Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2023
I know that others probably complain about the road noise, but we have a sound machine for white noise, no issues! Katie was so gracious at check in, we extended a day, because we just wanted to relax another day, no problem staying!! As full-time RVERS we stay in a large number of KOAs, and this was very pleasant and relaxing!
Oct 02, 2023
The campground was fantastic. My friends and I unfortunately had to leave early due to my daughter and husband being home sick with Covid but the staff were amazingly understanding! I will 100% be coming back!
Oct 02, 2023
We loved this cute KOA location. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the s’mores event they had while we were there. We can’t wait to return to this location.
Oct 02, 2023
Our cabin is always pristine and comfortable. All of the people who work at the camp store are friendly and supportive as well! We love it here!
Oct 01, 2023
We enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean.
Oct 01, 2023
This was a two day stop for us. We had stayed at a place with no hookups and wanted to have the opportunity to relax and dump before heading home. Site was spacious and people were friendly. They also had a nice dog park for our Siberian Husky.
Oct 01, 2023
Everything was great very friendly people clean and very helpful with anything you needed. Definitely 5 star rated
Sep 30, 2023
Beautiful views of the river. Nice clean campground with friendly staff. There is road noise but it did not bother us.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
It would have been an easy 10. A truly great campground in every way except for the Wi-Fi & cellular data issues. The Wi-Fi would be great, & a second later, it wouldn’t exist. T-mobile would come in and out; apparently that is true of other cellular networks too. I don’t blame the campground for the cellular issues, but surely it can do better with wi-if. We were in two different sites. Great
Sep 30, 2023
Well kept, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2023
Great spot by the river and very friendly KOA workers. Always helpful!!
Sep 29, 2023
They advertise wifi as an amenity. However, the truth is their wifi is extremely limited to the point the host told us that we could probably get it if we came up to the office and sat under a canopy they have there. Didn't work. They need to spend some money on a better wifi system or not even advertise it. We have moved on to a non-KOA site that is much, much bigger and the wifi is perfect.
Sep 29, 2023
Pleasant, beautiful scenery, very friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2023
It is a very nice campground with decent size sites very clean plenty of activities only negative is the lack of a decent Wi-Fi for the money you pay for the sites it definetly could be better even at the office it kept kicking out.
Sep 28, 2023
Love how quiet and peaceful it is at this campground, the work done to highlight the river is spectacular! That's why we have been coming here for over 50 years!
Sep 28, 2023
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The sites for tents were too close and not enough room to move around.
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Awesome staff, great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Site was actually backward. Pull thru, but you had to back in for a few hundred feet to hook up. The internet was nonexistent and because cellular coverage in that area is nonexistent, making reservations at different venues was impossible. The campground management should know better and improve the wifi in that part of the campground. Our site number was 34, one of the most expensive site.
Sep 26, 2023
We only stayed one night passing thru from Niagra falls to Acadia National Park. Very easy check in and escorted to our pull thru site. It was only about 5 miles from town, so we made a quick walmart and fuel run before moving on. Beautiful river side campground.
Sep 26, 2023
We have stayed 3x thus season and each one has been more fun great place even better staff
Sep 26, 2023
Beautiful location with a friendly staff. We will be back Djm
Sep 26, 2023
No cellphone service so we couldn't make calls and had no hot spot for our internet Why not install a cell phone signal booster? The WIFI did work great at 3 a.m. when everyone was asleep and no one was using it. How much would it cost you to increase the bandwidth so campers could actually use it anytime? We were put at a site next to a very busy and noisy road and had to keep our windows shut.
Sep 26, 2023
One of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest KOA’s we’ve stayed at!
Sep 26, 2023
very ftiendly welkome, niet stad, thank you
Sep 25, 2023
Superbe we comme à chaque fois. Le personnel est gentil et l emplacement très propre.
Sep 25, 2023
Nice staff, great campground, wonderful activities but very poor Wi-Fi and virtually no cell service.
Sep 25, 2023
They were nice enough to accommodate us when they No had spaces available for our van.
Sep 24, 2023
No internet service and no phone service for Verizon. Staff was very nice and polite.
Sep 24, 2023
Great KOA camp and close to hikes and attractions. The KOA ladies and gentlemen were exceptional in their kind and friendly service. Washrooms and laundry room very clean and maintained. The cabin was well maintained. Would definitely return to this KOA.
Sep 23, 2023
Very comfortable stay nice clean sites. Enjoyed very much second trip there this year
Sep 22, 2023
We rate it a three only because poor cable and very slow internet, but the river flowing behind was special and it was clean and rhe park personel great.
Sep 22, 2023
Great little campground and the people that work there were very friendly!
Sep 22, 2023
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff but Wi-Fi is very bad.
Sep 21, 2023
As with all KOAs, the sites could be bigger, but this KOA is lovely on the babbling river with very nice new and clean bathrooms and wonderfully friendly helpful people. My husband even noticed how your bottom floor workshop is "neat as a pin". He appreciates someone who takes cares of their tools! Hope to see you next year-thanks!
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
Small campground but nice settings along a River. Close location to the town of Littleton with beautiful views everywhere. Much to do and see in the area. Campground offers many activities and group get togethers. Such as ice cream social, bingo, and s’mores night. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 20, 2023
Terrain bien aménagé, à proximité des services et des activités. Personnel gentil.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Beau camping, propre, près des attractions, j'aime y aller pour sa tranquilité.
Sep 19, 2023
We love this campground and have stayed many times-however we did not like the patio site, cement was too bumpy, was wet most of our stay-also it was noisy being near the road.
Sep 19, 2023
Nice campground with activities. We stayed in a cabin. Only complaint was the beds were very uncomfortable. Very hard. And the showers by our site were not working,but they did have nice ones further away.
Sep 19, 2023
Sites are always clean. Owners are always very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Facilities are very clean and campground was tidy. Staff was very friendly and they had a lot of activities. Our pull through sight was quite unlevel front to back. It had quite an incline. If you need cell reception or internet that would be a problem. We have Verizon and had no reception. The internet was very unreliable. TV appears to be satellite with only one network station.
Sep 19, 2023
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were amazingly clean and well kept! Such a great little spot, the only downfall is the road noise on the side of the grounds we stayed. But the whole property was so nice. Will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2023
Great Campground in a great location. The lack of cellular service in the area and the campground only offering Wifi at the office makes this a no for us in the future. If you are going to stay and enjoy all the KOA has to offer it’s a good choice. We travel to see the area and with everything you need to know being online having access to the web is important.
Nov 18, 2023
Two HUGE thumbs up. Gorgeous KOA. Definitely reserve a spot on the river. Totally worth it! We were in Site 5, great site. Fantastic service! Check out our full review on You Tube at Nomad Nesters!
- Amanda Justice on Google
Oct 10, 2023
Great staff. Beautiful location. Clean facilities.
- Patrick Perdue on Google
Oct 08, 2023
Great campground. Staff is friendly and has a lot of entertainment. The sites are very spacious. Very dog friendly.
- Abe Hummel on Google