Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2022
Nice campground and friendly hosts. Clean bathrooms and showers. Site we had could be a little more level, not too bad, 2 bricks on both back wheels leveled it out.
Jan 14, 2022
No fire wood and our fire pit was broke. But the pad was large and level and staff was friendly.
Jan 14, 2022
Very run down since last stay. Cabins uninhabitable. Permanents trashy.
Jan 14, 2022
Friendly clean and level
Jan 13, 2022
Stayed T this koa before. It's showing it age and $60 a night is way too much.
Jan 12, 2022
Jan 12, 2022
Very nice park and nice folks!
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
Great staff. Very helpful.
Jan 09, 2022
We just stayed overnight on our from CA to TN. The staff was nice and were actually from CA. The campground was old and unlevel sites. It's is ok for one night. Alot of people live there with untidy sites.
Jan 08, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
The stay was for just one night but we were greeted very well and the owners were very accommodating to three changes we needed to make to the reservation for reasons that were totally out of our control. The campground is beautiful with a lot of trees and great outdoors feeling.
Jan 06, 2022
Stayed 3 nights to visit family in the area. Campground has easy access to freeway and was well kept. Staff members were very helpful. Will likely return for future visits!
Jan 04, 2022
We noticed a few wood rotten boards on the deck, we notified the staff in the morning as it is a safety hazard. They stated they would get right on it. Nice, clean, friendly
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
This was a good campground to stop overnight!! Easy to get to and the bathroom/shower facilities were clean and warm. K-Love was playing which was nice.
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
very nice camp ground, this was not our first visit here. this was our 2nd visit, always been very nice, enjoyed the stay even if it was only overnight!!
Jan 02, 2022
Easy to get to. We didn’t do anything so not a far review. Just wish parks had longer sites. I have a 43 foot fifth wheel and that made it very hard to set up and have tow vehicle parked ant be in the road. This seems to be the problem at most parks. I like KOA stays.
Jan 02, 2022
Very nice staff however the so called “Premier “ site we were on were very dangerous. Little upkeep yet they charge the higher price. Broken wooden slats extremely dangerous on patio. Had to ask staff to come and cover which he did. Temporary fix but still dangerous. Lights did not work by utilities. Should have gotten a significant discount for it being such a low class site as a premier site
Jan 01, 2022
The team at I-40 KOA where awesome. Met everyone need we had. Their kindness was very evident. The parking spot was a concrete pad and easy on and off. We will be back when passing thru Litte Rock.
Dec 31, 2021
No internet as told
Dec 31, 2021
Traveling through but a very nice and clean park!!!
Dec 31, 2021
Great support staff!
Dec 30, 2021
Great check In super friendly campground host!
Dec 28, 2021
Dec 28, 2021
Very nice Quite place.
Dec 28, 2021
Great staff/owners. Sent a text prior to arrival asking if we needed anything delivered to our campsite. Clean sites, restrooms, etc. what a wonderfully pleasant place. Quiet. Only stayed overnight but really enjoyed the peacefulness. Christmas decorations were incredible.
Dec 24, 2021
We were greeted and enjoyed talking to the staff. It’s not big rig friendly, at all. Our rig is 40’ with a tow, my husband has a CDL and this was a challenge. So glad others left before we pulled out or we would’ve had to ask the guy across the road to move his truck. Trim the trees please.
Dec 24, 2021
Dec 24, 2021
We arrived late but everything we needed was readily available and in order. Our map was clearly marked. The site was level and made for a very easy setup. Everyone around us was courteous and all observed the quiet time. This location is a convenient waypoint for our other family members with RVs.
Dec 24, 2021
Very kind people
Dec 23, 2021
Too much road noise
Dec 22, 2021
Only our second KOA experience, but we are hooked. Thank you! (My kids LOVED the ice cream shop).
Dec 20, 2021
Dec 20, 2021
Dec 20, 2021
Dec 17, 2021
Very helpful group of employees
Dec 15, 2021
Great place! Very nice people working. Clean & quite just the way we like it.
Dec 15, 2021
Dec 15, 2021
Friendly people. Helpful with parking. Nice clean showers with lots of hot water.
Dec 12, 2021
Typical KoA, just stayed a night.
Dec 11, 2021
Staff was kind and helpful. Rather noisy, though, between two highways.
Dec 10, 2021
Dec 10, 2021
Wonderful host and hostess. I love the light that comes on when you turn on the electricity at the box.
Dec 09, 2021
no cable TV
Dec 08, 2021
An older campground not set up to easily handle a 38 ft coach towing. Campground appearance was lacking. Several live in units that had too much clutter. Noise from interstate was an issue. Didn't quite measure up to most every other KOA we have stayed at.
Dec 08, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were fine. We were not prepared for the highway noise level. We do use a white noise machine but the trucks passing nearby were too much. The good news is that we got an early start because we did not sleep in. :-)
Dec 08, 2021
Not sure why they had negative reviews. The front was very clean and the showers were fantastic. Didn't venture to the back. But it is a journey KOA and is perfect for short stays. There are tight places where you have to park, but we have a small camper so no issues there. Very friendly staff! This is our 3rd time to stay here and we will continue to do so as we pass through on our travels.