Lake George / Saratoga KOA Reviews

Kabins are now pet friendly. 50 amp sites in progress.

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
The only complaint would be poor internet service and no telephone service. We had minimal TV stations but that was not a deal breaker. Since we were in and out of camp we were able to make phone calls and connect where we needed to while we were staying here. Camping beneath the tall pines was wonderful and the staff was great! We loved the Rodeo and the Horseback riding they recommended!!
Jul 19, 2019
20A electric was inop. The water bib was not secured to anything. No lighting at night in campground. The one men's bathroom for the campground only had two stalls. Non existent cell service, WiFi did not work. No TV reception. We booked 4 nights-left after the first. If you like it dark, quiet and want to unplug this is your place. Hard to believe it meets KOAs standards.
Jul 19, 2019
We tried to take a hike down to the river but the path just stopped with no water in sight. Restrooms were clean and our site was nice and spacious. We were surprised that the camp was empty in the area we were in the middle of July. Having the electric hookups in a protected box would be nice to make it safer when it rains.
Jul 18, 2019
Nice, quiet little campground. Close to area attractions but far enough away fo still feel like your away in the woods.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Beautiful site,quiet.
Jul 17, 2019
We stayed with our 18ft travel trailer. The sites were narrow and the “level” pad was just barely wide enough for the camper - the ground was pretty far down from our door step. There was barely enough room for the awning as trees were so close and lots of exposed roots to trip on. The whole campground had only 1 bathroom - not enough for the number of tent sites. But it was clean and central.
Jul 17, 2019
The owners were delightful and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Internet connections were less than ideal but that is the area, not the fault of the campground. Sites were spacious.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice! Quiet.Clean
Jul 15, 2019
Love this place!! So clean & quiet! We’ll be back next year!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff people were great and and very helpful. Our main reason for the average rating is the condition of the restroom and shower facilities. They are old and in need of updating. The sites were great, the pool was great and location is very convenient to Lake Luzerne and Lake George areas.
Jul 14, 2019
Stopping again on the way back home. Kids loved the rock painting(more paint on them then the rocks)Want to stop back again this August.The pool is great.The restrooms are kept clean.We appreciate the friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful. Owners were super nice. Wasn’t much to do for kids there other than the pool.
Jul 13, 2019
Wonderful wooded area. Quiet. Owners were wonderful. Will be back next summer
Jul 12, 2019
Liked everything quiet, clean but missed my Cable TV
Jul 11, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The shade was much appreciated. The location was excellent. We stayed 3 days and visited Lake George and also took a day trip to Burlington Vermont. We saw Prospect mountain as well. We were very happy there and would return if in the area again!
Jul 10, 2019
A clean, well kept campground. If it wasn't for the voltage drops & broken wifi, I'd call this a perfect campground. As it was, my children & I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves anyway! The staff was very friendly & helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 09, 2019
Electrical issues at our site. Voltage fluctuations from 112 max to a dangerous low of 97 with only the a/c on. Had to run refrig and water heater on gas because of low voltage. Great staff. Nice sites
Jul 09, 2019
Nice wooded area. Peaceful campground.
Jul 09, 2019
Quiet campgrounds. Great owners, and workers
Jul 09, 2019
The bathroom facilities were dreadful. I think had their been more restrooms throughout the park it would not have been as bad.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It's not like other KOAs I stayed.. the bathroom are not good and clean and the campground is full of tree leaves.
Jul 08, 2019
Managers were fun couple, helpful. Stay was ok. Grounds were crowded (at least in the area of our allotted site). Restrooms were quite nearby but came with cost of exhaust fan whining through the nights. Nights weren't as starry due to restroom lights. Site was flat and comfortable. One restroom for 70+ sites - most of times dirty and out of towels and tissues.
Jul 08, 2019
Everything were good except toilets. We hoped there should be more toilets and cleaned couple of times in a day. One day, we were not able to use the 2nd toilet as it wasnt clean and no toilet papers were there. We have to wait until noon to get the toilets cleaned. The kids playground is dated. Nothing major activities. we had a big group so those didn't matter much to us.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice small campground. Not a lot of kid activities. A very basic no thrills campground. Depends on what you are looking for. Owners are always around and very visible and friendly. Cabin was nice as were tent sites. Wish the pool was bigger/cleaner and that deck was level and bigger.
Jul 07, 2019
Consistently tripped the breaker so couldn't utilize a number of electrical items in the camper. Was very frustrating. Site was roomy. Not much to do at the campground at all. Pool was clean but very small.
Jul 05, 2019
Campground owners are very nice people, close to retiring. Campground is dated. Electrical cables run hanging from trees with splices visible from previous breaks. First site had an open electric ground. Owner moved us to another site. When campground filled for 4th of July, our voltage dropped to 102 volts at hookup. Sewer also overflowed due to undersized system. KOA should review campground.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Everyone is friendly.One of the staff helped me put up my new screen house.None of the other campgrounds offered to help me with this.Clean bathrooms and pool.The shaded tents sites are great. I try to camp here several times each summer.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very quiet campground with nice bathrooms. Friendly owners in a convenient location.
Jun 29, 2019
I love wooded sites and this was perfect if that’s important to you. We dont have kids so that makes this KOA great for us, if you had kids I would think it may be an issue. Owners are very nice and it’s convenient to lake George.
Jun 28, 2019
The pool was not clean. The restroom where close for cleaning on Sunday morning. No swing on the kabin. The staff where not welcoming.
Jun 28, 2019
This KOA is clean, well maintained, with nice size sites. the location is close enough to central Lake George for a short 8 mile drive to all the attractions shopping, and restaurants, but far enough away to get away from the crowds and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Adirondacks. The real benefit of staying here are the owners Don and Marge, they are the best hosts.
Jun 28, 2019
Pool is in bad shape and dirty. Pretty area and fine for one night stay.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Everything was nice and pleasant the place is clean and well maintained. The owners are very nice people. The only thing was the mosquitoes - but I think it is everywhere in June. Would love to come again !
Jun 27, 2019
Kids loved the pool and scavenger hunt. Always stop here when visiting relatives .It's clean an we are made to feel welcome .We plan to stop again on way home.
Jun 24, 2019
very wooded - which we like, easy connections & the pure sounds of the natural elements...
Jun 24, 2019
I’ve already recommended this campground. Clean cabins, clean bathrooms. The owners were helpful and funny. Definitely will return.
Jun 22, 2019
Campground in nice forest. Good service from owner after business hours. It's will be a good idea to put advertise sign Koa from I 87 - 9 N to campground.
Jun 19, 2019
Nice. quiet and peaceful.
Jun 16, 2019
When we dumped our holding tanks, getting ready to leave, the grey water greatly overflowed the dump. This was very unexpected and disappointing. We have never in 29 years of RVing ever experienced such bad service. Needless-to-say, we will not be returning.
Jul 02, 2019
This was our maiden voyage in our 34’ fifth wheel. This campground is clean with nice spacious sites. What gives it 5 stars is the owners Don and Marge. They are great hosts, friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need to have a pleasant time. It’s close enough to center Lake George to make the 9 mile drive for attractions, restaurants, and shopping, but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Adirondacks.
- Robertdfixit on Trip Advisor
Mar 29, 2019
Great improvements in the past years
- Gary Mills on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Loved the sites! Owners were friendly. Quiet campground. Bathrooms need updating, but water pressure and temperature were great. Absolutely no cell voice service...no calls in or out. We look forward to going back.
- Theresa Kingsmill on Google