Oct 08, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Great campgrounds, will definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2020
We checked in late but they had everything in place for us in our Koa Kabin!
Sep 26, 2020
Cabins and bathrooms/showers were not very clean. Garbage around our fire pit and picnic table. Fire pit is rock lined. No ring or grill to cook on. Could not get in touch with anyone before our stay to determine check in time. We had to hunt someone down to check out on our last day. Would not stay here again & only recommend it if you need a quick overnight stop on your journey through.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Very friendly place. The cabin was cozy and the bathroom was always clean.
Sep 21, 2020
Not the caliber of KOA we are accustomed to. Laundry room and camp store is closed citing COVID 19 and that all KOA stores are closed. This isn't true. Never saw the women's bathroom being cleaned. Shower curtains too small and in disrepair. "Pet walk" is an afterthought. It is a median in between a highly trafficked area, no bags, no trash can. No quiet hours enforcement.
Sep 21, 2020
Always enjoy visiting this campground. Clean restrooms and showers. We needed our Kabin heaters this past weekend and they were in great working order! Noticed many Kabins had new roofs, as well. Perhaps next year, a couple picnic tables might be replaced? Anyway, a great time was had by all.
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed at this campground 3x this year. Twice in July and Labor Day Weekend. All 3x in the 1 room cabin. Its small, but we just slept in it. Fit me, my husband, and our Shepard dog perfectly. Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff. Nice pool.
Sep 09, 2020
Cabin was dirty when we arrived. Looks like it hasn’t been cleaned for a while. Also the restrooms near the cabins weren’t cleaned during our entire stay and were nasty. We would walk to the main bath house and those didn’t seem to be as bad but were still dirty. You know it’s bad when my family would rather use the drop toilets in the National Forest. Would have expected cleaner faci
Sep 08, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff at checkin - cabin was very clean and in great condition. Bathroom / showers were clean as well. Went to camp store to get some Soda and the gentleman assured me it was so cold it was almost, but not quite frozen and he was correct - perfect temp and hit the spot - Will def stay again.
Sep 07, 2020
Stayed in a cabin the people were really nice but there’s not much to do, but camp n swim if the pool isn’t cold.
Aug 25, 2020
We have camped here many times in over 20 years. We were happy to be back. We were originally disappointed with a cabin spot in the front versus back in the woods, however we ended up liking it much better. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
The only things I would change are #1. We could not find a drop box for our key to check out. We had to wait for the store to open. #2. Air conditioning in the cabin would have been better. It was so hot and uncomfortable. We stayed at the same type of cabins at the Capitol KOA and they had AC. Much easier to sleep.
Aug 12, 2020
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I liked that it was close to many things to do. The pool was very cold and the shuffleboard courts were not maintained which made playing very difficult. However, the cabin was clean and located close to the bathrooms which was great with younger children. My children are already asking when we can return.
Aug 11, 2020
Staff was helpful with nearby amenities. Bathroom cleanliness was inconsistent (one side decent, other unattended), cabin was obviously not cleaned between visits. Cabin was comfortable, appreciated the shelving, firepit, picnic table and porch. Swing was very nice addition. Campground was nice and quiet. Not the best or worst stay, would probably stay again.
Aug 03, 2020
The Campground staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin we rented was clean and well-kept. I assumed that the cabin came equipped with air conditioning and a grill and was disappointed when we arrived and neither of those amenities for present. But to the campgrounds credit those were not showing on the website. the shower stalls we're small which made showering uncomfortable.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
It's a "in the woods" type camp ground. We enjoyed our site, bathhouse was dated but clean. It's not one of KOA's glamor camp ground its basic and served our needs while using Kinzua rec areas
Jul 19, 2020
Awesome cabin. We only needed a place to sleep. We had activities planned and places to go and see. The cabin was small but perfect for the two of us and our gear. It was peaceful and we enjoyed just sitting on the porch looking at the stars! We are already talking about our next trip.
