Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful wooded grounds. Lots of highway noise. Wifi did not reach our camper. No cable during our stay. Pool was refreshing. Love the squirrels and birds. Showers seemed very clean however I didnt use them.
Sep 16, 2019
Everyone was nice.
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean and covenient. People were very nice
Sep 16, 2019
Friendly, Friendly folks... Beautiful property... we stayed in a deluxe spot, level concrete pads, easy in/out for out Super C. Burns golf course and Millennium Bowling close by. Small farmers market in Maumelle.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at little rock. I wish we could have stayed longer. The cabin was perfect. The bath houses were imucalate.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Fantastic, personal customer service! Clean clean clean!
Sep 14, 2019
I arrived at 830pm. I found my packet and I proceeded toward my site. There were no lights on the border stone barrier. No iwas ilumination on the two foot . When I turned toward my site I rubbed against it scratching the side of my new MH. When I went to see the manager she had just left the office. I have been camping at KOA for several years now and I have never been treated that way. R Tallen
Sep 14, 2019
Too tight pulling out with the trees and parked cars. Also, our confirmation email said a back in when we specifically requested a pull thru. We had a pull thru. Office said they have been requesting corporate to correct the email problem for 10 years. Person that showed us to our site was very nice.
Sep 13, 2019
Nice place
Sep 12, 2019
Clean and nice hosts
Sep 11, 2019
Nice staff and clean campground
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great staff and clean park but definitely not big rig friendly. Spots too short and drives too tight for 40 ft rv towing.
Sep 10, 2019
Totally appreciated that it was on the quiet i side of the park. Unfortunately, it was like the episode of Seinfeld where Kramer was dealing with his "Kenny" neon sign. I used every towel we had to cover our windows that faced the KOA entrance sign. "Not that there's anything wrong with that."
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly and clean place. There was plenty of shade for my tent. It was a hot September
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Stayed 1 night on site G-6. Easy off/on to I-40. We were greeted by Cheryl and Sandy, both very friendly and helpful. Site was very nice with great charcoal grill, table/chairs, chimney fire pot, plenty of trees/shade, level cement pad and patio with easy access to hook-ups. Campground was well kept and clean. Spent the day at the awesome pool. Thanks for a great relaxing stay!
Sep 08, 2019
One of the best RV Parks we’ve ever stayed in, loved it.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Clean. Excellent laundry facilities. Easy to locate.
Sep 07, 2019
Pulled in for one night. Everyone was very nice and accommodating . The park was immaculate . Nice trees, pull through and other amenities . I decided to use KOA more on our trip. Clean, clean, clean.
Sep 06, 2019
Staff was great, loved our spot. Facilities were spot on and the ice cream parlor was a great touch. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2019
Super nice people
Sep 05, 2019
beautiful LOVE all the trees!
Sep 05, 2019
Great place Very friendly and clean
Sep 04, 2019
Overall good. Poor communication between staff. Ask for a cabin, told there were none, next morning was told by someone else there was one availably, I could have rented.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Although only a one night stand, our patio site was nice. If we are ever back this way, we’d like to stay here again and for longer.
Sep 03, 2019
Perfect
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean. The g'kids loved the pool and ice cream parlor. The only thing that I could ding you on are the picnic tables. Both years we've been there, our site had a seriously warped picnic table. We'll be back next Labor Day weekend for the State Horse Show though, wavy picnic table or not!
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean, very nice, comfortable but there was no hot water in the women’s shower.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice Relaxing Quiet No Problems -- Very nice campground -- well maintained
Sep 03, 2019
This is a pleasant campground north of Little rock. It is easy to access from the highway and the sites are very pleasant. A few of the turns are tight for big rigs but manageable with care.
Sep 03, 2019
I called over a month ago and was told they were booked over the Labor day weekend to call back I called the very next morning and was told they had a lot of sites. I didn't know they had Premium sites and was put in the vary back where people lived long term. It was all grown up very nasty.I wish they would have told me they have Premium sites I sure would have paid the difference. Some were aval
Sep 03, 2019
My site was one of the nicer ones... but the "HOOKUPS" where all in the center. I had a hard time to Connect everything up because my sewer and electric is in the back and the water is in the front... well with the sewer and power in the middle of the campsite, i had to disconnect the truck to make everything connect. I wanted to keep things attached to get out early in the morning.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It's not paradise but it excels in it's location which is very close to downtown Little Rock, the bicycle trail and the "Big Dam Bridge" which is a bicycle/pedestrian bridge over the Arkansas River. Yes that is the name of the bridge. Friendly staff, lots of trees and quick access to the highway if you need that. I've camped here multiple times over several years.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground with some space between spots and lots of trees. Will be coming back.
Sep 02, 2019
Extremely noisy next to interstate. Site was tight and hard to level. People and facilities were very nice.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Stayed 3 days over the weekend. Site was paved with full hookups, a patio with table and chairs and bench swing. Good laundry, didn’t use the showers. Longer term staysail on gravel sites.
Aug 29, 2019
The park was exactly as we expected.
Aug 29, 2019
If we remember right, the WiFi needs strengthening. The location of this very nice camp is wonderful.
Aug 28, 2019
A pleasure to find your nice location with friendly people providing a great place to rest at the end of a long drive.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.