Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
The lady that took my reservation was very nice, but that's were the pleasantries ended. Tent site was expensive, run down, and as far away from the bathrooms as possible. Men's bathrooms stalls felt like a coffin; your knees literally hit the stall door while sitting. Bring some earplugs unless you actually the sound of big rigs speeding past at 70 mph. I will never stay at this KOA again!
Aug 07, 2020
Awesome
Aug 03, 2020
Masks required in the office yet nobody bothered to wear one. Not the staff or the guests.
Jul 30, 2020
Loved the people running the place. My only problem was that there were no grass tent areas they were all rock. It was noisy from the highway noise but this was expected as we were in a tent. If you were in a camper I dont think you would have noticed. The bathroom and shower area were very clean and stayed that waY through the stay.
Jul 27, 2020
We were tent camping for one quick night. We arrived late and found our reservation just fine. The bathrooms were clean and air-conditioned. The tent campsite was nice. The only issue we had was the noise coming from the highway. If we were in an RV or cabin it would probably have been great. If we were to travel through in an RV, no problem with the campground and would recommended it.
Jul 15, 2020
This location is not very good for tent camping. I could see no other tents. I could hear the interstate highway all night long, very loud. The man who checked me in was very nice.
Jul 05, 2020
Nice campground. Not a nice tent area and to far from rest room And rocks were not soft thank god we had big thick mattresses.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful facility, hot & humid in Little Rock, AK.
Jun 06, 2020
Was put in a back section with disregarded items.
Jan 30, 2020
1 night in 18' van; had space very near the restroom. Proprietor was very pleasant. Thumbs-up stay.
Jan 03, 2020
Signs of expansion evident Staff is friendly but reserved and seems unapproachable Facilities clean and in working order Showers and toilet stalls tight and small Could not find all advertised amenities Price is a little high could of purchased a motel for about $10 more Nothing is bad at this KOA just nothing special to brag about. Would use again in a pinch but will not seek it out.
Nov 15, 2019
Amazing camp ground, words cannot do justice. Very clean, well managed, excellent worker, beautiful tree. Very little road noises unlike some KOA. I stay at. They gave me a free cup of coffee! Thank you KOA!
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
There was nothing at all wrong with the facility itself. The campground was clean, check in was easy, and my camping spot was fine. I’m only giving this place two stars for one reason, the music in the bathroom. If I want religion, I’ll go to church, and to the church of my choice. I think it’s highly inappropriate to play fundamentalist Christian music nonstop in the restroom. Stop it!
Oct 09, 2019
This is a nice campground with lovely tent sites.
Sep 30, 2019
Larry & Linda were super helpful and communicative via email and phone calls. We were only there sleeping for a few hours before our bike ride. They were very kind to allow us to come back afterwards to shower. Beautiful campground!
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly and clean place. There was plenty of shade for my tent. It was a hot September
Sep 04, 2019
Overall good. Poor communication between staff. Ask for a cabin, told there were none, next morning was told by someone else there was one availably, I could have rented.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly staff and clean environment.
Jul 09, 2019
The facilities are outstanding! The restrooms and showers are very clean and modern. The store and common areas are great! The pool is sparkling and refreshing... The tent pads were too small for our tent, with dunnage sticking up around the pad. We overcame this small problem, but larger pads would be ideal for our 3 room, 16-foot x 16-foot tent. The drive-throughs are numerous and comfortable
Jul 04, 2019
Very easy to find. Campsites was really close together, but pretty layout, nice a simple!
Jul 03, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Walked to church from site, had a little problem figuring out the tent reservation system: the tent number is the size of a dime in the extreme, upper, left hand corner.
Jun 23, 2019