Lemolo Lake / Crater Lake North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
If you want to get away from it all, disconnect and get off the grid for a while this is the place! The lake is beautiful. Peace and quiet abound. Sites are private but most not level. Don’t mind a pay shower (we got free tokens from the owners) but the pay station should be in the stall, not way outside in an odd abandoned communal shower area. Owners are super friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Great camp area that will only get better with the new owners.
Sep 17, 2019
The best KOA that we have ever stayed at. The setting is fantastic. The entire camp was clean. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
NICE PEOPLE, GREAT WEATHER.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean cabin, quiet and peaceful, friendly owners and campers, beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay and had everything we needed. Great place, great people. We will be back for sure.
Sep 13, 2019
Perfect place for those of us avoiding RV parking lots. The campsites were spacious, clean, and in the woods. Anita and Jim are great hosts. We'll be back next year!
Sep 12, 2019
Terrible
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very quiet campground. Clean and close to Crater Lake. Nice helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Wonderful location, peace and tranquility, spectacular views, wildlife, what a place! We received a warm and friendly welcome, the cabin was clean and well appointed. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2019
Great place, how ever I did have a problem with electrical power, which they did try to resolve. I was moved to an other site. All and all a good visit.
Sep 03, 2019
We had a really enjoyable time .The campground and facilities were clean and in great condition.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We camped in a 40' 5th wheel and had a very spacious private site that was next to National Forest land. The lake was beautiful and our hosts allowed us to take out a pedal boat after regular hours so we could watch the sunset. Spectacular! This is a rustic campground, designed for the true outdoors person, not a luxury rv resort. It was perfect for us!
Sep 01, 2019
If you want seclusion, this is the place! But if you want a peaceful stay with the peace of mind of KOA care, comfort and security (you're paying the KOA price for it) then look elsewhere. Dirt pit RV spots, mice getting into everything, charge you for the showers, and let's not forget UPHILL sewer attachment to get things all backed up for you and your recreation vehicle.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice big sites, close to Crater Lake. Beautiful lake on site.
Aug 30, 2019
No campground map. Very dusty and dry. Felt like we were imposing on them.
Aug 29, 2019
At first I was a little worried about staying here. It is a bit rustic and the water pressure is minimal at best. But after being there a few days I never wanted to leaves. Peaceful and away from it all. Perfect spot. Will be back!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Great spot on the lake! Clean and quiet cabin. Friendly and organized staff. Cute outdoor area and nice lake amenities.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very pleasant stay, the campground was well cared for with clean, updated bathrooms. The trails were excellent and lots of water toys were available. Managers were accessible and vey helpful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay in our RV. However, we are looking forward to coming back and staying in a cabin and renting one of the many boats. What a huge amount of choices at this KOA! We love the nearby waterfalls and Lemolo Lake. We accidentally found this place and have told our family about it.
Aug 25, 2019
Very pleasant hosts. Beautiful setting. Rustic facilities. Staying in a cabin was perhaps more of a "glamping" experience - not quite camping, and not so glamorous. Part of the refrigerator was broken. The two burner range was slow, there was no stove in the cabin. Cabins are much improved from prior years. New owners. Beds are nice, shower was hot. All very clean.
Aug 25, 2019
I really didn’t like all of the dirt around the campsite. No grass, but it is in the woods. However maybe there could be bark or something to combat the dust.
Aug 25, 2019
Jim and Anita are a lovely couple who have owned this KOA for under 2 years. They're doing their best to make it a fabulous place but it still needs a little work. Make sure to bring your own firewood, pretty pricey for a bundle. Not really kid friendly, as there is no playground or pool. It's a little bit of a drive to this KOA from the highway. If this were more kid friendly, we'd be back.
Aug 23, 2019
Great location beautiful lake setting and great family running it . It just needs updating to gravel roads and camping sites as it’s just two or3 inches of dust throughout campground. Just been a KOA for a year and owner says he’s continuing to update. Clean bathroom and Showers and washers and dryers work great.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Nice campground... peaceful... big graveled site with easy parking, a nice fire pit and picnic table. Road is a little bumpy coming in but not the fault of campground. Friendly host/owner that personally came to our site to resolve a booking/billing issue. Beautiful lake; wish I would have had more time to launch our canoe and wet a hook. Will definitely go back and stay longer...
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This is a beautiful RV park in the middle of a gorgeous national park area. The park is well maintained. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would stay there again if we had the chance.
Aug 21, 2019
Disliked road back it is not in good shape and did not like charge for showers. Campsite was nice and spacious. We were charged for another membership fee when we had already renewed and are not able to be reimbursed for
Aug 20, 2019
The site we had was cramped and couldn’t get the motor home level.
Aug 19, 2019
There was a tractor parked in our space. It was moved pretty quickly but waiting is not ideal when you have been driving for hours. A bit remote but nice and quiet. Bonus points for Trigger, the friendly dog who roamed around with a ball in his mouth!
Aug 19, 2019
While this is a nice little campground, by no means is it a KOA! It was merely an overpriced state park. There are no amenities, the algae bloom negates swimming in the lake, no playground. When asked what there was to do in the area, the employee drew a blank seemed indifferent whether we enjoyed our stay or not. Go to nearby Diamond lake for camping that is equal (or greater) to this KOA.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Beautiful location, great hosts.
Aug 17, 2019
Great location - love the lake, but wish there were bigger and newer bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2019
Our family fell in love with the Lemolo Lake/Crater Lake North KOA. The campground is reminiscent of old school campgrounds from days past. Perfect, natural, and not overdone. Our children loved spending the day fishing and riding on the pontoon. Perfect location if your family is planning to visit Crater Lake. Be forewarned, your family might not want to leave the campground...it's that nice!
Aug 15, 2019
Great park. Staff were very kind and helpful. Loved the area and will be coming back soon.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
It was a completely dirt campground. The sites that are supposed to back up to the forest do not really. Our site backed up to a group campsite, dirt, and sticks. There is not a lush forest for the view. There is no WiFi, but we had a good Verizon signal.
Aug 13, 2019
The cabin was quaint but the cooking option was limited.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice location, we had a room in the 4 plex unit. Not sure why they gave us the upstairs unit (stairs are steep) when the downstairs was empty...overall the camp is nice and the lake is beautiful. Our room was clean all around which was nice.
Aug 11, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.