the staff are friendly, as are the other campers. Our puppy enjoyed it also. This year we took advantage of the ice cream social and enjoyed it very much. We are returning Columbus Day weekend for another visit. It’s also a great location if you like hiking.
Aug 20, 2023
Wonderful place, really clean facilities and property. They were very helpful and cheerful. Will recommend to others to stay & we will be coming back to stay again.
Aug 20, 2023
This place is truly amazing they have done so much for me and really are nice and kinda hearted people that run and manage this campground I'll for ever be grateful for all they have and are doing for me
Aug 16, 2023
My kids had so much fun! We loved the riverfront tent site
Aug 14, 2023
Wonderful
Aug 12, 2023
We had a perfect family getaway. Sitting by the river and truly relaxing with plenty of space to spread out. Floating down the river with the kids was great. Our typically bored teenagers even had a blast and have requested we go back next summer.
Aug 07, 2023
The campground is amazing. All the folks that help keep it so beautiful and so fun are wonderful humans. I absolutely love the park. The new owners improvements are clearly evident and appreciated. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2023
Amazing people. Very friendly and helpful. They sharpened our blunt axe for us. It was a great camp with lots of trails and beautiful scenery. 5 Stars
Aug 02, 2023
I found the women in the office extremely polite, welcoming, and helpful. They guided me to my site, and made sure that I was settled. My site was clean and exactly what I was looking for. I didn’t make full use of the facilities, because I was alone, but they did have plenty to offer for the families that were staying. The only thing that was somewhat disappointing was being close to the road.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
This was our second summer camping here and we absolutely loved it both times, the staff is super friendly and helpful and the campground is always clean and well kept with plenty of things to do!
Jul 26, 2023
It was a great experience, impressed by the host and her team. Thank you for hosting us..
Jul 24, 2023
Jul 20, 2023
Completely enjoyed it! Clean bathrooms. Wonderful tent site. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2023
Mr. Don and Mrs Sue are great camp hosts. They are very welcoming and friendly. The camp is very clean and well maintained. Unfortunately due to no fault of the camp hosts cell service and wifi are spotty. But it’s a nice place to camp
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Amazing campground for a family! Clean, safe and friendly!!!! Life long memories�
Jun 22, 2023
Other than the rain the weekend we stayed, the camping was awesome. The staff made the experience very satisfying and welcoming. My family and I met a lot of wonderful friendly people that made us feel right at home. I would definitely stay at your camp ground again..
Jun 19, 2023
Very helpful, welcoming and complying staff. Our tent site with a platform was clean and very nice. The facilities were great. The only downside was the the road wasn’t that quiet, and other campers were circulating on the road at what seemed like 1am, which woke us up. Apart from that, we had a great experience.
Jun 13, 2023
Staff was so friendly and welcoming, grounds were very clean. Especially bathrooms!
May 30, 2023
Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful campsite along the River! Only thing I would comment is that our campsite was next to big trailers and one had bright lights that shown into our campsite. We were very happy with our stay and will return again!
May 29, 2023
May 23, 2023
Sue is wonderful!
May 08, 2023
Very friendly employees, clean well kept camp site.
Oct 04, 2022
The campground was great. I did not like the fact that you charge for visitors. The only reason we went there was to visit with family and charging for visitors was a major inconvenience and an unwanted extra expense. We were unable to spend the amount of time at the campsite that we would have liked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our policies are clearly spelled out on our website, including that visitors need to register and pay a fee. I have never seen a campground not charge a visitor fee.
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
The atmosphere is very welcoming and it’s such a peaceful/calm campground. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a family. So much stuff to do on the campground and in surrounding Area
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
Beautiful! Exceptionally friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 14, 2022
This was our first experience with a KOA. And it was great. Facilities were spotless, other campers were kind, the staff who ran the office were lovely. Can’t wait to come back! Only had one issue with another camper letting their dog off lead and it kept running at our dogs. But after speaking to the camper they agreed to put their dog back on lead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry that you had to deal with someone who doesn't follow the rules.
Sep 10, 2022
I loved tent site 6! I think the sign on the bridge is to direct other campers not to use the bridge but walk straight ahead to reach the river. If so, it needs to be more specific. Other campers used the bridge and the steps on tent site 6 to reach the river.
Sep 09, 2022
Awesome location, friendly and efficient service, very clean,..need I say more?!?
Sep 06, 2022
Very nice and clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be coming back ��
Aug 30, 2022
This is our 4th or 5th stay at this great KOA. The location is ideal and the tent site on the river is awesome!! We love to pop up from MA and do a quick night or 2 with our tent. The grounds are immaculate and so well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
Had a great tent site on the Ammonoosuc River. Very relaxing. well kept grounds. Lots of activities for children. Quiet nights. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Aug 26, 2022
Really enjoyed our second stay at the Littleton KOA! We had one of the more secluded tent sites along the river and it was so nice. Everyone working and staying at the campground were friendly. The wifi works well. Bathrooms are clean and cleaned regularly. Will will definitely come again!
Aug 25, 2022
Clean sites, very friendly and helpful staff. Just what we would expect at KOA.
Aug 24, 2022
We had a great time enjoying the river. We are already looking into trying to come back one more time before the camping season is over.
Nov 18, 2023
Two HUGE thumbs up. Gorgeous KOA. Definitely reserve a spot on the river. Totally worth it! We were in Site 5, great site. Fantastic service! Check out our full review on You Tube at Nomad Nesters!
- Amanda Justice on Google
Oct 10, 2023
Great staff. Beautiful location. Clean facilities.
- Patrick Perdue on Google
Oct 08, 2023
Great campground. Staff is friendly and has a lot of entertainment. The sites are very spacious. Very dog friendly.
- Abe Hummel on Google