La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Info: 719-384-9580

Email This Campground

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabin, Camper, Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
The rear 3 street loop sites are more spacious than those close to the office. The pool was open on May 17 and 18 but unheated. FHU utilities were good. The young lady who greeted us and checked us in was very pleasant and very accommodating. She was a joy to talk to after a day on the road. Nearby Old Bent's Fort is well worth a visit and the quarter mile walk.
May 20, 2018
Employees were friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2018
Staff was helpful, polite & available. Facilities, especially bathrooms, were clean. Very satisfied with our stay.
May 17, 2018
Our group advised the management we would need the club house during our stay. The club house was being used as a storage facility, the little free area was dirty and cluttered and there was not water in the kitchen. Everyone was very disappointed. In order to play miniature golf, each of us had to pay $3. The "course" was poorly maintained and not worth the $3.
May 16, 2018
Glad there is a nice place to stay on the back roads of Colorado.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very quite, people very helpful.
May 15, 2018
Trouble with the software. Everyone's charge was different in our group. Four times try to get it right. We had 12 units in our group. Too much time spent. Old software--K1. Brad tried to correct the issues but software was restricting. C'mon KOA and get in the 21st century. We will stay there again as Brad was trying his best. Detracted from the pleasant stay.
May 14, 2018
Really enjoyed the stay with you, it is really a pleasant place to Kamp. We really enjoyed the Koshare Museum. I knew Buck back in the 50's. Ron
May 14, 2018
Very enjoyable. We'll probably go there again
May 13, 2018
Welcoming staff who offered free cold water to us upon arrival. Dog park basically just dirt, but it worked out okay for our dog. Pool had just opened and that was really refreshing. Loved the Village Inn within walking distance since the ones in our hometown closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for nice comments, and we're glad you enjoyed the water - both drinking & swimming! It is nice to have four places to eat within a five minute walk. Travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 12, 2018
We have stayed here over the years..new owners I believe..lots of work being done to make the campground nicer..my only 2 complaints...we had rusty orange water coming out of the faucet off and on for the 5 days we stayed there. They said they had the water tested and it was ok...The internet was good until the campground got lots of people...then forget it...wouldn't work at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again & for the specific concerns. If the water has not been used for a few days, it will flow rusty for a few seconds then clears up. We are not sure why that would have lasted longer during your stay & the guest after said the water has been fine. We were unaware of any internet issues but will check into it now. Have a great spring & travel safe. Cheers! La Junt
May 12, 2018
Nice campsite, very clean and comfortable park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Cheers & travel safe! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 12, 2018
There was no reason to be charged as much as we were charged when the washrooms were way less than a State Park would have and nothing else was open. The wifi was good but other than that there is no reason to recommend this park to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed our awesome Hi-Speed WiFi! We appreciate your taking the time to comment. Please, please travel safe, relax and remember that you are on vacation, right! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 12, 2018
Spots are a little tight. Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Next visit, we encourage you to stay in our South Park where the spaces are much more spacious - enough to have fire rings at each one! Thank you for staying with us. Travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Incompetent receptionist, long wait to change a site too short for RV, another long wait to have a limb sawed off which was blocking my door from being opened and had to find help myself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is "Incompetent receptionist" code for "new staff learning their job on their first day of work"? Thank you so very much for your patience & persistence, and we are very grateful that you found the time to leave us a comment. We wish wherever you go the very best of luck! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 07, 2018
Brad is always friendly and helpful to us. We have never had any issues at all. We always stay here when we come to town to work. The place is clean and the staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words & we truly appreciate your repeat business. Travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 07, 2018
Extremely friendly and welcoming staff who were hard at work the entire duration of our stay, doing spring cleaning, repairs, updating of older facilities. This experience convinced us it was time to go ahead and purchase the KOA card. We plan more KOA stops now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind observations of our efforts to improve our park. Our new tent sites are awesome, our playground has been remodeled and has great inflatable water slides for kids, our new deluxe studio cabins & RV site are getting great reviews, and our last section of fence to replace will be done in about two weeks - yay! Travel safe & Cheers to you! Your La Junta KOA Team
May 03, 2018
Very nice staff. Spaces are a little tight fir 40ft motorhome. Had to park the car in a space for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the compliment about our team - we are fortunate to have such good people on it! For your next visit, please check out our South Park - the spaces are longer and wider for longer rigs that are towing. Travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Cleanest bathrooms I've been in in any KOA. Host very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Our custodial staff takes pride in their work and we are thankful for all they do. Safe travels & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 29, 2018
Trains...all night long

