Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Info: 518-696-2615

Email This Campground

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 929 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Great campground and great staff. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
only one bathroom,owners friendly,
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful wooded campground. Very clean restrooms. Friendly hosts. We enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Sep 15, 2018
We had a great time. The local restaurants were awesome and the campground was peaceful.
Sep 11, 2018
Bathrooms dirty, need to be renovated, host was very nice though
Sep 11, 2018
This is our favorite campground in the Adirondacks. It’s well maintained and quiet. The sites are wooded by tall trees and give a feel of being out on a hike. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We just completed our second stay and look forward to returning next year!
Sep 10, 2018
Super camping proprietaire serviable et aimable on se sent en famille
Sep 10, 2018
We had a fantastic stay. The couple who managed the site were fantastic and incredibly helpful and welcoming. Fire Wood was more expensive than we would have expected, it would be nice to hace an option for a smaller bundle Si Ce we only stayed one night. We gave three logs away to a neighbour because we did not need them. Otherwise, it was a comfortable and lovely stay that we thoroughly enjoyed!
Sep 10, 2018
Very clean and the owners were wonderful and very accommodating great camping trip
Sep 09, 2018
just one night, since the weather was bad the day we were going to arrive, we delayed to the next day. Camp ground was nice quiet and site we were in was level and clean
Sep 09, 2018
Very friendly.bathroom and sites kept very clean.I'll be back next year.
Sep 07, 2018
. We had no power with at out site. It just was not working so we plugged into the next site which worked but it was less power We mentioned it to the owners and they did come look at it they said nothing was wrong it must be our camper Well if it works at the other site and not our site its not us the wattage was less at the other site so we had to be careful we were told we would pay if it blew
Sep 06, 2018
We stayed at the KOA in Lake Placid and had a wonderful stay. We did not experience the same hospitality of cleanliness of facilities. We were not told where anything was, had almost no WiFi connection, the camp store had limited stock and our fire pit was fully in the ground. Or campsite was uneven and we weren’t told we couldn’t exit from our site. We agreed that we would not return
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Campground was meticulously clean and quiet. Not many amenities for the children that normally other KOA has. Stretching the truth a bit stating there is fishing at the stream. Overgrown and you have to walk through junk piles ( oil tanks and old burned firewood piles) . Otherwise it was tranquil and restful.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice and very clean owner's were very nice. TY
Sep 05, 2018
Nice big tent spot with a lot of trees To much dogs... very noisy �� Very small showers but clean Nice owner.
Sep 05, 2018
No safety latch on pool gate -- dangerous for children. Neighbors set up loud outdoor movie theater; no enforcement of quiet hours from management. Restroom was serviceable but dated; good hot water for the showers. No campground activities. Narrow roads, no one way loop so rigs could get boxed in. High price -- didn't get the value we expect from a KOA. Stay was "just ok."
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The campground gives KOA a bad name very dark and gloomy no water pressure no tv reception it was very narrow to move our camper in the site would not recommend this KOA
Sep 04, 2018
Labor day weekend. Crazy in lake george. No tv or phone. WiFi was spotty
Sep 04, 2018
We really like this campground. It is located in a great spot between Lake George and Saratoga Springs in the beautiful Adirondacks. Bathrooms are always clean! Super nice folks!
Sep 04, 2018
super service et hospitalite merci a tous les employer du koa !!
Sep 04, 2018
We had site 38 and enjoyed our trip. The sites were large and very wooded. I love that it was not paved and overly cleaned as we’re camping. There were bugs and other nature like things (I loved how someone complained about that in another review). The power worked for us but I do see what people were talking about when they said the output isn’t what it should be. A little overpriced.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Nice place
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Very hard to get in sites.
Aug 31, 2018
Very quiet and clean, needs updating especially electricity.
Aug 31, 2018
Only one restroom for the hole camp and it’s super far from the pool or cabins and store is expensive and always closed dou to very old management 90+. Please retire this is a shame to KOA standards.
Aug 29, 2018
Could update bathrooms, showers are very cramped
Aug 29, 2018
So beautiful! Close to Lake George! Pretty decent sized sites! Owners are so friendly and will help out anyway possible! Definitely coming back next season!!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rest rooms and showers were older, but very clean. We were lucky to have the only pull thru site with a pad for the picnic table. The wifi across from the office was very good. Our biggest disappointment was the fact that we were not told about the lack of good cell phone service with Verizon or tv reception.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Leveling our RV was difficult as the site was not very level, but we managed. We experienced electrical issues we have not experienced with our brand new RV on two previous trips - refrigerator shut off when air conditioning was turned on indicating not enough power was being supplied to the site. Owners were understanding when we opted to leave early due to a different refrigerator issue.
Aug 24, 2018
The kampground was nicely kept. After being closed for 2 years and reopening this year, they have done a nice job of maintaining it. Great distance to Lake George and shopping!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Very peaceful and clean. Conveniently located close to all that the Lake George area has to offer.
Aug 23, 2018
Campground owners were very friendly and accommodating. They set me in a perfect large and quiet spot. We will definitely be visiting again. A very nice campground. Thank you for one of the best stays ever.
Aug 22, 2018
While we were only there one night, we had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 22, 2018
Our site was peaceful and spacious as we like it. The power on this KOA campground needs major up grading, it is very poor. Also the septic hook up is not set up very well.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Very friendly.Return visit.Kids love the egg hunts and scavenger hunts.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy