Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 553 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
The biggest thing is for this time of year all they have is electric and sewage for the same price seems so they would lower the rate a little
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Must go to the Kinzua State Park
Oct 25, 2017
We are so glad we found your KOA, we will be back again.
Oct 24, 2017
Campground was lovely. We were there during peak fall colors. Not many people there but would definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2017
Bathrooms clean. Staff pleasant. Site was nice with picnic table, and campfire. Unlike other locations, there was no internet, or tv signal at our spot. The only internet (weak) signal was behind the laundry facility. Expensive for what you get.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Reserved full hookup and got water and electric. bathrooms dirty no heat no hot water
Oct 17, 2017
Really enjoyed it! Itâs great! We will camp here again!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice camp ground even in the middle of October. The sites are lovely and the staff were helpful. The camp ground is in a lovely area. Really enjoyed traveling in the area. Would gladly stay again
Oct 16, 2017
Gary the manager was very nice. Only used the bathroom once it was clean but really needs updating. Our site was# 91 a little tough to back in. Lots of trees and sites are a good size. Lots of permanent campers. I would stay there again. Out in the middle of nowhere so bring everything you need. I enjoyed our stay. Cold have used a bigger map to show exactly where the kinzua bridge and dam were.
Oct 14, 2017
The owner had lot's of time to give advice on how to travel around the local highways and things to see.
Oct 10, 2017
very nice and friendly koa. missing internet is the only problem.
Oct 09, 2017
This campground is nestled in the pine trees with plenty of spacing between sites. The Estep family is very helpful in placing you in the best accommodations for your motorhome. The area has many trails to hike and places to explore. A must see is the Kinsua Bridge Sky Walk and trails. We will definitely be back to this area again! The Fink Family, Oct. 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Kinzua East. We relaxed and took time to visit some of the attractions in the area. The owners were extremely knowledgeable and made excellent suggestions of places to visit. We had a campfire almost every night we were there. The wood sold in this park was nice and dry so it was easy to get our campfire started. We also enjoyed the stone fire pit!
Oct 05, 2017
Camp is large but set up crowded thru woods with a trailer is not good. There were cabins up front and RVs where it was easy but looked like full timers. Laundry room and rec room closed at 6:00pm even tho it is advertised to stay open to 9:00 pm. He was altlle abrupt when I was booking. Did not want to answer my questions on pricing , just said " You want to Book?" did not seem customer friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice, large sites, quiet very restful campground.
Oct 03, 2017
We felt we were given one of the worst sites in the park, under a shedding pine tree with uneven ground. We were the only ones staying in the area with many more sites empty but unavailable. The needles from this tree were raining down on us the entire time making it impossible to eat at the picnic table which was underneath the tree. We cut our stay short one day costing us $45 with no refun
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff! Gave great advice for local points of interest to visit!
Sep 25, 2017
Poorly maintained, un-level sites, very few amenities, and all for a very high price.
Sep 22, 2017
There are hardly any other campgrounds in this area. This KOA is very over priced for what you get. And for what we have been paying at KOA's. $42 with the KOA discount card.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a Great site, full hook up. We will be returning to Kinzua KOA : )
Sep 19, 2017
Very quiet campground. Site was in the forest. Very nice.
Sep 17, 2017
We arrived at 7 pm and the office was closed with a packet with campground info. We went to the office and paid in the morning. We had a tough time backing into the back-in site since it was dark and the site was at a difficult angle from the driveway. We had a nice stay for two days despite the wet weather and noise from occasional trucks since the campsite was closer to the road than desired.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful wooded site with full hook ups. Clean bathrooms and showers. Staff very helpful with directions and information.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Very friendly owners.
Sep 05, 2017
we loved it!!!
Sep 05, 2017
This campground has fallen into disrepair under current mgmt. On Labor Day weekend only ~10 of the 40 campsites were filled in the front section...a sure sign. The Mgr decided to not unlock the pool, the kids playground obstacles were worn/disrepair, and there were very few activities to do on-site. I would rate this below "Journey" level. Bathrooms were clean, and our site was flat & grassy.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Old campground with very tight spacing. Two toilets and three showers for an area of 67+ campsites.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful full serviced campground with a rustic feel. very well maintained and well situated to the Allegheny reservoir!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It's our second time camping there and we are coming back again in the fall! It's great!
Aug 26, 2017
Great site, beautiful area. Only issue is the almost non-existent internet. If you don't have it, don't advertise it.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Over-priced for location otherwise OK.
Aug 25, 2017
Attractive location, good set up. Our site lacked a fire-ring, there were several unoccupied sites with fire-ring available. Don't know why we were assigned to this site. Bathrooms were clean but unheated and windows and door left open making the idea of a shower unappealing when temperatures dipped to 40s. Host was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2017
Site 1 was a good spot for a big rig. It was level, well traveled, and had a clear sky view for satellite. Bathhouse was clean but needs updating. A second dryer needs to be added to the laundry room. One is not enough. The Esteps were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The location and stay was a good one, the owner was very pleasant. The only problem was the noise at 1am from a permanent mobile home in the middle of the campground. It was Music every nite very loud and ruined the peace of the woods.
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi doesn't work which is inconvenient.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a beautiful full service back in site in the woods. It felt like we were in a state park. Owner was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy