Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email This Campground

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Clean & well maintained facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great cable reception and water pressure. While we were only here for one night, we would return and stay longer. Not much of an inventory in the store. Can't plan on getting a bite to eat after a long days drive. Sites are way to close to each other.
Oct 14, 2018
Good location. Just an overnight stay while traveling so it was a good stopover.
Oct 14, 2018
Reasonably good campground, and location is easy to access, although proximity to major interchange of I-40/I-430 means lot of interstate traffic noise, although noise reduces later at night (if you're tired enough, it doesn't matter). Good, friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2018
I level site, sewer port uphill of most camper ports. Very noisy
Oct 13, 2018
This is a BEAUTIFUL KOA! The management is wonderful. A great place to stay!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Did not think the park was up to KOA’s that I have stayed in. The electric was good, water pressure perfect, good WiFi, basic cable good. It did not make up for the unhelpful staff, gravel site, tiny space and inconvenient trash location. I was charged $5 an hour for staying after sign out time in an almost empty park. I felt that was absurd. I will not return.
Oct 12, 2018
When you looked on line the campsite it looked appealing. Walking around the campsite showed us otherwise. The area beyond the dog park there was debris and junk, the permanent campsites were an eye sore. They had plastic bins stored around and under the travel trailer, and the travel trailer unclean and rundown, Campers washing trailers, drilling, and hammering. One plus staff was friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
KOA Little Rock: verry friendly hosts my rating KOA Elk City / Clinton, which I have allredy made a few minutes before was wrong: I had mixed up: KOA Elk City / Clinton was the badest KOA Campground i saw during my whole journeys. It is shabby and neglected. So i give zero pounds twice for KOA Elk City / Clinton
Oct 12, 2018
Clean, lots of trees. Friendly staff. Would visit again.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very clean campground. The shower area and bathrooms very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will use again
Oct 11, 2018
Nice location. Our campsite was directly in front of office but actually was quiet as it appears other sites closer to Interstate would have been noisy. Friendly staff. Great ice cream! Perfect for overnight stay while traveling.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Quite, clean, very nice people. My late arrival i know, was inconvenient but you would have never know it.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. Had a television but no refrigerator or microwave; those would have been nice. Clean though and we were there only one night. Showers and restrooms were clean
Oct 10, 2018
I asked for a shady site and they gave me the most sunny one available, resulting in the lower rating. Please read the remarks in the online reservations.
Oct 10, 2018
Good convenient stopover for the night. Friendly accommodating staff, clean restrooms. Sites close together and a busy place so make reservations
Oct 10, 2018
We were just overnight, but easy access to site. Loved the patio, even though we didn't get to enjoy it.
Oct 09, 2018
People were great, facilities were really clean. Campsites were way to close together. That was a big turnoff.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Although we were there for a week; we were given a site in the "overnight" row; which was under a tree that continually dropped some kind of seeds on the roof of our motor home and made a mess. Also, prohibited us from getting a signal with our roof mounted satellite dish. The site was basically dirt. Campground is not convenient to anything. Would not stay there again.
Oct 08, 2018
People were great, place was so clean. Campsites were to close together. That is a big turnoff for me.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Campsite was OK – the only food served on site ice cream.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We only stayed one night but we felt welcome. The park is well maintained and clean. Great for a one night or longer stay.
Oct 07, 2018
The staff we met were friendly and very accommodating. Once again, I felt the sites were crammed together and I would classify the stay as only an “overnighted.”
Oct 07, 2018
the park is old and so,e TLC is needed. At least the spaces are not real close together.
Oct 07, 2018
Stopped on our way back home to Junction, Tx. Nice place to stay for the nite.
Oct 07, 2018
Late arrival and took a slot that was for campers, when the attendant found us in the morning ,and some campsites opened up he took us to a lot that was empty, assisted us to power,and coffee with never a negative comment about where parked. Hope to visit them on the way home.
Oct 07, 2018
The staff was helpful, especially Tammy. She was getting guests ready for their sites and "directing traffic" so it all ran smoothly. She even offered to mail a couple of birthday cards for us when we couldn't find a post office in time. Our site was clean and had easy in and out access. Park was very clean. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Great place to stay.
Oct 06, 2018
Site I chose at checkin was great, facilities were also great. However, I had preregistered and said I would arrive late. My reservation was not in the night box. Tired I had to do work that I had never before had to do when I preregistered.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice camp ground but very narrow roads with large trees, water had rust color for first few min.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
We did not have reservations and the worker found us a site better than the one we thought we had reserved. I was glad I forgot to call.
Oct 04, 2018
Stayed in a cabin on the way to TN. Campground is very nice and wooded but close to anything you could need. Cabin did have a slight animal odor and could have been a bit cleaner but overall, it was great.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice, clean place, friendly helpful staff. The laundry equipment needs some updating. Overall I enjoyed my stay!
Oct 04, 2018
We reserved and paid for a pull through site. After we were shown to the site and guided in, the staff member pointed out two trees one on each side of the road and commented that a good driver should be able to get out or they would help us to back out of the site in the morning. A truck and an electric box limited turning. We had to back out. Not the pull through we paid for. Site G8.
Oct 04, 2018
Clean friendly well-managed and selling great ice cream,with full amenities.
Oct 03, 2018
The stay was good ,the dog run was in a corner & full of mosquitoes. Did not like that part of it. We look for more dog friendly camp grounds. All though I was helping another camper with a problem with there windshield wipers. I asked a KOA host if they had a welding machine that I could use. He said yes , I was able to repair there wiper system. Very much appreciated.So you know I am an exp, wel
Oct 03, 2018
Had a great time. Liked the ice cream selection. We stopped here on our way west & east. made a mistake on my comments on the the way west did some welding at a different KOA. Sorry for the mistake. Host were great.
Oct 03, 2018
Great facility. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Tree lined sites are enjoyable. Nearby I-40 noise detracts somewhat from the woodsy experience, but overall very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at the North Little Rock KOA; the hosts are friendly and the campground is peaceful. However, we were somewhat disappointed this time. We reserved a 50A site but were told only a 30A site was available (although later a 50A site was offered after a cancellation). The grounds were not mowed for some time. Another problem is too many permanent TVs.
Oct 03, 2018
Comfortable, cozy, shady, clean, and quiet. Close to everything. An older campground built when RV's were smaller therefore tight turning radius. Would return if in the area.
Oct 03, 2018
Staff was very helpful and understanding
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy