Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2021
Beautiful setting. Stayed at tent site #30 right on the lake edge. Close very clean portable bathroom. Very clean full bathroom with hot water. Nicely stocked little store. Firewood and fire starter available. Lake and surrounding woods beautiful. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Great time! A definite recommend.
Sep 30, 2021
The cleanest restrooms and showers you would ever find. Beautiful grounds right on the shore of the lake and easy access to Crater Lake.
Sep 26, 2021
This has become my favorite campsite HANDS DOWN. We reserved 2 of the 3 walk in lakefront tent sites and the view of Mt Thielsen was breathtaking! 20 mins to Crater Lake for another gorgeous photo opportunity that should not be missed. The owners were lovely as well. There was a Bear spotted on property & they walked down to let us know. WE SAW HIM next day from 20ft away and named him Bryan.
Sep 22, 2021
Bathrooms were clean. Some tent sites rather small but liked the motion sensor light at each site �. Several nice camping cabins also available.
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Very peaceful lake and grear people working at Lemolo lake KOA!
Aug 18, 2021
It was a perfect camp site right on the lake. Great bank fishing . It is a little work packing your camp supplies from parking area to camp ground but was well worth it. Thanks
Aug 16, 2021
Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Jim and Anita's KOA with a few classmates from days (ok, 42 years) gone by. Beautiful facility, excellent staff, terrific company, best KOA ever ... Love the privacy of the evergreen sites.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
The campground was very clean and beautifully maintained. Jim and Anita are amazing hosts. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2021
We love site #32 and will for sure be back again. If you want to select a specific site make sure you call rather than making your reservation online.
Aug 03, 2021
The place is amazing. Clean, the camp hosts are cordial and welcoming...after a year, they remembered us. We love it there.
Aug 01, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
LOVE this campsite. Right on the water and nicely spaced. Perfect :)
Jul 27, 2021
Great place. I tent camped right by the lake. Beautiful view and very serene.
Jul 26, 2021
This is a lovely, dog friendly campground with lake access. The camp was peaceful and has a little store.
Jul 25, 2021
This is one of favorites campgrounds!
Jul 22, 2021
The campsite is located right next to the lake beautiful surroundings. The cabin was clean and tent sites nice size. So many things to do in the area. Very remote and relaxing. Water was very cold though so you want to get in when it’s the hottest part of the day. Owners Anita and Jim were amazing. Very hospitable . Best Camping Trip EVER!!!!
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
Loved the tent site #23, as it is the furthest away and the largest of the tent sites. I would recommend this site overall. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Cleanliness was OUTSTANDING! I’d return again!
Jul 16, 2021
Beautiful tent sites right on the lake.
Jul 16, 2021
Jul 15, 2021
Beautiful place with a nice host and staff
Jul 12, 2021
Tent sites by the RV park a little small and close together. Felt like my neighbors were part of my campsite. There was nothing separating the sites except some sticks on the ground. Seems with all the land that was behind the sites they could spread out a little. No privacy! Showers and bathrooms were clean most of the time. Had deer in camp, that was real cool. Camp sites were kept clea
Jul 09, 2021
Jul 08, 2021
Loved our camping stay! Our campsite was awesome, with a beautiful view! The staff was very friendly! The bathrooms were clean! We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2021
Awesome location. Beautiful setup. Exceeded our expectations!
Jul 06, 2021
The campsite was bare dirt so that every step raised dust clouds. The shower tokens do not give you as much time as they say (shorter) so my daughter and I left with soap in our hair. There is a playground on the map but not in actuality. And the children activities mentioned are a few old board games. For $35/night I feel ripped off.
Jul 05, 2021
We love it there! Clean! Quiet! Great Lake to swim and fish in. Plus you can ride your bike around it!
Jul 02, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2021
We really enjoyed the location and the staff was really attentive. Our only issue was the tent pad was gravel and we didn't bring enough padding to sleep on to offset the hardness of the gravel. Other than that, our stay was wonderful.
Jun 28, 2021
We camped here in a tent for two nights. Great people, atmosphere and overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. If you need a shower be sure to get tokens!
Jun 27, 2021
Beautiful lake front campsite, I would rent again. Thanks
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 15, 2021
My campsite was absolutely beautiful, right on the lake and secluded, but some of the non-lakeside ones were close together and not as nice. It was quite a trek to my campsite, and hauling all my stuff was an effort (a heads up about the distance would have been nice). I wish it was possible to select a particular campsite rather than finding out upon arrival which one was assigned.
Jun 15, 2021
nice people, great facilities
Jun 11, 2021
Overpriced. No heat in women’s bathroom/shower facility.
Jun 10, 2021
The view from our campsite was amazing, however it would have been better if there was a layer of mulch. It was very dusty.
Jun 10, 2021
Much of the forest stand around the camp is burnt, diseased, or dead and needs removal. Shower facility is small and needs some improvement. Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2021
Thank you Anita and Jim! We came here last year and my little family had the best time. We decided to invite our family and friends. Everyone had the best time, young and older adults had a great time being out in nature at your KOA. All your staff were super friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. This place is a hidden gem. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2021
Spent two nights in the tent sites. Very enjoyable and plan on doing it again!! Great views, great staff!
Jun 05, 2021
We didn’t stay long enough to enjoy all of the area as we were passing through, but I have to say, the gentleman that runs the place (wish I caught his name) was super friendly and helpful. Also, we felt safe there and can’t say that about all the places we passed through.
May 25, 2021
May 24, 2021
It was awesome, the campsite was clean, it was super quiet, the lake was beautiful and the owners were wonderful! Definitely going back!
May 17, 2021
What a majestic spot. We camped right on the lake with a view of snowy Mt Thielson. The owners were available and accommodating. So many things to do in this area, we had a lovely time.
May 06, 2021
Apr 29, 2021
We loved the location, and the warm, welcoming hosts.
Nov 01, 2020
The attendees are very considerate and attractive to campers needs with a well supplied store for those of us that forget most of the basics. The camp site is very quiet, lake has fish, and the surrounding area is full of wildlife of all sorts. If you are a photographer, a wildlife enthusiast or if you like to hike, Lemolo has it and the KOA resort has plenty to appease everyone.
Oct 24, 2020