Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email This Campground

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Our first time pulling and hooking up this camper so it was a bit scary. Everyone, even the campers, were very friendly and helpful. All the amenities were quite sufficient. Easy to get in & out of, and a quick ride back to the interstate.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great place. Helpful staff. Just perfect for our Little Rock visit.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very nice park for a night stop over. Showers were well maintained and camp store was well stocked.
May 21, 2018
Great staff large sites, easy in and out. Great BBQ
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Wonderful camp spaces under lush green trees. Close to Little Rock and easy to reach. But at the same time campground is out in nature. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, a nice and quiet stay.
May 20, 2018
Great park. Friendly staff, shady full hookups, plenty of room for toad. Our prettiest campsite so far with a beautiful flowering Bishop right outside our door. Will definitely be back when in the area.
May 20, 2018
camp ground is small with very tight spacing which was not easy to manage. at check in - there were two attendants, one on the phone and the other on the computer and it took a while for either of them to acknowledge I was there waiting. the camp site was sloping at the rear which made it difficult for leveling my RV.
May 20, 2018
Campground was clean. I thought the individual slots to be too close. My awning would have hit the unit next to me if extended all the way out. The price was too high for the area. Nice amenities it seemed but our water pressure was very low to the point our shower looked more like a babbling water fountain. Staff were very friendly and I would stay again if needed. Easy on/off the Interstate.
May 20, 2018
Always clean. Easy off the freeway.
May 20, 2018
Nice shady site
May 20, 2018
Very nice park, one of the best we have stayed at
May 20, 2018
Unfortunately, not one of the better KOA’s. Would not stay here again. Pool needed cleaning and the noise from highway traffic (and other campers cars at 3:00 AM) kept us awake.
May 19, 2018
Very accommodating, we had some RV issues and the management was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Very nice park well maintained and clean.. Thank You for the pleasant stay
May 19, 2018
Average
May 18, 2018
We didn’t spend much time at this KOA because we were visiting family but it was beautifully situated among many trees and was rustic. Not a typical KOA (at least the ones we’ve stayed at so far!) which was nice too. Lots of cable stations (we couldn’t access our satellite). Our site had a bbq and a smoker - cool features! We will stay again if we come to the area again!
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
We were heading home and stopped for the night. They were able to fit us in,
May 17, 2018
This is a very nice campground. Shower and restroom facilities are great.
May 16, 2018
Excellent place!! But this is the 2nd KOA we’ve stayed at recently that failed to read our coach description we entered on the internet. We have a Big Rig w/tow. We just lucked out that they had spots for us.
May 16, 2018
Felt very safe. Very clean.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Small but clean KOA. The RV's are very close together.
May 15, 2018
it was really nice but we are usually have a camp fire at night, i know u all cant have 1 there, so I under stand that. (But the water was horrible, i'm mean horrible .i went and bought coffee water, im from the country and not use too this stuff. but other then that it was very,very nice place ,I also think u all need to put on u r online thing (NO !!!! )(PIT BULLS ) ALOUD ON PRIMISSION .
May 15, 2018
ONLY decent thing was clean nice restrooms. Otherwise it was horrible. Having people live in a campground is never good and,overnighters hate it. Plus they take up sites. They make the campground look trashy. The picnic tables are in bad shape and haven't been cleaned in months or years. Need to spend a month on cutting grass and weed eating. Pool not available. Horrible.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very clean facility
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
We enjoyed the proximity to the Arkansas River Trail. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2018
Maintenance worker very combative, then called by a person named Linda. She left a msg on my cell phone saying that I hurt the workers feelings and should call him and apologize. I was accused of berating him because of his tattoos...... Didn't happen. Among other things, where did "Linda " get permission to use my KOA data to call me on my cell. Not happy, breech of trust in private data
May 12, 2018
Stayed one night only, so was given a site without shade, but in general the campground is very pretty with large trees. Site was level gravel. Bathrooms clean. Noise from interstate very loud, not unexpected for the convenient location and easy access. A sign at the turn off would be helpful. Staff was welcoming, check in efficient, cost reasonable.
May 11, 2018
Great sauna. It was worth the fee for the camp site.
May 11, 2018
Nicely maintained campground with a friendly staff. Large campsites in a park like setting. A location that makes it easy to drive into Little Rock to enjoy the city.
May 11, 2018
Another KOA with a great location. Nice campground with all the amenities you’d need. Loved all the scenery nearby.
May 11, 2018
Nice people very convenient. A little tight maneuvering in some places due to trees. A lot of interstate noise.
May 11, 2018
Loved wide spaces, even roads, cleanliness, ease of check-in after hours.
May 10, 2018
Great site,friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 10, 2018
An older facility, nice helpful hosts. The water was yellow, and septic smelled.
May 09, 2018
It was brief. We were heading home and just stayed in a pull through so we could eat, sleep, and be gone quickly in the morning. We were impressed with all the amenities provided and how nice the areas were. Nice park.
May 09, 2018
Ticks in the cabin.
May 08, 2018
We had a medical emergency and couldn’t move our motor home because my husband was not n the hospital. The staff bent over backwards to help me and kept r serving my site. They were awesome.
May 08, 2018
Nice park, well maintained with friendly hosts. Convenient off and on the freeways.
May 07, 2018
Would have given them a 5 if they offered recycling.
May 05, 2018
Very, very, very noisy with traffic noise from the interstate. Sites very cramped and uninviting. Staff are friendly.
May 05, 2018
Great staff and campground.
May 04, 2018
Level sites with trees and large enough for big rigs. Next to interstate, noisy in day but fairly quiet at night.
May 04, 2018
Friendly employees
May 03, 2018
For us this was a great stop as we were beating a path home to outrun storms in the plains. The staff was accommodating when we called last min. to change our reservation and move it up. The back in site we were given was level with a patio area to sit. The access roads are a bit narrow but we had at the time no problems getting in or leaving the park. It is conveniently located right of or I-40
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals