Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 767 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
My site had suposelly 3 services (elec, water, sewers) but actually only 2. The sewer pipe was 100% blocked with sand. I took a picture to prove it. So I paid for 3 services but got only 2. That's disapointing. The landry room opening hours were to restrictive. Very disapointed with my stay at this KOA. We returned to Lake George later in our holidays but we reserved at another camping.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners were nice people. The campground was quiet and not too far from lake George.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice, clean and peaceful campsite. Wi-Fi worked well. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained (cleaned and stocked with adequate supplies).
Sep 16, 2017
We arrived at a deserted campground in the middle of nowhere. The ad was pretty deceiving...Lake George/Saratoga implies that you will be by Lake George and not Lucerne Lake. Signage was poor once you turned into the campground. The only bathroom/shower they had smelt of mould. Certainly not worth the money we paid. This is a $15.00 campground at best.
Sep 12, 2017
Was there for three nites.was pleased with our experience. The gravel pad at our site # 81 was a bit narrow,& made it a bit harder to level the rig than it should have. The hosts were very pleasant & accommodating.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy to access. Good site and hookups
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was fine except you need to put in another bathroom. Too far of a walk.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was a very pleasant smaller campground with spacious sites...we wished we could have stayed longer, but they were sold out..yes, I gave read orhers reviews about the bathrioms here..PLEASE. ..the bathrooms are clean and adequate..the couple who own and manage it are lovely people..wr very much would recommend this campground..we surely will return!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Several times I went to the store looking for assistance and there was no one present. We had a pull-through site and we had to drive on grass and weave among the trees to get to the site. There was no cell service and no cable. Fortunately they did have Wi-Fi.
Aug 28, 2017
We are very willing to come back to this area, but would not choose this campground. KOA usually has more to do for the kids and we had 2 children with us. One son is 13, the other 14 and were hoping that they could be occupied with some activities. The pool left much to be desired. The hydro was barely enough to run our trailer at the site and we had minimal needs. Very disappointing.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent
Aug 22, 2017
I have mixed feelings about this KOA. First the good... It was nice and quiet. Now everything else, their idea of full hookups... Don't include cable tv. Their internet service was fine when no one else was on... But in the evening... Forget it, and there were only about 20 sites occupied. When I drained my tanks they came bubbling up a few feet away. And mosquitos were miserable.Park stuck in 70s
Aug 21, 2017
Great small campgrounds, nice and dark, just the way camping should be.
Aug 21, 2017
We love this campground...quiet and peaceful, ..we will return
Aug 20, 2017
The campground is perfect if you want a quiet, clean location approximately 8 miles from the Village of Lake George..The owners were very accommodating and pleasant....bathrooms and showers were cleaned regularly. KOA is a great place to stay...
Aug 19, 2017
Installation ok , personnel pas tres souriant et peu accueillant Peu de tranquillité , on laisse faire les gens qui font du feu eu qui parle fort jusqu'à tard la nuit ( 1hre30 - 2 hres ) Ceux qui louent des cabines ont ils des règlements différents ?
Aug 19, 2017
The stay was very relaxing. I look forward to staying there soon
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No frills here. If you are looking for lots of amenities, this is not the place. Very simple and basic. Sewer hook-up was very slow and backed up often when dumping the tanks. Outrageous prices on firewood. But, across the street we got the most we ever had for $5.00.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a very relaxing week......unfortunately or as it turned out at the end of the week to be a good thing.....there was no cell service......but as I said it was very peaceful and relaxing.....the owners were great and we had some great stories told......the grounds are very well kept and clean.....
Aug 16, 2017
This location is in need of upgrades to the store, pool, playground, bathrooms and showers. The store has limited selections for anything you may need. The pool is a dirty, weed filled mess with dirty broken chairs and an ugly chain link fence around it. No umbrellas or tables at the pool as well. The bathrooms are dirty and filled with spider webs. The staff is nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Return visit.hope to come again in Sept.
Aug 15, 2017
NEAT, CLEAN AND QUIET CAMPGROUND. ENJOYED MY STAY AND WILL BE BACK. ONLY AREA OF IMPROVEMENT I WOULD RECOMMEND WOULD BE TO KEEP THE WASHROOM SUPPLIES BETTER. PAPER TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER WERE EMPTY A COUPLE OF TIMES. ALSO SOME IMPROVEMENTS ON THE MENS TOILETS IS REQUIRED. ONLY OTHER ISSUE WAS THAT VERIZON WIRELESS IN THE AREA WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. NOT KOA'S ISSUE, BUT STILL FRUSTRATING.
Aug 15, 2017
Right from the start the KOA associates were friendly and helpful. The campground was real clean and our site was fantastic. We had an end site and it was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Though the campground was about 10 minutes from Lake George, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing site after a busy active day and just enjoy a campfire under the stars with good friends.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites could use some sprucing up.. Fire pit beneath the ground ? That's just plain silly. Someone could easily step wrong and fall in that thing,, Electrical service is low quality.. Put some 50 amp service in there so bigger rigs can run their A/C. Pool could use some work. Has the potential to be a really nice place to stay , Just needs some updates..
Aug 14, 2017
If you are looking for a KOA with glitz and glam - this isnt it. Think rustic. Very woodsy (and a lot of Mosquitos). Alot of pine trees (and pine sap!). Very typical for the Lake George region though. Only issue we had were tree roots making a level trailer impossible. Very dated bathrooms (clean but dated/tired). You are close to everything. Didn't appear to be much to do AT c.g. (activities)
Aug 13, 2017
I'm happy to report that several counts of bad service & experiences are nothing more than lies. The owners wife & husband (both) very pleasant, jovial and run this park with limited help. The bathrooms are dirty because of nasty people not cleaning up after themselves or their kids. Be courteous clean up after yourself. This is not the Beverly Hotel. This is rustic camping.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a cool quiet peaceful 5 night stay. Power is good until 3 more sites were occupied then 90 amps. Probably air conditioners and electrical cooking. Could use more pressure on water and trees too close to roads. We would stay again. Lots of fun things to do within 10 miles.
Aug 10, 2017
Terrible stay. Booked 2 nights but only stayed for one. The bathrooms were dirty, there are no lights around the campground at night and cell service is non-existent. If an emergency occurs at night there is no one around to assist. I will never go back to that campground again.
Aug 09, 2017
Electric wire attached to trees campsite full of roots, pool concrete broken up, no security after 9 pm, no lights in campgrounds. The owners were nice but looked very uninterested in there own investment Looked like Campgrounds stuck in the seventies Really not family friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site size very good, level and spacious. Roads in park need some repair, showers & bathroom very clean. only problem was entry sign hard to spot & entry to park was tricky.
Aug 08, 2017
It was very quiet and spots were spacious. There was only one bathroom however and it would be so much nicer if there were at least one more. Overall very relaxing and quiet park.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very accommodating to a change in arrival and departure times. Clean facility with reliable wifi and very fair pricing.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
nice people run it and do great job.Canp needs cable tv
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Il faut réellement revoir la propreté et l'état des salles de bains!! Nous ne sommes plus en 1980 mais bien en 2017! Aucune activité dans le camping.... vraiment déçu pour le prix....
Aug 01, 2017
Great. Will go back again.
Jul 31, 2017
No cable tv and the 30 amp service was more like 15. Campsite was clean but some sites were small for rv's with full hook up.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place! Awesome accommodations and good location. Friendly staff and quiet spots. Only issue was poor water pressure.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a great campsite. The owners were great. The site was nice and clean and very quiet. We would recommend to anyone and will definitely come back. Very close to all the activities in Lake George.
Jul 25, 2017
Had problems with changing voltage on electricity. We were told the problem was our surge protector. It was hard wired so we could not disconnect. We were not able to use more then lights and have the refrigerator run at the same time. We could not use air conditioner at all. That said the camp ground was really wooded and pretty. Sites were plenty big. Never use the bathrooms so can not rate them
Jul 25, 2017
This is a hidden jewel. Very pretty sites, beautiful stream running along side. We have stayed at 8 KOA's throughout out NY. This was my favorite. Would be a 10 if they had over the air TV. I will be back. Also had 2" of rain overnight. Stream handles water very well. No floiding at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy