Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2022
New owners are really upgrading this campground. You can see the work they have accomplished so far, especially the electric service. Kamp K-9 looks new as well. Friendly faces at the camp store. A lot of trees so satellite probably won't work.
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
Sewer connections were basically laying on the ground the fittings were not glued together water lines were very Mickey moused very low water pressure
Sep 16, 2022
Last minute booking, staff were very helpful finding us a spot. Bathrooms clean. Only there for overnight - it was perfect!
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 14, 2022
Beautiful campground with nice shady sites. Close to many historic and tourist activities. Most of all the staff is pleasant, helpful and among the best we’ve encountered.
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 14, 2022
TENT sites are fabulous. Loved everything. Will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2022
Very nice, Bathroom was clean & well lit!
Sep 13, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
We got in a bit late about 630pm. Staff was very friendly and helpful- escorted us to our pull in site. It was nice big grassy and flat ground. It had 50 amps. and full hook ups.
Sep 13, 2022
I arrived at 12:15pm on Friday the 9th.Tammy the Host checked me in early.Was able to purchase some Kiln Dried Firewood.Showers had plenty of Hot Water.The Pine Needle ground was Excellent padding for my Tent.
Sep 12, 2022
First time staying at a KOA. Not disappointed at all. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2022
Great family owned campground! Can’t wait to see it with the renovations they are planning to do!
Sep 12, 2022
Très agréable séjour !
Sep 11, 2022
It’s kinda small, which I liked, and the sites were nice for tents. I have not yet been to a KOA before, that closed their laundry facilities with the office, but if you offer laundry as an amenity, and you only have one washing machine that works, maybe don’t lock it up at 8:00
Sep 08, 2022
We booked all 6 cabins for the weekend and had a great time. Very friendly staff. We just wish the cabins where closer together.
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
We had a great stay! The grounds were clean, the service was very friendly, everyone was great.
Sep 07, 2022
Our sites were great. We tent camped. Showers were so so. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2022
Had a great time! Can’t wait to stay again next year!
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
The KOA had story time for the kids and live music along with karaoke.
Sep 06, 2022
Need more Beth room for tent camper
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
The staff was very friendly and cheerful. The campground was quiet and clean. Overall it was a nice mini vacation and we were happy with our stay.
Sep 06, 2022
Beautiful, clean and very friendly!!!!
Sep 06, 2022
Wonderful friendly staff, well maintained and beautiful park. Only complaint is that WiFi was not good, probably because you were full. We’d stay again!
Sep 05, 2022
An extremely fine staff, I were a very attentive To any needs we had. I would recommend this campground to anyone who wishes to stay. I very well understood that they are under new ownership and are making many changes.
Sep 05, 2022
Fantastic people running thus camp and we loved it
Sep 05, 2022
Great time. Very friendly staff and fun.
Sep 05, 2022
Sep 02, 2022
Convenient for visiting family in Saratoga Springs. Appreciated the addition of the dog park. Electric power was not stable, it would drop below 100 V periodically. It was difficult to maneuver (45 foot motorhome towing) in and out of the campground with the car parked at the cabin at the driveway entrance. Numerous ant hills at site #4.
Sep 01, 2022
Owners were super friendly and the grounds were extremely clean. Very nice place to stay
Sep 01, 2022
Enjoyed our stay Pine trees could use some thinning, no sun for much of the day. Staff friendly and ready to help out
Sep 01, 2022
People were very nice and very helpful. The LAUNDRY is beyond terrible. They said they got two new washers and neither work.. some parts problem and I FULLY UNDERSTAND THIS! The complaint is the LAUNDRY IS FILTHY!! COB WEBS, DIRT, RUST, DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY FLOOR, I WASHED ONE LOAD AND LEFT! To have things that don’t work is understandable, to have the room so dirty / filthy is LAZY!
Aug 30, 2022
No activities for the kids this year as we have had at other locations, but the staff there was amazing and friendly. Just what we needed to be away. Stayed Saturday-Thursday.
Aug 30, 2022
It was a peaceful,quiet campground. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that could have been improved was the somewhat outdated appearance of the showers. Overall, a pleasant experience and would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2022
Stay was great, kids enjoyed the pool. Lots of things nearby to checkout.
Aug 30, 2022
Aug 30, 2022
Aug 30, 2022
Aug 30, 2022
Nice campsite. Staff was friendly. Conveniently located to Lake Luzurne and Lake George. Amenities for children could use an upgrade. Would return to the campground.
Aug 29, 2022
All the owners and staff were great. I just wasn’t a fan of the loud noise(traffic cars trucks motorcycles) on the road.
Aug 29, 2022
Great staff. Very friendly. Very nice wooded spots.
Aug 29, 2022
Was very clean very peaceful and lot's of trees the owners vary helpful
Aug 29, 2022
Very nice spot, clean and quiet. A lot to do near by.
Aug 29, 2022
This was our first time camping in a travel trailer and Lisa and the staff were super friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were clean and the showers were nice and hot with great water pressure. The campsite was clean and cozy with a peaceful vibe. Lisa was telling us about all the exciting renovations and additions that will be in place by next season and we will definitely be back to see them!
Aug 28, 2022
The staff was helpful and friendly. We loved the quiet and large campsites. Plenty of hot water. However, the place needs MAJOR upgrades. The owner told us he recently took over, but the showers were tiny and antiquated. No rec room/common area. Dirt roads littered with pine needles created a huge mess in our camper. Campsite not level. No recycling. Only one washer/dryer working. We won't be back
Aug 28, 2022
Easy access,easy hook up. Friendly store keepers and camp staff took us to our site directly. We suffered a mishap with our awning and both staff and fellow camper help just like a family would to help us get it back in place for us to travel on. Anytime we return to the area our base of operation is established. They earn 10 stars and life long friends. I would encourage any to stay there.
Sep 28, 2022
Fantastic experience. I loved the camping spot.
- Narayana Murty Panyala on Google
Sep 13, 2022
Awesome old school campground with on site owners who truly go above and beyond to take care of their guests. Lots of wooded sites, a beautiful pool and great walking trails make this place a must visit. Not loaded with unneeded amenities but yet has everything you could want in a campground.
- Marc Miller on Google
Sep 11, 2022
Very nice, do not go on the weekends weekdays way less people
- bill powlowski on Google