Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice camp ground.
Sep 17, 2020
Easy check-in, friendly people, clean campsites.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and park well kept! Thanks
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Great campground to spend the night. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Clean. Pretty. Very nice.
Sep 13, 2020
It was too close to the expressway. Noise! I might as well stayed at a highway rest stop. Instructions to bike trail was poor .
Sep 12, 2020
Attendants were very friendly and helpful. Site was level with plenty of length. I am rating it low because the cable tv advertised was out of service. Okay maybe I could stream a movie or news on internet. No way! The internet Speedtest showed download speed of 2 mbs and a upload speed of .2 (only 2 tenths). Internet was useless!
Sep 11, 2020
have stayed there before. It is a beautiful spot and wonderful staff.
Sep 10, 2020
It was okay. Was disappointed in the lot, very small. Would have upgraded had we known the difference between the premium and the moderate. Seemed very unkempt in some areas. Staff was very friendly. Wouldn't recommend for more than an overnight.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Our campsite was washed out & not level. Near the entrance there were very nice concrete pull through sites with chimInea & nice tables. Our pull through was number Y-8 and it was less than adequate. If you choose to stay at this park ask for a concrete pad. It may be the management is redoing the campsites but there a lot of work to do, yet.
Sep 09, 2020
Over all good experience. Used all the facilities in our three night stay. Everything functioned as advertised and the atmosphere did not leave us wanting.
Sep 09, 2020
Great little campground
Sep 09, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and check was very easy. Quiet place to R & R after along day of driving. Would stay here again if I return to area.
Sep 09, 2020
Under the reservation I checked I needed a 20/30/50 amp plug in. They put me in a 50amp slot. Came in after hours so couldn’t get it fixed when I got there. So had to deal without having power. Didn’t offer anything for my troubles.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground.
Sep 08, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2020
Every thing was very nice!
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice park and the staff was helpful, courteous and professional. The only issue was that the sewer drain ran slightly uphill.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Very clean, nice grounds with lots of trees. Great ice cream cones!!
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Great campsite. Love the extra amenities.
Sep 05, 2020
The lady that took my reservation was very nice, but that's were the pleasantries ended. Tent site was expensive, run down, and as far away from the bathrooms as possible. Men's bathrooms stalls felt like a coffin; your knees literally hit the stall door while sitting. Bring some earplugs unless you actually the sound of big rigs speeding past at 70 mph. I will never stay at this KOA again!
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
The people were very nice and helpful and the park was very nice. Would recommend this place again.
Sep 02, 2020
This is a nice park. My main concern was the burnt 30 amp connection. I had to clean and dry the plug so I could use it. Although I did not have an issue, I felt there should have been a sense of urgency to repair the plug, since it appeared repaired already. To feel safe I put a bag over the box so it wouldn't get wet and cause damage to my trailer. I would stay here again....
Sep 02, 2020
Very nice people. I believe the only thing not open was the pool, but since it was raining, I am not sure. Easy on/off I40 and I430. A little tight getting around, but typical of older campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2020
Office lady had a mask hanging from her name tag and like all the other KOA‘S across the country have a notice on the door manditory mask when entering. This apparently is all for show. Lady started helping me and then stopped but failed to tell me she stopped. Site was small with over grown grass and unkept around park.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
We arrive late and they graciously had a spot for us. And they also came out of their home and lead us to our spot with a flashlight.
Sep 01, 2020
Unfortunately the cable TV was inoperable. The gravel sites sere not too level but were handled by the auto level system.
Sep 01, 2020
2 day stay but we were out visiting friends most of the time. Low key out of the way and quiet. This is a good overnight location if you need somewhere to call it a day. Only met one staff member when checking in. She was very nice and guided us to our spot.
Sep 01, 2020
We were very disappointed with this park. When I booked I was told a deluxe site was the only site that would fit our RV. The price was higher than the last 3 KOA’s that we stayed in. We were moved to a standard site without being told beforehand. Standard site was very small, there were cigarette butts and bottle caps on site. Overall would not recommend. This was the worst KOA on this trip.
Aug 31, 2020
We drove 14 hours from Albuquerque. It was so nice to have a campsite ready for us that was a quick set up. We set up had dinner and slept soundly and were ready for our drive to Virginia the next day.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice friendly staff, very clean park, easy to get to from highway. Really like staying at KOA parks
Aug 31, 2020
This is a great KOA...staff were friendly, efficient, and pleasant. Everything is well-kept and clean...just kind of small overall and a bit tight in some places. Loved it, tho.
Aug 30, 2020
Great
Aug 30, 2020
Very underwhelming and was over run by ants coming into the RV overnight. The showerS/laundry/Restrooms were pretty good. I would have seen this as a no name resort but have grown to expect a lot more from KOA, specifically a Journey KOA.
Aug 30, 2020
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. One dog park was tiny and the other was not lighted and not well kept. The park was not kept anywhere near as neat and up to date as other KOAs we have stayed at. It seems most of the park is occupied by long term campers and the areas around their RVs were not kept up at all. Customer service was not up to the normal KOA standards that we are used.