Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email This Campground

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Easy on and off location but the place needs some TLC!
Aug 15, 2018
We stayed here for a couple nights for a dog show. There aren't many places for RV's around Little Rock that we could find. We would stay here again but request a site away from the long term campers, some of them were pretty trashy looking and we were right next to one this time. Hwy traffic is very noisy at night.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly staff! Very Clean! The area had a power outage and the staff kept us updated with any info they received!
Aug 14, 2018
Cabin is nice and clean. Other facilities are so so.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
One night stop but office staff friendly and park was quiet. nice pull thru site
Aug 13, 2018
Decent, clean campground.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
I like staying in KOAs for one night because of pull-thru sites. They also have the laundry facilities & propane. This KOA had a Blue Bell ice cream shop, which was nice. My biggest problem with KOAs is that the sites are so tight, the neighbor's sewage hose is connected right near my picnic table and smells. It's almost always that way. My slide came out over the picnic table it was so tight.
Aug 12, 2018
great ..........just need to stay longer next time
Aug 12, 2018
Too tight for big rigs. Staff were helpful.
Aug 12, 2018
Office area and front of office is very nice . Walk up behind of office and it's a shanty town . It could use some serious cleaning. The campers that are there have been there for a while and it looks like they just don't care . It could be a very nice campground .
Aug 11, 2018
Cabins were nice and clean, like always. AC worked well. The walk to the bathroom from the cabins seemed longer than most KOA's we've stayed at, my only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
This was just a passing through overnight. With a 36' MH towing a small pickup truck, I thought the roadways inside of the campground were a bit tight. And, my pull-through site was not long enough to simultaneously park the RV with utility connection access and to allow for the truck to be aligned behind for proper tow bar release--it was the stop, pull up, release, move truck, back the RV, etc
Aug 11, 2018
Although we were surprised by the fact that the gravel pull-through space that we had chosen was not level, and although it was after 9pm when we were looking for another available site, Cheryl came out and helped us. She understood that our leveling system was picky and she took us to another spot that worked great - such extra service does not go un-noticed and we had a great stay there in NLR!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice
Aug 09, 2018
Nice pool area.
Aug 09, 2018
the place is uneven and my tv was uncomfortable to cosine
Aug 09, 2018
It's great, nice showers and restroom. Over all very nice.
Aug 08, 2018
Everything at the campground is very nice. Only problem is the bathrooms and office doors have a step that you have to step down as soon as you walk out the door. This is very dangerous. Need ramps for handicaps.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The only thing I would have changed is to have a barbecue for the cabins they have fire pits which are great , but not place for barbequing the cabin was clean, showers were great and pool, people friendly. Cheryl was an excellent host.
Aug 07, 2018
Easy access to I40 and I430. Campground was a bit dated, but the staff and ice cream were wonderful.
Aug 07, 2018
Very good location. We loved the pool, ice cream shop, & the other campers were all friendly. Shady campsites are nice, but they have some drawbacks in that ours wasn’t wide enough to use both our slide out & our awning. There was a tree in the way no matter how we maneuvered. Otherwise, excellent stay & we’ll be back!
Aug 07, 2018
One night stay. Good.
Aug 07, 2018
The campground was extremely clean and had many beautiful trees. The camp host not only escorted us to our site but he also helped my 91 year old father hook up and checked that everything was working! We are already telling others to stay here!
Aug 06, 2018
Felt a bit uncomfortable walking to restroom at 5am and find 2 men coming out of restroom together ... hope it wasn't what it appeared to be
Aug 06, 2018
Wonderful. Enjoyed the music on Sunday night
Aug 06, 2018
We had a short but nice stay
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
This campground could use some sprucing up. It doesn’t take a lot of money. Also this campground does not have big rig friendly roads. Otherwise the campground is okay for one or two nights.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice and quiet,clean and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Aug 05, 2018
Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful, treed park. Men's bathroom stalls are a little to tiny with very little room, even for a skinny guy.
Aug 04, 2018
The campground was great. WiFi didn’t work constantly so we rarely got to use it- this has been common with EVERY KOA we have stayed at. The people were extremely nice. We stayed one night in a Kabin. My daughter loved the kabin cat- she named him Oscar. He was very friendly. Loved that the kabin came with a tv. Other make you rent them. The bathrooms were good.
Aug 04, 2018
I was on a concrete pad that was level so I didn't need to do anything special. I remained hitched to my car since we were only staying one night. Very nice site with shade and picnic table. The facilities were clean. Good job, KOA!!
Aug 04, 2018
Very very nice camp ground, will be back!
Aug 04, 2018
Enjoyed the LR KOA very much. PleasNt hosts and in a location easy for overnight campers
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Let me say this place was just ok. The folks at the ck in were nice and attentive but the outside needed cleaning up like grass cut etc. Showers and bathhouse were good. Is a small KOA. Quite a few weekly/monthly folks. They did have ice and Blue Bell ice cream. Just not what I expected from KOA. Nothing like the one we stayed at in Choctaw OK.
Aug 02, 2018
We really liked the campground. Everything was clean and well maintained. The people were very friendly and helpful! We ran into a tire issue and we were directed to a place that got us fixed right up!! Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight. Didn't get to access all aspects of the park.
Aug 01, 2018
beautiful grounds, great staff, very peaceful
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
While the accomodations were ok, we were billed twice, once on our gift card and once on our credit card. I have called several times and left messages for the manager to call me but have received no communication at all. I have talked to the Corp. Office and they agree I have been double charged. We travel a lot and try to always stay at KOA when possible. Have never had this problem before.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals