Lincoln City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Campsite I was in was very close with no (privacy) screening with no vehicle back in
Aug 19, 2019
It was a bit more cramped than I'm used to for camping but otherwise it was clean, comfortable and very convenient.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Good campground for passing through, nice staff, but too cramped/crowded property for moving your rig around.
Aug 18, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the fact that we were able to bring our dog along to stay with us. The campground was always clean and tidy which made for a very pleasant week at the coast. Thank you so much!! The Bock family
Aug 18, 2019
Bathroom was closed half the day and internet signal was so bad I had to leave early to finish necessary work. Enjoyed the area and people
Aug 18, 2019
It is a small but nice KOA. Site 82, was large and flat perfect for a tent. I appreciate that the staff respect the quiet time hours and asked some nearby campers to be more quiet. The staff was helpful and flexible with my reservation dates.
Aug 18, 2019
This KOA is very nice and afforded us extra time to spend on the Oregon Coast. It is close to both lake and ocean access by car. The only improvement we would like to see would be a more level site. They are dirt and gravel, so this could be accomplished easily. Extremely close together... We could hear everything our neighbors were saying to each other inside their RVs while inside ours.
Aug 17, 2019
website says that you can sleep up 8 and 6 comfortably. 6 comfortably yes and only 6 . should remove "sleep up to 8" from website cause there is no way ! misleading!
Aug 17, 2019
The sites are so close together and no privacy. Our fire pit and picnic table were about 3-4 feet from the spot behind us. Had to park the truck next to the trailer because the spot was short. There was just enough room to get off the steps from the trailer when the truck was there. Could not use the fire pit because it was to close to the slide when open. The dog walk area was a joke.
Aug 17, 2019
Sites were tight, but in fairness I find this to be an issue at most KOAs.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Would have given this 5* but the showers and bathrooms need work. The staff are great and the sites well maintained. I would stay there again and hopefully they manage to upgrade there showered and washrooms to get a 5*.
Aug 17, 2019
It was a very nice koa! Everyone was friendly
Aug 16, 2019
Very nice setting. Enjoyed the wooded area. Showers a bit small for big and tall men. Central campfire near the office building was a nice touch.
Aug 15, 2019
It’s a great KOA, with one annoying exception. I have called the office ahead to ask about extra vehicle parking rules, accommodations and rules about parking our boat and trailer so we can plan and follow your rules. Then we follow your rules, your agent comes by our campground at night to question what we have been told we can do. All your staff need to be on the same page about your policies.
Aug 15, 2019
Accommodating
Aug 15, 2019
Nice as usual.
Aug 14, 2019
They do the bare minimum to qualify for an KOA. No fire pits, customer service was non existent & staff had a very condescending unfriendly attitude. Went to relax, that didn't happen.
Aug 14, 2019
Fantastic stay. Our sites were large and beautiful, lots of room for the six dogs we had.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice park, clean and quiet.
Aug 14, 2019
Spots to small
Aug 14, 2019
Great park, kid friendly, showers had barely any water pressure but otherwise a great friendly park.
Aug 13, 2019
Don't know what you did but our last 2 stays have been very quiet. Unlike previous stays with a lot of noisy people, music, etc. Keep up the good work
Aug 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The septic lines are poorly laid out. Our hoses had to run uphill which made it a pain in the rear. I don't think our site should of been considered a full hookup site. We had to use the dump station before we left. Camp sites were also very tight and hard to get into and out of. The oil burning golf cart the staff used really stunk up the place too.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I like the location of the koa near the lake and a short drive to the beach. However, the tent spots were very small and crowded. We had a small 2 person tent but still didn't feel like there was much room for that the picnic table and the fire pit. There might have been more room if the spot next to us didn't park their trailer half in our campsite, we were pretty closed in and no privacy.
Aug 13, 2019
Very enjoyable especially the ice cream fundraiser. My nieces and nephews enjoyed throwing frisbees, baseballs, and going on walks.
Aug 13, 2019
We will go there again. Very well kept camp ground
Aug 13, 2019
Avery nice campground - friendly people. The ice cream social was a lovely touch! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We had an absolute blast at the KOA when we stayed at the beginning of August. The staff there was incredibly friendly and made us feel warm and welcome. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to camp near the coast - you are a few minutes from the outlet mall and a few minutes from the ocean. It is literally the perfect location. Thank you for taking such good care of us!
Aug 12, 2019
The space was way too small. When I said we have a trailer, she did a tent space 3x. I acknowledged this and said correct. And we also had six people. She was very argumentative about the whole situation. I have another reservation but will be canceling and not renewing my membership!
Aug 12, 2019
Campsites are spaced pretty close together, but the employees were wonderful and it was clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Good location but wish there were more rest room.
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was very clean, fun park to play at.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
They filled the play area with tents and rv's all packed in tight. The older kids could no longer play volleyball or soccer. No room for kids to run. We had to ask an rv to move just so we could get out of our space.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
All good except restrooms badly in need of upgrading. Very dirty shower curtains too. Some showers just dribble water out. If someone flushes a toiled, shower gets way too hot for several seconds.
Aug 11, 2019
Our stay was fine. The facility is a little rough, primarily determined by the terrain on which it is constructed.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Too many unruly kids with no adult supervision
Aug 10, 2019
very run down property, rest room and showers dirty and not maintained for for todays standards. Unfriendly KOA people if you could find one! Rating this RV grounds a Four Star is ridiculous and laughable! Very misleading reviews, better raise your standards for rating a property. People were camping ontop of each other it was so closely arranged for your RV.
Aug 09, 2019
Very pretty, clean and quiet forest setting. Camp staff was helpful and friendly. Very private pull throughs. Pet friendly, although pet park K9 camp was very small. Showers were functional, low water pressure. Camp café was closed. Close to city attractions. Would stay again. Big negative was that there is no pool although there is plenty of space available for one.
Aug 09, 2019
An amazing location, just miles from Crescent City. We stayed in a cabin for one night. The cabins are spaced far enough apart that we felt we had privacy and quiet. We didn’t spend much time hanging around the campground, but we appreciated the clean bathrooms and beautiful site. The staff here are remarkably friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to this KOA if we return to this area
Aug 09, 2019
Nice quiet Park!
Aug 18, 2019
I have stayed at Astoria KOA before and this is first time staying at Lincoln City. Of course LC is much smaller and much more calm and quite. It is still a great place to relax. Great playground for kids and plenty of green area for frisbee throwing and soccer playing.
- Artem Metelskiy on Google
Aug 13, 2019
Amazing staff, great location
- Todd Traughber on Google
Aug 21, 2019
The campground areas were always clean and tidy, but the cabin we stayed in could have had a better cleaning before we got there: a lot of sand on the mattresses (easy to wipe off, wish they had done it instead of leaving it for us to do) and floor, spiderwebs and cobwebs all over the windows and corners. The showers were hot and free, though not enough water flow to rinse the conditioner out of my hair adequately. Office staff were very pleasant. Location was close to town and beaches, but peaceful and quiet. My 5 year old son enjoyed the playground a lot.
- ludugirl on Google