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Definitely a more Ozzie Osbourne ("Crazy Train") than Lionel Richie ("All Night Long") night - sorry 'bout that! Most nights the trains either idle or roll by fairly quietly, but every once in a while some engineer decides they need to use their horn at a less than convenient time, but they've been here since 1878 & the campground only since the 1950's! Travel safe- Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Te
Apr 28, 2018
We never saw the individuals running the camp ground, but it was clean and very well kept. We came in at 8:00 pm and left at 8:00 am. A few more sign suggesting approach to the sites might be helpful especially when coming in at night with no host.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We are adding pedestal lighting wherever we can around the park which will help. We'll see where we can add helpful signage. Travel safe & thanks for staying with us. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Under new ownership this site is a diamond that is undergoing final polishing. The owners have some projects that when finished will place this site on a par with the very best KOA has to offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow - thank you! You could be our new ad writer!! Thanks for recognizing our efforts - it means a lot. Travel safely & cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 17, 2018
Very well run park, all personnel extremely helpful and courteous and they are making numerous upgrades to the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In the immortal words of The King, Elvis Presley: Thank you very much! Cheers & safe travels! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 16, 2018
My late check in reservation slip was ready when I arrived. Bathrooms were clean and warm; the site was convenient and level. Everything went smoothly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Excellent! Excellent! Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for those mighty kind words! Yee-haw! Like Santana, it was "smooth"! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and do, please come back anytime...! Cheers & safe travels! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 13, 2018
We were only overnight so didn't need any facilities or amenities. I assume you were still gearing up for the season as all the facilities were in a state of disaster or disrepair. Gentleman in the office was courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! Thank you for recognizing our campground improvement efforts! Yes, we are finishing putting in 2 fences so all have been replaced in the last 2 years; we are finishing upgrading our tent sites to be the best anywhere; also finishing our playground, adding more fun things for kids to do. This is what campgrounds do (should do) in the off-season - we could close, but we would rather get better!
Apr 11, 2018
Other than our water freezing on our first night, something beyond their control, we really enjoyed our stay in La Junta. It was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice comments! This time of year is certainly hit & miss when it comes to the weather, and Mother Nature is definitely the boss!! Travel safe & please come see us again - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Good stay, to bad the weather was a little cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed it. Travel safe! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 09, 2018
Clean campground and restrooms. Nice showers. A lot of traffic within the campground until about 11:00 pm. Seemed as people were just cruising around inside the campground. Campsite nice. Only stayed the one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to add a comment. We appreciate your bringing to our attention your concern about people driving around - that has not been brought up before, so we'll monitor it. Travel safe. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice KOA. Staff was very nice. Interesting area to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for them mighty kind words! Have a wonderful year of safe & fun journeys...! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 08, 2018
We just stayed one night, Apr 3, 2018. Not too many in the park this time of year, but the stay was fine, some reno's in progress. Is an older park, gravel sites, not too many large sites. But location was good, handy to Walmart and staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a nice time of year to travel - ya just gotta be ready for any kind of weather! Save travels & please come back anytime. Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Being friendly is just more fun! Happy trails - be safe out there! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 29, 2018
We had a great stay! Very quiet campground (at least in the off season).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your mighty kind words! Safe travels to you - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 25, 2018
They were very hospitable. We were there for a baseball tournament. They allowed us to stay a little after checkout since we had a morning baseball game.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us - we do our best to accommodate the needs of our guests! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 22, 2018
Welcome stay after a day of driving in the wind. Staff helpful, shower welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you & welcome to springtime in Colorado! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 21, 2018
Checked thinking I would be there for a week but when a family emergency came up I had to leave after 2 nights and I was told no refund for the nights I wouldn’t be there for I won’t be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about your family emergency & can understand that being a stressful time for you. However, after following up & speaking with you, it sounds like you might have left without actually telling us. No staff recalls your requesting a refund & you were not checked out for a week. You requested & received a discounted weekly rate, thus holding a site for a week. Travel safely - Cheers
Mar 19, 2018
Disappointing that Brad took our reservation and never entered it into the system. It left the attendant checking us in in an uncomfortable position. Why is men's bath locked, but not the womens?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I (Brad, Co-Owner) screwed-up & am sorry. I got busy on our many improvement projects & simply forgot to put your reservation into our system. This time of year we have plenty of sites open, so no harm, but I apologize for the oversight. Re. the bathroom locks, we bought the park 1.5 years ago & learned the bathrooms are our tornado shelter. We need a simpler lock system & are changing the locks.
Mar 16, 2018
Great late arrival check-in! Not much leveling required for a great overnight stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Safe travels & cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 16, 2018
We only stayed one night but were pleased with the campground. Bathrooms we're clean and it was helpful to have a restaurant within walking distance so we didn't have to unhook.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again. Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Mar 11, 2018
The owner/employee at the office was very friendly and accommodating. Close to some shopping, including WalMart. There is a train that goes by about a block away but we didn't find it bothersome. We got propane at the campground. There is a lot a shade and the lots are level. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words - you could write ads for us! We hope to welcome you back...! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Feb 28, 2018
Had business to take care of in Rocky Ford. Stayed in our motor home, clean bathrooms. Well taken care of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Travel safe into Spring ... Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and a general statement of WELCOME.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words! Travel safe & Cheers! Your welcoming La Junta KOA Team
Feb 19, 2018
The staff in the office was very friendly and knowledgeable. If we are ever in the area we will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WoW! Thank you! The greatest compliment that can be paid in hospitality is when a guest either stays with you again or advises a friend to stay with you. We are thankful for having the opportunity to serve you. Travel safe & Cheers! Your grateful La Junta KOA Team
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals