Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2022
Husband and I stayed for our anniversary. It was a perfect getaway. The campground was nice and peaceful. Not as full as it usually is during the summer months. Each space is spotless upon arrival. We look forward to our next camping trip at Lemolo next year! It is one of my favorite lakes in all of Oregon. Definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 24, 2022
Jim and Anita were very helpful and accommodating. The boat house worked out perfect for our group.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Best KOA ever in all around US. Spot is clean and amenities are well organized and looks new! People are kind too.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Very helpful owners. Perfect place off season as there was less noise in the RV park. The environment is beautiful. Wonderful dark skies
Oct 16, 2022
The KOA was fantastic, the park was clean, and the bathrooms were impeccable. Anita and Jim were very nice and helpful. October was perfect time to go, not a lot of people and was very quiet and relaxing. My husband and I will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2022
We loved our cabin near crater lake. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 15, 2022
Delightful Hosts! Lovely area. Very scenic. One of my favorite KOAs ever. Very natural.
Oct 14, 2022
Please, built more cabins & your bathroom need some ‘feminine touch’. It is a beautiful spot! �
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
Love, love, love this campground! The camping cabin I stayed in was roomy, clean and warm! I loved the porch swing and close access to the bathrooms and beach! The owners were friendly and helpful. And my dog was welcome! Will definitely stay here again! 100 stars!
Oct 11, 2022
Great time and very relaxing! We will definitely be back. Only downfall was the set up for the sewage tank was a little off so it made leaving a little more tricky.
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Nice KOA that is definitely off the grid as advertised! Super clean restrooms and facilities. Only missed 5 stars by one due to no fault of the campground or proprietors. We arrived at the end of the season and the water department had already begun reducing the lake level. It was down by about 25’ which might disappoint some. A quick call and they can tell you if the lake is low. Great stay!
Oct 08, 2022
Our campsite was beautiful right on the lake, nice and secluded. Staff was really nice and helpful. The only reason I didn’t rate this location 5/5 is because on the second night our shower had no hot water.
Oct 07, 2022
I had reserved a pull through site and when I arrived, was given a back in site. When I asked the young gentlemen checking me in why, the other lady working said the pull through were more expensive. Not sure why the change when I have reserved and put a deposit on a pull through. Not a huge deal, but seems I should get what I reserve especially since the campground was not full.
Oct 07, 2022
very nice people, clean facilities
Oct 06, 2022
The women’s restroom had one toilet that always back up & wouldn’t flush. They also have GoJo soap in restroom. It is awful. Mechanics use this soap to get car grease of their hands-it stinks. Also, the woman in the office is a little “rough around the edges.” She could be friendlier.
Oct 06, 2022
Was a very well maintained campground with friendly staff!
Oct 06, 2022
Very nice, quiet campground. Close to a beautiful lake. Well stocked store on premise. Boats available to rent. Friendly management.
Oct 06, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Stayed in a Camping Cabin Sept. 2022, very clean and comfortable. Only two cabins in this location, very private. Restroom/showers clean and close by. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. The store is small but carries most camping supplies including ice cream. Great location for site seeing/hiking from this KOA. Have already booked one week in Sept. for next year.
Sep 30, 2022
Need a full sized refrigerator Stores are not close by
Sep 30, 2022
Nestled in a forest of lodgepole pines, this park is well maintained, on a beautiful lake with trails and amenities close and in good condition. I really enjoyed my stay.
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 28, 2022
One of our favorite places to stay!!
Sep 27, 2022
The staff is very friendly.
Sep 27, 2022
Absolutely beautiful park. So nice and quiet. Close to Crater and Diamond Lake. Many waterfalls and trails to enjoy. Camp hosts were very pleasant and obviously enjoy what they do. Hope to see the park again maybe for a bit longer next trip!
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
We loved our time there! Very clean, everything was in working order and the staff was great! This campground has lake access and tons of hiking trails. We will absolutely be back next year!
Sep 26, 2022
Staff are friendly, well-informed. Not like a typical KOA in that this is more like a National Park or Forest setting. In a treed, forest setting near a lake. Far fewer spaces available and no generators allowed. But stillhas a camp store, showers, and what a KOA camper expects
Sep 24, 2022
We really enjoyed our 8-night stay at Lemolo Lake! Such a beautiful location with very nicely arranged camp sites. The owners were very friendly and attentive, and offered suggestions for things to do. Only 30 minutes from Crater Lake, numerous hiking and driving trails in the area, and beautiful hikes to nearby waterfalls! Can't wait to return!
Sep 24, 2022
Lemolo Lake is a very short walk from campground with boats, kayaks, etc. available for rent. Best place to stay if visiting Crater Lake!!
Sep 24, 2022
It's a little off the beaten path, but we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is great. The campground is gorgeous. Very quite and clean. My kids loved gem mining and taking the nature trails down to the lake. Would definitely recommend this place. There is no wifi and you are pretty far from town. Overall we loved it.
Sep 23, 2022
The registering for this location was fantastic. The owners were VERY engaged. The location is fantastic and the lake is beautiful and the ability to rent their boats is fantastic. I wish we have stayed an extra day or two. You can tell that the owners have upgraded the sites and park area. Beautiful location.
Sep 22, 2022
Great people. Quite. Out in nature with great surroundings.
Sep 21, 2022
The campground is great. Staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
Sep 21, 2022
Sep 21, 2022
Close to north entrance to Crater Lake, Very Clean, nice sites, and a beautiful lake to walk around. Several waterfalls and hiking trails in the area.
Sep 20, 2022
Great stay, great fishing, Hosts were very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2022
Beautiful area, clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2022
We enjoyed the forest and lake setting, the campground is maintained as a forest area yet clean and well cared for. Our site was large, although tight to get into being it's an older camp. The owners were very nice, we appreciated hearing about the back ground of the area. Getting to Crater Lake was easy and other sights this campground made a great base.
Sep 17, 2022
Very nice people! Had some problems with our camper and they were so helpful, we are very grateful to them.
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
Clean and very quiet, my wife and I enjoyed a very restful night.
Sep 16, 2022
We stayed at the tent sites along the lake with no hookup. You could not ask for friendlier staff. The bathroom had warm water and was clean. The only thing that was missing was a dish washing station. This might seem petty but it's important when you are by a lake to not dump soapy water all over the place. Important to be aware that yellow jackets rule the place during the summer days.
Sep 16, 2022
One of the nicest, quietest and cleanest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Already made a reservation to return next year. Looking forward to it!
Sep 12, 2022
Great spot! We had the lake side tent site #30. Managed by wonderful people. Nice that we had access to a shower just for the tent site people. We rented kayaks and paddle boards.
- Paula Kennedy on Google
Sep 10, 2022
KOA has done a great job. But with new owners co.es new prices. Might be the last time we rent out the water sites for awhile.
- Cj Prewitt on Google
Aug 25, 2022
We loved our camping experience here. We knew we would arrive late, so we called the front office beforehand, and got no problem finding our tent site and the passcode to the restroom. The restroom was nice and clean. The whole campground was quiet at night. The lake view was awesome.
- Yiduo Liu on Google