Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
I was very disappointed in the pool being closed due to Covid. One thing we've learned about Covid is sunlight and Chlorine kill it quickly. The pool and the spot we requested adjacent to the pool is the whole reason we picked this location. For just a pass through going somewhere else I'm sure this site is fine but I will not be booking another extended stay here.
Jun 29, 2020
Was put in a spot that we couldn’t open our awning because of a tree Very close to our camper. The campground was poorly maintained with full time living rigs in terrible condition and junk all around their units. We travel often from Nashville to Oklahoma and Little Rock is a nice half way stop but we will not be staying here again it is absolutely not worth the 60.00 per night.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful facility, hot & humid in Little Rock, AK.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Good staff, very nice site
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Friendly, helpful employees Spacious enough sites
Jun 27, 2020
Thank you!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Nope, won’t be stopping there again
Jun 26, 2020
Please people and a quiet evening! Clean and comfortable.
Jun 24, 2020
Loud traffic noise. Short term campsites are very close together and unkempt. The sites near entrance are nicer, but pricey.
Jun 24, 2020
Stayed in new front area. Easy access; plenty of length. Sites are narrow so rig placement to driver's side edge is important to have adequate access along your door side approaches. Also, likely to veer onto grass when leaving due to tight lanes. Services are well located to the middle of the site. Bathhouse is clean; four separate private rooms. One is wider for mobility access. Nice host team.
Jun 24, 2020
friendly staff, nice quiet park
Jun 23, 2020
The campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Clean. Trees all over. Nice and comfy place to overnight. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 23, 2020
This was my first time to use a KOA. My husband and I were traveling across country with a 22' UHaul truck and needed a safe place to park with bathrooms. We arrived at the campground at 10:30pm and I appreciated very much the late check-in feature. However, after paying we learned the bathrooms were closed. This was not good news for us and I wish this information had been advertised earlier.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice place just wish the pool was open
Jun 23, 2020
Very clean park with excellent facilities and setting.
Jun 22, 2020
Nice campground two much for the elderly lady work’s in the store
Jun 22, 2020
If you are looking for a safe place to pull off for the night that is convenient to I-40 this is the place. The staff is friendly and accommodating, everything works properly. There is plenty of shade provided by some very large trees that might challenge a satellite receiver so be where. There is plenty of local TV available with a batwing or digital antenna. The facilities are well cared for.
Jun 22, 2020
Was a nice stay. Easy on and off of the highway.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Had all the usual KOA amenities, unfortunately with the COV-19, the pool and food service was suspended. We had standard pull through site that was gravel and pretty level but tight for a big rig. My awning was almost hitting the trailer next to us which was a permanent site that had junk all around the trailer. Only the premium sites seemed to be the good sites.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2020
Helpful friendly staff. Clean and well maintained
Jun 20, 2020
Helpful staff, clean bathroom/showers. Pool closed due to Covid..or so they say. One would think enough chlorine should kill any virus. Anyway, not a bad place for an overnight stay while passing thru.
Jun 19, 2020
Great staff, great location, I was very happy here!
Jun 19, 2020
The only bummer was the pool not being open. 3 days in Arkansas and only 1 pool was open.
Jun 19, 2020
Not very friendly when we arrived. “Meh“ attitude. Also, I had asked for satellite friendly. Nobody else in the row. We get parked under the tree. We’ve stopped at the KOA a few times over the years. They’ve even moved our spot at check-in to accommodate our satellite request. Cable sucked. Over $50.00 with discount and taxes. We’ll skip this KOA next time. MEH!
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Positives- With one exception (listed below) it was clean. Lots of amenities. Mature trees. Spacious sites. Negatives- Surrounding neighborhood is sketchy (can't see it from campground). Interstate is noisy. Biggest complaint is the semi-permanent trailers. They were junking up the area; they were run down and had stuff all over the outside of their campsite.Would not want to be parked near one
Jun 18, 2020
Although we always stay here when in Arkansas, this time we noticed it has gone downhill. Grass needed to be mowed, cable tv never worked all 4 days we were there. And while we noticed a lot of workers riding around trash pickup was not offered. We are thinking about staying elsewhere when we come to Arkansas in the future.
Jun 18, 2020
BEWARE OF FALSE ADVERTISING W/ THIS CAMPSITE. Arrived at 7:05, got my spot from the late check-in box & upon setting up the RV, we noticed there was only a 50amp plug. We had specifically requested & booked a 20/30/50 amp site w/ a patio and did not get it neither. Had to call an RV service & buy an adapter because no one called me back after leaving a message on the after hrs phone line.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Nice owners but the park is an RV getto. Lots of old moldy units with flat and missing wheels. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 17, 2020
The park needs some significant maintenance. Water pressure was very low. No cable was available. Pool was not available. Fitness center not available. Photos match the 4-5 nicely landscaped sites and not reflective of park as a whole. Very close to I-40 and I-430 with lots of traffic noise all night. Will not stay again.
Jun 17, 2020
A great place and very convenient. All the hookups we needed were there and the staff was very pleasant and eager to help!
Jun 17, 2020
Highway noise all night. Jesus music in the bathrooms. No fire pit or grill.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice! Staff are all very friendly!
Jun 17, 2020
We were there for 1 night on our drive home so I can not attest to anything other than the site we were put in. It was tight left to right, like I'm glad we didn't get there in the dark. We had the power connection on one side and a tree on the other, we had to back the camper almost off the pad to have space for the slide out. The roads in the campground are also very narrow.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.