Jul 16, 2020
Wonderful
Jul 05, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The bathrooms were not cleaned the entire 3 nights I stayed. They were unsanitary, which would be a concern under normal circumstances, but is a serious health and safety issue during a pandemic. When I asked when they are cleaned I was told “it varies“ and they seemed put off that I asked. I have always had positive experiences at the many KOAs I have stayed at. This one was the exception.
Jun 08, 2020
Our Kottage was beautiful we didn't want to leave
May 26, 2020
Mud hole playground sets were falling apart n rotten. Very disorganized. Will not return
May 26, 2020
Very nice getaway.
May 26, 2020
It was OK. The cabin was very nice and clean. My 2 complaints would be that it was extremely muddy. I know you can't control nature, but there are ways to add drainage and it was like camping in a mud pit. 2nd complaint...they were not at full capacity, yet they placed all of the RV campers RIGHT next to each other. They could have offered every other space, to allow for more room for each unit.
May 25, 2020
This is a true camping experience. This is an older campground tucked away in the woods. This is what camping should feel like. It is very quiet and relaxing.
May 19, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 19, 2020
We stayed at a KOA in the past and we hated it &said we wouldn’t ever again . Well we decided to give it another shot and boy are we glad we did . This was one of the best camping trips we ever had . The owners are the best they are so nice & we will be back .
Mar 04, 2020
Nov 09, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice host in Gary. Have stayed there 14 consecutive years due to it being the only place in the area I hunt to stay at and no other options. Perfect location, but things are worn and not kept up with or cleaned well. It it serves its purpose as a hunting camp for guys. My wife will not stay there though.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great stay at one of the many kamping kabins! I really liked how our kabin (and the others around ours) had a fire pit AND a separate fire ring to cook on/in! Plus, a designated outdoor faucet and electrical outlet � Gary, the owner, is so sweet and I really enjoyed his bear stories! Great location if visiting local attractions and perfect for hunters to campout too.
Oct 14, 2019
Wood was a bit expensive however. Too much.
Oct 07, 2019
Always a pleasure! Such a beautiful campground!!!
Sep 22, 2019
Great location great staff. Would recommend it to anyone else who enjoys peace and quiet. Lots to see and do in the area. Amazing wild life to see as well thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Every thing was perfect with the exception of the person checking us in was not very friendly. He wasn’t rude, but not as friendly as I’ve become accustomed staying at KOAs. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was a wonderful stay at the Kinzua Koa which is in the Allegheny Forest. A beautiful stay with lots of nature to be had, Gary, the host is a very knowledgeable person of the area and about staying at KoAs. T will be back soon, Pastor Bruce Anthony (O: PS I will continue to keep Mary in our prayers
Sep 09, 2019
It`s a beautiful and quiet location. Not any noise of traffic or train. Very helpful people. But the restrooms were not clean...
Aug 30, 2019
Very friendly staff and a lot to do in the area.
Aug 28, 2019
Excellent facilities. Quiet and beautiful grounds.
Aug 26, 2019
I absolutely love this campground, and the owner and his son. They are amazing. Super nice �. The cabins and bathrooms are really nice, clean. I've stayed in the deluxe with kitchen, and the standard without kitchen but allows pets. Location is close to Bradford, KinZua, and McKean :), only about 15- 20 min from restaurants, Walmart, Goodwill, etc :)
Aug 23, 2019
Our stay was very nice and peaceful, we had our first family vacation there and I'm glad we did! The campsite was very nice, we rented a cabin which was very nice and the bathroom facilities were nice and clean. We enjoyed our visit, just wish there were more for the kids to do to stay busy but other than that it was a great trip!
Aug 16, 2019
We stayed at the large cabin/cottage. Size was great. Everything smelled so musty and dank, however, that it was not enjoyable. All the carpet should be ripped out and replaced with wood flooring. For $200/night, I expected better. Will not come back.
Aug 12, 2019
very nice clean campground....owners very helpful as well.
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google