Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2023
Always a pleasure. Wonderful host, beautiful views and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 07, 2023
Without a doubt the best campground in PA
Oct 07, 2023
Beautiful place, clean bathroom, friendly staff. Close to attractions and shopping. Friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2023
Nice campground...elevated views of the valley were awesome...Need a bigger Camp K9...good for little dogs, not so much for bigger fur babies
Oct 06, 2023
Sue and Mark (camp workers) were great! Sue was very friendly and helpful. Mark maintained the campground and you could tell it was well taken care. We already have reservations for next year.
Oct 06, 2023
Nice and quiet with a beautiful view of the country side of Lancaster county Pa.
Oct 06, 2023
This campground is quiet, clean, and has a beautiful view. It is perfect.
Oct 06, 2023
We enjoyed this campground very much. A short walk from site to a beautiful view. Many sites had the view. I really like the chairs near road to enjoy the view. We rode bikes every day near these beautiful farms. Staff and camp hosts very friendly. Nearby farmers market. We loves the location. Sites were very clean and campground is maintained nicely.
Oct 05, 2023
We had a great time Super clean very nice place we will be back . The staff was awesome Thank you
Oct 05, 2023
There seemed to be a water problem. The pressure was constantly being reduced and there appeared to be sediment or rusty water. Other than that we were very pleased with everything else.
Oct 05, 2023
Very enjoyable stay, clean, very well cared for, staff helpful and pleasant.
Oct 05, 2023
Beautiful campground; any campground that gives you homemade cookies when you check in is the best in my book!!
Oct 05, 2023
great campground. absolutely gorgeous views. super nice staff. all amenities worked great. clean modern bathrooms and showers.
Oct 04, 2023
Our Site was huge & expecially liked the gravel as it rained solid for 2 whole days & we were stuck in trailer. Views were great. The things I didnt like was the price. Too expensive for not having any amenities. The cable tv advertised was horrible. No local channels & only got maybe 8 channels. I guess you are paying for the price. cheaper to camp Florida for month than 4 days here.
Oct 04, 2023
This is one of most relaxing and beautiful koa that we ever stayed. Great scenery, people, COOKIES, and wifi/ utilities! ( I didnt rate 10 only because the water has a high amount of iron in it) Next time I shall pre filter!
Oct 04, 2023
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Women in the office were great. Loved the site and the area.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
We had a great time
Oct 04, 2023
We enjoy going to Lancaster / New Holland KOA. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. The staff is great.
Oct 04, 2023
Beautiful setting, manicured and well maintained in general. Stayed in travel trailer in a patio site in first row with views of surrounding Amish farmers working the fields with horses. Peaceful.
Oct 03, 2023
The office staff was much better than when we stayed here in the past. New owners have made it so that if we want to camp in that area again, we will defiantly chose this campground. Very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 03, 2023
The campground was quiet and the people were friendly. It was close to shady maple. Unfortunately the Amish farm was closed Saturday. I was looking forward to trying their baked goods. The only thing I didn’t like was the acorns falling on our camper at night when we were trying to sleep. Site 23
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Good time with a group of 11 rvs, want to come back with more next year..maybe a group fire pit up near the upper dog park would be cool..we had 22 people last weekend. I was the organizer for the Actic Fox meet up.
Oct 03, 2023
Beautiful country in centralized Amish area. Plenty of fun stuff to do ( Green Dragon flea market, Amish restaurants, produce stands). Expected more amenities at the campground (meeting room, pool?). Small playground was nice but only thing to offer young families. Still, lovely and clean. Will definitely ret!
Oct 03, 2023
Wonderful experience.
Oct 03, 2023
Cleanest KOA campground we’ve stayed in. Would highly recommend.
Oct 03, 2023
The staff were very accommodating even with our earlier than expected arrival. The grounds were clean and the sites well positioned. The store was a shopping heaven for my wife and the cookies we were given on arrival was a nice homey touch...and the cookies were great too! And the campground itself was situated in a very scenic area away from the hustle of town but yet close enough!
Oct 03, 2023
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was central to the things that we wanted to see! Most likely to return if in area �
Oct 03, 2023
Lovely campground with beautiful views. Friendly, efficient staff
Oct 02, 2023
Very clean and very quiet. There are not a lot of amenities at the campground, but you are in the heart of Lancaster and there is plenty to do. Our site overlooked a valley and we had a gorgeous view of farm country. We will definitely come back next year.
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Would have been 5 stars like usual but there was a water issue the staff 5 stars
Oct 02, 2023
little on the expensive side, but was worth the R/R ... nice big sites. quiet campground,
Oct 02, 2023
Loved this KOA location. We had views of the farms below. Clean and well kept!
Oct 02, 2023
Clean facilities. Nice views. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2023
Wry nice clean and safe facility
Oct 02, 2023
Well laid out, longerstays are remote from the overnighters. Staff extremely helpful. They know what customer service really is! Very friendly and technology current!
Oct 02, 2023
It was for overnight, we were traveling. Very accommodating and let us in before check in at so we could unhook from the camper and go site seeing.
Oct 01, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
Had another great stay in New Holland. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Campsite is clean and kept up very well. You cannot beat the view.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Great campground. Well maintained. Nice people. Love the area. Enterprise will pick you up and pick up your rental vehicle from the campground when you leave. Very nice practice at most all campgrounds in the area.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Beautiful campground with breathtaking views in the heart of Amish country. We will definitely come back & spend more time on our next visit.
Sep 30, 2023
Apr 10, 2024
Awesome stay. First time here. Was warmly greeted by the owner and led to our site. Great view and lots to do in the local area. Highly recommend staying here. We will be back.
- Scott Boeckelmann on Google
Apr 02, 2024
Clean, well maintained campground.
- Keith Madison on Google
Apr 01, 2024
I absolutely love this campground! They take care of the grounds and it's in a great area! We can't wait to go back!
- Kate Smith on Google