Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2021
We mainly used this as a base for seeing other attractions in the area. So we did not take advantage of all the amenities at Lemolo Lake. All that we did experience was good. The cabin was very nice and comfortable. The one drawback was that our cabin site did not have its own fire ring.
Jul 14, 2021
Jul 14, 2021
Nice folks, easy to park our big 5th wheel. Suggestion: Make a level pad for the picnic table.
Jul 14, 2021
.At first we were a bit concerned about the rustic look of the grounds. However, within minutes, we were enchanted by the "camp" feeling of the resort. Jim and staff were most gracious regarding our concern about the smoke from the fire and changed our two night stay to one night. We took a quick trip up to Crater Lake and then simply enjoyed the grounds and the lake. Will come again!
Jul 14, 2021
Extremely quiet campground. Wonderful hosts. Very clean.
Jul 13, 2021
Our lake view cabin was a pleasant stay during our visit. We enjoyed hikes to nearby falls and bike rides around the camp grounds. The lake was the best! Thanks to the helpful and knowledgeable staff for a great family experience.
Jul 13, 2021
We had two rvs with 3 small grandchildren. We were very disappointed that we were not aced near each other. Additionally the map showed a playground which wasn't there. We did appreciate the daily fire status texts each evening.
Jul 13, 2021
The most peaceful camp I’ve been to. Very clean. Owners were very hospitable.
Jul 12, 2021
During our stay, there was a forest fire that had nearby roads closed; Jim was very helpful in giving us directions around the closed areas. The site was very nice, the lake is beautiful. The young man working at the docks was super nice to my kids. We had a wonderful visit here and would highly recommend. Our Verizon service worked well here.
Jul 12, 2021
We enjoyed our stay. The sites are a bit snug but we made it work. We would come back for sure.
Jul 12, 2021
Tent sites by the RV park a little small and close together. Felt like my neighbors were part of my campsite. There was nothing separating the sites except some sticks on the ground. Seems with all the land that was behind the sites they could spread out a little. No privacy! Showers and bathrooms were clean most of the time. Had deer in camp, that was real cool. Camp sites were kept clea
Jul 12, 2021
We have stayed in many KOAs. This one was on the top of places that we will visit again! While the campground map is a bit deceiving, making the sites look close together, they are in fact spaced out quite well among the big trees. The lake is beautiful, and we enjoyed using both our pontoon and ski boat here. Thank you to the hosts for squeezing our party of 17 in at the last minute.
Jul 12, 2021
Are stay was so awesome. Jum and crew were so very friendly!! The bathrooms and showers were so very clean.We found are new favorite spot! Well done Jim, we will be back to see you.
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Wonderful cabin quiet friendly people.
Jul 11, 2021
Our family really enjoyed this spot. So much so we all agreed we wanted to make it a permanent destination. It was clean, quiet and had all the amenities we were hoping for. The KOA hosts were really nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2021
We rented one of the small cabins that had a lovey view. However, it was so very expernsive but they did not stock the kitchen very well and did not have enough crockery, no BBQ implements and we had to ask for more toilet paper and dish soap. I also found the guy who signed us in to be rude and unfriendly. We did not realize we could not have a child and we were charged per night extra.
Jul 10, 2021
Wonderful campground and lake. Only a couple people on the lake the days we were there. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We loved our RV site. Not your typical RV park. Like real camping with trees around and RV conveniences on top of it. Loved our stay.
Jul 10, 2021
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature!
Jul 09, 2021
Nothing like good ole fashion camping in the woods! Jim and his entire team were super friendly and very helpful with any needs you had! Plenty to do at this koa! If you’re in the crater lake area and need a place to stay for one night or making it a long vacation Koa at lemelo lake is your ticket! Thank you again Jim and company
Jul 09, 2021
No internet or cable--nice staff & Motor home sites--We were there during the fire on highway 138--lots of smoke
Jul 09, 2021
Jul 09, 2021
Jul 08, 2021
Loved our camping stay! Our campsite was awesome, with a beautiful view! The staff was very friendly! The bathrooms were clean! We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2021
Awesome location. Beautiful setup. Exceeded our expectations!
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
This was a fantastic place to stay and close to so many amazing things including 5 beautiful waterfalls. Jim and crew were very accommodating and the place was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 06, 2021
The campsite was bare dirt so that every step raised dust clouds. The shower tokens do not give you as much time as they say (shorter) so my daughter and I left with soap in our hair. There is a playground on the map but not in actuality. And the children activities mentioned are a few old board games. For $35/night I feel ripped off.
Jul 06, 2021
It needs a playground especially as a playground is shown on their map but it doesn’t actually exists. Their four duplex needs a renovation!
Jul 06, 2021
A high priced campground. Cant understand how it is a KOA. The owners seem kind but also money hungry. They charge $5 per person over 2 ppl. Per night. Everything is very over-priced. Boat rentals are outrageous. We’re charge $60 to rent an aluminum boat for three hours. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are very clean but be ready to fork out more $ for shower & $5 per load to launder.
Jul 06, 2021
The high price to stay here does not equate the average campground. I cannot understand how it is a KOA. The owners seem kind but also money hungry. Everything is very over-priced. Boat rentals are outrageous. We’re charge $60 to rent an aluminum boat for three hours. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are very clean but be ready to fork out more $ for shower & $5 per load to launder.
Jul 05, 2021
It was ok. A little bit more rustic than I thought. It was close enough for Crater Lake visit. Lemolo Lake was not one I would like to swim in, but maybe rent one of their kayaks or a boats would be nice. Outside if this being a KOA and fairly close to Crater Lake, I am not sure I would camp here. I didn't know I had options to camp other places close to Crater Lake.
Jul 05, 2021
We love it there! Clean! Quiet! Great Lake to swim and fish in. Plus you can ride your bike around it!
Jul 04, 2021
The room was clean. The trails were nice. The lake was very murky but there was no notice as to whether it was swimmable. It was uncomfortable & difficult to get information at the front desk. They were preoccupied & treated you as an inconvenience. Regardless, we asked to extend our stay and were told there was room; when we came to pay with our child, the owner refused us with no explanation.
Jul 04, 2021
Jul 04, 2021
Jul 04, 2021
Showers are timed and take tokens. Other than that beautiful area and clean.
Jul 04, 2021
This is such a hidden treasure of a lake and campground. We had no idea what to expect when we booked our reservation and we could not have picked a better place. The camp hosts are absolutely wonderful too
Jul 03, 2021
Jul 02, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2021
It would be much better if there was a park and more stuff for kids.
Jul 02, 2021
Very quiet campground. Lake not totally swimmer friendly but workable.
Jul 01, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 01, 2021
Jun 30, 2021
Wonderful and relaxing. Cabins are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be bringing mountain bikes next time we come, lots of trails.
Jun 30, 2021
Jun 30, 2021
Clean facilities, nice spaces for RVs, some spaces are a little tight with Trees if you have slide outs. Quiet lake setting.
Jun 29, 2021
The cabins need some love. The nickle and diming on people was ridiculous. If a cabin sleeps 6 why am I being charged extra for having 6? Started the trip with unnecessary added stress. Charge people full amount up front so no surprises when they get there.
Jun 29, 2021
Clean and quite amongst the pines. Nice lake to play and kayak and boating by.