Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Info: 518-696-2615

Email This Campground

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
The campsite was clean and also pretty quiet. The staff were friendly and the store adequately stocked. But the main reason why we stay at a KOA vs a state park is for clean, relatively modern bathrooms. And we found the bathrooms less than ideal. They were only scheduled for cleaning once a day(12-1 pm), and by the evenings they were not pleasant.
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you so much for hospitality. Everything was clean and perfect.
Jul 17, 2018
The only positive for our stay was the larger than average sites and not crowded at all (I guess that’s a good thing). I don’t often criticize, but this was possibly the worst camp store I’ve seen, and I’ve seen a lot of camp stores. Bare minimum, in terms of supplies.
Jul 16, 2018
It was quiet, no frills but a decent camping experience. Sites could have been kept better, swept the pine needles and branches. Sites were pretty uneven.
Jul 16, 2018
Great staff. Great stay. Great time!!!
Jul 16, 2018
Lake George/Saratoga KOA was a relatively small campground. They provided everything we needed - bathrooms with accessible showers, camp store with any forgotten necessities, and a quaint cabin with easy to use fire pit. The couple who operated the camp ground was very helpful and welcoming!
Jul 16, 2018
No TV stations, poor Wi-Fi. We were taken to our site but no help backing in. Hardly any campers and we were placed at the end of the campground.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice. Peaceful. Very cordial staff.
Jul 12, 2018
We found the campground in the KOA directory. That is so helpful. Had a lovely pond for our view.
Jul 11, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA so I have nothing to compare it to. However, I enjoyed that the park was quiet first and foremost. It wasn't crowded. I would've liked to stay a few more days!
Jul 10, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very kind. The only draw back is that we had to pay for 3 nights when we only could be there for 2 nights. Everything was very neat and well kept. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2018
Basic campsite. No frills. Quiet. Pool, playground and bathrooms need maintenance/upgrades. Super nice people running the place.
Jul 09, 2018
we really enjoyed out stay. Site was nice a quiet, bathrooms were clean (although a bit far away from out site). Really can not find anything to complain about. Everyone that works there was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campsite. A little bit far from Lake George. But very quiet very nice.
Jul 09, 2018
We lucked out and got a spot on the weekend after fourth of july. Hosts were so sweet! They rescued some falcons while we were there. I loved the park- it was very close to Lake George but away from that chaotic noise and business thats at Lake George. Grounds were well kept, older but very well maintained! A hidden gem. Being from California we were very happy
Jul 08, 2018
Like the rustic atmosphere, but the place is just run down. The shower and bathroom is in need of serious renovation. The voltage on the power line kept dipping to below 11 volts. This is dangerous to all electrical equipment. I had to turn everything off and just run off my battery. Not the first time I have stayed there and had electrical issues. My fault for not learning the first time. KOA?
Jul 08, 2018
Another relaxing week at this campground :)
Jul 07, 2018
It was what I consider an actual rustic Adirondack campground. No silly frills, just beautiful scenery. Had a great time!
Jul 05, 2018
Beau terrain, nous étions près de la piscine, arbres matures.
Jul 04, 2018
The location is awesome but the campground would require significant investment to keep up with KOA stds and other campgrounds nearby. The pool and restrooms facilities are outdated and the addition of Deluxe cabins would be a big plus
Jul 04, 2018
Return visit.Stop each year when visiting relative.Kids love the clean pool and egg hunts.We like the clean restrooms and sites.
Jul 03, 2018
Only good thing was quiet and shady. Roads Muddy, Sites are dirt, Site 38 had sewer hook-up in center of site faceing forward which made for an awkward connection. Site was long but so narrow that could not even open an 8ft awning, if I backed in any further then sewer too far away. Picnic table was 20 ft away and on a steep slope. Will not return to this one EVER!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Awesome campground. Absolutely beautiful. The owners are super. Huge wooded sites. The only problem is the electrical service is kinda lacking. Our last night there we had voltage drops and our air conditioner kept kicking the breaker. I know it was the voltage there because I hooked my camper up when I got home and worked fine I have to say though the place was packed and it was super hot. 95+.
Jun 30, 2018
This was our first trip with our new RV. We have never camped with a full hook up service. The owners were very friendly and helpful giving us some good tips. Despite the rain, we had a really good time. The campgrounds were very well maintained and the facilities very clean. We are definitely returning to Lake George/Saratoga.
Jun 29, 2018
If you like a quiet campground in the woods this is the place for you. It reminded us of a State Park with all the amenities. We would go back if we are in the area again.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
The manager is very Kindly and accommodate.
Jun 27, 2018
Marge and Don have a fantastic campground. My wife and I always have a great time. We look forward to camping there again in the near future
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful campground, good facilities, friendly and professional management.
Jun 23, 2018
Quiet campground with helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2018
Quiet.Enjoyable nite.
Jun 20, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Definitely not a place for glampers. If you like a quiet rustic campground close to many amenities and things to do but away from the beaten path this is the place for you. Has a pool and playground for the kids. The owners are super sweet. Would come back!
Jun 20, 2018
The nicest people in the world. I locked myself out and they were so kind about it. Well stocked store, very clean bathrooms, kampin kabin had a lovely air conditioner (unexpected joy!). Location lovely. Might want to put a disclaimers mer on the website that cell phone reception dies and google maps is inaccurate regarding last 2 miles of trip. Otherwise, a wonderful stay, wonderful hosts!
Jun 20, 2018
We stopped overnight on our way to Canada. Lovely place with good facilities. Would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2018
It was quiet and peaceful but had some electrical issue.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed my favorite shaded site.Everyone is so friendly I always feel welcome here.Pool,restrooms clean.
Jun 12, 2018
Very outdated facility. Could not get extremely old washing machines to work, cabin was not clean, grass (mainly weeds) was in desperate need of mowing. Overall this facility is not even close to what I expect from a KOA. I will not ever stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
if you going camping to watch tv I would not suggest it ( I could care less if there is tv or not ) , wifi worked great . if you want quiet then its for you , park was well kept staff was accommodating, this was our second stay will be back again.
Jun 11, 2018
Sites are large, bathroom and showers were clean. (Toilets need to be updated larger) Close to Lake George, Will stay again.
Jun 11, 2018
Clean, quiet for Americade week, and friendly....we will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
The office was closed when we arrived at 2pm but a site map was taped to the door. Unfortunately the roads were difficult to follow as there were no signs and site numbers nailed to trees obscure and did not seem to fit the map. We got on the wrong road and by the time that was clear we had no choice but to continue. We were pulling our 1968, 22ft Airstream between trees where there was no room.
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Go ever Americade and meet some great people.
Jun 10, 2018
The owners, Marge & Don, were absolute wonderful hosts! The small campground was very quiet, rustic & woody for those who enjoy tenting, and it had full hook-ups for those of us with RV's. The bathrooms were very clean, and the WiFi worked better than any other KOA we've visited. We will certainly stay here again if in the area - rest and relaxation at it's best!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy