Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2024
Very nice older KOA.
Jun 22, 2024
We had reserved two camp sites for one night. The sites were separate from each other. Our son arrived later than we did. I met him at the office to show him his site which was across from the office. While I was helping him park and hook up a lady rudely told me and my wife that we had to move our truck. I have no idea who she was I presume a manager maybe. I will not go back.
Jun 22, 2024
I booked our site the night before. I booked 30amp because that was available. We were told just before arriving that if we had 50amp then we could not use an adapter with the trailer. They placed us in a 50amp and charged us more. The deck at the site was in ill repair and I rolled my ankle. The pool was green and it was 96 degrees out. If you are planning on staying there, I would call.
Jun 21, 2024
Great for an overnight stay. Convenient access, close to Hwy - so lots of road noise - but you can’t have it both ways! Nice clean restrooms and bathhouse - would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
Jun 21, 2024
Great staff very helpful and extremely considerate. I was 11 minutes late getting out of there ( was chatting with staff ) and realized we were past due. They laughed and said we know what you were doing. …… talking to us. lol Clean Easy to get in to with our diesel pusher Pull through site was level.
Jun 20, 2024
Extremely tight sites, no privacy at all, pool was green and unusable, unmaintaned grounds (lawn needed mowing terribly), so many permanent residents that had ugly, messy yards, next to us was 3 golden retrievers and a small dog and they barked alot. Across from us was a lady who had atleast 15 dogs. Geez. We have stayed at many KOA but this one is awful. Would never recommend this park. Terrible!
Jun 20, 2024
The Little Rock North KOA is a lovely campground! The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are pristine. The park boasts a large, fenced dog area. The best and biggest surprise was the onsite ice cream parlor! A lovely treat after a long hot day of travel.
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Wow, the staff here is top notch! We had some vehicle issues and the lady at the front desk helped rearrange us to stay an extra day. This was a stressful situation that she 100% made so much easier. We are staying again when we come back through later in the month!
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Older Park with very mature trees. If you want to use your satellite it probably won’t work. Check in was quick and very friendly. The roads are paved and the sites are rock and fairly level. The grass needs to be cut. Two dog parks but they definitely need to be maintained. Next to an interstate so the road noise is loud and continuous all day and night long. There is a pool
Jun 18, 2024
Understaffed. Only two rules: NO and DON'T. Excellent Blue Bell ice cream - If you can find staff to vend it in the 1.5 hour window. It's available only from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM. Very little water pressure - only registered 2 psi on my gauge.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Sites were tight, very noisy due to road noise. The location was great to the bike trail.
Jun 18, 2024
Nice and clean
Jun 17, 2024
Reserved a pull thru. Got a site on an uneven knoll (RV would not auto level). Had to back out. Manager refused to keep her name. Worst KOA ever. DO NOT USE THIS KOA!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Sites to close together. Great shower house.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
It's a great place. Lot's of shade. Easy to get to from I-40. Very Clean.
Jun 15, 2024
Park is somewhat dated but still very functional. Dog parks need landscaping. In fact, total park need some ground keeping attention. Good enough for an overnight stop
Jun 15, 2024
Poor WiFi.
Jun 15, 2024
The grandkids enjoyed the pool and ice cream!
Jun 15, 2024
Camper Beware!! Owners/KOA needs to update their web page and other advertising ... cabins are not in use, the pool is green and the wifi hasn't worked in years. The sites are very close. The RV camp area is pretty well maintained and the gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The lady who responded to our internet inquiry was not.
Jun 15, 2024
Friendly staff. Efficient checkin/checkout. Nice pull thru level site. Very convenient to interstate and nice ameneties. This is my second time staying at this campground. Definitely recommend.
Jun 14, 2024
Hosts were very helpful. Dog run was Bruce inadequate. Deck at our lot was deteriorating. Lot of full timers.
Jun 14, 2024
Friendly staff, clean facilities, sites were clean, this was about our fourth time staying at this KOA and I would not hesitate staying there again.
Jun 14, 2024
Another great KOA stay
Jun 14, 2024
Make sure you follow the signs and not GPS!
Jun 13, 2024
Very easy access off the freeway. Level sites in nice setting.
Jun 12, 2024
It was clean, friendly and helpful! I will be back next year! Thank you
Jun 12, 2024
It was just ok. We had requested to be next to the other party we were traveling with, we were put on opposite sides of the park. We went in to get ice cream cones at 6:50p. They stop dipping ice cream at 6:45p sharp, when the office closes at 7p
Jun 12, 2024
Also, loved the hike to the Big Dam Bridge! Let campers know the amazing view of the Arkansas River. Wish I had more time to watch the sunset from the bridge. Very nice camping site & staff.
Jun 12, 2024
Great Park, very clean, convenient off of the highway without the highway noise.
Jun 11, 2024
The male was very friendly, and the ice cream was a nice addition. Helped me with some tools to fix my truck hitch after it was rear ended in town.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Beautiful Park. Peaceful
Jun 10, 2024
Thankfully I was able to stay one night of a long road trip. The Kamp was shady with large trees, clean and quiet. I will definitely stay again next time I come through.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice place to stay and well kept.
Jun 08, 2024
Clean and quiet (except for my dogs of course) nice showers!!!
Jun 08, 2024
Place was nice but the tent area they put us in has the potential to be beautiful tent area except for the fact the area is also a storage area for the camp ground. There was about 20 picnic tables a huge gravel mound and cargo trailer.
Jun 07, 2024
Poor site to be considered premium patio. Patio consists of rotten wood. Stepped through the rotten wood sprained ankle. Reported to on site staff the morning I left. Said they would have manager get the rotten wood repaired. Huge algae spot at lower level of pool entrance steps, extremely slippery. Seems there is total disregard for safety. KOA should do an in depth audit of the place.
Jun 06, 2024
Site was very small. Trees for Cover nice. NO fire pit. Picnic table was old, wood and perpetually wet. No room for my own chairs on site. Amenities were very nice. Easy to find. Price high for “level” site.
Jun 05, 2024
Store was low on goods, bad internet connection, couple of washers down. Grounds and spaces were nice, a fairly comfortable stay except for the internet issue.
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice place, everyone is helpful , but internet is impossible ����
Jun 04, 2024
Nice older park. We are in a 40ft motorhome and it was a little tight getting to and from of our site. Perfect for a one night stop just off the highway.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
I hate to complain but this campground was terrible. My grandkids wouldn’t even swim in the pool because it was so dirty and green. Went to the office several times about the WiFi not working and got different answers each time. They said the WiFi is great. We wouldn’t stay here again.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 23, 2024
We checked in late here so didn't get to really see much of the campground. Giving it 5 stars, just coz it was so easy to check in and find ourbspots.
- sledge hammac on Google
Jun 22, 2024
Very nice rv park!
- Andy Harris on Google
Jun 12, 2024
It's a beautiful park with a wonderful community. The people who work there are couples that are committed to KOA and travel the United States working for KOA. It's pretty neat program they have all the amenities you need Its beautiful.
- Jackie Renshaw on Google