Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 767 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful owners, quiet site, fun area to explore - had some "flooding" due to the storms that moved through, but we cleaned up and kept enjoying ourselves
Jul 04, 2017
À 21h15 dimanche soir le breaker à sauter sur notre terrain. Donc je suis allez à l'accueil pour de l'assistance pour faire activer le courant et c'était fermé depuis 21h00 ??? Je suis allez cogner à la porte des propriétaires et la vieille dame nous criait après pour nous dire que c'était fermé. J'ai jamais vu de ma vie un service aussi mauvais. Très déçu qu'on ai pas profiter de notre terra
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was great, a lot of trees and shade. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Close to Lake George Village.
Jul 02, 2017
Very rustic, but quite pleasant and peaceful. Not many amenities. However, the friendliness of the family and the beautiful atmosphere make up for the lack of the amenities you find at other KOAs.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautifull, quite Campground in the Forest, friendly Staff,
Jun 29, 2017
Most enjoyable camping trip ever even during the rain
Jun 28, 2017
A very nice family owns this campground. We enjoyed talking with them. The campground is in need of renovations. It is not dirty, just a little old and worn out. Things were very clean and our cabin was well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
It had that rustic feel about it and it really had everything I wanted. The camping was perfect and the pool was wonderful. Ill definitely come back to camp here again. The employees were an absolute delight to talk to and tjey help out when ever I needed a hand
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, wooded sites. Privacy like a state park with the "luxury" of hookups. 8 miles from Lake George, so no traffic noises. Friendly hosts. I wish I'd been able to stay longer, but I'll be back for sure.
Jun 27, 2017
Could use upgrades in electric service (50 amp)and tv availability. WiFi was better this time.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean, the O'Neal's were very accomdating. We had camped here several times in the past.
Jun 26, 2017
The couple running this KOA were very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 26, 2017
This is are favorite KOA. We love the rustic fell of the camp with its giant pine trees. The camp is vary clean and you get good Wifi and cell service here. The staff is vary helpful and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice pine forest camping. Basic fascilities but sufficient and clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Very out dated the cabin was expensive and smelled like cat urine.koa should be embarrassed to have their sign for advertising
Jun 21, 2017
A short stay of 3 days , but very enjoyable, courteous staff , will definitely recommend!
Jun 19, 2017
Campground could use some updating but I had no problems there
Jun 19, 2017
Every time we tried to go to the store on the weekend we were told it was open until 9 showed up at 640 to a note on the door saying we are closed. The campsite was nearly empty probably 7rvs. There were 4 right beside us. Very uneven lots and difficult to get in, lots of low trees close together. Very unfriendly employees that acted like we were in their way wouldn't respond to a simple hi.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and very friendly. However, the pool decking and basketball court were in need of repair.
Jun 17, 2017
Older version of campground but ok
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet cite (though it was still off season in mid-June). No cellphone services for Verizon customers. Spotty internet services. 10+ miles to Lake George so car required. But great if you want a quiet place to settle in and hang out.
Jun 15, 2017
My friend told me abut this KOA.Very friendly.I was surprised how welcome I was made to feel with my bike.
Jun 13, 2017
Verry welcoming, and clean. Well run grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay! Quiet and everyone was friendly and accommodating
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. The kampsite was excellent. I hope all the KOA'S are as good as this one. This KOA site should be the model of all the KOA'S in America.
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. All KOA'S should be modeled on this location of KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet,relaxing.Everyone very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Correct Bien entretenu Manque un peu.de modernisation
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay , Thank you !
Jun 12, 2017
It was a good stay except for my phone, I couldn't get reception.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin and was a good stay. Beds could have been more comfortable. Bathrooms need to be updated but other then that it was a great time.
Jun 10, 2017
The cabins are in need of updating. The porch swings are missing. They really need screen doors. The bugs are plenty. We had to go to a hotel because we were cold. If you had heaters we weren't offered.
Jun 05, 2017
great stay
Jun 05, 2017
I like the friendliness.First return visit for this year.Even with the rain the bathrooms were kept clean.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground is clean and quiet. It is a great place to relax and enjoy nature. Marge and Don are fantastic hosts
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time. Love the rustic feel of this koa. Campgrounds are clean and the staff are vary helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Well maintained campground. All the sites we saw were woodsy and rustic.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
When we booked our reservation the owner said we'd have the entire campground to ourselves and she reserved us a large camp site. She was right. Our camp site was very quiet and spacious. We LOVED it here and highly recommend it.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground lots of trees. They are working on the wifi. Water & Elec. only. Very nice staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice stay in spite of rain.I'll be back .
May 30, 2017
Nice sites, clean, and a very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and site was roomy. The folks who operate this KIA were very nice. No frills, no activities. Playground to close to state highway and poorly fenced.
May 30, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the friendly atmosphere at the campground. Will definitely be back next year same time
May 30, 2017
We have really liked this campground. Tent sites are pretty big compared to some other campgrounds. Office staffs are friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable quiet very clean nice people to deal with thanks again
May 27, 2017
Nice little campground, Don and Marge were very accommodating very friendly and professional. Great couple wonderful to talk with, very interesting. The grounds were clean, quiet and well kept, it was a real pleasure to spend time there. We would definitely spend time there again, rustic and peaceful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy