Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 767 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Electric wire attached to trees campsite full of roots, pool concrete broken up, no security after 9 pm, no lights in campgrounds. The owners were nice but looked very uninterested in there own investment Looked like Campgrounds stuck in the seventies Really not family friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site size very good, level and spacious. Roads in park need some repair, showers & bathroom very clean. only problem was entry sign hard to spot & entry to park was tricky.
Aug 08, 2017
It was very quiet and spots were spacious. There was only one bathroom however and it would be so much nicer if there were at least one more. Overall very relaxing and quiet park.
Aug 07, 2017
It was ok. Not the best KOA we ha e ever been to. There was a pool and playground but yhey were nothing special. There was also broken glass on our campsite when we arrived. A pet walk but no enclosed space to run dogs.
Aug 07, 2017
The Old gentleman at this KOA needs to take some communication classes. He didn't say anything wrong to me but definitely he does not know how to talk to people/customers.
Aug 05, 2017
Private sites, clean cabins, great location.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very accommodating to a change in arrival and departure times. Clean facility with reliable wifi and very fair pricing.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
nice people run it and do great job.Canp needs cable tv
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Il faut réellement revoir la propreté et l'état des salles de bains!! Nous ne sommes plus en 1980 mais bien en 2017! Aucune activité dans le camping.... vraiment déçu pour le prix....
Aug 01, 2017
Great. Will go back again.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathroom and pool very clean.Egg hunt was fun to watch.Friendly campground.
Jul 31, 2017
No cable tv and the 30 amp service was more like 15. Campsite was clean but some sites were small for rv's with full hook up.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place! Awesome accommodations and good location. Friendly staff and quiet spots. Only issue was poor water pressure.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a great campsite. The owners were great. The site was nice and clean and very quiet. We would recommend to anyone and will definitely come back. Very close to all the activities in Lake George.
Jul 25, 2017
Had problems with changing voltage on electricity. We were told the problem was our surge protector. It was hard wired so we could not disconnect. We were not able to use more then lights and have the refrigerator run at the same time. We could not use air conditioner at all. That said the camp ground was really wooded and pretty. Sites were plenty big. Never use the bathrooms so can not rate them
Jul 25, 2017
This is a hidden jewel. Very pretty sites, beautiful stream running along side. We have stayed at 8 KOA's throughout out NY. This was my favorite. Would be a 10 if they had over the air TV. I will be back. Also had 2" of rain overnight. Stream handles water very well. No floiding at all.
Jul 24, 2017
The location of my site was perfect for my needs. Great shade and cover from the trees, close to the restrooms. The owners were friendly, and helpful with local information.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained, clean, excellent customer service.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it
Jul 21, 2017
The site is very quiet and seculed however nice the owner is very friendly
Jul 21, 2017
Like the shade and friendliness .Pool was great and the bathrooms were very clean
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it and even plan on coming back next month
Jul 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Beautiful, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wife, e I traveled for r0 years and always stayed at KOA' S, as our first choice. This one happened to be in the area we wanted to stay We plan. To go wack to that are next year and will stay. We are,going back in that area next year and will stay there,again. We enjoyed the camp ground being in a,wooded area, reminded us of our house
Jul 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming site
Jul 14, 2017
Gracious hosts. Well stocked convenience store. Full hookups functioned as intended.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Magnifiques sites ombragée. Prudence aux sites pkus éloignés de la route qui est quelque peu bruyante
Jul 11, 2017
Although this KOA is somewhat out of the way, the trees and lovely spot in nature is very welcoming. The folks running the park are friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The campground staff was very pleasant and personable. The facilities clean and well maintained. Will definitely return on our next trip!
Jul 10, 2017
Not sure how this qualifies to be a KOA. The older gentleman who I believe was an owner was rude to us on several occations, the lady, his wife, was very nice. Campground was not kept up very well.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were friendly site was well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a last minute booking, and the location was great - easy to find, friendly staff, and a great campsite with the amenities I requested. I'd happily camp here again. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Super camping
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone friendly.Everything clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome campground, roomy sites, lots of trees. Love it there.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was not as well maintained as other Koa that I have stayed in.
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay in the "quiet" section was enjoyable. Nice campground, we especially like the fact that it is wooded and shady. The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Our family had a great time. The staff were very pleasant. Mr. Don was very accomodating and friendly. Looking forward to go back.
Jul 05, 2017
Lovely campground, and meticulously maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy